布莱顿角,新斯科舍(加拿大家庭乐趣)

基德斯顿岛灯塔(Kidston Island Lighthouse)不仅是上镜的,还标志着Baddeck Harbour的入口。 背景中的宏伟房屋是贝恩·比利亚(Beinn Bhreagh),这座避暑别墅由亚历山大·格雷厄姆·贝尔(Alexander Graham Bell)和他的妻子梅贝尔(Mabel)建造,并被许多后代享用。

随着海风吹过大篷车的帆 变形虫 她的脚跟向一侧倾斜,我将脚撑在铁轨上,在四面八方环绕着我们的咸咸空气和令人难以置信的沿海风光中喝酒。 基德斯顿岛灯塔鲜明的白色和红色与该地区最著名的房屋–贝恩·布雷亚(Benn Bhreagh)的棕色和灰色形成鲜明的对比,后者栖息在附近的悬崖上。 杂色的绿色叶子和深蓝色的海水,上面挂着白帽,使远景变得圆满。 我在布雷顿角只呆了一天,但我已经确定了一件事……新斯科舍省的最北部是一个丰富多彩的地方!

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

崎east的东海岸 布雷顿角高地国家公园,从布莱克布鲁克湾地区的一次徒步旅行中可以看到。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

徒步旅行者从布雷顿角高地国家公园的加拿大公园标志性红色椅子之一坐下来,浸透在视野中。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

准备冒险,划桨 北河皮划艇之旅 等待想要在带导游的划船游览中探索圣安那湾的游客,游览时间从半天到5天不等。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

完美地坐落在陆地和海洋的壮丽景观中,这些摇椅在这里 Castle Rock Country Inn酒店 在Ingonish邀请游客停下来凝视一会儿。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

尚未走过的部分:俯瞰卡博特步道(Cabot Trail)的一小部分,这是绕布雷顿角岛(Cape Breton Island)环绕的风景秀丽的高速公路。 虽然您可以在一天内将其全部完成,但是您会错过许多值得看和要做的伟大事情。 至少需要3天才能完成旅行!

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

Le Centre de Mi-Carême位于玛格丽(Margaree)和凯蒂桑普(Cheticamp)之间,通过生动的面具和服装展示,音乐和舞蹈表演以及面具制作,舞蹈和传统歌曲课程,讲述阿卡迪亚中旬节的故事。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

在我们六月的访问期间,羽扇豆在岛上绽放,为景观增添了额外的色彩。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

在布雷顿角,盖尔文化依然活跃,这在很大程度上要归功于文化节目和语言教学 盖尔学院,这些(和许多其他)氏族格子呢在这里展出。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

龙虾在大唐塘(Etang Harbour)刚从船上出来时(和从海里出来),虽然已经使烹饪锅的色泽变得明亮得多,但它已经是漂亮的颜色了。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

尽管通常将龙虾与黄油一起食用,但这种多汁的甲壳类动物确实可以用于许多其他菜肴中,例如这种龙虾顶的肉丁 岛日落度假村 在BelleCôte。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

在湖景遮蔽式露台上品尝啤酒 大云杉酿造 是所有感官的盛宴。 右边的华丽粉红色啤酒是季节性的酸味覆盆子小麦啤酒“银T”,灵感来自亚历山大·格雷厄姆·贝尔的工作笔记。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

船是任何岛屿上生活的重要组成部分。 这些五颜六色的船只停泊在Baddeck。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

哨兵和官员在入口处迎接游客 路易斯堡国家历史遗址堡垒。 代表的要塞大约是1744,因此这些居民是法国人,而不是英国人。

布雷顿角,新斯科舍的颜色(加拿大家庭乐趣)

随着日光消逝,一位孤独的哨兵站在路易斯堡城堡的墙上。

在短短的一趟布雷顿角岛之后,这些令我印象深刻的回忆是:小提琴音乐,跳舞,新鲜的海鲜,盐空气,野花,历史,友好的岛民,户外探险,当然, 颜色!

Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia: Captured in Living Colour

The Colour of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Beyond being merely photogenic, the Kidston Island Lighthouse marks the entrance to Baddeck Harbour. The grand house in the background is Beinn Bhreagh, summer home built by Alexander Graham Bell and his wife Mabel, and enjoyed by many of their descendants.

As the ocean breeze fills the sails of the schooner Amoeba and she heels to one side, I brace my feet against the rail and drink in the crisp salt air and incredible coastal scenery surrounding us on all sides. The stark white and red of the Kidston Island Lighthouse stand in bright contrast to the browns and greys of the area’s most famous home – Beinn Bhreagh – perched high on a nearby cliff. Variegated green foliage and deep blue ocean waters, topped by whitecaps, round out the vista. I’ve only been in Cape Breton for about a day, but I’m already sure of one thing… the most northern part of Nova Scotia is one colourful place!

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

The rugged east coast of Cape Breton Highlands National Park, as seen from a hike in the Black Brook Cove area.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

A hiker rests her feet and soaks in the view from one of Parks Canada’s iconic red chairs, in Cape Breton Highlands National Park.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Ready for adventure, paddles at North River Kayak Tours await visitors who want to explore St. Ann’s Bay on guided paddling tours, ranging from half a day to 5 days long.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Perfectly situated for grand vistas of land and sea, these rocking chairs at the Castle Rock Country Inn in Ingonish invite visitors to stop and stare awhile.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Parts not yet travelled: overlooking a small section of the Cabot Trail, the scenic highway that circumnavigates Cape Breton Island. While you could make it the whole way around in one day, you’d be missing out on many great things to see and do. Taking at least 3 days to make the trip is a far better plan!

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Le Centre de Mi-Carême, located between Margaree and Cheticamp, tells the story of the Acadian Mid-Lent Festival through vibrant displays of masks and costumes, demonstrations of music and dance, plus classes in mask-making, dance and traditional songs.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

During our June visit, lupins were in bloom across the island, adding an extra splash of colour to the landscape.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Gaelic culture is alive and well in Cape Breton, thanks in large part to the cultural programming and language instruction available at the Gaelic College, where these (and many other) clan tartans are on display.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Fresh off the boat (and from the sea) in Grand Etang Harbour, this lobster is already a beautiful colour, though it’ll turn a much brighter hue in the cooking pot.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Although lobster is often served whole, with drawn butter, this succulent crustacean does make its way into many other dishes, such as this lobster-topped poutine at Island Sunset Resort in Belle Côte.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Beer tasting on the lake-view screened patio at Big Spruce Brewing is a feast for all the senses. The gorgeous pink brew on the right is a seasonal sour raspberry wheat beer, “The Silver Tart”, inspired by Alexander Graham Bell’s working notes.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Boats are an important part of life on any island; these colourful vessels are moored in Baddeck.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

Sentries and officials greet visitors at the entrance of the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site. The fortress represented is circa 1744, and therefore these inhabitants are French, not British.

The Colours of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia (Family Fun Canada)

As daylight wanes, a lone sentry stands watch on the wall at the Fortress of Louisbourg.

Following just one brief trip to Cape Breton Island, these are the memories that stand out for me: fiddle music, step dancing, fresh seafood, salt air, wildflowers, history, friendly islanders, outdoor adventure and, of course, colour!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *