我们最大的资产–加拿大最好的小山!

巴特名词\byüt\(名词) :偏僻或陡峭的山壁或陡峭的山坡或裂缝,通常山顶面积很小

加拿大最好的小山雀加拿大是自然的仙境! 我们的海岸线比地球上任何地方都要长得多,山脉宏伟,未受污染的苔原大地,雄伟的平原以及比我们所知道的要多的水和岩石,我们的国家是一个拥有多样而令人叹为观止的风景的避风港。 这是每个观光者的梦想,但是,即使所有这些视觉宝藏都触手可及,也没有什么比这令人赏心悦目,更让人回头转弯,像一个非常漂亮的小山! 加拿大充满了他们! 从西北地区偏远的纳汉尼比尤特(Nahanni Butte)到萨斯喀彻温省的城堡比尤特(Castle Butte),从平原上大胆崛起,我们的国家可以高枕无忧,因为我们知道我们拥有地球上一些最好的比尤特! 因此,为了纪念加拿大150周年纪念日,我们决定向这些-我们国家最优质的资产致敬...

加拿大的Nicest Buttes

孤独的卑尔根,不列颠哥伦比亚省

谁说小丁是无用的? 位于BC省100 Mile House东南部的高耸的火山塞,是宽带互联网发布的接入点。 这是为了打赌,这个六百万年历史的玄武岩形成在科技时代永远无法预测它的命运! 孤独的小山比海拔高的4000英尺高出许多,在峰峦叠rock的岩石和云杉树木之上熠熠生辉。

试点巴特,萨斯喀彻温省

对于一个在风景部门经常被忽视的省份来说,萨斯喀彻温省对于精美的小山而言确实拥有自己的一席之地! 位于省会东部15公里的一个这样的组成是Pilot Butte。 这座平顶小山位于城镇的正中,它是该地区历史上的一座天然纪念物。 巴特被土着人民用作狩猎水牛的营地和了望区。

加拿大的Nicest Buttes

照片提供:萨斯喀彻温旅游/道格拉斯E.沃克

萨斯喀彻温省的城堡巴特

这是什么? 艾尔的岩石,澳大利亚? 犹他州? 亚利桑那? 不,这是萨斯喀彻温省的比尤特城堡! 由砂岩和粘土组成的巴特城堡是历史遗迹! 形成于冰河时期,高近60m,形成红色的宏伟构造,是土著人民和后来的早期草原定居者的地标。 若要将目光投向这座小山,可前往萨斯喀彻温省南部的大泥泞荒地,城堡山坐落在令人印象深刻的荒地之中。

加拿大的Nicest Buttes

图片来源: 柏树山省际公园

秃头比尤特,萨斯喀彻温省

萨斯喀彻温省可能不像您想象的那样平坦! 赛普拉斯山省际公园(Cypress Hills Interprovincial Park)拥有加拿大各省最高的海拔。 公园最显着的特征之一是位于公园中央街区的秃头山(Bald Butte),山顶海拔超过1300英尺。 徒步旅行者可以轻松到达这座小山,它坐落在萨斯喀彻温省西南部连绵起伏的丘陵之中。

Nebogwawin Butte,曼尼托巴

AKA Merry Dance Hill或Star Mound,Nebogawawin Butte位于Snowflake镇西部的马尼托巴南部。 它从周围的草原大幅增加100英尺,并且被称为冰河时期的冰。。 Nebogwawain的游客不会想要错过海狸形的埋葬地点,这个地方可以在被认为与1700原住民村庄之前有历史联系的山顶上发现。

加拿大的Nicest Buttes

照片提供:©Parks Canada

纳罕尼巴特,西北地区

Nahanni Butte是一个位于NWT小镇附近的富有气派的小山,它位于偏远的地方,只有在夏天乘坐河出租车或在冬天才能乘冰路。 这个迷人的小山可徒步旅行,并可欣赏南Nahanni河和下面的Dehcho村庄的美景。 这个小山靠近令人惊叹的纳汉尼国家公园。

泥巴茨,艾伯塔省

在艾伯塔省的荒地,牛群的家,是泥巴茨。 这个地质构造是从Consort镇东部草地平原13km伸出异想天开的露头的壮观展示。 独特的泥巴特是一个标志着煤层,深裂缝,甚至没有旅游舒适的暗示景观! 由于不稳定的土壤条件和该地区原生仙人掌的过多,徒步游览泥巴特的暴露地球是不可取的!

加拿大的Nicest Buttes

照片来源:旅游萨斯喀彻温省/ Greg Huszar摄影

70 Mile Butte,萨斯喀彻温省

如果您长久以来想要一个漂亮,悠长而自豪的小山,您将想要在草原国家公园内看到70英里的小山! 这是公园里真正意义上的高点,游客可以在这里欣赏未被污染的草原草原的美景,点缀着美丽的野花。 要到达比尤特,徒步旅行者将需要准备在穿过草原的质朴而风景优美的小径上进行5公里的远足,如果幸运的话,您可能会瞥见一头野牛或许多濒临灭绝的动物叫公园回家。

法国人巴特,萨斯喀彻温省

有点...你怎么说... JE NE最高审计机关quoi 关于法国人比尤特! 以法国人比尤特(Saskatchewan)的情况而言,这足以使这座美丽的比尤特成为全国历史古迹! 该遗址位于萨斯喀彻温省中西部,是1885年西北游击队克里奇与奇兰德将军之间的抵抗的遗物。 如果您希望近距离地亲身游览这个精美功能,可以提供带导游的游览,其中包括枪炮坑,明轮式汽船和皮特堡。

快乐的150让加拿大人近距离接触! 你将如何庆祝我们这片美丽的土地?

 

 

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Our Greatest Assets – Canada’s Nicest Buttes!

Butte noun \ˈbyüt\ (noun) :  an isolated hill or mountain with steep or precipitous sides or crevices usually having a small summit area

Canada's nicest buttesCanada is a natural wonderland! With more miles of coastline than anywhere on the planet, grandiose mountain ranges, vast expanses of unspoiled tundra, majestic plains, and more water and rock than we know what to do with, our country is a haven of diverse and breath-taking landscape. It’s every sight-seers dream, but, even with all these visual treasures at our fingertips, there’s nothing quite as pleasing to the eye, quite as head-turning, as a really nice butte! And Canada is full of them! From the remote Nahanni Butte in Northwest Territories to Castle Butte, Saskatchewan which rises boldly from the plains, our nation can hold its head high with the knowledge that we are home to some of the nicest buttes on the planet! That’s why, in honour of Canada 150, we’ve decided to pay tribute to some these–our country’s finest assets…

Canada’s Nicest Buttes

Lone Butte, British Columbia

Who said buttes are useless? The towering volcanic plug located southeast of 100 Mile House, BC, doubles as an access point for Broadband Internet distribution! Here’s to betting this six million year old basalt formation could never have predicted its destiny in the technological age! Lone Butte rises more than 4000 feet above sea level and peaks attractively above craggy rock and spruce trees.

Pilot Butte, Saskatchewan

For a province that is too-often overlooked in the scenery department, Saskatchewan really holds its own when it comes to fine buttes! One such formation, located in 15 km East of the provincial capital, is Pilot Butte. This flat-topped hill sits right in the town site, and it is a natural monument of sorts to the history of the area. The butte was used by indigenous people as a camp and lookout area for hunting buffalo.

Canada's Nicest Buttes

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Douglas E. Walker

Castle Butte, Saskatchewan

What’s this? Ayre’s rock, Australia? Utah? Arizona? No, It’s Castle Butte, Saskatchewan!  Composed of sandstone and clay, Castle Butte is a relic to history! Formed during the ice age and nearly 60m high, this grand, reddish formation served as a landmark for indigenous peoples and later early prairie settlers. To set your sights on this butte, head to the Big Muddy Badlands of Southern Saskatchewan where Castle Butte sits among impressive badland terrain.

Bald Butte, Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan may not be as flat as you think! Cypress Hills Interprovincial Park boasts some of the highest elevations of the Canadian provinces. One of the parks most notable features is Bald Butte located in the Central Block the park which peaks at over 1300 ft above sea level. This butte is accessible to hikers and beautifully situated amidst the rolling hills of southwestern Saskatchewan.

Nebogwawin Butte, Manitoba

AKA Merry Dance Hill or the Star Mound, Nebogawawin Butte is situated in southern Manitoba west of the town of Snowflake. It dramatically rises 100 ft from the surrounding prairie and is known to be an ice-age moraine. Visitors to Nebogwawain won’t want to miss the beaver-shaped burial site that can be found on top of butte which is thought to have historical ties to pre-1700’s Aboriginal village.

Canada's Nicest Buttes

Photo Credit: © Parks Canada

Nahanni Butte, North West Territories

A stately butte near a NWT town bearing the same name, Nahanni Butte is remote and accessible only by river taxi in the summer or ice road in the winter. This stunning butte is hike-able and offers picturesque views of the South Nahanni River and the Dehcho village below. This butte is near the stunning Nahanni National Park.

Mud Buttes, Alberta

In the badlands of Alberta, home to herds of cattle, is Mud Buttes. This geological formation is a spectacular display of whimsical outcroppings that protrude from grassy plains 13km east of the town of Consort. Unique to Mud Butte is a landscape marked by coal seams, deep fissures, and not even a hint of a tourist amenity! Hiking the exposed earth of Mud Butte is not advisable due to the unstable soil conditions and plethora of cacti native to the area!

Canada's Nicest Buttes

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatchewan/Greg Huszar Photography

70 Mile Butte, Saskatchewan

If long a nice, long and proud butte is your thing, you’ll want to catch sight of 70 Mile Butte in Grasslands National Park! This is the literal high-point in the park where sightseers will enjoy vistas of unspoilt prairie grasslands dotted with beautiful wild flowers. To get to the butte, hikers will need to be prepared to undertake a 5km hike on a rustic and scenic path through the grasslands where, if you’re lucky, you might catch glimpse of a wild buffalo or another of the many endangered animals that call the park home.

Frenchman Butte, Saskatchewan

There’s something a little… how you say… je ne sais quoi about a Frenchman Butte! In the case of Frenchman Butte, Saskatchewan, that little something is enough to qualify this beautiful butte as a national historic site! This site in west-central Saskatchewan is a relic to the 1885 Northwest Resistance between the Wandering Spirit Cree and General Strange’s army. If you fancy an up close and personal tour of this fine feature, guided tours are available featuring, among other things, guns pits, paddle-wheeled steam boats, and Fort Pitt.

Happy 150 to Canadians near and far! How will you celebrate this fine land of ours?

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *