5 Wacky Sports и действия, чтобы попробовать с семьей этой зимой

5 Wacky Sports и мероприятия, чтобы попробовать с семьей этой зимой

Из снежных лопат, участвующих в гоночных трассах, вот 5 дурацкие зимние виды спорта и мероприятия, чтобы открыть для себя следующие семейные каникулы!

1. трубы

Дети могли потратить весь день на трубу, если вы позволите им, и поэтому большинство горнолыжных курортов теперь предлагают горную платформу для детей. В Vail горнолыжный курорт в штате Колорадо, США, канатные дороги расположены в гигантском снежном парке, где семьи также могут найти катание на лыжах, детско-юношеские снегоходы и новые Горнолыжный курорт Forest Flyer ™ , Ближе к дому в Альберте семьи в Банф-Лейк-Луиз будут спускаться по склонам Солнечный трубный парк.

2. Телемарк Лыжи

Telemark на самом деле не такой дурацкий; просто не все об этом слышали. Telemark - это сочетание нордического, альпийского и даже «гоночного» катания на лыжах. Для чего-то действительно уникального, попробуйте отключиться от сетки Лыжная Туонела в Кейп-Бретон, Новая Шотландия, где уютные каюты, дровяная сауна и миска домашнего супа предлагают тепло после дня семейного отдыха на трассах.

3. Собаки ... или Хели-Собаки!

Аккредитации ловкие собачьи упряжки на Центр деятельности в Монт Трембланте, около 1.5 часов из Монреаля, с гусеницами, которые проведут вас через прекрасные долины, горы и лесистые тропы Квебека. После вашей поездки вас пригласят в деревянный юрт с горячим шоколадом, кофе и печеньем.

На окраине парка Алгонкин в Онтарио, Зимние виды спорта это семейный бизнес, который приветствует детей в возрасте от 2 лет от их более коротких туров. Для интенсивных зимних острых ощущений у Winterdance есть Хели-собачьи туры с вертолетными полетами прямо из центра Торонто - канадский опыт подписи.

se139_02rm

Winterdance Dogsled Tours / Фото: Destination Canada

4. Снегоходы

Лошадиные гонки не для малодушных, со скоростью снежных лопаток до 73 миль в час. Соревновательный вид спорта, который родился на Angel Fire Resort в Нью-Мексико У США была клетчатая история, так как она началась в 1970, но теперь считается забавной деятельностью для всех возрастов. Гоночные гонки на чемпионатах мира проводятся в Angel Fire каждый год, а соперники в возрасте от 6 лет конкурируют в подразделении «Little Scoops».

В Канаде гонки на снегоходах живы и хорошо в общине Мыс Смоки в Кейп-Бретон, Новая Шотландия, и, судя по их фотографиям в Facebook, это очень весело!

снег лопата гонка ангел огонь

Снеговик для гонок в Angel Fire Resort / Фото: Огненный ангел

5. Жирный велосипед

Fat Bike - это велосипед с очень широкими ободьями, упрощенными передачами и большими шикарными шинами - идеально подходит для борьбы с заснеженными тропами и подходящей деятельностью для детей старшего возраста и подростков. «Жирные велосипеды кажутся не поэтапными с помощью грязи, камня, снега любой глубины или льда», - говорит Нил Джексон, старший вице-президент по продуктам и обслуживанию на Курорты Канадских Скалистых гор, В интервью Место назначения Канада, «В прошлом году было невозможно идти в ногу со спросом, и большинство поставщиков продавали его очень рано в этом сезоне. В этом году живые велосипеды уже продаются и продаются одинаково быстро ».

Ваша семья может попробовать Fat Biking на многих канадских курортах, таких как Показать карту, недалеко от Вернона Британской Колумбии, в котором есть 15k трасс Fat Biking. В Ферни, Британская Колумбия, вы можете принять программу Discover Fat Biking: двухчасовое руководство для ознакомления с этой деятельностью. В Барри, Онтарио, местная велосипедная группа Руководства по путешествиям предлагает введение в Fat Biking с экскурсией по обновленному Подкова Nordic Adventure Park.

Вот еще несколько статей, которые, по нашему мнению, вам понравятся!

Хотя мы делаем все возможное, чтобы предоставить вам точную информацию, все детали событий могут быть изменены. Пожалуйста, свяжитесь с администрацией, чтобы избежать разочарования.

25 комментариев
  1. 29 декабря 2016
  2. 29 декабря 2016
  3. 28 декабря 2016
  4. 26 декабря 2016
  5. 21 декабря 2016
  6. 21 декабря 2016
  7. 19 декабря 2016
  8. 14 декабря 2016
  9. 13 декабря 2016
  10. 13 декабря 2016
  11. 10 декабря 2016
  12. 8 декабря 2016
  13. 8 декабря 2016
  14. 6 декабря 2016
  15. 6 декабря 2016
  16. 5 декабря 2016
  17. 5 декабря 2016
  18. 5 декабря 2016
  19. 5 декабря 2016
  20. 4 декабря 2016
  21. 3 декабря 2016
  22. 3 декабря 2016
  23. 3 декабря 2016
  24. 2 декабря 2016
  25. 2 декабря 2016

5 Wacky Sports and Activities to Try With Your Family This Winter

5 Wacky Sports and Activities to Try With Your Family this winter
Presented by Boiron

From snow shovel racing to fatbiking, here are 5 wacky winter sports and activities to discover on your next family vacation, plus the chance to win an awesome Boiron Winter Essentials package, including some essential winter medicines, tea from David’s Tea… and a Gift Certificate from Canadian Tire! Scroll down for contest details.

1. Tubing

Kids could spend all day tubing if you let them, and so most ski resorts now offer a tubing hill for kids. At Vail ski resort in Colorado USA, tubing lanes are located in a giant snow park where families can also find ski-biking, kid-sized snowmobiling and the new Forest Flyer™ Mountain Coaster . Closer to home in Alberta, families at Banff-Lake Louise will enjoy sliding down the slopes at Sunny Tube Park.

2. Telemark Skiing 

Telemark is actually not that wacky; it’s just that not everyone has heard of it yet. Telemark is a  combination of nordic, alpine- and even “uphill” skiing. For something really unique, try going off-grid at Ski Tuonela in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, where cozy cabins, a wood-fired sauna and a bowl of homemade soup offer warmth after a day of family fun on the trails.

Inspired by tradition, Boiron has used its 80 years of expertise in homeopathic medicines to develop its non-greasy, paraben free Arnicare product line, designed to soothe bumps, bruises and sore muscles. 

3. Dogsledding… or Heli-Dogsledding!

Experience husky dog sledding  at The Activity Centre at Mont Tremblant, about 1.5 hours from Montreal, with mushers who will guide you through the beautiful valleys, mountains and wooded trails of Quebec. After your ride, you will be invited to a wooden Yurt with hot chocolate, coffee, and cookies.

On the edge of Algonquin Park in Ontario, Winterdance Dogsled Tours is a family-run business which welcomes kids as young as 2 years old on their shorter tours. For an intense winter thrill, Winterdance has a Heli-Dogsledding Tour with helicopter flights direct from downtown Toronto – a Canadian Signature Experience.

se139_02rm

Winterdance Dogsled Tours/Photo Credit: Destination Canada

4. Snow Shovel Racing

Shovel racing is not for the fainthearted, with snow shovel speeds reaching up to 73 miles per hour. The competitive sport, which was born at the Angel Fire Resort in New Mexico USA has had a checkered history since it began in the 1970’s, but is now considered a fun activity for all ages. The World Championship Shovel Races are held at Angel Fire each year, with competitors as young as 6 years old competing in the “Little Scoops” division.

In Canada, snow shovel racing is alive and well at the community-run Cape Smokey in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia – and judging by their Facebook pics, it’s a whole lot of fun!

Wipeout? Health Care professionals recommend Boiron’s Arnicare Cream to relieve muscle and joint pain and to ease bruising and swelling caused by injuries. Suitable for children 3 years and older.

snow shovel racing angel fire

Snow Shovel Racing at Angel Fire Resort/Photo credit: Angel Fire

5. Fat Biking

A Fat Bike is a bike with extra wide rims, simplified gears and great big chubby tires- perfect for tackling snow-covered trails and a suitable activity for older kids and teens. “Fat Bikes seem seem un-phased by mud, rock, snow of any depth, or ice,” says Neil Jackson, Senior Vice President of Products & Maintenance at Resorts of the Canadian Rockies, in an interview with Destination Canada. “Last year, it was impossible to keep up with demand, with most suppliers selling out very early in the season. This year, fat bikes are in stores already and selling equally fast.”

Your family can try Fat Biking at many Canadian resorts such as Silver Star Resort, near Vernon British Columbia, which has 15k of Fat Biking trails.  At Fernie, British Columbia, you can take a Discover Fat Biking program: a two-hour guided introduction  to the activity. In Barrie, Ontario, local cycling group Ride Guides offers an Introduction to Fat Biking with a tour through the newly upgraded Horseshoe Nordic Adventure Park.

Boiron’s Arnicare product line is must-have for the active family’s first aid kit! 

Arnicare Products from Boiron

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
25 Comments
  1. December 29, 2016
  2. December 29, 2016
  3. December 28, 2016
  4. December 26, 2016
  5. December 21, 2016
  6. December 21, 2016
  7. December 19, 2016
  8. December 14, 2016
  9. December 13, 2016
  10. December 13, 2016
  11. December 10, 2016
  12. December 8, 2016
  13. December 8, 2016
  14. December 6, 2016
  15. December 6, 2016
  16. December 5, 2016
  17. December 5, 2016
  18. December 5, 2016
  19. December 5, 2016
  20. December 4, 2016
  21. December 3, 2016
  22. December 3, 2016
  23. December 3, 2016
  24. December 2, 2016
  25. December 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *