3艺术展您必须在蒙特利尔结束之前看到

蒙特利尔拥有一切; 在历史,文化,世界一流的餐饮,购物,户外探险,艺术等方面,这个独特的加拿大大都市里有适合每个人的东西。 来自卡尔加里的经典艺术展品很少,介于两者之间,而且总是暂时的,享受美丽的艺术是我在蒙特利尔看到的最重要的东西。 我偶然发现了三个令人惊叹的艺术展品,这些展品只运行了几个星期。 如果您是艺术爱好者并前往蒙特利尔,请务必添加 变形:在罗丹的工作室蒙特利尔美术馆, 米开朗基罗 西斯廷教堂 展览和 阿兹特克人,太阳的人 在展览中展出 潘特-à-Callière 到您的旅行清单。

变形:在罗丹的工作室 在蒙特利尔美术博物馆

我无法更好地计划我们的访问时间,以配合罗丹在蒙特利尔的临时展览。 蒙特利尔艺术博物馆的罗丹展览展出了公共和私人收藏的300作品,是加拿大有史以来最大的罗丹艺术收藏品,也是北美第一次展出这些杰作。 展出的一半以上的作品是从巴黎的罗丹博物馆借来的,目前正在进行装修。 变形:在罗丹的工作室结束了十月18th,2015。 www.mbam.qc.ca

罗丹的思想家

“思想家” - 罗丹展览蒙特利尔美术馆

罗丹展览蒙特利尔美术馆

展品包括艺术家的生活和工作的照片和多媒体演示

Rodin_Exhibit_Montreal_2

Rodin_Exhibit_Montreal_3
米开朗基罗的西斯廷教堂

Michaelangelo令人惊叹的天花板壁画通常从西斯廷教堂内的近70脚看。 在蒙特利尔的PalaisdesCongrès,他展出的作品是真人​​大小的复制品,几乎在手臂的范围内。 这些复制品是使用最先进的技术创建的,该技术捕获了许可照片中原始壁画的外观,大小和感觉。 这个展览是一个很好的机会,可以获得所有33壁画和最后审判的独特和近距离视图。 Michaelangelo的Sistine Chapel展览将于10月15th,2015闭幕。 www.chapelsistine.com

西蒙廷教堂在蒙特利尔

米开朗基罗西斯廷教堂蒙特利尔

Sistine_Chapel_Montreal

阿兹特克人,太阳在Pointe-à-Callière的人们

如果你是考古学和历史爱好者,你必须去老蒙特利尔参观Pointe-à-Callière。 Pointe-à-Callière是一个考古遗址,您可以在街道下方踏上地下之旅,探索城市的原始基础,并了解蒙特利尔如何开始。 多媒体演示和动手活动中心是孩子们的热门话题。 目前Pointe-à-Callière正在举办The Aztec,太阳人展。 260项目从16墨西哥博物馆借给本次展览。 阿兹台克人,太阳展人士关闭十月25th,2015。 www.pacmusee.qc.ca/en/about-pointe-a-calliere

太阳Pointe-a-Calliere的Aztecs人民

老鹰战士的兵马俑雕像

Pointe_a_Calliere

Pointe-a-Calliere地下旅游

住哪里:

Hotel de L'Institut酒店

Hotel de L'Institut酒店完美地融合了经济和舒适,是拉丁区中心的一颗迷人宝石。 Hotel de L'Institut酒店仅在这个宽敞的中心设有42会议室,是未来厨师和酒店经营者的培训设施。 住宿包括早晨的冷自助早餐,包括格兰诺拉麦片,新鲜水果,熏鲑鱼和熟食。 我的丈夫保证,他们住过的任何一家酒店都有最舒适的床垫。 www.ithq.qc.ca/en/hotel

Hotel de L'Institut在蒙特利尔

LHotel酒店

如果你沿着旧蒙特利尔的圣雅克街漫步,你可能会碰到坐在人行道中央的隐约可见的Botero雕塑。 或者Robert Indiana LOVE雕塑。 这些令人印象深刻的艺术品是LHotel的私人艺术收藏品的一部分,LHotel是一家由Guess创始人Georges Marciano拥有的精品酒店。 入住酒店的客人可以在酒店和客房内享受近乎250的Marciano私人收藏品。 www.lhotelmontreal.com

LHotel_Montreal_Botero

LHotel_Montreal_lobby Lhotel_montreal_lobby_1 LHotel_Montreal_lobby2 LHotel_Montreal_lobby3

LHotel_Montreal

何处吃饭:

橙色胭脂

这个小小的时髦宝石不同于我之前去过的任何餐厅。 Orange Rouge酒店位于唐人街的中心地带,提供亚洲融合小吃; 用于分享的菜肴。 从Siracha花生到鸭子煮熟的三种方式(油炸的翅膀,炒的乳房和腿部混合)Orange Rouge提供一系列小盘子到大盘子。 我丈夫和我分享了Wok Kissed绿色蔬菜,烧焦茄子和烧烤排骨。 每道菜都很美味,慷慨分配,价格实惠。 http://orangerouge.ca

蒙特利尔Poutine

在蒙特利尔寻找吃饭的地方就像在温哥华寻找咖啡一样 - 所有你需要做的就是沿着街道往下看或转弯! 蒙特利尔的各个地方都到处都是。 我甚至不能保证哪个地方是最好的,有太多的选择可以在短期内尝试。 没有足够的BIXI兜售时间来消耗这些卡路里。 然而,我确实喜欢蒙特利尔普丁的poutine和庭院露台。 酒店位置便利,靠近博物馆和我们在蒙特利尔老城区进行探索,在寒冷的一天,我们在露台上发现了一片阳光。 http://montrealpoutine.ca

Montreal_Poutine

在哪里得到一杯咖啡:

汤米咖啡厅+ Apero

在巴黎圣母院大教堂右侧的Place d'Armes广场,你会发现蒙特利尔最好的咖啡之一(我在蒙特利尔喝了大量的咖啡,所以你可以相信我这个咖啡)。 Lattes餐厅供应经典的法国小酒馆Duralex玻璃器皿,该玻璃器皿通常用于巴黎的餐酒。 咖啡厅有两层楼,咖啡很完美。 www.tommymontreal.com

Tommy Cafe和Apero Montreal

巴黎圣母院大教堂就在附近。 不要错过这个令人惊叹的蒙特利尔地标

巴黎圣母院大教堂就在附近。 不要错过这个令人惊叹的蒙特利尔地标

如何解决:

BIXI Bikeshare

BIXI蒙特利尔的自行车共享计划是我最喜欢的游览城市的方式。 您可以选择每次使用自行车时刷信用卡,在旅行前或抵达前预订BIXI钥匙,在Berri-UQAM地铁站领取钥匙并致电客户服务热线以协助预订起来。 它是一个如此光滑的系统,拥有一流的客户服务计划。 在我到达的第一天,我实际上失去了我的BIXI并且被毁坏了。 我致电客户服务热线报告我丢失的钥匙。 几个小时后,同一个经纪人打电话给我,建议有人找到我的钥匙并给我她的电话号码以安排接机。 危机避免了! 凭借5000自行车,460对接站和公共交通价格的一半,这是一种轻松且经济实惠的方式来探索蒙特利尔,同时获得一些新鲜空气和运动。 有什么更好的方法可以烧掉你午餐时吃的那个poutine? https://montreal.bixi.com

Bixi应用程序会让你知道Bixi站的位置以及有多少自行车可用

BIXI应用程序会让你知道最近的BIXI电台在哪里,以及有多少自行车可用

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

3 Art Exhibits You Must See in Montreal Before They End

Montreal has it all; with history, culture, world class dining, shopping, outdoor adventures, art and more, there is something for everyone in this unique Canadian metropolis. Coming from Calgary, where classic art exhibits are few, far in between and always temporary, enjoying beautiful art was on the top of my list of things to see in Montreal. I stumbled across three amazing art exhibits that are only running for a few more weeks. If you are an art lover and heading to Montreal, be sure to add the Metamorphoses: In Rodin’s Studio at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Michelangelo’s Sistine Chapel exhibition and The Aztecs, People of the Sun exhibit at the Pointe-à-Callière to your travel checklist.

Metamorphoses: In Rodin’s Studio at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

I couldn’t have planned the timing of our visit any better to coincide with the temporary exhibit of Rodin’s works in Montreal. Featuring over 300 works from public and private collections, the Rodin exhibition in the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts is the largest collection of Rodin art ever showcased in Canada and it’s the first time in North America for many of these masterpieces. Over half the pieces on display are on loan from The Rodin Museum in Paris which is currently undergoing renovations. Metamorphoses: In Rodin’s Studio ends October 18th, 2015. www.mbam.qc.ca

 

Rodin The Thinker

“The Thinker” – Rodin Exhibit Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

Rodin Exhibit Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

The exhibit includes photographs and multi-media presentations of the artist’s life and work

Rodin_Exhibit_Montreal_2

Rodin_Exhibit_Montreal_3
Michaelangelo’s Sistine Chapel

Michaelangelo’s stunning ceiling frescoes are normally viewed from nearly 70 feet inside the Sistine Chapel. At the Palais des Congrès in Montreal, his works on display are the life-size reproductions and are almost within arm’s reach. These reproductions were created with the use state of the art technology that captured the look, size and the feel of the original frescoes in licensed photographs. This exhibit is a great opportunity to get a unique and close up view of all 33 frescoes plus The Last Judgement. Michaelangelo’s Sistine Chapel exhibition closes October 15th, 2015. www.chapelsistine.com

Sistine Chapel in Montreal

Michaelangelo Sistine Chapel Montreal

Sistine_Chapel_Montreal

The Aztecs, People of the Sun at Pointe-à-Callière

If you’re an archaeology and history buff, you have to visit Pointe-à-Callière in Old Montreal. Pointe-à-Callière is an archaeological site where you can step below street level for an underground tour and explore the original foundations of the city and learn about how Montreal began. Multi-media demonstrations and a hands on activity centre is a big hit with kids. Currently Pointe-à-Callière is hosting The Aztec, People of the Sun exhibit. Over 260 items are on loan from 16 Mexican museums for this exhibition. The Aztec, People of the Sun exhibition closes October 25th, 2015. www.pacmusee.qc.ca/en/about-pointe-a-calliere

The Aztecs People of the Sun Pointe-a-Calliere

Terracotta statue of an eagle warrior

Pointe_a_Calliere

Underground tour at Pointe-a-Calliere

Where to stay:

Hotel de L’Institut

The perfect blend of budget and comfort, the Hotel de L’Institut is an amazing gem in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Only 42 rooms in this expansive centre, Hotel de L’Institut is a training facility for future chefs and hoteliers. Stays include a cold buffet breakfast in the morning including granola, fresh fruit, smoked salmon and charcuterie. My husband vouches that they had the most comfortable mattress of any hotel he’s ever stayed in.  www.ithq.qc.ca/en/hotel

Hotel de L'Institut in Montreal

LHotel

If you wander along Rue St Jacques in Old Montreal you might bump into a looming Botero sculpture just sitting in the middle of the sidewalk. Or a Robert Indiana LOVE sculpture. These impressive works of art are part of a private art collection housed at LHotel, a boutique hotel owned by Guess founder, Georges Marciano. Guests staying at the hotel can enjoy nearly 250 pieces of art of Marciano’s private collection placed carefully around the hotel and in the guest rooms. www.lhotelmontreal.com

LHotel_Montreal_Botero

LHotel_Montreal_lobby Lhotel_montreal_lobby_1 LHotel_Montreal_lobby2 LHotel_Montreal_lobby3

LHotel_Montreal

Where to Eat:

Orange Rouge

This little hipster gem is unlike any restaurant I have been to before. Located in the heart of Chinatown, Orange Rouge offers asian-fusion tapas; dishes meant for sharing. From Siracha peanuts to duck cooked three ways (deep-fried wings, sauteed breast and legs confit) Orange Rouge offers a range of small plates to large platters. My husband and I shared the Wok Kissed greens, Burnt Eggplant and BBQ Pork Ribs. Each dish was delicious, generously portioned and affordable.  http://orangerouge.ca

Montreal Poutine

Looking for a place to eat poutine in Montreal is like trying to find coffee in Vancouver – all you need to do is look down the street or turn a corner! Poutine places are everywhere in Montreal. I can’t even vouch for which place is the best, there are too many options to try in a short stint. There aren’t enough BIXI peddling hours in the day to burn off those calories. I did, however, love the poutine and the courtyard patio at Montreal Poutine. Conveniently located close to the museums and exploring we were doing in Old Montreal, we found a sliver of sunshine on their patio on an otherwise chilly day.  http://montrealpoutine.ca

Montreal_Poutine

Where to get a coffee:

Tommy Cafe + Apero

On the corner of Place d’Armes to the right of the Notre Dame Cathedral you’ll find one of the best coffees in Montreal (I drank copious amount of coffee in Montreal so you can trust me on this one). Lattes are served in classic French bistro Duralex glassware commonly used for table wine in Paris. The cafe is two storeys of light and the coffee is perfect.  www.tommymontreal.com

Tommy Cafe and Apero Montreal

The Notre-Dame Basilica is close by. Don't miss this stunning Montreal landmark

The Notre-Dame Basilica is close by. Don’t miss this stunning Montreal landmark

How to get around:

BIXI Bikeshare

BIXI, Montreal’s bikeshare program is my favourite way to get around the city. You can choose to swipe your credit card each time you use a bike, pre-order a BIXI key before you travel or when you arrive, pick up a key at the Berri-UQAM metro station and call their customer service line to assist with set up. It is such a slick system with a superb customer care program. I actually lost my BIXI the first day I arrived and was devastated. I called the customer service line to report my missing key. A few hours later the same agent called me to advise that someone had found my key and gave me her phone number to arrange for pick up. Crisis averted! With over 5000 bikes, 460 docking stations  and half the price of public transit, it’s an easy and affordable way to explore Montreal while getting some fresh air and exercise. What better way to burn off that poutine you had for lunch? https://montreal.bixi.com

The Bixi app will let you know where the closets Bixi stations are and how many bikes are available

The BIXI app will let you know where the closest BIXI stations are to you and how many bikes are available

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *