Ах, зима в Калгари - холодная и снежная. Идеально подходит для прогулок на снегоступах и беговых лыжах.

Если, конечно, это не так, потому что единственное, в чем уверены в этом городе, - это капризный характер нашей зимней погоды, и большинство из нас любовь сравнительно мягкий ветерок чавычи! Независимо от того, выпадает ли в городе много снега, мы живем по соседству с Канадскими Скалистыми горами, одной из самых известных в мире природных площадок.

Этой зимой не просто впадайте в спячку и прячьтесь в помещении до весны (как бы заманчиво это ни было), а выходите на улицу и максимально используйте время года. Ходьба на снегоступах и катание на беговых лыжах - это увлекательные занятия для всей семьи и любого уровня подготовки. В Калгари и его окрестностях есть много мест, где можно насладиться великолепной зимой на открытом воздухе. Возможно, вам даже повезет с большим количеством свежего снега и одним из тех великолепных ветров чавычи, которыми жители Калгарии так гордятся. Кроме того, только подумайте, как здорово будет потом свернуться калачиком у огня!

Отличные места для прогулок на снегоступах и беговых лыжах в Калгари и его окрестностях

Забегайте вперед, так как COVID-19 затронул некоторые из этих мест.

Городские парки и поля для гольфа города Калгари

Найдите простор снега или парка, и у вас есть отличное место для снегоступах и лыж! Это может быть немного грубо в некоторых районах, которые популярны у пешеходов, туристов и зимних велосипедистов, но многие места в Калгари специально ухаживают за лыжами для лыжников. Часто поддерживается лыжными клубами, некоторые из них городские поля для гольфа трек, установленный машиной, особенно для лыжников. Шаганаппи, Конфедерация и поля для гольфа Maple Ridge предлагают эту услугу. South Glenmore и Canmore Parks также отслеживают множество трасс.

Снегоступах - забавная, доступная зимняя деятельность, так как это легко сделать в любом местном парке. В дополнение к местам, которые уже упоминались, ознакомьтесь с Bowness, Edworthy и North Glenmore Parks для незаселенных районов или отправляйтесь в Провинциальный парк Fish Creek или парк естественной окружающей среды Weaselhead. Парк Носа Хилл - еще один вариант, чтобы посмотреть, с прекрасным видом на центр города.

Посетить Сайт города Калгари для получения дополнительной информации об их трассах для беговых лыж и сноубордов.

Поле для гольфа в парке Конфедерации беговых лыж (Family Fun Calgary)

Беговые лыжи на поле для гольфа Confederation Park; Фото: Мелисса Врун

Поклонная станция Хабитат

Станция Bow Habitat Station на юго-востоке Калгари предлагает прогулки на снегоступах прямо там, где они расположены, в интерпретируемых водно-болотных угодьях парка Pearce Estate. Они даже предлагают прокат снегоступов. Это великолепный способ попробовать ходьбу на снегоступах прямо дома, не тратя много времени и не покупая оборудование. (Обратите внимание: станция Bow Habitat закрыта из-за COVID, включая аренду.)

Посетить Сайт станции Bow Habitat для получения дополнительной информации об их вариантах снегоступах.

Саншайн-Виллидж

Для особенно бодрящей экскурсии на снегоступах, проверьте Опыт подписи на снегоступах в Саншайн-Виллидж. Побалуйте себя захватывающими видами и захватывающим приключением, которое начинается с прогулки по кресельной канатной дороге и ведет вас по нетронутому пороху.

Посетить Веб-сайт Sunshine Village для получения дополнительной информации об их снегоступах.

Заповедник Энн и Сэнди Кросс

Ошибка Заповедник Энн и Сэнди Кросс, только к юго-западу от Калгари, является 4800 акров природного района, отведенных для защиты среды обитания дикой природы и сохранения образования. В то время как беговые лыжи здесь не допускаются, из-за его воздействия на землю, снегоступы приветствуются, и вы даже можете увидеть некоторые из многих видов, которые называют этот район домом.

Посетить Веб-сайт Ann and Sandy Cross Conservation для получения дополнительной информации об их трассах для снегоступах.

Canmore Северный центр Провинциальный парк

Ошибка Canmore Северный центр Провинциальный парк это легкая поездка из Калгари и предлагает как можно больше зимних развлечений! Здесь действуют сборы за использование тропы. Здесь более 65 км ухоженных, машинных и природных трасс, а 6.5 км тропы освещены для долгих зимних вечеров. Красивый луг, расположенный в середине системы троп, легко доступен для всех уровней и предлагает захватывающий вид на Канмор, долину Боу и окружающие Скалистые горы.

Снегоступах на ухоженных лыжных трассах здесь не разрешено, но в Canmore Nordic Center есть специальная петля для снегоступа, длиной около 3.

Посетить Веб-сайт Canmore Nordic Centre для получения дополнительной информации об их трассах для беговых лыж и сноубордов.

Страна Кананаскис

Есть много красивых троп в Страна Кананаскис, для катания на снегоступах или беговых лыжах. В районе Кананаскис-Лейкс существует более 85 км ухоженных трасс для беговых лыж, а также 30 км в системе троп Смит-Дорриен. Провинциальный парк Петра Лугеда является популярным местом для тех, кто хочет совершить день катания на лыжах, и у них есть конкретные трассы для снегоступах, А также.

Посетить Сайт страны Кананаскис для получения дополнительной информации об их трассах для беговых лыж и сноубордов.

Западный Брэгг-Крик

Западный Брэгг-Крик может похвастаться 141 км трасс с трассами для беговых лыж или прогулок на снегоступах. Лыжные трассы специально подготовлены для катания на беговых лыжах, обеспечивая качественный опыт скандинавских лыж, в то время как есть почти 40 км всесезонных трасс, которые открыты для использования снегоступами.

Посетить Веб-сайт West Bragg Creek для получения дополнительной информации об их трассах для беговых лыж и сноубордов.

Что дальше?

И так, чего же ты ждешь? Это некоторые из многих мест, где вы можете наслаждаться зимними мероприятиями, и вы можете найти идеальное место в своем районе! Не имея снаряжения, это не оправдание, поскольку в Калгари есть места, которые будут аренда оборудования если вы еще не уверены.

Попробуйте покататься на беговых лыжах или пройтись на снегоступах, и вы обнаружите, что зима в конце концов не так уж плоха! Свежий свежий воздух, сверкающий на солнце снег и абсолютная тишина, которая наступает, когда вы тихо в лесу, могут восстановить ваше благополучие, пока вы двигаетесь и заботитесь о своем теле. По крайней мере, это может быть то, что поможет сжечь всю энергию, которая есть у детей!

Снежные горы (Семейный отдых Калгари)

Великолепный день в горах. Фото: Благотворительность

Snowshoeing and Cross-country Skiing In & Around Calgary {Giveaway!}

Presented by Boiron

Ah, winter in Calgary – cold and snowy. Perfect for snowshoeing and cross-country skiing.

Unless it’s not, of course, because the only thing that’s sure in this city is the capricious nature of our winter weather, and most of us love the comparatively balmy Chinook winds! Whether or not we get much snow in the city, however, we live next door to the Canadian Rockies, one of the world’s most famous natural playgrounds.

This winter, don’t just hibernate and hide indoors until spring (as tempting as that may be), but head outside and make the most of the season. Snowshoeing and cross-country skiing are fun activities the whole family and any skill level can enjoy, and there are many places in and around Calgary to enjoy the great winter outdoors. You might even get lucky with lots of fresh snow AND one of those gorgeous chinook winds that make Calgarians so proud. If you’re feeling a little under the weather, grab a package of Coryzalia® from Boiron: a homeopathic medicine used for colds and cold symptoms. Plus, just think of how great curling up by the fire will feel afterwards!

Skiing & Snowshoeing in Calgary (Family Fun Calgary)

Great Places to Snowshoe and Cross-Country Ski In & Around Calgary

City of Calgary Parks and Golf Courses

Find an expanse of snow or park, and you have a great place to snowshoe and ski! The going may be a little rough in some areas that are popular with dog-walkers, hikers, and winter cyclists but many places in Calgary have specifically groomed trails for cross-country skiers. Often maintained by ski clubs, some of the city’s golf courses are track set by a machine, especially for skiers. Shaganappi, Confederation, and Maple Ridge golf courses all offer this service. South Glenmore and Canmore Parks also track set trails.

Snowshoeing is a fun, affordable winter activity, as it is easy to do at any local park. In addition to places already mentioned, check out Bowness, Edworthy, and North Glenmore Parks for ungroomed areas, or head to Fish Creek Provincial Park or Weaselhead Natural Environment Park. Nose Hill Park is another option to check out, with great views of downtown.

Visit the City of Calgary’s website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

Bow Habitat Station

Bow Habitat Station, in southeast Calgary, offers snowshoeing right where they are located, on the Pearce Estate Park’s Interpretive Wetlands. They even offer snowshoe rentals. This is a fabulous way to try out snowshoeing, right at home, without making a huge time commitment or having to purchase equipment.

Visit the Bow Habitat Station’s website for more information about their snowshoeing options.

Sunshine Village

For a particularly invigorating snowshoeing excursion, check out the Signature Snowshoe Experience at Sunshine Village. Indulge in spectacular views and an exhilarating adventure that starts with a ride up the chairlift and leads you over untouched powder.

Visit the Sunshine Village website for more information about their snowshoeing experience.

Ann & Sandy Cross Conservation Area

The Ann & Sandy Cross Conservation Area, just southwest of Calgary, is 4800 acres of natural area, set aside for the protection of wildlife habitat and conservation education. While cross-country skiing is not allowed here, due to its impact on the land, snowshoeing is welcome, and you may even see some of the many species that call this area home.

Visit the Ann and Sandy Cross Conservation website for more information about their snowshoeing trails.

Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park

The Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park is an easy drive from Calgary and offers as many winter fun activities as you can handle! Trail use fees are in effect here. There are more than 65 kms of groomed, machine-made, and natural trails and 6.5 kms of the trail is illuminated for those long winter evenings. A beautiful meadow, located in the middle of the trail system, is easily accessible for all levels and offers spectacular views of Canmore, the Bow Valley and the surrounding Rocky Mountains.

Snowshoeing on the groomed ski trails here is not permitted, but the Canmore Nordic Centre has a dedicated snowshoe loop, about 3 km long.

Visit the Canmore Nordic Centre’s website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

Kananaskis Country

There are many beautiful trails in the Kananaskis Country, for either snowshoeing or cross-country skiing. More than 85 kms of groomed cross-country ski trails exist in the Kananaskis Lakes area, as well as 30 kms in the Smith-Dorrien Trails System. Peter Lougheed Provincial Park is a popular destination for those wanting to make a day of skiing, and they have specific snowshoeing trails, as well.

Visit the Kananaskis Country website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

West Bragg Creek

West Bragg Creek boasts 141 kms of trails, with trails dedicated to cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. The ski trails are groomed explicitly for cross-country, providing a quality Nordic ski experience, while there are nearly 40 kms of all-season trails that are open for snow-shoers to use.

Visit the West Bragg Creek website for more information about their cross-country ski and snowshoe trails.

What Next?

So, what are you waiting for? These are some of the many locations where you can enjoy winter activities, and you might find the perfect spot in your own neighbourhood! Not having gear is no excuse, as there are places in Calgary that will rent equipment if you’re not yet convinced. And don’t let flu season slow you down, either. If you feel like you’re getting sick reach for Oscillococcinumfrom Boiron, and reduce the duration of flu-like symptoms such as body aches, headaches, fever, and chills.

Give cross-country skiing or snowshoeing a try, and you might discover that winter is not so bad, after all! The crisp, fresh air, the snow sparkling in the sunshine, and the utter stillness that comes when you’re quiet in the woods can restore your well-being, all while you get moving and take care of your body. If nothing else, it might be just the thing to help burn all that energy kids have, summer or winter!

Snowy Mountains (Family Fun Calgary)

A gorgeous day in the mountains. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

As a parent, it’s so difficult when your child is sick or in pain, and sometimes it’s hard to know the best course of action. Homeopathy is a system of medicine that gently works with the body’s natural healing powers. Boiron is the #1 brand of homeopathic medicines recommended by pharmacists, and they have been proud to serve Canadians for more than 25 years. Boiron homeopathic medicines serve your family’s needs, as they meet the highest manufacturing quality standards. So, the next time someone in your family is under the weather, you can trust Boiron.

Boiron (Family Fun Calgary)

Enter to Win!

One lucky Family Fun Calgary winner is about to win a Boiron Winter Wellness Bundle and a $50 Sport Chek gift card. Use the widget below to enter and don’t forget multiple entries are not only allowed, they are encouraged!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
9 Comments
  1. December 1, 2017
  2. December 1, 2017
  3. December 1, 2017
  4. December 1, 2017
  5. December 1, 2017
  6. November 29, 2017
  7. November 21, 2017
  8. November 20, 2017
  9. November 17, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *