fbpx

雪鞋,山頂瑜伽和水療| 在哪裡可以找到極樂在班夫國家公園

在節假日期間,我的嫂子Jen和我躺在沙發上,並對在季節瘋狂之後我們感受到的感覺表示同情。 總是有藉口跑到溫泉,我們密謀在班夫國家公園度過一個女孩的周末。 沒有丈夫也沒有孩子。 只是一個週末充電,並找到一些幸福與自然的一點縱容呵護。 由於時間很棒,我們的周末恰逢其開始 班夫的降雪日路易斯湖冰魔術節。

班夫雪天班夫國家公園

您的後院冰霜傑作沒有任何藝術作品,這些親雪雕刻者在班夫鎮周圍雕刻而成。 富有創意和聰明的這些頑皮的巨型雪雕給每個停下來在附近的火坑上暖手的人帶來微笑。 www.banfflakelouise.com/snowdays

冰魔術節路易斯湖班夫國家公園

在路易斯湖的道路上,同樣壯觀的冰上魔術節。 使用鏈鋸,精心製作的冰鎬,沙磨機和噴火槍的競爭者製作超現實的藝術作品。 現金獎和令人垂涎的冠軍頭銜吸引了來自全球各地的藝術家展示他們的才華。 觀眾可以進入動作並投票選出他們的最愛。
www.banfflakelouise.com/ice-magic-festival

費爾蒙班夫溫泉,班夫AB

費爾蒙班夫溫泉。 照片來源:班夫路易斯湖旅遊局/費爾蒙酒店及度假村

班夫斯普林斯酒店令人敬畏的塔樓童話城堡永遠不會令我驚嘆。 在他們的一天 柳溪流溫泉 包括游泳,浸泡和漂浮在九個不同的游泳池是最終的放​​縱。

班夫溫泉酒店的柳溪溫泉

費爾蒙酒店及度假村提供的礦泉池

注入礦物的Kur Spa泳池擁有健康益處。 三個瀑布池之間的溫度介於寒冷和潮濕之間。 嚴重的溫泉愛好者承認,這種儀式的健康益處從浸泡在炎熱中變成了冷水,包括淋巴清潔和改善血液循環。 我們大多數人都是這樣做,一旦敢於,然後堅持到更接近我們的環境體溫的池。



當然,如果沒有恢復性治療,參觀水療中心將不會完成。 這次訪問我很喜歡他們 目的地複興 治療 - 配合舒緩精油的治療按摩。 這些精油具有治療特性,有助於調節睡眠,滋潤皮膚,緩解緊張性頭痛并恢復能量。

另一個我最喜歡的治療方法是Willow Stream 落基山補液。 這是冬季完美的護膚品。 全身乾刷去角質護理,然後是豪華保濕霜和放鬆按摩。 所有乾燥的冬季皮膚脫落後,你會愛上你的皮膚感覺多麼柔軟。

所有面部護理,按摩和身體護理均包括全天使用Willow Stream Spa。 Spa參加者必須是16或更早。 www.fairmont.com/banff-springs/willow-stream/

Snowshoe路易斯湖班夫國家公園

第二天早上,我們拿起雪鞋出租 威爾遜山體育 在路易斯湖村。 在得到一個友好的工作人員如何綁定他們的快速教程後,我們擊中了路易斯湖的完美平坦的地形,為我們的就職雪鞋冒險。 我一生都住在阿爾伯塔省,周圍都是雪山,我從來沒有穿過雪鞋。 我的2018存儲區列表項目#1現在已被截斷。
威爾遜山體育路易斯湖

與我們交談的加拿大公園代表證實,雖然我們可能會遇到水池,但由於冰上的絕緣雪會產生一層熱量,導致一些冰面融化,因此湖泊已被凍結。 她向我們保證,游泳池不是危險的,但在走過時要注意水池。 我們在冰雪覆蓋的原始雪地上製作軌道,然後沿著其他人已經形成的路線走下去。 這里和那裡都有泥濘的碎片,但是在湖的中心,冰開始變得特別柔軟,我們一直在提醒自己,水池下面的冰凍結了。 我們沒有受到傷害,儘管腳底濕透了,我們看著冰上攀登者爬上冰凍的瀑布,滑到底部。
路易絲湖上的雪鞋

如果您對班夫國家公園的雪鞋行程感興趣,請前往班夫旅遊局辦事處,工作人員會很樂意指出該地區的一些最佳步道,並提供地圖。
包括脂肪自行車在內的齒輪租賃服務可在 威爾遜山體育.

班夫纜車高峰瑜伽

照片由班夫藝術與創意中心提供 攝影師:克里斯塔貝爾

My 最後的山頂瑜伽冒險 正式讓我著迷; 海拔越高越好。 Lululemon在班夫的硫磺山頂部舉辦瑜伽會議,並伴有Alchemy Crystal Singing碗。 如果在-20中進行山頂瑜伽的想法會使你的氣質失衡,那麼在冬天你會很高興知道; 班級在班夫纜車峰會內。 唯一的寒戰你會從驚人的山峰景色。 戶外瑜伽課程在夏季提供。 目前,班級在每個月的最後一個星期日運行,班夫纜車免費入場。 欲了解更多信息並註冊參加下次活動,請訪問: https://www.banffjaspercollection.com/attractions/banff-gondola/events/

住哪裡

布法羅山莊

Buffalo Mountain Lodge大堂酒吧

布法羅山莊

我第一次聽說布法羅山莊是朋友在這家酒店計劃婚禮的時候。 這是蜜月旅行者中的一個受歡迎的隱居處,以其浪漫的山中別緻魅力而聞名。 幸運的是,婚禮不需要享受這個鄉村奢華的度假勝地; 它也為朋友和家人帶來了極大的回報。

布法羅山莊

準備好要舒適

加熱浴室地磚,豪華歐舒丹普羅旺斯設施,高層樓高聳的木結構天花板只是其中一些特殊的場合 布法羅山莊 提供。 在我逗留期間,我期待著在棉花糖柔軟的羽絨被下融化,一邊閱讀書籍,一邊欣賞木材燃燒的超大壁爐中的原木裂紋,這些壁爐由細心的工作人員在房間外堆滿。 這個地方是班夫給我的一個縮影,上面所有的景色和從我的天井都可以欣賞到的山脈景色都是錦上添花。

布法羅山莊

從我們在布法羅山旅館房間的視圖

布法羅山莊 位於隧道山與山坡上的遠足徑將您帶入城鎮。 距離主街只有很短的車程,但如果您不想開車,酒店提供免費班車服務。

在哪裡吃

Wildflour Banff麵包店

早餐 - 野生麵粉麵包店

我姐姐睡得很熟,深深地埋在羽絨被中,我把自己從溫暖的床上拖出來,渴望早晨朝野粉面包店兜風。 訪問班夫不會沒有停止在這裡完成。 我從經驗中學到,你需要早點來,因為這裡很快就會賣光。 上次我在這裡的時候,他們已經完全賣掉了羊角麵包。 今天,他們剛剛從烤箱裡出來。 我們的黃油羊角麵包外面很脆,裡面有柔軟的巧克力。 它是任何地方最好的牛角包。 我敢於嘗試找到更好的; 即使在法國。 我會打賭你不會。

午餐 - 熊街小酒館

在一個乏味和衍生的世界裡, 熊街小酒館 使驚人的比薩。 如果你告訴我,我會渴望蜂蜜和辣椒油在比薩上淋上毛毛,我以為你瘋了。 但這就是他們所做的,我喜歡它! 每個人都喜歡它。 這就是為什麼他們總是很忙,每桌都有親愛的。 試試看,你會知道為什麼。 www.bearstreettavern.ca

睡在水牛城餐廳

晚餐 - 睡覺布法羅餐廳

如果你是遊戲嘗試一些遊戲,新裝修 睡覺布法羅餐廳 是你想要嘗試的地方。 對於美食冒險,我推薦熟食拼盤,包括各種各樣的Elk Salami,Air Dried Buffalo,Prosciutto,熏鴨胸,WildBoarPâté,Aged Sylvan Star Gouda和我最喜歡的Mustard Melons。

睡覺水牛城熟食店

如果你不是一個奇異的肉 睡覺水牛城 菜單上還有雞肉和牛肉。 Sleeping Buffalo位於Buffalo Mountain Lodge,由Canadian Rocky Mountain Resorts(CRMR)所有。 CRMR,餐廳和酒店背後的公司也擁有 牧場 從他們的麋鹿和野牛肉來源。 一定要在前台出去的時候拿出一罐令人驚嘆的芥末瓜。 在$ 7.00的罐子裡,你會在家裡自己的奶酪板上添加一個可愛的補充。

即使你錯過了“雪天”和冰魔術節,所有的雕塑和雕刻都將在整個冬季享受,直到它們不可避免地融化。

披露:作者由主持人 班夫和路易斯湖旅遊.

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

Snowshoe, Mountaintop Yoga & Spa | Where to Find Bliss in Banff National Park

During the holidays my sister-in-law Jen, and I sprawled on the couch and commiserated how baked we felt after the craziness of the season. Always up for an excuse to run away to the spa we conspired to have a girls’ weekend in Banff National Park. No husbands and no kids. Just a weekend to recharge and to find some bliss with a bit of indulgent pampering in nature. As great timing would have it, our weekend coincided with the start of Snow Days in Banff and the Ice Magic Festival in Lake Louise.

Banff Snow Days Banff National Park

Your backyard Frosty masterpiece has nothing on the works of art these pro snow-sculptors have carved around the town of Banff. Creative and clever these playful mammoth snow sculptures brought smiles to everyone who stopped to warm their hands by the nearby fire pits. www.banfflakelouise.com/snowdays

Ice Magic Festival Lake Louise Banff National Park

Up the road in Lake Louise is the equally spectacular Ice Magic Festival. Using chainsaws, elaborate ice picks, sanders and blow torches competitors craft surreal works of art. Cash prizes and coveted winner’s titles draw artists from around the globe to showcase their talents. Spectators can get in on the action and vote for their favourites.
www.banfflakelouise.com/ice-magic-festival

Fairmont Banff Springs, Banff AB

Fairmont Banff Springs. Photo credit: Banff Lake Louise Tourism / Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

The awe-inducing, turreted fairy-tale castle that is the Banff Springs Hotel never ceases to amaze me. A day at their Willow Stream Spa includes swimming, soaking and floating in nine different pools is the ultimate indulgence.

The Willow Stream Spa at the Banff Springs Hotel

The mineral pool, courtesy of Fairmont Hotels and Resorts

The mineral-infused Kur Spa pool boasts health benefits. The dip between the three waterfall pools ranges in temperatures between frigid and steamy. Serious spa-goers acknowledge the health benefits of the ritual going from soaking in hot to a plunge in the cold including lymphatic cleansing and improved circulation. Most of us do it once, on a dare and then stick to the pools closer to our ambient body temperature.



Of course, a visit to the spa would not be complete without a restorative treatment. This visit I enjoyed their Destination Rejuvenation treatment – a therapeutic massage paired with soothing essential oils. These essential oils have healing properties to help regulate sleep, hydrate skin, relieve tension headaches and restore energy.

Another one of my favourite treatments at Willow Stream is the Rockies Rehydration. This is the perfect skin care treatment in the winter. A full-body dry-brush exfoliation treatment is followed by a luxurious hydrating cream and relaxation massage. You’ll love how soft your skin feels after all the dry scaley winter skin is sloughed off.

All facials, massages and body treatments include full-day access to the Willow Stream Spa. Spa attendees must be 16 or older. www.fairmont.com/banff-springs/willow-stream/

Snowshoe Lake Louise Banff National Park

The following morning we picked up snowshoe rentals at Wilson Mountain Sports in Lake Louise Village. After getting a quick tutorial on how to strap them on by a friendly staff member we hit the perfectly flat terrain of Lake Louise for our inaugural snowshoe adventure. I’ve lived in Alberta surrounded by snow and mountains my whole life, and I have never snowshoed. My 2018 bucket list item #1 is now crossed off.
Wilson Mountain Sports Lake Louise

The Parks Canada representative we spoke with confirmed the lake was frozen although we might encounter pools of water as the insulating snow on the ice creates a layer of heat that will cause some of the surface ice to melt. She assured us the pools aren’t dangerous but to be aware of pools of water when walking across. We made tracks across the ice atop untouched snow and then settled into walking along the trail others had formed. There were slushy bits here and there but right in the centre of the lake the ice started feeling especially soft, and we kept reminding ourselves the ice below the pools of water was frozen solid. We made it unscathed albeit with damp feet to the end of the lake where we watched ice climbers finish their climbs up the frozen waterfall and slide their way down to the bottom.
Snowshoe on Lake Louise

If you are interested in snowshoeing in Banff National Park, stop by the Banff Tourism Office and a staff member will be happy to point out some of the best trails in the area and provide with a map.
Gear rentals including fat bikes are available at Wilson Mountain Sports.

Banff Gondola Summit Yoga

Photo courtesy of Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity | Photographer: Krista Bell

My last mountaintop yoga adventure officially got me hooked; the higher the altitude, the better. Lululemon hosts yoga sessions accompanied by Alchemy Crystal Singing bowls at the top of Banff’s Sulphur Mountain. If the thought of doing mountaintop yoga in -20 unbalances your chi, you’ll be glad to know during the winter; the class is inside the Banff Gondola Summit. The only chills you’ll get are from the breathtaking mountain peak views. Outdoor yoga sessions are offered in the summer. Currently, the classes run the last Sunday of every month and are free with your Banff Gondola admission. For more information and to register for their next event visit: https://www.banffjaspercollection.com/attractions/banff-gondola/events/

Where to Stay

Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Buffalo Mountain Lodge lobby bar

Buffalo Mountain Lodge

The first time I heard about Buffalo Mountain Lodge was when a friend was planning her wedding at this hotel. It is a popular hideaway among honeymooners, known for its romantic mountain-chic appeal. Thankfully nuptials are not required to enjoy this rustic-luxe resort; it also makes a great retreat for friends and families.

Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Getting ready to get cozy

Heated bathroom floor tiles, luxury L’Occitane en Provence amenities, and soaring timber-framed ceilings on the upper floors are only a few of the special touches Buffalo Mountain Lodge offers. During my stay, I look forward to melting beneath the marshmallow-soft duvet while reading a book and enjoying the crackle of the logs in the oversized wood-burning fireplace which are stacked plentifully outside the rooms by attentive staff. This place is the epitome of Banff to me, all the above plus sweeping mountain views from my patio is icing on the cake.

Buffalo Mountain Lodge

The view from our room at Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Buffalo Mountain Lodge is located on Tunnel Mountain with hillside hiking trails to lead you into town. It’s a short car-ride away from Main Street but the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service if you’d prefer not to drive.

Where to eat

Wildflour Banff Bakery

Breakfast – Wild Flour Bakery

With my sister soundly sleeping, buried deep in her down duvet, I drag myself out of my warm bed, yearning for my morning pilgrimage to Wild Flour Bakery. A visit to Banff would not be complete without a stop here. I’ve learned from experience that you need to come early, as things sell out quickly here. Last time I was here they had completely sold out of croissants. Today they had just come out of the oven. Our butter-croissant was crispy on the outside with soft-warm chocolate on the inside. It is THE best croissant anywhere. I dare you to try and find one better; even in France. I’d place a bet you won’t.

Lunch – Bear Street Tavern

In a world of boring and derivative, the Bear Street Tavern makes amazing pizza. If you have told me I would come to crave honey and chilli oil drizzled over pizza I’d have thought you were crazy. But that’s what they do and I love it! Everyone loves it. That’s why they are always busy and there is honey at every table. Try it and you will know why. www.bearstreettavern.ca

Sleeping Buffalo Dining Room

Dinner – Sleeping Buffalo Restaurant

If you are game to try some game, the newly-renovated Sleeping Buffalo Restaurant is where you’ll want to try it. For a culinary adventure, I recommend the charcuterie platter with an assortment of Elk Salami, Air Dried Buffalo, Prosciutto, Smoked Duck Breast, Wild Boar Pâté, Aged Sylvan Star Gouda, and my favourite, Mustard Melons.

Sleeping Buffalo Charcuterie

If you aren’t one for exotic meat Sleeping Buffalo also has chicken and beef on the menu.  Sleeping Buffalo is located in Buffalo Mountain Lodge and owned by Canadian Rocky Mountain Resorts (CRMR). CRMR, the company behind the restaurant and hotel also owns the ranch from where their elk and bison meats are sourced. Be sure to grab a jar of their amazing Mustard Melons on your way out at the front desk. At $7.00 for a jar, you’ll have a lovely addition to your own cheese plate at home.

Even if you missed Snow Days and the Ice Magic Festival, all sculptures and carvings will be up all winter-long to enjoy until they inevitably melt.

Disclosure: The writer was hosted by Banff and Lake Louise Tourism.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *