fbpx

3景点为3代友好的牙买加

在稍微撞击下降后,飞机的轮子安全地落下。 船长的声音传过对讲机宣布“让我成为第一个欢迎你来到牙买加的人!”。 充满激情的掌声和欢呼声填满了客舱,其中最可爱的是来自具有相同节奏口音并且即将出现的人们。 你知道,当一个地方有一些特别的地方,当飞机降落时,外国人呼喊“哈利路亚”的声音最大,它与湍流无关,但与岛上的魔力无关。

环顾我的同胞们的面孔,让我觉得有很多明显的年轻人,老年人和老年人的家庭团体坐在一起,激动地喋喋不休。 显然牙买加是一个与整个大家庭度假的绝佳地点。 但是坐在沙滩上呆上几天并不总是最令人兴奋的选择,无论周围环境多么惊艳。 那么你可以做什么来招待你的每一位成员呢? 这里只是牙买加许多景点的3,每个人都会喜欢!

神秘的山

查看从Jamiaca神秘山的升降椅

从神秘山的升降椅上看

在奥乔里奥斯高高的树冠上举起一把椅子,欣赏景色。 升降椅将您带到数百英尺的高度,您可以从骑在牙买加雪橇上的拉链衬里穿过森林,沿着滑道滑下。

如果这太费劲,试着在无边泳池中游泳,俯瞰奥乔里奥斯或在神秘馆中漫步,展示来自牙买加奥林匹克和文化历史的事实和纪念品。

在神秘山的牙买加馆举办奥运纪念活动

在神秘山的牙买加馆举办奥运纪念活动

小蝴蝶和蜂鸟花园为小孩子们提供了诱人的花园环境,这些花园为鸟类和蝴蝶提供了诱人的植物群,以便在它们飞往雨林中的其他地区之前进食。 当您在所有活动之后总是饥肠辘辘时,神秘山的餐厅提供了森林和下面清澈的加勒比海的壮丽景色。

通往牙买加神秘山的游泳池和鸟舍

米斯蒂克山的游泳池和鸟舍的路径

如果您担心无障碍,可以停止升降椅以便安全登机和卸货,并且您可以控制雪橇的速度(无论是单人还是双人)。 速度瘾君子会喜欢它!

牙买加人在神秘山上雪橇

牙买加人在神秘山上雪橇

有趣的事实 - 升降椅,雪橇和拉链线都设计成在丛林中占地最小。 直升机被用来为塔架带来碎片,而雪橇赛道则是徒步而不是穿过森林。

从餐厅了望台观看奥乔里奥斯港口。 滑梯和雪橇赛道位于前台

从餐厅了望台观看奥乔里奥斯港口。 滑梯和雪橇赛道位于前台

好希望庄园

好望村是一个前甘蔗种植园,包括16历史建筑,以及在2000-英亩场地上的行动包装活动。 随着 终极寻求刺激者包,您可以通过种植园地骑着沙丘越野车或沙滩车,在Canopy Zip线上穿过树林,并通过皮划艇或木筏享受飞溅的河流!

在牙买加Good Hope Estate的游泳池放松身心,或者在Chukka乘坐ATV或Dune Buggy游览场地探险

在好望角的游泳池放松,或在ATV或Dune Buggy游览场地上探险。

信用:好希望/ Chukka

我们所有冒险活动的导游都很友善,有趣,并热爱分享他们的历史和文化故事。 我们的ATV指南在游览中途停下来,从树上摘下一颗桔子供我们采样。 河流指南给了我们一个警示教训在牙买加淡化的方言 - 当提到一个孩子时从不说'孩子',因为父母可能会冒犯你,称它为山羊! 显而易见,导游们对他们的工作和文化感到自豪。

好望角大宅是呃牙买加种植园的一个美丽的例子

好望角大宅是当时牙买加种植园的典范

更安静的冒险包括障碍课程,鸟舍,宽敞的游泳池,大宅之旅,特别令人愉快的阿普尔顿朗姆酒品尝。 即使年幼的孩子,伟大的家庭旅游也会令人惊叹; 它很大,很漂亮,景色很壮观。 密切关注他们,尽管有许多楼梯,路径可能会非常棘手。

闪闪发光的水域夜光泻湖

在法尔茅斯镇附近日落后,您可能会发现一种光芒四射的享受。 玛莎布拉河与加勒比海相遇,是一个科学奇迹和独特的海洋现象 - 生物发光! 世界上有几个地方可以在天黑之后见证奇迹,但是 甲藻 这导致这个咸淡水湖发光是世界上最亮的一些。

发光的双手在闪闪发光的水域夜光泻湖牙买加

在温暖的水中滑行并亲眼目睹四肢的亮度,是一种迷人的体验。 当我举起双手满满的水,让它滴落下来时,我的手臂闪闪发光,仿佛它们被数百万颗小星星遮住了。 没有人能够抵挡浅泻湖游泳的美丽(3-8英尺),因为水会随着运动而发光。

在闪闪发光的水域游泳夜光泻湖牙买加

非游泳者仍然可以通过将手放在船的侧面并观察泻湖中心的起伏来享受这种效果。 如果你幸运的话,你会遇到暴雨,并能看到整个泻湖点亮。

在Glistening Waters夜光泻湖牙买加的船上

Glistening Waters还提供全方位服务的码头和游船租赁服务。 那些倾向于在蓝色上度过整整一天或半天的人可以将他们的食物带到餐厅,然后让厨师负责清理和烹饪食物!

作者是一位客人 牙买加旅游局。 意见是她自己的。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

3 Attractions for 3 Generations in Family Friendly Jamaica

After a slightly bumping descent, the wheels of the plane touch down safely. The captain’s voice comes over the intercom to announce “Let me be the first to welcome you to Jamaica!”. Vigorous applause and cheers fill the cabin, the nosiest of which come from folks with the same rhythmic accent that will soon be ever present. You know there’s something special about a place when the expats are the loudest to cheer “hallelujah” when the plane touches down and it has nothing to do with turbulence but everything to do with the magic of the island.

Looking around at the faces of my fellow passengers, it strikes me that there are many obvious family groups of young, old, and older all sitting together, chattering excitedly. Clearly Jamaica is a fantastic place to vacation with the whole extended family. But sitting on the beach for days isn’t always the most exciting option, no matter how stunning the surroundings. So what can you do to entertain every member of your crew? Here are just 3 of the many attractions in Jamaica that everyone will enjoy!

Mystic Mountain

View from the chair lift at Mystic Mountain, Jamiaca

View from the chair lift at Mystic Mountain

Take a chair lift over the tree canopy high above Ocho Rios and be awed by the sights. The chair lift takes you up hundreds of feet to where you can choose from riding on a Jamaican bobsled, zip lining through the forest, sliding down the water slide.

And if that’s too strenuous, try floating in the infinity pool overlooking Ocho Rios or wandering through the Mystic Pavilion displaying facts and mementos from Jamaican Olympic and cultural history.

Olympic memorobilia at the Jamaican Pavilion at Mystic Mountain

Olympic memorobilia at the Jamaican Pavilion at Mystic Mountain

Smaller children are charmed by the Butterfly and Humming Bird gardens which provides a tempting assortment of flora for the birds and butterflies to feed on before they flit off to other areas in the rain forest. When you are invariably hungry after all that activity, the restaurant at Mystic Mountain provides a magnificent look of the forest and the clear Caribbean Sea below.

Path to the pool and aviary at Mystic Mountain, Jamaica

Path to the pool and aviary at Mystic Mountain

If you’re concerned about accessibility, the chair lift can be stopped to allow safe boarding and unloading, and you get to control the speed of the bobsleigh (as either a single or a double rider). Speed junkies will love it!

Jamaican bobsled at Mystic Mountain

Jamaican bobsled at Mystic Mountain

Fun fact – the chair lift, bobsleigh and zip line were all designed to have the smallest footprint in the jungle. Helicopters were used to bring in the pieces for the towers and the bobsled track was brought up by foot rather than cut through the forest.

The view of Ocho Rios harbour from the restaurant lookout. The waterslide and bobsled track are in the foreground

The view of Ocho Rios harbour from the restaurant lookout. The waterslide and bobsled track are in the foreground

Good Hope Estate

The Good Hope Estate is a former sugar cane plantation that encompasses 16 historical buildings, and action packed activities over the 2000-acre property. With the Ultimate Thrill Seekers package, you can ride a dune buggy or ATV through the plantation grounds, swing through the trees on the Canopy Zip line and have a splashy river float via kayak or raft!

Relax at the pool at Good Hope Estate in Jamaica or adventure through the grounds on an ATV or Dune Buggy tour with Chukka

Relax at the pool at Good Hope or adventure through the grounds on an ATV or Dune Buggy tour.

Credit: Good Hope/Chukka

The guides on all our adventures were friendly, fun, and loved sharing stories of their history and culture. Our ATV guide stopped in the middle of the tour to pluck an orange from the tree for us to sample. The river guide gave us a cautionary lesson in the lilting Jamaican patois – never say ‘kid’ when referring to a child because the parent may take offense to you calling it a goat! Its obvious the guides are proud of where they work and their culture.

The Great House at Good Hope is a beautiful example of the Jamaican plantation homes of the er

The Great House at Good Hope is a beautiful example of the Jamaican plantation homes of the era

More sedate adventures include the obstacle course, an aviary, spacious swimming pool, a tour of the Great House and particularly delightful, the Appleton Rum Tasting. The great house tour will wow even young kids; it is big, beautiful and the view is spectacular. Keep a close eye on them though as there are many stairs and the paths can be tricky.

Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon

After sundown near the town of Falmouth you may find a radiant treat. Where the Martha Brae River meets the Caribbean Sea, is a scientific wonder and unique oceanic phenomenon – bio-luminescence! There are a handful of places in the world where you can witness the marvel after dark, but the dinoflagellates that cause this brackish lagoon to glow are some of the brightest in the world.

Glowing hands at Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Jamaica

It’s an enchanting experience to glide in the warm water and witness the luminosity around your limbs. As I lifted my hands full of water and let it trickle down, my arms sparkled as if they were covered in millions of tiny stars. No one can resist the beauty of swimming in the shallow lagoon (3-8 feet), as water glows with their movement.

Swimming in Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Jamaica

Non-swimmers can still enjoy the effect by dipping their hands over the side of the boat and watching the wake to and from the centre of the lagoon. If you’re lucky, you’ll experience a rainstorm and can watch the whole lagoon light up.

On the boat at Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Jamaica

Glistening Waters also offers a full-service marina and boat charters for fishing. Those inclined to spend a full or half day on the blue can bring their catch to the restaurant afterwards and let the chefs take care of cleaning and cooking of the catch!

 

Author was a guest of the Jamaican Tourism Board. Opinions are her own. 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *