加拿大的大公园! 4大城市公园从海岸到海岸!

如果你和你的家人想在今年夏天充分利用加拿大的150th庆典,一些最可爱的地方是城市公园。 无论您是寻找野餐的好去处, 一个让孩子们四处奔跑并烧掉一些多余能量的地方; 或令人耳目一新的自然风光 - 这些公园为每个人提供了享受的东西,就在城市的中心。 以下是加拿大四个公园中最酷的东西:

斯坦利公园,温哥华

有很多发现 温哥华的斯坦利公园,温哥华的第一个也是最大的公园,位于400公顷热带雨林的国家历史遗址, 温哥华水族馆,加拿大最大的水族馆。 在第二海滩,有一个 室外温水游泳池 (开放至9月中旬)具有倾斜入口和渐变深度,以及用于膝部游泳运动员的独立车道。

在Vancouvers Stanley Park Credit Johann Wall骑自行车

在Vancouvers Stanley Park Credit Johann Wall骑自行车

如果您宁愿保持干爽,骑自行车,轮滑或在俯瞰英吉利湾的海堤上散步,您将欣赏到水和山脉的壮观景色,如果您已经离开家中,您可以按小时租用自行车。 当您准备休息时,您可以在Prospect Point停留冰淇淋。 或者,如果您更喜欢以更轻松的方式观看,那么为什么不参加斯坦利公园的马匹之旅,或者跳上 斯坦利公园列车,这是公园最受欢迎的景点之一,两公里的车程。

在夏季, 剧院下的星星 是一个在令人惊叹的户外环境中享受音乐剧的好方法。 您可以带上野餐,在公园度过难忘的夜晚。 在2017中,演出是Mary Poppins和The Drowsy Chaperone,演出于7月开始。 如果你不学习就无法访问,你会喜欢它 斯坦利公园生态学会 提供针对家庭的各种公共教育计划,包括轻松的徒步旅行。

高公园,多伦多

多伦多最大的公园,覆盖161公顷, 高公园 有许多令所有年龄段的年轻人,以及成年人都喜欢的橡树林,池塘和许多步行小径。 在春季和秋季,候鸟停在高地公园; 其他经常出没的鸟类包括天鹅,鸬鹚,鹅,鸭子,猫头鹰等等。

骑自行车穿越多伦多公园信贷加拿大旅游局

信贷加拿大旅游局

High Park的迷你动物园是野牛,美洲驼,鹿,孔雀和动物园着名的Capybaras的家乡 - 名为邦尼和克莱德,因为去年夏天他们从动物园中广为流传。 (邦尼和克莱德现在有三个幼仔)。 与豚鼠有关的是,世界上最大的啮齿动物是南美洲的冰山。 动物园免费入场。

High Park还提供棒球场,足球场和网球场; 和 杰米贝尔冒险乐园.
当每个人都玩完时,您可以享受公园的许多野餐区之一,或者吃一口吃榴弹咖啡的小吃,那里有公园的花园的美景,还有户外冰淇淋店,餐厅和咖啡厅。

Landsdowne公园,渥太华

毗邻渥太华历史悠久的里多运河, Lansdowne公园 是一个伟大的家庭目的地。 虽然这不是一个巨大的公园,在18公顷,它是渥太华最好的家庭公园之一,有很多玩耍和放松的地方,比如儿童,篮球场,公民花园,水广场和800树木,包括传家宝苹果树果园。

儿童游乐区Landsdown Park照片Credit City of Ottawa

儿童游乐区Landsdown Park照片Credit City of Ottawa

Lansdowne Park还提供各种特殊节目。 在夏季,当地艺术家将在周日晚上在阿伯丁馆进行表演。 在周一晚上,Lansdowne的Great Lawn放映适合家庭的电影。

美食家们知道,没有什么比一个好的农贸市场! 渥太华农贸市场在夏季在阿伯丁广场开放; 市场上的所有产品都是在渥太华的100公里内种植,制作或烘焙的。

皇家山公园,蒙特利尔

皇家山公园是一个城市绿洲,最初由弗雷德里克·劳·奥姆斯特德(Frederick Law Olmsted)设计,他还在纽约市设计了中央公园。 占地面积近200公顷,拥有野餐点,超级景观观景台和广泛的步行道网络,是探索大自然的完美选择。

孩子们在Mont Royal Park的池塘附近玩耍。 Credit Les amis de la montagne S.Montigné与Permission一起使用

孩子们在Mont Royal Park的池塘附近玩耍。 Credit Les amis de la montagne S.Montigné与Permission一起使用

作为蒙特利尔,公园里充满了艺术和文化。 皇家山公园的音乐周日在夏季至10月期间举行,并在音乐会上举行音乐会 皇家山木屋,法国艺术和工艺品的灵感建筑。 这些音乐会由Les amis de la montagne主演,是蒙特利尔最有前途的年轻艺术家之一。 音乐会结束后,您可以用法语或英语参加小木屋的20分钟导览游。 入场免费。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Canada’s Got Big Parks! 4 Grand City Parks From Coast to Coast!

If you and your family want to make the most of Canada’s 150th celebrations this summer, some of the loveliest places to visit are city parks. Whether you’re looking for a fun spot for a picnic; a place for the kids to run around and burn off some excess energy; or a refreshing retreat into nature – these parks offer something for everyone to enjoy, right in the heart of the city. Here are some of the coolest things to enjoy at four parks across Canada:

Stanley Park, Vancouver

There is lots to discover at Vancouver’s Stanley Park, Vancouver’s first and largest park, a national historic site that’s situated in a 400-hectare rainforest and home to the Vancouver Aquarium, Canada’s largest aquarium.  At Second Beach, there’s an outdoor heated swimming pool (open until mid-September) featuring a sloped entry and gradual depths, as well as separated lanes for lap swimmers.

Biking the Seawall in Vancouvers Stanley Park Credit Johann Wall

Biking the Seawall in Vancouvers Stanley Park Credit Johann Wall

If you’d rather stay dry, biking, rollerblading or walking on the seawall overlooking English Bay will give you dramatic views of water and mountains and if you’ve left your ride at home, you can rent bikes by the hour. When you’re ready for a break you can stop at Prospect Point for ice cream. Or, if you’d prefer an even more relaxed way to sight-see, why not take a horse-drawn tour of Stanley Park, or hop on the Stanley Park Train Ride, a two-kilometre ride that’s one of the park’s most popular attractions.

During the summer, Theatre Under the Stars is a great way to enjoy musical theatre in a stunning outdoor setting. You can bring a picnic with you, for a memorable evening out in the park. In 2017 the shows are Mary Poppins and The Drowsy Chaperone, with performances starting in July. And if you can’t visit without learning, you’ll love that Stanley Park Ecology Society offers a wide range of public educational programs aimed at families, including easy walking tours.

High Park, Toronto

Toronto’s largest public park, covering 161 hectares, High Park has much to delight youngsters of all ages, and adults too, with a mature oak forest, pond, and lots of walking trails. Migratory birds stop by High Park in spring and fall; other birds that frequent the park include swans, cormorants, geese, ducks, owls and many others.

Biking through Toronto Park Credit Canadian Tourism Commission

Credit Canadian Tourism Commission

High Park’s mini-zoo is home to bison, llamas, deer, peacocks, and the zoo’s famous capybaras – named Bonnie and Clyde, due to the duo’s well-publicized escape from the zoo last summer. (Bonnie and Clyde now have three young pups). Related to guinea pigs, capybaras are the world’s largest rodent, and hail from South America. Zoo admission is free.

High Park also offers baseball diamonds, soccer fields and tennis courts; and the Jamie Bell Adventure Playground.
When everyone is all played out, you can enjoy one of the park’s many picnic areas, or grab a bite to eat Grenadier Café, which features lovely views of the park’s gardens, with an outdoor ice cream parlor, dining room and cafe.

Landsdowne Park, Ottawa

Bordering Ottawa’s historic Rideau Canal, Lansdowne Park is a great family destination. While this isn’t a huge park, at 18 hectares, it is one of Ottawa’s best parks for families, featuring lots of places for play and relaxation, such as a fully accessible play space for children, basketball courts, civic gardens, a water plaza, and 800 trees, including an heirloom apple tree orchard.

Childrens Play Area Landsdown Park Photo Credit City of Ottawa

Childrens Play Area Landsdown Park Photo Credit City of Ottawa

Lansdowne Park also offers a wide variety of special programming. During the summer, local artists perform on Sunday evenings at the Aberdeen Pavillion. On Monday evenings, Lansdowne’s Great Lawn screens family-friendly movies.

And foodies know there is nothing like a good farmers market! The Ottawa Farmer’s Market is open at Aberdeen Square during the summer; everything at the market is grown, made or baked within 100 kms of Ottawa.

Mount Royal Park, Montreal

Mount Royal Park is an urban oasis, originally designed by Frederick Law Olmsted, who also designed Central Park in New York City. Covering nearly 200 hectares and featuring picnic spots, lookouts with super views and an extensive network of walking trails, it’s perfect for exploring nature.

Children play near pond at Mont Royal Park. Credit Les amis de la montagne S. Montigné Used with Permission

Children play near pond at Mont Royal Park. Credit Les amis de la montagne S. Montigné Used with Permission

Being Montreal, arts and culture abound in the park. Musical Sundays at Mount Royal Park take place during the summer months through October, with concerts at the Mount Royal Chalet, a French Beaux-Arts and Arts & Crafts inspired building. Presented by Les amis de la montagne, the concerts feature some of Montreal’s most promising young artists. After the concert, you can take a 20-minute guided tour of the Chalet, in either French or English. Admission is free.

Jacqueline Louie is a Calgary-based freelance writer and a member of the Travel Media Association of Canada.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *