超越汽车露营! 今年夏天5的创意方式营地成为家庭

我们喜欢在艾伯塔省和不列颠哥伦比亚省露营,但对常规的RV或汽车露营经验感到厌倦。 当我们整夜都在运转发电机的巨型RV之间挤压时,我们厌倦了人群,噪音和夹心的感觉。 虽然我们计划今年夏天在前郊露营地度过许多夜晚,但我们还将进行几次独特的旅行,前往风景秀丽的偏远地区。 我们将划着帐篷,徒步去露营,并探索一些有趣的帐篷替代方法(因为说实话,您到了一定的年龄,在地面上睡不着了!)。

家庭在河边帐篷露营

家庭在河边帐篷露营 通过Shutterstock

对于那些希望在今年夏天冒险走出危险的人来说,以下是五种替代方案!

偏僻的小屋或小屋是您在树林里的家

加拿大高山俱乐部 在艾伯塔省和卑诗省维护并经营着十多个乡村小屋。 共享的住宿等待着你在这些舒适的属性,你只需要把你的睡袋和食物过夜。 家庭将参观位于Yoho国家公园的Stanley Mitchell Hut或Elizabeth Parker Hut。

超越汽车露营 - 伊丽莎白帕克小屋

伊丽莎白帕克小屋

留在荒野旅馆并租用自己的私人小屋

国际青年旅舍 - 加拿大 管理加拿大落基山脉的十家荒野旅馆网络。 我们的最爱有私人小木屋,您可以租一两晚,如果您留在偏远的希尔达溪,您只需要6的人租用整个旅馆。 家庭希望考虑在HI Mosquito Creek的私人小屋租用两间卧室,睡眠10人。 两个家庭可以舒适地分享空间,你会有自己的私人荒野撤退。 其他有家庭私人房间或小木屋的旅馆是贾斯珀的HI Athabasca Falls瀑布和位于卡纳纳斯基斯村下面的HI卡纳纳斯基斯。

超越汽车露营 - 希尔达克里克旅馆

希尔达克里克旅馆

您可以沿着风景优美的野外营地漫步

Point Backcountry露营地位于Upper Kananaskis Lake湖的Peter Lougheed省立公园内,距离North Interlakes日间使用区域为3.4公里。 徒步旅行非常简单,并且为孩子们提供了初学者友好的第一次野外露营之旅。 或者,在周末租一艘独木舟,并在半小时内划过湖面,抵达风景秀丽的湖畔露营地。 预定行程前可预订90天,并且这是一个很受欢迎的露营地,所以请尽早安排。 更多的信息可以在这里找到 艾伯塔公园网站.

超越汽车露营 - 在露营点

在露营点

睡在一个蒙古包里

恩加丁山旅馆 是一个颓废的度假胜地,位于坎莫尔外的喷雾山谷省立公园。 住在这里包括您美味的早餐,午餐时间,下午茶和美味佳肴以及甜点三道菜晚餐的午餐。 虽然留在这里可能是许多家庭不可及的地方,但露营在酒店的蒙古包更实惠。 Mount Engadine蒙古包睡觉一个4家庭,包括所有膳食,就像你住在小屋内时会收到的一样。 对于每人每晚$ 100露营(儿童折扣),成本仍然“陡峭”,但一旦你品尝了食物,你就会知道你付了多少钱。

Mount Engadine Yurt

Mount Engadine Yurt

探索与艾伯塔省公园或加拿大公园露营舒适的世界

有一个不完全“喜欢”露营的配偶? 留在Banff,Jasper或Kootenay国家公园的O'TENTik,或在今年夏天留在Waterton Lakes National Park的一个圆锥形帐篷里。 阿尔伯塔公园还提供自己的舒适住宿,恐龙省立公园的帆布墙帐篷,石头省立公园的写作以及Wyndham-Carseland省立公园。 更多关于舒适露营的信息可以在网上找到 加拿大公园网站 或在 阿尔伯塔公园 网站。

超越汽车露营 -  OTENTik在两个杰克湖边

今年夏天露营有很多选择。 获得创意,尝试新的东西,我会在路上看到你。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Beyond Car Camping! 5 Creative Ways to Camp as a Family this Summer

We love camping across Alberta and BC but we get tired of the routine RV or car camping experience. We tire of the crowds, the noise, and the sandwiched feeling we get when we’re squished between gigantic RVs running generators all night long. While we plan to spend many nights in front country campgrounds this summer, we’re also taking several more unique trips to scenic backcountry locations. We’ll be paddling to camp, hiking to camp and exploring some fun alternatives to tenting (because let’s be honest, you reach a certain age where sleeping on the ground just isn’t comfortable anymore!).

Here are Five alternatives to the RV for those who wish to venture off the beaten path this summer!

A backcountry cabin or hut is your home in the woods

The Alpine Club of Canada maintains and operates more than ten backcountry cabins across Alberta and BC. Shared accommodation awaits you in at these comfortable properties where you just need to bring your sleeping bag and food for the night. Families will enjoy a visit to the Stanley Mitchell Hut or Elizabeth Parker Hut, both located in Yoho National Park.

Beyond Car Camping- Elizabeth Parker Hut

Elizabeth Parker Hut

Stay at a wilderness hostel and rent your own private cabin

Hostelling International – Canada manages a network of ten wilderness hostels in the Canadian Rockies. Our favourites have private cabins that you can rent for a night or two and if you stay at the remote HI Hilda Creek you’ll only need 6 people to rent the entire hostel. Families will want to consider renting both bedrooms in the private cabin at HI Mosquito Creek which sleeps 10 people. Two families can comfortably share the space and you’ll have your own private wilderness retreat. Other hostels with private rooms or cabins for families are the HI Athabasca Falls in Jasper and the HI Kananaskis located below Kananaskis Village.

Beyond Car Camping - Hilda Creek Hostel

Hilda Creek Hostel

Paddle your way into to a scenic backcountry campground

The Point Backcountry Campground is located a short 3.4 km from the North Interlakes day use area in Peter Lougheed Provincial Park on Upper Kananaskis Lake. The hike is extremely easy and makes for a beginner-friendly first backcountry camping trip with children. Alternately, rent a canoe for the weekend and paddle across the lake in half an hour to reach your scenic lakeside campsite. Reservations can be made 90 days in advance of your intended trip, and this is a popular campground so plan early. More information can be found on the Alberta Parks website.

Beyond Car Camping - Camping at the Point

Camping at the Point

Sleep in a Yurt

Mount Engadine Lodge is a decadent resort located in Spray Valley Provincial Park outside of Canmore. A stay here includes all meals from your scrumptious breakfast to a packed lunch for your day’s adventures, afternoon tea and goodies, and a three course dinner with dessert. And while a stay here might be out of reach for many families, yurt-camping on the property is much more affordable. The Mount Engadine yurt sleeps a family of 4 and includes all meals just as you would receive if you were staying inside the lodge. The cost is still a bit “steep” for camping at $100 per person per night (discounted for children) but once you taste the food, you will know what you have paid for.

Mount Engadine Yurt

Mount Engadine Yurt

Explore the world of comfort camping with Alberta Parks or Parks Canada

Have a spouse who’s not entirely “fond” of camping? Stay in an O’TENTik in Banff, Jasper, or Kootenay National Park, or stay in a teepee in Waterton Lakes National Park this summer. Alberta Parks offers its own collection of comfortable accommodations too with canvas wall tents in Dinosaur Provincial Park, Writing on Stone Provincial Park, and Wyndham-Carseland Provincial Park. More information on comfort camping can be found on the Parks Canada website or on the Alberta Parks website.

Beyond Car Camping-OTENTik at Two Jack Lakeside

There are many options for camping this summer. Get creative, try something new, and I’ll see you on the trails.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *