加拿大的(公共)艺术! 6标志性的艺术与建筑作品,激发灵感

酷的公共艺术和建筑是许多旅行者的一个绘画点,是年轻游客及其家庭的教育工具。 这是学习这个世界的好方法。

这里有一些有趣的艺术和建筑景点在加拿大各地的城市进行检查:

Digital Orca,温哥华

加拿大的艺术 - 数字逆戟鲸

照片由Kirsty Barclay提供

道格拉斯Coupland的数字逆戟鲸是一个巨大的像素化三维逆境雕塑,让很多人都想到了乐高。 由不锈钢和铝制成,突破虎鲸的户外雕塑安装在温哥华会议中心旁边的2009。 当您访问温哥华时,这是一件受欢迎的艺术品,同样值得一提的是作为背景的绝佳景观。

和平桥,卡尔加里

加拿大有艺术 - 卡尔加里和平桥 - 图片由卡尔加里旅游提供

卡尔加里引人注目的和平桥 - 图片由卡尔加里旅游提供

卡尔加里市标志性的和平桥,跨越弓河南北跨越130米,连接西北的桑尼赛德郡邻区与市中心。 由屡获殊荣的西班牙建筑师圣地亚哥卡拉特拉瓦设计,和平桥在2012开幕,现在每天大约可以看到6,000用户。 当地人和游客都会在钢桥前拍照留念,这座桥很快就成为卡尔加里最着名的标志之一。

Terwillegar公园人行桥和Royden磨房雕塑,埃德蒙顿

加拿大的ARt  -  Terwillegar Bridge图片由埃德蒙顿旅游局提供

Terwillegar Bridge图片由埃德蒙顿旅游局提供

埃德蒙顿艺术家罗伊登米尔斯创造了三个新的雕塑,沿埃德蒙顿的特维尔加尔公园通道安装。 雕塑 - 潜力,共鸣点和超越聆听 - 被设计成交互式公共艺术品,放大您在公园听到的自然声音。 雕塑共同被称为共振进程,邀请人们放慢速度,倾听周围的大自然。

加拿大的艺术 - 超越由罗伊登米尔斯听eac_preview拍摄的照片

超越罗伊登米尔斯的照片by eac_preview

加拿大的艺术 -  Ben Sures和Chris Brzezicki在Royden Mills的潜力上表演by eac_preview

Ben Sures和Chris Brzezicki在Royden Mills的潜力表演中饰演eac_preview

加拿大人权博物馆,温尼伯

詹姆斯邦德电影“幽灵”中的加拿大温尼伯人权博物馆

标志性的加拿大人权博物馆温尼伯
版权:加拿大人权博物馆

加拿大人权博物馆由美国建筑师Antoine Predock设计,是第一个致力于人权演变,庆祝和未来的博物馆。 第一个在加拿大国家首都地区建立的国家博物馆,加拿大人权博物馆是一个人权教育和讨论的场所,有画廊,导游,互动体验和计划。

加拿大人权博物馆位于温尼伯第1号旅游胜地福克斯,它位于红河和阿西尼博因河的交界处,当您在温尼伯时,绝对不容错过。

Berczy公园狗喷泉; 和大两个表格,多伦多

加拿大在多伦多有艺术Berczy公园喷泉图片由Courtesy Industryous Photography提供

在多伦多的Berczy公园喷泉照片由Courtesy Industryous Photography提供

位于多伦多Berczy公园的一件非常有趣的新作品是由蒙特利尔景观设计师Claude Cormier重新设计的Berczy Park喷泉。 位于前街历史悠久的古德勒姆大厦后面的圣劳伦斯市场附近,Berczy公园的狗喷泉配有27狗雕塑,巨大的金色骨骼和一只猫。 三层喷泉由铸铁制成,形状像领子,重量为26,000磅。 重新设计的喷泉是公园的$ 7.2改造的一部分,其中还包括长凳和树木。

位于格兰奇公园的亨利摩尔的两大形式运动图片由安大略美术馆提供

位于格兰奇公园的亨利摩尔的两大形式运动图片由安大略美术馆提供

长期以来,多伦多的最爱是大型两种形式,一种由英国艺术家亨利摩尔在安大略艺术画廊(AGO)市中心推出的现代青铜雕塑。 博物馆南侧新近搬迁到格兰奇公园(Grange Park),大型两张表格 - 一个孩子们喜爱攀登的8吨经典之作 - 让观众领略到博物馆内仍有待发现的东西。 AGO在收藏亨利摩尔艺术品方面享有国际声誉,拥有超过900雕塑和纸上作品。

大型两种形式的搬迁是Grange公园重新启用$ 12-100万美元的一部分,其中包括一个带飞溅垫的扩大游乐场,一个皮带区,通道,座位,照明,喷泉以及种植60树。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Canada’s Got (Public) Art! 6 Iconic Art & Architecture Pieces That Inspire

Cool public art and architecture is a drawing point for many travellers, an educational tool for young visitors and their families. It’s a wonderful way to learn about the world.

Here are some fun artistic and architectural attractions to check out in cities across Canada:

 

Digital Orca, Vancouver

Canada's Got Art - Digital Orca

Photos by Kirsty Barclay

Douglas Coupland’s Digital Orca is a giant pixelated three-dimensional orca sculpture that makes a lot of people think of Lego. Made from stainless steel and aluminium, the outdoor sculpture of the breaching killer whale was installed in 2009 beside the Vancouver Convention Centre. This is a popular piece of artwork to take a selfie with when you’re visiting Vancouver –  equally worthwhile, are the superb views that serve as a backdrop.

 

Peace Bridge, Calgary

Canadas got art - Peace Bridge Calgary - Photo courtesy Tourism Calgary

Calgary’s eye-catching Peace Bridge – Photo courtesy Tourism Calgary

The City of Calgary’s iconic Peace Bridge, spanning 130 metres north-south over the Bow River, connects the northwest Sunnyside neighbourhood with the city’s downtown. Designed by award-winning Spanish architect Santiago Calatrava, the Peace Bridge opened in 2012 and now sees approximately 6,000 users a day. Locals and tourists alike stopping by to have their picture taken in front of the steel bridge, which has quickly become one of Calgary’s most well-known symbols.

 

Terwillegar Park Footbridge & Royden Mills Sculptures, Edmonton

Canada's Got ARt - Terwillegar Bridge image courtesy Tourism Edmonton

Terwillegar Bridge image courtesy Tourism Edmonton

Edmonton artist Royden Mills has created three new sculptures that have been installed along the Terwillegar Park pathway in Edmonton. The sculptures — Potential, Resonant Point and Beyond Listening – were designed as interactive public artwork that amplifies the natural sounds you’ll hear in the park. Collectively known as Resonant Progression, the sculptures invite people to slow down and listen to nature all around them.

Canada's Got Art - Beyond Listening by Royden Mills photo by eac_preview

Beyond Listening by Royden Mills photo by eac_preview

Canada's Got Art - Ben Sures and Chris Brzezicki perform on Potential by Royden Mills photo by eac_preview

Ben Sures and Chris Brzezicki perform on Potential by Royden Mills photo by eac_preview

The Canadian Museum for Human Rights, Winnipeg

Canadian Museum for Human Rights in Winnipeg in James Bond movie Spectre

The iconic Canadian Museum of Human Rights, Winnipeg
Copyright: Canadian Museum of Human Rights

The Canadian Museum for Human Rights, designed by American architect Antoine Predock, is the first museum dedicated to the evolution, celebration and future of human rights. The first national museum to built outside Canada’s national capital region, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights is a place for human rights education and discussion, with galleries, guided tours, interactive experiences and programs.

The Canadian Museum for Human Rights is located at The Forks, Winnipeg’s No. 1 tourism destination, situated at the junction of the Red and Assiniboine Rivers, and an absolute must-see to visit when you’re in Winnipeg.

 

Berczy Park Dog Fountain; and Large Two Forms, Toronto

Canadas Got Art Berczy Park Fountain in Toronto Photo Courtesy Industryous Photography

Berczy Park Fountain in Toronto Photo Courtesy Industryous Photography

A really fun new piece of artwork, located in Toronto’s Berczy Park, is the redesigned Berczy Park fountain by Montreal landscape architect Claude Cormier. Located near the St. Lawrence Market behind the historic Gooderham Building on Front Street, the Berczy Park dog fountain features 27 dog sculptures, a giant golden bone, and a cat. Made from cast iron, the three-tier fountain is shaped like a collar and weighs 26,000 pounds. The redesigned fountain is part of a $7.2 makeover of the park, which also includes benches and trees.

Henry Moore's Movement of Large Two Forms located in Grange Park Images are courtesy of the Art Gallery of Ontario

Henry Moore’s Movement of Large Two Forms located in Grange Park Images are courtesy of the Art Gallery of Ontario

And a longtime Toronto favorite is Large Two Forms, a late-Modern bronze sculpture by English artist Henry Moore at the Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) downtown. Newly relocated to Grange Park on the museum’s south side, Large Two Forms – an eight-ton classic that kids love climbing on – gives visitors a taste of what’s still to be discovered inside the museum. The AGO has an international reputation for its collection of Henry Moore artwork, with more than 900 sculptures and works on paper.

The relocation of Large Two Forms is part of a $12-million revitalization of Grange Park, which includes an expanded playground with splash pad, an off-leash area, pathways, seating, lighting, fountains, and the planting of 60 trees.

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *