fbpx

在卡尔加里及周边地区进行雪鞋和越野滑雪

啊,卡尔加里的冬天 - 寒冷多雪。 适合雪鞋和越野滑雪。

当然,除非这不是,因为这座城市唯一确定的就是我们冬季天气的反复无常,我们大多数人 相对温和的奇努克风! 然而,无论我们在这个城市获得多少雪,我们住在隔壁的加拿大落基山脉,这是世界上最着名的天然游乐场之一。

今年冬天,不要只是在冬天进行冬眠和躲藏,直到春天(尽可能诱人),但要到户外,充分利用季节。 雪鞋行走和越野滑雪是整个家庭和任何技术水平都可以享受的有趣活动,卡尔加里及周边地区有许多地方可以享受户外的冬季。 你甚至可以幸运地拥有大量新鲜的雪和其中一种使卡尔加里人如此自豪的华丽奇努克风。 另外,想想之后火灾会有多大的蜷缩感受!

卡尔加里的滑雪和雪地徒步旅行(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

雪地和越野滑雪的好地方在卡尔加里及周边地区

卡尔加里市公园和高尔夫球场

寻找一片广阔的雪地或公园,您可以滑雪和滑雪。 在一些受狗步行者,徒步旅行者和冬季骑行者欢迎的地区,这可能会有些粗糙,但卡尔加里的许多地方都专门为越野滑雪者准备了小径。 经常由滑雪俱乐部,一些维护 城市的高尔夫球场 是由机器设置的轨迹,尤其是滑雪者。 Shaganappi,联邦和枫树岭高尔夫球场都提供这项服务。 南格伦莫尔和坎莫尔公园也跟踪套路。

雪鞋是一项有趣而实惠的冬季活动,因为在任何当地的公园都很容易做到。 除了已经提到的地方,请查看Bowness,Edworthy和North Glenmore Park的未开发地区,或前往Fish Creek省立公园或Weaselhead自然环境公园。 鼻山公园是另一种选择退房,与市中心的美景。

点击 卡尔加里市的网站 有关他们的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道的更多信息。

弓栖所站

位于卡尔加里东南部的Bow Habitat Station在Pearce Estate Park的解说性湿地上提供雪鞋行走。 他们甚至提供 雪鞋租赁。 这是一个神话般的方式来尝试雪鞋行走,在家里,没有做出巨大的时间承诺或不得不购买设备。

点击 弓人居站的网站 有关他们的雪鞋行走选项的更多信息。

阳光村

对于一个特别令人振奋的雪鞋远足,请检查一下 签名雪鞋体验 在阳光村。 沉浸在壮观的景色和令人振奋的冒险中,从乘坐缆车开始,带你穿过未受破坏的粉末。

点击 阳光村网站 了解更多关于他们雪鞋行走经验的信息。

Ann&Sandy Cross保护区

Ann&Sandy Cross保护区,位于卡尔加里西南部,面积为4800英亩,专用于保护野生动物栖息地和保护教育。 虽然越野滑雪在这里是不允许的,但由于其对土地的影响,雪地鞋是受欢迎的,你甚至可以看到许多将这个区域称为家的物种。

点击 Ann和Sandy Cross Conservation网站 了解更多关于他们的雪鞋步道的信息。

坎莫尔北欧中心省立公园

坎莫尔北欧中心省立公园 从卡尔加里(Calgary)开车很方便,并提供尽可能多的冬季娱乐活动! 足迹使用费在这里生效。 经过修饰的,机械制造的自然步道超过65公里,在那些漫长的冬季夜晚,步道的6.5公里被照亮。 一个美丽的草地位于步道系统的中间,所有级别的人都可以轻松到达,并享有坎莫尔,弓河谷和落基山脉的壮丽景色。

在这里修剪整齐的滑雪道不允许进行雪鞋行走,但坎莫尔北欧中心有一个专用的雪鞋循环,大约为3公里长。

点击 坎莫尔北欧中心的网站 有关他们的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道的更多信息。

卡纳纳斯基斯国家

那里有许多美丽的小径 卡纳纳斯基斯国家,用于雪鞋徒步或越野滑雪。 卡纳纳斯基斯湖区有超过85公里的越野滑雪道,而史密斯-多里恩步道系统有30公里。 彼得Lougheed省立公园 是那些想要滑雪一天的人的热门目的地,他们有特定的目的 雪鞋步道,以及。

点击 卡纳纳斯基斯国家网站 有关他们的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道的更多信息。

西布拉格克里克

西布拉格克里克 拥有141公里的步道,其中的步道专用于越野滑雪或雪鞋行走。 越野滑雪道经过精心修饰,可提供优质的北欧滑雪体验,而全季节的越野道近40公里可供雪鞋使用者使用。

点击 西布拉格克里克网站 有关他们的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道的更多信息。

下一步是什么?

你还在等什么? 这些是您可以享受冬季活动的众多地点中的一部分,并且您可能会在自己的邻居中找到完美的地方! 没有装备是没有借口的,因为在卡尔加里会有地方 租用设备 如果你还不相信

尝试越野滑雪或雪地行走,毕竟你可能会发现冬天并没有那么糟糕! 清新清新的空气,阳光下闪耀的雪花,以及在树林中静谧时来临的绝对宁静,都可以在您移动并照顾您的身体的同时恢复您的幸福感。 如果没有别的东西,它可能只是帮助烧掉孩子们拥有的所有能量,夏天或冬天!

斯诺伊山(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

山上美丽的一天。 照片提供:慈善快速

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
9条评论
  1. 1年2017月XNUMX日
  2. 1年2017月XNUMX日
  3. 1年2017月XNUMX日
  4. 1年2017月XNUMX日
  5. 1年2017月XNUMX日
  6. 29年2017月XNUMX日
  7. 21年2017月XNUMX日
  8. 20年2017月XNUMX日
  9. 17年2017月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Snowshoeing and Cross-country Skiing In & Around Calgary {Giveaway!}

Presented by Boiron

Ah, winter in Calgary – cold and snowy. Perfect for snowshoeing and cross-country skiing.

Unless it’s not, of course, because the only thing that’s sure in this city is the capricious nature of our winter weather, and most of us love the comparatively balmy Chinook winds! Whether or not we get much snow in the city, however, we live next door to the Canadian Rockies, one of the world’s most famous natural playgrounds.

This winter, don’t just hibernate and hide indoors until spring (as tempting as that may be), but head outside and make the most of the season. Snowshoeing and cross-country skiing are fun activities the whole family and any skill level can enjoy, and there are many places in and around Calgary to enjoy the great winter outdoors. You might even get lucky with lots of fresh snow AND one of those gorgeous chinook winds that make Calgarians so proud. If you’re feeling a little under the weather, grab a package of Coryzalia® from Boiron: a homeopathic medicine used for colds and cold symptoms. Plus, just think of how great curling up by the fire will feel afterwards!

Skiing & Snowshoeing in Calgary (Family Fun Calgary)

Great Places to Snowshoe and Cross-Country Ski In & Around Calgary

City of Calgary Parks and Golf Courses

Find an expanse of snow or park, and you have a great place to snowshoe and ski! The going may be a little rough in some areas that are popular with dog-walkers, hikers, and winter cyclists but many places in Calgary have specifically groomed trails for cross-country skiers. Often maintained by ski clubs, some of the city’s golf courses are track set by a machine, especially for skiers. Shaganappi, Confederation, and Maple Ridge golf courses all offer this service. South Glenmore and Canmore Parks also track set trails.

Snowshoeing is a fun, affordable winter activity, as it is easy to do at any local park. In addition to places already mentioned, check out Bowness, Edworthy, and North Glenmore Parks for ungroomed areas, or head to Fish Creek Provincial Park or Weaselhead Natural Environment Park. Nose Hill Park is another option to check out, with great views of downtown.

Visit the City of Calgary’s website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

Bow Habitat Station

Bow Habitat Station, in southeast Calgary, offers snowshoeing right where they are located, on the Pearce Estate Park’s Interpretive Wetlands. They even offer snowshoe rentals. This is a fabulous way to try out snowshoeing, right at home, without making a huge time commitment or having to purchase equipment.

Visit the Bow Habitat Station’s website for more information about their snowshoeing options.

Sunshine Village

For a particularly invigorating snowshoeing excursion, check out the Signature Snowshoe Experience at Sunshine Village. Indulge in spectacular views and an exhilarating adventure that starts with a ride up the chairlift and leads you over untouched powder.

Visit the Sunshine Village website for more information about their snowshoeing experience.

Ann & Sandy Cross Conservation Area

The Ann & Sandy Cross Conservation Area, just southwest of Calgary, is 4800 acres of natural area, set aside for the protection of wildlife habitat and conservation education. While cross-country skiing is not allowed here, due to its impact on the land, snowshoeing is welcome, and you may even see some of the many species that call this area home.

Visit the Ann and Sandy Cross Conservation website for more information about their snowshoeing trails.

Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park

The Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park is an easy drive from Calgary and offers as many winter fun activities as you can handle! Trail use fees are in effect here. There are more than 65 kms of groomed, machine-made, and natural trails and 6.5 kms of the trail is illuminated for those long winter evenings. A beautiful meadow, located in the middle of the trail system, is easily accessible for all levels and offers spectacular views of Canmore, the Bow Valley and the surrounding Rocky Mountains.

Snowshoeing on the groomed ski trails here is not permitted, but the Canmore Nordic Centre has a dedicated snowshoe loop, about 3 km long.

Visit the Canmore Nordic Centre’s website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

Kananaskis Country

There are many beautiful trails in the Kananaskis Country, for either snowshoeing or cross-country skiing. More than 85 kms of groomed cross-country ski trails exist in the Kananaskis Lakes area, as well as 30 kms in the Smith-Dorrien Trails System. Peter Lougheed Provincial Park is a popular destination for those wanting to make a day of skiing, and they have specific snowshoeing trails, as well.

Visit the Kananaskis Country website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

West Bragg Creek

West Bragg Creek boasts 141 kms of trails, with trails dedicated to cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. The ski trails are groomed explicitly for cross-country, providing a quality Nordic ski experience, while there are nearly 40 kms of all-season trails that are open for snow-shoers to use.

Visit the West Bragg Creek website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

What Next?

So, what are you waiting for? These are some of the many locations where you can enjoy winter activities, and you might find the perfect spot in your own neighbourhood! Not having gear is no excuse, as there are places in Calgary that will rent equipment if you’re not yet convinced. And don’t let flu season slow you down, either. If you feel like you’re getting sick reach for Oscillococcinumfrom Boiron, and reduce the duration of flu-like symptoms such as body aches, headaches, fever, and chills.

Give cross-country skiing or snowshoeing a try, and you might discover that winter is not so bad, after all! The crisp, fresh air, the snow sparkling in the sunshine, and the utter stillness that comes when you’re quiet in the woods can restore your well-being, all while you get moving and take care of your body. If nothing else, it might be just the thing to help burn all that energy kids have, summer or winter!

Snowy Mountains (Family Fun Calgary)

A gorgeous day in the mountains. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

As a parent, it’s so difficult when your child is sick or in pain, and sometimes it’s hard to know the best course of action. Homeopathy is a system of medicine that gently works with the body’s natural healing powers. Boiron is the #1 brand of homeopathic medicines recommended by pharmacists, and they have been proud to serve Canadians for more than 25 years. Boiron homeopathic medicines serve your family’s needs, as they meet the highest manufacturing quality standards. So, the next time someone in your family is under the weather, you can trust Boiron.

Boiron (Family Fun Calgary)

Enter to Win!

One lucky Family Fun Calgary winner is about to win a Boiron Winter Wellness Bundle and a $50 Sport Chek gift card. Use the widget below to enter and don’t forget multiple entries are not only allowed, they are encouraged!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
9 Comments
  1. December 1, 2017
  2. December 1, 2017
  3. December 1, 2017
  4. December 1, 2017
  5. December 1, 2017
  6. November 29, 2017
  7. November 21, 2017
  8. November 20, 2017
  9. November 17, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *