从乘坐雪橇滑雪到与圣诞老人一起滑雪 - 在加拿大落基山脉庆祝圣诞节

前往班夫度过一个周末,甚至是节日期间的一天,已成为我们最喜​​欢的圣诞节家庭传统之一。 被雄伟的群山和充满雪花的树木与班夫大道上的闪烁的灯光和闪闪发光的装饰所包围,更是令人神往。

班夫圣诞老人游行2017

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 灯圣诞老人游行 上周六在班夫国家公园的圣诞节期间宣布了这一消息。 唱歌,跳舞,漂浮和充气为我们的孩子带来笑容,每年。 更不用说糖果手杖和精灵发布的其他美食总是一举成名。 游行只是所有节目,节目和整个赛季的活动的开始。



这里收集了我们在圣诞节期间在加拿大落基山脉发生的一些我们最喜爱的家庭传统和即将发生的事件。

班夫缆车峰会

班夫缆车山顶圣诞节活动和活动

如果您正在寻找一件东西来添加并检查您的落基山脉的列表,登上班夫缆车的硫磺山是绝对必要的。 到达海拔山峰之上的10仪表需要的时间少于2281分钟。 在顶层,四层天文台设有一个解说中心,高档休闲餐饮场所和一个40座位剧院。

班夫缆车圣诞节

直到12月底,孩子们都可以享受 圣诞寻宝十二只动物。 在缆车峰会的所有四个层面都有线索。 找到线索,正确回答问题,并在您访问结束时带回测验时赢得奖品。 周六和周日还有额外的 山顶圣诞节活动 包括圣诞老人的驯鹿挑战游戏,饼干装饰,圣诞老人照片,儿童礼品制作,专业家庭照片以及在剧院中播放的20分钟迪士尼圣诞电影。

天空小酒馆班夫贡多拉

沿着木板路漫步,欣赏六个山脉的360景色,在Sky Bistro享受悠闲的午餐,寻找线索并做所有的活动,我们的家人在4时间的顶端花了不少时间。

请务必提前到达,因为大部分圣诞节活动都是由3pm完成的。 每名成人入场$ 62,每名儿童$ 31年龄为6-12,但在中午前抵达,每名成人免费乘坐一名儿童。 www.brewster.ca

圣诞节购物

Banff_Christmas_Market_2017

班夫圣诞市场

与超过75供应商销售艺术品,珠宝,服装和配件,家居礼品等等 班夫圣诞市场 是一些度假购物的完美之选。 除了市场,班夫公共图书馆工作人员将会讲圣诞故事,乘坐马拉雪橇和圣诞老人​​的照片。 入场费$ 5 10及以下儿童免费。 班夫圣诞市场运行11月24 - 26th,2017,位于华纳马厩的圣丹斯路。 www.banffchristmasmarket.com

坎莫尔圣诞工匠市场

在22nd年, 坎莫尔圣诞工匠市场 是Bow Valley的首要市场。 将有超过80工匠和艺术家从坎莫尔和周边地区出售他们的商品。 你会发现独一无二的手工珠宝,摄影,陶器,绘画,家具,身体产品,服装,美食等等。 将有食品供应商提供甜味和咸味的食物,因此带来食欲。 入场费为$ 3,用于支持坎莫尔幼儿学会。 坎莫尔圣诞工匠的市场运行十一月25&26,2017,位于坎莫尔高校。 https://canmoreartisansmarket.com

圣诞节的精神班夫大道

圣诞节的精神

班夫大道上的圣诞节精神店是一年中任何时候访问的有趣场所。 超过5000平方英尺在圣诞节的三个层面上 - 所有这一切都让圣诞节的精神永葆生命。 但是,圣诞节期间绝对不能错过。 停下来寻找不寻常和异想天开的圣诞装饰品和装饰。 具有照明的房屋,移动部件和音乐的诙谐圣诞村庄展示会保证让最黑暗的无与伦比的人心情愉悦。 www.spiritofchristmas.ca

想要在班夫和路易斯湖逗留期间获得更多圣诞购物建议,请访问: www.banfflakelouise.com.

班夫温泉酒店的圣诞颂歌

费尔蒙班夫温泉的圣诞颂歌

今年品牌新品, 一个圣诞颂歌 将于12月2 - 31st在班夫温泉酒店参加比赛。 该节目向公众开放,但酒店的客人可获得50门票。 酒店的客人还可以享受全年的圣诞主题活动,包括电影之夜(极地特快),户外冬季游戏,清雪雪狩猎,桌游,圣诞信件,视频游戏和工艺制作。
你甚至可以安排圣诞老人的精灵之一来给你的小孩读一篇睡前故事。 www.christmasatthecastle.ca

露易丝湖,阳光和山上的圣诞老人天空。 诺奎

与圣诞老人滑雪

如果你问我的孩子圣诞老人住在哪里,他们会知道他回答他住在北极。 但是,他们会指出在落基山脉度假。 他喜欢滑雪! 圣诞老人在今年的假日季节中击中了Big 3。

导致假期,圣诞老人停在 阳光山 两个周末:十二月12th&13th,19th&20th。
在冲上山坡后,他会在村里与所有优秀的小滑雪者一起拍照。

在大事件之前休息一下,圣诞老人带着克劳斯太太和他们的精灵和驯鹿去滑雪和滑雪板 路易斯湖 十二月23和24,2017

在圣诞节那天,将会有很多圣诞老人扯下来 公吨。 诺奎。 任何穿着盛满节日礼服的人(仅帽子都不算)可以在山上免费滑雪。 诺奎在圣诞节那天。

路易斯湖雪橇骑

为马爱好者

在路易斯湖玩雪橇

从12月中旬开始,在路易斯湖享受童话般的马拉雪橇。 该车持续45-60分钟,沿着路易斯雄伟的路径滑向半透明的蓝色冰冻路易斯湖瀑布。 在这里你可以看到攀冰者攀登玻璃高地。 游乐设施就在Chateau Lake Louise前面出发,门票可以在Brewster Tours的桌子上购买。 如果您正在忙碌的周末,请务必提前预订。 乘车费用为每位成人$ 35,儿童为$ 30(年龄3-8)。 免费为儿童2及以下。 www.brewsteradventures.com/winter-sleigh-rides

班夫小径骑手 - 免费假日小车游乐设施

每个星期天19th十一月和十二月17th之间,你可以享受一个 免费度假旅行车与班夫小径骑手。 没有什么比圣诞节更像是和你的亲人一起在冬季旅行车上欣赏壮丽的山景! 周日在加拿大落基山脉的怀特博物馆停留在12 - 4pm之间,这是一个真正的加拿大下午的乐趣。 请注意,所有游乐设施均视天气情况而定。 www.banfflakelouise.com

怀特圣诞节班夫

怀特圣诞节

在2nd十二月,停下来 怀特博物馆 为他们的圣诞开放日。 任何想要了解加拿大落基山脉历史和文化的人都可以参观这个博物馆。 在圣诞节开放的房子里,您不仅可以欣赏他们的收藏品,节目和展览,还可以用手工艺品,饼干,颂歌庆祝这个季节,当然还有来自圣诞老人的参观。 怀特博物馆还有一个很棒的礼品店,精心策划的物品,即使是名单上最挑剔的人,也能为他们提供绝佳的礼物。 活动从1-4下午开始,免费入场。 www.whyte.org

这些只是我们的一小部分建议。 有关班夫国家公园内所有圣诞节活动,景点和活动的完整列表,请务必访问 班夫和路易斯湖旅游 了解更多信息。
披露:作者由班夫和路易斯湖旅游局主办。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

From Sleigh Rides to Skiing with Santa – Celebrating Christmas in the Canadian Rockies

Heading to Banff for a weekend or even just a day over the holiday season has become one of our favourite Christmas family traditions. There’s just something extra-magical about being surrounded by the majestic mountains and snow-laden trees combined with the twinkle lights and sparkly decorations all along Banff Avenue.

Banff Santa Parade 2017

The Santa Claus Parade of Lights heralded in the Christmas season in Banff National Park this past Saturday. The singing, dancing, floats and inflatables bring smiles to our kids every year. Not to mention the candy canes and other delights handed out by elves is always a hit too. The parade is only just the beginning of all the programs, shows, and activities running all season long.

Here is a collection of some of our favourite family traditions and upcoming events happening in the Canadian Rockies this Christmas.

Banff Gondola Summit

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas Events and Activities

If you are looking for one thing to add and check off your Rocky Mountain bucket list – summiting Sulphur Mountain aboard the Banff Gondola is an absolute must. It takes less than 10 minutes to reach the 2281 meter above sea level mountain peak. At the top, the four-level observatory houses an interpretive centre, upscale and casual dining options and a 40-seat theatre.

Banff Gondola Christmas

Until the end of December, kids can enjoy the Twelve Animals of Christmas Treasure Hunt. There are clues scattered throughout all four levels of the Gondola Summit. Find the clues, answer the questions correctly and win a prize when you bring back the quiz at the end of your visit. On Saturdays and Sundays there are additional Mountaintop Christmas activities including Santa’s Reindeer Challenge Game, Cookie Decoration, Photos with Santa, Kids Gift Making,  Professional Family Photos and a 20 minute Disney Christmas movie playing in the theatre.

Sky Bistro Banff Gondola

Between a brisk walk along the boardwalk to take in the 360 degree view of six mountain ranges, a leisurely lunch at the Sky Bistro, hunting for clues and doing all the activities, our family spent over 4 hours at the top.

Be sure to arrive early because most of the Christmas activities wrap up by 3pm. Admission $62 per adult, $31 per child ages 6-12 but arrive before noon and one child rides free per paying adult. www.brewster.ca

Christmas Shopping

Banff_Christmas_Market_2017

Banff Christmas Market

With over 75 vendors selling art, jewellery, clothing & accessories, gifts for the home and much more the Banff Christmas Market is the perfect stop for some holiday shopping. In addition to the market, there will be Christmas story-telling by the Banff Public Library staff, horse-drawn sleigh rides, and photos with Santa. Entry fee $5 kids ages 10 and under are free of charge. The Banff Christmas Market runs November 24 – 26th, 2017 and is located on Sundance Road at Warners Stables. www.banffchristmasmarket.com

Canmore Christmas Artisans’ Market

In its 22nd year, the Canmore Christmas Artisans’ Market is the premier market in the Bow Valley. There will be over 80 artisans and artists from Canmore and surrounding areas selling their wares. You’ll find one-of-a-kind hand-crafted jewelry, photography, pottery, paintings, furniture, body products, clothing, fine foods, and so much more. There will be food vendors serving up sweet and savoury treats so bring an appetite. Admission is $3 and goes to support the Canmore Preschool Society. The Canmore Christmas Artisans’ Market runs November 25 & 26, 2017 and is located at the Canmore Collegiate High School. https://canmoreartisansmarket.com

Spirit of Christmas Banff Ave

The Spirit of Christmas

The Spirit of Christmas shop on Banff Avenue is a fun place to visit any time of the year. With over 5000 square feet on three levels of Christmas everything – this store keeps the Christmas spirit alive year round. However, it is definitely not to be missed during the Christmas season. Stop in for for unusual and whimsical Christmas ornaments and decor. The humungous Christmas village display with lit-up houses, moving parts, and music is guaranteed to delight even the darkest scroogie heart. www.spiritofchristmas.ca

For more Christmas shopping ideas during your stay in Banff and Lake Louise, visit: www.banfflakelouise.com.

A Christmas Carol at Banff Springs Hotel

A Christmas Carol at the Fairmont Banff Springs

Brand new this year, A Christmas Carol will be playing at the Banff Springs Hotel from Dec 2 – 31st. The show is open to the public however, guests of the hotel receive 50% off admission tickets. Hotel guests can also enjoy the Christmas-themed activities all month long including movie night (Polar Express), outdoor winter games, a scavenger snowflake hunt, boardgames, letters to Santa, video gaming and craft making.
You can even arrange to have one of Santa’s elves come and read a bedtime story to your little ones. www.christmasatthecastle.ca

Santa Skies at Lake Louise, Sunshine and Mt. Norquay

Ski with Santa

If you ask my kids where Santa lives, they’ll knowledgeably reply he lives in the North Pole. However, they’ll point out he vacations in the Rocky Mountains. And he loves to ski! Santa hits the Big 3 over the holiday season this year.

Leading up to the holidays, Santa stops at Sunshine Mountain for two weekends: December 12th & 13th, 19th & 20th.
After hitting the slopes, he’ll be around to take pictures with all the good little skiers in the village.

To take a breather before the big event, Santa Claus brings Mrs. Claus and their elves and reindeer to ski and snowboard at Lake Louise on December 23 and 24, 2017

On Christmas Day, there will be lots of Santas ripping down Mt. Norquay. Anyone dressed in full festive regalia (hats alone don’t count) can ski for free at Mt. Norquay on Christmas Day.

Lake Louise Sleigh Ride

For Horse Lovers

Sleigh Rides at Lake Louise

Enjoy a fairy-tale inspired horse-drawn sleigh rides in Lake Louise starting mid-December. The ride lasts 45—60 minutes and glides along majestic Lake Louise to the translucent-blue frozen Lake Louise Falls. Here you can see ice climbers scaling its glassy heights. Rides depart right in front of Chateau Lake Louise and tickets can be purchased inside at the Brewster Tours desk. If you are going during a busy weekend, be sure to book your ride in advance. Rides are $35 per adult and kids are $30 (ages 3-8). Free for children 2 and under. www.brewsteradventures.com/winter-sleigh-rides

Banff Trail Riders – Free Holiday Wagon Rides

Every Sunday between November 19th and December 17th, you can enjoy a free holiday wagon ride with Banff Trail Riders. Nothing says Christmas like cozying up with your loved ones and taking in the glorious mountain scenery on a winter wagon ride! Stop by the Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies parking lot on Sundays between 12 – 4pm for an authentically Canadian afternoon of fun. Please note that all rides are weather dependent. www.banfflakelouise.com

Whyte Christmas Banff

A Whyte Christmas

On December 2nd, stop by The Whyte Museum for their Christmas Open House. This museum is a must-visit for anyone wanting to learn more about history and culture of the Rocky Mountains of Canada. During their Christmas open house not only will you be able to enjoy their collections, programs and exhibitions but you can also celebrate the season with crafts, cookies, carols, and of course, a visit from Santa. The Whyte Museum also has a great gift shop with carefully curated items that would make great gifts for even the most discerning person on your list. The event runs from 1-4 pm and admission is free. www.whyte.org

These are only a handful of our recommendations. For a complete list of all Christmas events, attractions, and activities happening in Banff National Park, be sure to visit Banff and Lake Louise Tourism for more information.
Disclosure: The writer was hosted by Banff and Lake Louise Tourism.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *