在北爱尔兰贝尔法斯特的48小时的家庭乐趣

虽然你可能不会容忍你的孩子们观看权力的游戏,但你一定要把他们带到拍摄它的绝妙之地。 北爱尔兰的景观非常美丽,景色如同地球上的其他地方一样。 当然,首都贝尔法斯特应该是您旅行的中心。 以下是您在贝尔法斯特48营业时间为您的家人准备的四件有趣的事情。

通过城市旅游获取您的方位。

我们在跳上跳伞之前的日子里做了什么? 对于您和您的家人而言,这是完美的方式,可以帮助您做出决定,并对您可能想要进一步探索的内容做出一些决定。 但是对于更个人的事情,您可以在贝尔法斯特的第一天早上试试非常受欢迎的黑色小屋之旅。 你会看到着名的地标和许多丰富多彩的壁画,包括那些描绘“麻烦”的壁画。 你的孩子可以成为这段历史的一部分,并在着名的围墙上写下他们自己的和平信息,以保持民族主义者和忠诚主义者的分离。 我发现这次巡演是以一种完全不偏不倚的方式给出的,并且更好地理解了爱尔兰的这个难度,而不知道我们的导游可能会支持哪些人。

从黑色驾驶舱之旅中看到的和平墙,由Jan Napier拍摄

从黑色驾驶舱之旅中看到的和平墙,由Jan Napier拍摄

更多信息请访问 www.belfastblackcabtours.co.uk.

探索巨人的堤道

贝尔法斯特北爱尔兰 - 巨人之路

巨人之路照片由Jan Napier拍摄

午餐后,前往 巨人之路,联合国教科文组织世界遗产,以及北爱尔兰的头号景点。 这是一个小时以外的城镇,你可以乘坐租车或通过许多旅游公司的选择之一旅行。 从屡获殊荣的Visitor Center(建于2012)开始,您可以在那里观看围绕奇异岩层的传奇动画电影。 民间传说讲述了一位爱尔兰巨人在苏格兰对面建造了一条堤道,与苏格兰巨人作战。 年轻的男孩完全了解! 大多数人更喜欢爱尔兰巨人让苏格兰人退缩的故事的版本,在途中摧毁了堤道以防止被跟踪。

巨人之路步骤摄影:Jan Napier

巨人之路步骤摄影:Jan Napier

可提供导游服务,或者您可以拿起耳机进行自导音频导览。 或者只是自己探索大自然,散步到海边,在高耸的悬崖下。 了解这个世界如此奇特的奇迹是如何成为的。 你真的必须看到从地球上升起来的这些天然玄武岩柱子才能相信它。 你的孩子可以测试他们的敏捷性,比如山羊在低洼的地方跳跃。 俯瞰鸟瞰的悬崖顶端。

与贝尔法斯特动物园的生物共同生活

狮子,老虎和熊,哦,我的! 在贝尔法斯特动物园度过第二天的早晨。 这是一个俯瞰城市的山坡上的150物种的家园。 当你开始下山时,你会感觉到爬起来,并且开心,但是在观察动物的过程中,所有的步骤都是非常易于控制的。 在Treetop Tearoom顶部喝点茶点。 当我在九月的一个阳光明媚的下午访问时,当时只有其他十几位顾客。 它非常可爱,安静,没有人群。 但总的来说,我总是建议在开放时间到达动物园,以领先潜在的学校人群。

贝尔法斯特动物园参与育种计划,有助于确保许多受到威胁的物种的生存。

回到泰坦尼克号贝尔法斯特

贝尔法斯特 - 泰坦尼克贝尔法斯特照片由Jan Napier拍摄

由纳皮尔拍摄的泰坦尼克号贝尔法斯特照片

48时间的最后一场比赛应该是泰坦尼克号贝尔法斯特,以及讲述泰坦尼克号故事的9互动画廊。 你一定会对这个建筑感到敬畏! 最近被命名为欧洲最大的旅游景点,它在2012上的完工标志着这艘船首航离开这个港口一百周年。 每个有角度的角落都让人联想到船头的弓形,铝质外壳在阳光下几乎闪闪发光。 绰号当地人的“冰山”,结构已迅速成为城市的象征。 主要的“船头”突向泰坦尼克号建造的实际滑道,该区域开阔地进行勘探。 (几乎与滑道相邻,你会注意到泰坦尼克制片公司在那里拍摄了许多权力的游戏,当一个晚上外出就餐时,我们偶然碰到了五个演员在同一家餐厅吃饭。)

贝尔法斯特 - 泰坦尼克号贝尔法斯特 -  Bistro 401

泰坦尼克号贝尔法斯特 - Bistro 401照片由Jan Napier提供

我们喜欢在外面游览景点,就像看内景一样,所以如果你在预算上,你可以做到这一点。 但是参加这次巡演是一次很棒的体验。 这么多来看和学习。 我们特别喜欢通过造船厂模拟和泰坦尼克号建造的学习。 我肯定会推荐在Bistro 401餐厅用餐。 您甚至可以将着名的泰坦尼克号楼梯的复制品作为背景下午茶。 泰坦尼克号商店里储存着全家以泰坦尼克为主题的纪念品。

欲了解更多信息,包括活动和门票价格,请访问 www.titanicbelfast.com.

点击访问 www.discovernorthernireland.com 了解北爱尔兰的旅行信息。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

48 hours of Family Fun in Belfast, Northern Ireland

While you probably wouldn’t condone your kids watching Game of Thrones, you should definitely take them to the fantastic land where it’s filmed. Northern Ireland is spectacularly beautiful with landscapes like nowhere else on earth. And of course, the capital Belfast should be the centerpiece of your trip. Here are four fun things for your family to do with 48 hours in Belfast.

 

Get your bearings with a city tour.

What did we do in the days before hop on hop off tours? They’re the perfect way for you and your family to get your bearings and make some decisions on what you might like to explore further. But for something more personal, try the very popular Black Cab Tour on your first morning in Belfast. You’ll see the famous landmarks, and many colourful murals including those depicting “The Troubles”. Your kids can be a part of this history and write their own messages of peace on the famous wall built to keep Nationalists and Loyalists apart. I found this tour to be given in a completely unbiased manner and came away with a better understanding of this Irish difficulty without knowing whom our tour guides may have sided with.

The Peace Wall as seen from Black Cab Tours, Photo by Jan Napier

The Peace Wall as seen from Black Cab Tours, Photo by Jan Napier

For more information visit www.belfastblackcabtours.co.uk.

Explore the Giant’s Causeway

Belfast Northern Ireland- Giant's Causeway

Giant’s Causeway Photo by Jan Napier

After lunch, head to the Giant’s Causeway, a Unesco World Heritage Site, and the number one attraction in Northern Ireland. It’s a little over an hour out of town and you can travel by rental car or via one of many tour company options. Start off in the award-winning Visitor Centre (built in 2012) where you can watch an animated film of the legend surrounding the bizarre rock formations. Folklore tells of an Irish giant who built a causeway across the sea to Scotland to fight a Scottish giant. Young boys are totally into that! Most prefer the version of the tale where the Irish giant tricks the Scot into retreating, destroying the causeway on the way to prevent being followed.

Giant's Causeway steps Photo by Jan Napier

Giant’s Causeway steps Photo by Jan Napier

Guided tours are available or you can pick up headsets for self-guided audio tours. Or simply explore nature on your own with a walk down to the seaside, below towering cliffs. Discover how such a freakish wonder of the world came to be. You really have to see these naturally occurring basalt columns that rise up from the earth to believe it. Your kids can test their agility like mountain goats leaping along the low-lying ones. There’s a cliff top trail for bird’s eye views.

 

Commune with critters at the Belfast Zoo 

Lions and tigers and bears, oh my! Spend your morning of day two at the Belfast Zoo. It’s home to over 150 species on a hillside property overlooking the city. You’ll feel the climb up, and be happy when you start your descent, but with all the stops on the way to observe the animals it really is very manageable. Take some refreshment at the top at the Treetop Tearoom. When I visited on a sunny September afternoon, there were only about a dozen other patrons at the time. It was so lovely, quiet, and free of crowds. But in general, I always recommend arriving at zoos at opening time to get ahead of potential school crowds.

The Belfast Zoo takes part in breeding programs that help to ensure the survival of many species under threat.

Go back in time at Titanic Belfast

Belfast - Titanic Belfast photo by Jan Napier

Titanic Belfast photo by Jan Napier

The grand finale for your 48 hours should be Titanic Belfast, with 9 interactive galleries that tell the Titanic story. You’ll be in awe of the architecture alone! Recently named the top tourist attraction in Europe, its completion in 2012 marked the centenary of the ship’s maiden voyage out of this very port. Each angular corner is reminiscent of a ship’s bow and the aluminum-clad exterior almost sparkles in the sunshine. Nicknamed “the iceberg” by locals, the structure has swiftly become a symbol of the city. The main “prow” juts towards the actual slipway where Titanic was built and that area is wide open for exploration. (Almost adjacent to the slipway, you’ll notice Titanic Studios where much of Game of Thrones is shot. While dining out one evening, we chanced upon five cast members taking a meal at the same restaurant.)

Belfast - Titanic Belfast - Bistro 401

Titanic Belfast – Bistro 401 Photo by Jan Napier

We enjoyed wandering the sights outside almost as much as seeing the interior, so if you are on a budget you could do just that. But it’s a great experience to take the tour inside; so much to see and learn. We particularly liked the ride through a shipyard simulation and learning about Titanic’s construction. And I would definitely recommend taking a counter-service meal at Bistro 401 Restaurant. You can even take afternoon tea with a replica of the famous grand Titanic staircase as a backdrop. The Titanic Store is well stocked with great Titanic themed souvenirs for the whole family.

For more information including events and ticket prices, visit www.titanicbelfast.com.

Visit www.discovernorthernireland.com for information on travel in Northern Ireland.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *