这个冬天在哪里可以看到绿色:加拿大的室内花园

加拿大以许多事物而闻名,但其中最主要的是 。 虽然西海岸在冬季几个月有点凉爽,但草原省份和东海岸却堵塞了他们的汽车(为了生活在温暖气候中的任何人的困扰),在汽车后面装载了刮铲和铲子并在工作之前(有时在工作期间和之后)清理他们的车道,作为冬季生活的一部分。

然而,随着冬季的到来,令人厌烦的是缺少绿色和鲜花的美丽。 加拿大只有很多雪人和冰雕可以拍摄,所以当深度冻结处于顶峰时,请检查这些室内花园,以便自己跳到春天。

Muttart温室城市埃德蒙顿

Muttart温室城市埃德蒙顿

Muttart音乐学院: 艾伯塔省埃德蒙顿最着名的室内花园位于阿尔伯塔省 Muttart音乐学院。 三个玻璃金字塔致力于气候:干旱,热带和温带。 第四金字塔随着季节的变化而变化,一个季节在鲜艳的花朵中展现出五颜六色的雨伞和锦鲤池塘,下一排则是深红色的猩猩。

除了是在冬天漫步花园的理想之地外,你永远都不会知道金字塔的植物生活何时会变得非常刺激! 在2013中,a 尸体花 以其巨大的绽放和辛辣的香气高兴的客人。 在2012中,花秆出现在35年龄的龙舌兰植物上。 由于龙舌兰只有绽放一次(并且非常戏剧性地盛开,表明它的死亡),成千上万的人群聚在一起看到罕见的景象。 在几周的时间里,茎从地平面向金字塔顶部射击,现在有五个“后代”枝条留在令人印象深刻的龙舌兰曾经站立的地方。

尸花

在Muttart的尸体花(在2013中开花)

Assiniboine公园音乐学院: 位于温尼伯,这 温室 设有几个花园,包括一个热带屋。 它全年开放,并且包含比8,000花卉,植物和树木更多的东西。 直到十一月20,日本秋季节日2016正在点亮旋转显示屏。 在这里您可以看到传统日式花园的元素,如竹子,妈咪,沼泽百合和柠檬草。 门和水的特点使日本花园也成为照片的好地方。

蒙特利尔植物园: 10温室只是其中的一个景点 花园 在蒙特利尔。 全年也有特别活动,如光明花园,中国和日本的花园照亮。 从2月到4月,游客可以在主圆顶上享受自由飞翔的蝴蝶,孩子们会喜欢亲近昆虫馆里的蚂蚁和蜘蛛。

Bloedel花卉音乐学院: 栖息在温哥华美丽的伊丽莎白女王公园的山顶上, 拱顶 拥有超过200鸟类和数百种热带植物。 布洛德尔是一个观鸟者和花园爱好者的天堂。 指南和列表可用于帮助所有年龄的客人识别羽毛的朋友和叶状的树叶。 圆顶有三个气候带:热带雨林,亚热带雨林和沙漠。 当生活压力过大时,还有一个治疗花园可以帮助你重新集中精力。

礼来公司在Blodel音乐学院开张

礼来公司在Bloedel音乐学院开张

室内花园是一个伟大的家庭活动,并提供在冬季深处的欢迎。 除了遍布加拿大的许多室内花园之外,还有许多美丽的室外花园,展览和活动延伸至秋季。 下一次你和你的家人正在寻找有趣或不同的事情时,去看看花园吧。 带上相机。 你会惊讶于在植物和花朵中做多少事情,看到和学习​​。

 

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:,

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Where to See Green this Winter: Canada’s Indoor Gardens

Canada is known for many things, but chief among them is snow. While the west coast enjoys a bit of a cool down during the winter months, the prairie provinces and east coast take plugging in their cars (to the bafflement of anyone living in warmer climates), carrying a scraper and shovel in the back of the car and clearing their driveway before (and sometimes during and after) work as part of winter life.

What does get tiresome, however, is missing the beauty of greenery and fresh flowers as winter wears on. There’s only so many snowmen and ice sculptures a Canadian can take, so when the deep freeze is at its zenith, check out these indoor gardens to tide yourself over until spring.

Muttart Conservatory City of Edmonton

Muttart Conservatory City of Edmonton

Muttart Conservatory: The most famous indoor gardens in Edmonton, Alberta are located in the Muttart Conservatory. Three of the glass pyramids are devoted to climates: arid, tropical and temperate. The fourth pyramid changes with the seasons, displaying colorful umbrellas and a koi pond among vivid blooms one season, and row upon row of deep red poinsettias the next.

In addition to being the perfect place to stroll through gardens in the dead of winter, you never know when plant life in the pyramids is going to get really exciting! In 2013, a corpse flower delighted guests with its massive bloom and pungent aroma. In 2012 a flower stalk appeared on a 35-year old agave plant. As agave only bloom once (and very dramatically so as a bloom signals its death), thousands flocked to see the rare sight. The stalk shot from ground level to the top of the pyramid in a matter of weeks, and now five “offspring” shoots remain where the impressive agave once stood.

corpse-flower

Corpse flower at the Muttart (bloomed in 2013)

Assiniboine Park Conservatory: Located in Winnipeg, this Conservatory features several gardens, including a tropical house. It’s open year round and contains more than 8,000 flowers, plants and trees. Until November 20, 2016, a Japanese Fall Festival is lighting up the rotating display. Here you’ll see elements of traditional Japanese gardens, such as bamboo, mums, bog lily and lemon grass. A gate and water feature make the Japanese garden a great place for photos, too.

Montreal Botanical Garden: The 10 greenhouses are just one of the attractions of this garden in Montreal. There are also special events year round, such as the Gardens of Light, where the Chinese and Japanese gardens are illuminated. From February to April, visitors can enjoy butterflies flying freely in the main dome, and kids will love getting up close and personal to ants and spiders in the Insectarium.

Bloedel Floral Conservatory: Perched atop a hill in Vancouver’s beautiful Queen Elizabeth Park, is a dome with more than 200 birds and hundreds of tropical plants. The Bloedel is a bird watchers and garden enthusiast’s paradise. Guides and lists available to help guests of all ages identify the feathered friends and leafy foliage. The dome features three climate zones: tropical rainforest, subtropical rainforest and desert. There’s also a healing garden to help you re-centre and focus when the stresses of life get too overwhelming.

A Lilly blooms in the Blodel Conservatory

A Lilly blooms in the Bloedel Conservatory

Indoor gardens are a great family activity and provide a welcome respite during the depths of winter. In addition to the many indoor gardens you can find across Canada, there are also many beautiful outdoor gardens that have exhibits and activities stretching into the fall. The next time you and your family are looking for something fun or different to do, check out a garden. Bring your camera. You’ll be surprised at how much there is to do, see and learn among the plants and flowers.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *