夏天到了,我們都可以用一些想法來在炎熱的天氣裡保持涼爽。 即使你有幸家裡有空調,但一直呆在家裡,勢必會讓孩子們煩躁不安。 (如果你沒有空調,你可以躲在地下室的日子就這麼多了。)所以這裡有一些方法可以讓你走出家門,保持涼爽。

拜訪當地 噴霧公園 or 淺水池. 水不僅能讓你涼快下來,還能帶來即時的樂趣,並消除任何由熱引起的暴躁。 孩子+水=快樂的孩子! 快樂的孩子=快樂的父母/照顧者!

有需要更多挑戰的稱職游泳者,或者只是想把 PFD 扔給小孩子並真正沉浸其中? 然後去卡爾加里的一個旅行 室外游泳池 對你的家人來說可能是最好的。

如果湖游泳更適合您,請前往 西科姆湖 享受海灘、湖泊和遊樂場。 您可能想帶一個彈出式避難所或雨傘以獲得一定的遮蔭; 沙子會變熱! 出於同樣的原因,強烈推薦沙灘鞋。

要獲得更自然的水上體驗,請找一個可以通往我們其中一條美麗河流的公園。 帶上野餐和您的水鞋,以便在淺水區涉水。 (進入前請查看艾伯塔省衛生局的水諮詢 .) 沙灘 及 鮑內斯公園 都是水邊的熱門景點。 或者出城去尋找更多 美麗的河流和湖泊,如海鷗湖 拉科姆縣.

如果您可以收集安全所需的所有裝備,為什麼不嘗試 在卡爾加里漂流?

炎熱的夏季天氣會讓全家人都為冰淇淋和其他冷凍食品而尖叫。 令人高興的是,卡爾加里擁有許多優秀的 冰淇淋店,或者拿出那些冰棒模具和 做一份健康的冷凍食品 在家!

當你在炎熱的日子里外出時,別忘了申請 安全防曬霜 給全家人(泳衣會減少你需要穿的衣服!),戴帽子,多喝水, 注意中暑的跡象,尤其是兒童和老年人。 在上午 11 點至下午 2 點光線最強烈時,盡量減少日照量總是一個好主意。

這讓我們……在炎熱的日子里花一些時間在裡面是可以的! 帶孩子們參觀這些有空調的景點之一: TELUS Spark, 遺產公園的 汽油巷博物館, YouthLink卡爾加里警察解說博物館, 的眾多分支之一 卡爾加里公共圖書館中, 弓棲息地站, 軍事博物館,或 機庫飛行博物館.

保齡球 或室內 小型高爾夫球場 也是在室內享受一些積極樂趣或前往 室內電影 或卡爾加里的眾多之一 康樂中心. 我們還有種類繁多的 室內游樂場所,從當地購物中心的免費幼兒區到史詩般的蹦床公園、滑板公園或自行車公園。 你甚至可以拿起你的溜冰鞋去參加夏季滑冰比賽,比如 這些在奧林匹克橢圓形.

想要保持涼爽,但仍待在家裡? 不要忘記後院的老式灑水器和淺水池以及地下室的下午電影。 邀請一些朋友過來製作 泥濘的冰沙或無酒精雞尾酒 (也許對大人有一點幫助)!

卡爾加里的夏天很短暫,所以要充分利用這些炎熱的日子。 你知道用不了多久我們就會捆綁起來並試圖保持溫暖。 度過一個美好的夏天!

Refreshing Ways to Beat the Summer Heat in Calgary

Keep Your Cool (Family Fun Calgary)

With summer 2017 upon us, we can all use some ideas on staying cool during hot weather. Even if you’re lucky enough to have air conditioning at home, staying in all the time is bound to make the kids restless and you irritable. (And if you don’t have air conditioning, there are only so many days you can hide in your basement.) So here are some ways to get out of the house and keep your cool.

Visit a local spray park or wading pool. Water not only cools you down, it makes for instant fun and erases any heat-induced crankiness. Kids + water = happy kids! Happy kids = happy parents/caregivers!

Have competent swimmers who need more challenge, or just want to throw PFDs on the little ones and get really immersed? Then a trip to one of Calgary’s outdoor pools might be the best thing for your family.

If lake swimming is more your style, head to Sikome Lake to enjoy the beach, lake and playground. You might want to take a pop up shelter or umbrella for some guaranteed shade; that sand can get hot! Beach shoes highly recommended, for the same reason.

For an even more natural water experience, find a park with access to one of our beautiful rivers. Take along a picnic and your water shoes for wading in the shallows. Sandy Beach and Bowness Park are both popular spots next to the water. Or get out of town to find even more beautiful rivers and lakes.

If you can round up all the gear you need to do it safely, why not try rafting in Calgary?

Hot summer weather will have the whole family screaming for ice cream and other frozen treats. Happily, Calgary is home to number of excellent ice cream shops, including a couple that are a short drive out of the city (everyone can chill in your air conditioned car on the way to and from!). Or get out those ice pop molds and make a healthy frozen treat at home!

When you are out on hot days, don’t forget to apply a safe sunscreen to the whole family (swim shirts will reduce the amount you need to put on!), wear hats, drink plenty of water and watch for signs of heat illness, particularly in children and older adults. It’s always a good idea to minimize the amount of sun you get during the hours of 11 am – 2 pm, when rays are their most intense.

Which brings us to… it’s OK to spend some time inside on hot days! Take the kids to visit one of these air-conditioned attractions: TELUS Spark, Heritage Park’s Gasoline Alley Museum, Glenbow Museum, one of the many branches of Calgary Public Library, the Bow Habitat Station, The Military Museums, Hangar Flight Museum (formerly Aero Space Museum of Calgary), or Winsport’s Sports Hall of Fame.

Bowling or indoor miniature golf are also fun ways have some active fun indoors, as are Calgary’s many recreation centres.

Want to stay cool, but still stay at home? Don’t forget the good old sprinkler and wading pool in the backyard, and am afternoon movie in the basement. Invite some friends over and make slushy smoothies or mocktails (maybe with a little kick for the grownups)!

Summer in Calgary is brief, so make the most of these hot days. You know it won’t be long before we’re bundling up and trying to stay warm. Have a terrific summer!

LOVE hearing about things happening in your area? Sign up HERE to get MORE info about news, events and attractions delivered to your inbox, it’s FREE!


Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *