在加拿大13国家公园各省和地区的旅程

图片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

从贾斯珀洛矶山脉的宏伟壮观到鲑鱼填充的Gwaii Haanas溪流,加拿大国家公园是吸引来自全国各地和世界各地的游客的天然宝藏。 今年,为纪念加拿大150, 加拿大公园 是提供 免费进入所有这些宝石。 这是一个很棒的优惠,但是在我们这个广阔的国家有很多梦幻般的公园,选择哪个公园可以有点压倒性。 这就是为什么我们邀请您与我们一起穿越加拿大,因为我们突出了这些美妙的加拿大国家公园的13-每个省和地区都有一个。

加拿大国家公园

礼貌纽芬兰和拉布拉多旅游©Richard Stapleton

Terra Nova国家公园 - 纽芬兰

太阳升起在Terra Nova国家公园的伟大国家! 这是加拿大最东部的国家公园,是露营者,徒步旅行者和大自然爱好者的天堂! Terra Nova拥有超过80km的北方小径,宁静的大西洋入口和高耸的岬角,是您不会忘记的地方。 乘坐海上皮划艇,沿着密封的幼崽和鲸鱼或营地,在Newman Sound Campground享受附近设施的舒适体验,享受难忘的体验。 陆地,大海和天空都是Terra Nova的牡蛎。

爱德华王子岛国家公园

照片提供:Parks Canada- Stephen DesRoches

爱德华王子岛国家公园 - PEI

释放你在爱德华王子岛国家公园的内心小孩。 建造一座沙堡,在冲浪中嬉戏,或者享用热狗! 永远不会有一个沉闷的时刻。 家庭可以选择远足,钓鱼,观鸟,骑自行车,打高尔夫球,寻宝等等。 这个公园还突出了爱德华王子岛壮观的野生动物。 在这里,您可以在着名的红色悬崖上发现一只苍鹭,或者漫步林地寻找红狐狸和水禽。 裴国家公园还提供了大量的诠释项目,帮助我们了解这个独特省份的自然和文化世界。

加拿大国家公园

照片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

黑貂岛国家公园保护区 - NOVA SCOTIA

欢迎来到野外! 马在沙岬岛国家公园保护区广阔而多变的沙丘上自由漫游,如果幸运的话,你可能会偶然发现世界上最大的灰海豹繁殖群! 要找到这个独特的宝石,只需远离北大西洋,前往加拿大最偏远的离岸岛屿之一。 在这里你会找到明确的新月形黑貂岛。 那些正在寻找一点安慰和孤独的人会在这个以其独特的野生动物和它作为“大西洋墓地”而闻名的沙岛上发现它。 由于岛上不可预知的天气和沉没的沙洲,超过四个世纪以来,350船只在Sable海岸遭到破坏。

加拿大国家公园

照片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

芬迪国家公园 - NEW BRUNSWICK

水流了起来,水流往下走! 您会注意到在芬迪国家公园 - 世界上最高潮的家! 随着水位超过12m,在皮划艇上划桨,或在低潮时在海底散步! 但潮流并不是Fundy发生的唯一事情! 徒步穿过阿卡迪亚森林,探索瀑布,野生动物和真正的自然宁静,或者在许多营地之一设立露营营地,其中包括独特的机会,可以在蒙古包度过夜晚!

国家公园

照片提供:©Parks Canada /ÉricLajeunesse

明安群岛国家公园保护区 - 魁北克

不难理解为什么Mingan被选为国家公园保护区! 这个宏伟的群岛,甚至是异想天开的石灰岩巨石,就像你从未见过的一样! 除此之外,从鲸鱼和海雀到海鸟和海豹的壮观野生动物,你有一个国家最迷人的国家公园体验之一! Mingan Archipelago包括1000岛屿和入口,面积广阔,但可以通过海上探险,自然小径和野营来发现!

国家公园

照片来源:©加拿大公园/蒂姆福布斯

千岛国家公园 - 安大略省

你听说过沙拉酱,但你知道那个传说将这个名字连接到这个美妙的地方吗? 千岛国家公园由21岛屿(在该地区的1800上方)和许多小型入口组成,其中大部分只能通过船只进入。 这些花岗岩岛屿实际上被认为是破旧的古老山脉的秘诀,并且好像这还不足以捕捉想象力,这个公园也是极为罕见的海龟和鸟类的栖息地! 许多到千岛群岛的游客都喜欢在独特的oTENTik住宿过夜。

照片提供:马尼托巴旅游

Wapusk国家公园 - MANITOBA

没有北极熊的加拿大国家公园列表是什么? 在广阔的北马尼托巴Wapusk国家公园内,您会发现很多! 在11,000平方公里以上,这是一个公园的野兽,包括令人敬畏的加拿大苔原,北极和北极景观。 丘吉尔的商业旅游经营者已准备好迎接游客前往参加令人难忘的探险,看看北极狐,野兔,狼獾,驯鹿,无数鸟类,当然还有杰出的北极熊!

加拿大国家公园

照片提供:加拿大公园/ Kevin Hogarth

草原国家公园 - SASKATCHEWAN

野生动物是这个萨斯喀彻温省宝石的国王! 草原国家公园的野牛非常感谢该国最后一片未受干扰的草原草原地区! 但它们并不是唯一的 - 草地是许多珍稀濒危动物的栖息地,包括叉角羚,松鸡,穴居猫头鹰,快速狐狸,铁质鹰,狼獾,棕熊,甚至是草原响尾蛇! 如果你不介意一些动物公司在你的帐篷周围n!,那么你可以在这个国家公园里的帐篷里营地,或者回到乡村地带。

照片提供:Brian Lasenby。 通过Shutterstock在Jasper的高山徒步旅行

贾斯珀国家公园 - 阿尔伯塔

班夫的堂兄弟贾斯珀国家公园是加拿大落基山脉最大的国家公园。 在这个梦幻般的阿尔伯塔公园温暖的温泉湖畔,或者在令人印象深刻的哥伦比亚冰原的瀑布中放松身心。 雄伟的加拿大落基山脉是游客在贾斯珀可以选择的任何活动的完美背景。 从现场看到无休止的远足,钓鱼,漂流,皮划艇,骑自行车等物理攻击选择,它确实是一个冒险家的天堂!

加拿大国家公园

照片提供:加拿大公园

Gwaii Haanas国家公园保护区 - 不列颠哥伦比亚省

自然与Gwaii Haanas的文化和历史相遇! 在这个国家公园郁郁葱葱的热带雨林中探索海达人的古老雕刻和倒下的长屋。 高耸的雪松和云杉树丛中的高秃鹰,让您的想象力翱翔,在森林的绿地中将自己碾碎,或者被充满鲸鱼,海狮和鲑鱼的雄伟水域冲走。 这个自然天堂位于不列颠哥伦比亚省大陆的130km,前身是夏洛特皇后群岛,现名为Haida Gwaii。

加拿大国家公园

照片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

纳汉尼国家公园保护区 - 西北部

离开,尼亚加拉! 纳哈尼国家公园的弗吉尼亚瀑布在令人敬畏的梅森岩石周围肆虐90m(超过尼亚加拉高度的两倍)! 这只是这个公园的壮观景观之一,保护了崎岖的麦肯齐山脉自然区域的30,000平方公里。 白水Nahanni河穿过壮观的峡谷和自然迷宫,不仅为物理景观提供灵感,也为该地区的文化提供灵感。 Dehcho First Nations将Nahanni地区称为家园,欢迎游客攀登,徒步旅行,飞行或划船,以追求这个公园里的崎岖宝藏。

国家公园

照片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

克鲁恩国家公园和保护区 - YUKON TERRITORY

克鲁恩是难以捉摸的灰熊和掠夺天空的洛根山的家园,充满了整个加拿大的宏伟。 苔原和森林散布着这个公园的景观,该公园以圣伊莱亚斯山脉为主。 探索加拿大最大的冰原和一些地球上最崎岖和最遥远的景色。 Kluane的游客来寻找冒险之旅,在白天徒步旅行,冰川漂流体验,野外探险和高山通行证中找到它。

加拿大国家公园

照片来源:加拿大旅游委员会

Auyuittuq国家公园 - NUNAVUT TERRITORY

在Auyuittuq的崎岖景观上发现一个Inuksuit(inukshuk)! 这个国家公园在夏季拥有24小时的白昼,是一个真正的北方宝藏。 Auyuittuq拥有花岗岩山峰,耸立在苔原峡谷和原始冰川之间,拥有崎岖的峡湾和蜿蜒的水系,是一个独一无二的风景。 环斑海豹,独角鲸,雪雁和北极狐将这个公园称为家园,并且可以被愿意冒着这个遥远而无情的荒野的游客发现。

希望你喜欢你的旅程。 快乐的150来到我们这个伟大的国家! 花一些时间在美妙的加拿大国家公园庆祝!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

A Journey Across Canada’s Provinces and Territories in 13 National Parks

Cover Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

From the grandeur of Rocky Mountains in Jasper to the salmon-filled streams of Gwaii Haanas, Canadian National Parks are natural treasures that draw visitors from around the country and around the world. This year, in honour of Canada 150, Parks Canada is offering free entry into all of these gems. It’s a wonderful offer, but with so many fantastic parks across our vast nation, choosing which park to visit can be a little overwhelming. That’s why we’ve invited you to journey with us across Canada as we highlight 13 of these fantastic Canadian National Parks—one for each province and territory.

 

Canadian National Parks

Courtesy Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism ©Richard Stapleton

Terra Nova National Park  – NEWFOUNDLAND

The sun rises on our great nation at Terra Nova National Park! This, Canada’s most easterly national park, is a paradise for campers, hikers, and nature enthusiasts alike! With over 80km of boreal trail, tranquil Atlantic inlets, and towering headlands, Terra Nova is a place you won’t soon forget.  Take an unforgettable ride in a sea kayak alongside seal pups and whales or camp with comfort of nearby amenities at Newman Sound Campground. The land, the sea, and the sky are your oyster at Terra Nova.

Prince Edward Island National Park

Photo Credit: Parks Canada- Stephen DesRoches

Prince Edward Island National Park  – PEI

Unleash your inner child at Prince Edward Island National Park. Build a sand castle, frolic in the surf, or have a hot dog roast! There will never be a dull moment. Families can choose from hiking, fishing, bird-watching, cycling, golfing, geocaching, and more. This park also highlights the spectacular wildlife of Prince Edward Island. Here you can spot a heron in the famed red cliffs or take a stroll through the woodlands to find a red fox and waterfowl. PEI National Park also offers a plethora of interpretive programs which help build an understanding of the natural and cultural world of this unique province.

Canadian National Parks

Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

Sable Island National Park Reserve – NOVA SCOTIA

Welcome to the wild! Horses roam free on the vast and variable sand dunes of Sable Island National Park Reserve, and if you’re lucky you might stumble upon the world’s biggest breeding colony of grey seals! To find this unique gem, just head far out into the North Atlantic to one of Canada’s most remote offshore islands. Here you will find the definitively crescent-shaped Sable Island. Those who are searching for a bit of solace and isolation will find it on this sandy island which is famous for both its unique wildlife and its dubious distinction as the ‘Graveyard of the Atlantic.’ Over 350 vessels have been wrecked on the shores of Sable over four centuries thanks to the island’s unpredictable weather and submerged sand bars.

Canadian National Parks

Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

Fundy National Park – NEW BRUNSWICK

The water goes WAY up, the water goes WAY down! You’ll notice that at Fundy National Park—home of the world’s highest tide! Paddle the pristine waters in kayak as the waters rise up in excess of 12m, or experience a walk on the ocean floor at low tide! But the tide isn’t the only thing going on at Fundy! Hike through the Acadian forest to discover waterfalls, wildlife, and true natural tranquility or set up camp for the night in one of the many campgrounds offering, among other things, a unique chance to spend the night in a yurt!

National Parks

Photo Credit: © Parks Canada / Éric Lajeunesse

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve – QUEBEC

It’s not hard to understand why Mingan was chosen to be a National Park Reserve! This Archipelago of grandiose, even whimsical, limestone monoliths is like nothing you have ever seen! Add to that, spectacular wildlife from whales and puffins to seabirds and seals, and you have a recipe for one of the most fascinating national park experiences in the country! Mingan Archipelago, which includes over 1000 islands and inlets, is vast but discoverable by sea expedition, nature trails, and camping!

National Parks

Photo Credit: © Parks Canada / Tim Forbes

Thousand Islands National Park – ONTARIO

You’ve heard of the salad dressing, but did you know that legend connects the name to this fantastic area? Thousand Islands National Park is comprised of 21 islands (of the over 1800 in the area) and numerous small inlets much of which can only be accessed by boat. These granite islands are actually thought to be the tips of worn-down ancient mountains, and as if that weren’t enough to capture the imagination, this park is also home to extremely rare species of turtles and birdlife! Many visitors to Thousand Islands love the experience of overnighting in the unique oTENTik accommodation!

Photo Credit: Travel Manitoba

Wapusk National Park – MANITOBA

What’s a list of Canadian national parks without some polar bears?! You’ll find plenty in the vast, northern Manitoba Wapusk National Park! At over 11, 000 square kilometres, this is a beast of a park and includes awe-inspiring Canadian tundra, boreal, and arctic landscape. Commercial tour operators in Churchill are ready to usher visitors on an unforgettable expedition to see arctic foxes, hares, wolverines, caribou, countless birds, and, of course, the illustrious polar bear!

Canadian National Parks

Photo Credit: Parks Canada/ Kevin Hogarth

Grasslands National Park – SASKATCHEWAN

Wildlife is king at this Saskatchewan gem! The bison at Grasslands National Park are thankful to call one of the country’s last remaining areas of undisturbed prairie grassland home! But they are not the only ones—Grasslands is home to many rare and endangered fauna including pronghorns, grouse, burrowing owls, swift foxes, ferruginous hawks, wolverines, brown bears, and even prairie rattlesnakes! Camp at this national park in a teepee, serviced campground, or go back-country style if you don’t mind some animal company nosing around your tent!

Photo Credit: Brian Lasenby. Alpine Hike in Jasper via Shutterstock

Jasper National Park – ALBERTA

Banff’s bigger cousin, Jasper National Park is the largest national park in the Canadian Rockies. Warm up at this fantastic Alberta park in hot spring lakes or cool down in a waterfall of at the impressive Columbia Icefield. The majestic Canadian Rockies are the perfect backdrop for whatever activity visitors may choose in Jasper. From site-seeing to an endless choice of physical exploits such as hiking, fishing, rafting, kayaking, biking, and more, it is truly an adventurer’s paradise!

Canadian National Park

Photo Credit: Parks Canada

Gwaii Haanas National Park Reserve – BRITISH COLUMBIA

Nature meets culture and history at Gwaii Haanas! Discover the ancient carvings and fallen longhouses of the Haida people among the lush rainforests of this national park. Let your imagination soar with the bald eagle high among the towering cedar and spruce trees, ground yourself in the greenery of the forest floor, or get swept away by the majestic waters teeming with whales, sea lions, and salmon. This natural paradise is located 130km off the mainland of BC on the former Queen Charlotte Islands now known as Haida Gwaii.

Canadian National Park

Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

Nahanni National Park Reserve – NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Step aside, Niagara! Virginia Falls in Nahanni National Park plunges more that 90m (over double the height of Niagara) around the awe-inspiring Mason’s Rock! This is just one of the spectacular features of this park which protects a 30,000 square kilometre expanse of the rugged Mackenzie Mountains Natural Region. The whitewater Nahanni River runs through spectacular canyons and natural labyrinths lending inspiration to not only the physical landscape but the culture of the region. Dehcho First Nations call the Nahanni region home and welcome visitors with aspirations of climbing, hiking, flying, or paddling in pursuit of the rugged treasures in this park.

National Parks

Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

Kluane National Park and Reserve – YUKON TERRITORY

Home to the elusive grizzly bear and the sky-scraping Mount Logan, Kluane is overflowing with all-Canadian grandeur. Tundra and forest speckle the landscape of this park which is dominated by the Saint Elias Mountains. Explore the largest ice field in Canada and some of the most rugged and remote scenery on the planet. Visitors to Kluane come in search of adventure and find it in day hikes, glacial rafting experiences, backcountry exploration, and alpine passes.

Canadian National Parks

Photo Credit: Canadian Tourism Commission

Auyuittuq National Park – NUNAVUT TERRITORY

Spot an Inuksuit (inukshuk) on the craggy landscape of Auyuittuq! This national park boasts 24 hour daylight during the summer, and it is a true northern treasure. With granite mountain peaks that tower over tundra valleys and pristine glaciers among rugged fiords and winding water systems, Auyuittuq is a landscape like no other. Ringed seals, narwhal, snow geese, and arctic foxes call this park home and can be spotted by visitors willing to brave this remote and unforgiving wilderness.

Hope you have enjoyed your journey. Happy 150 to our great nation! Take some time to celebrate at a fantastic Canadian National Park!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *