美元下跌:加拿大人如何在假期中节省开支

 

近来,随着加拿大元在洗手间,许多家庭正在寻找更便宜的方式来到境外旅行。 然而,“嘿,孩子们,我们要去波兰!”与迪斯尼乐园的惊喜之旅没有什么相同的效果,无论你多么提醒他们喜欢pierogi的孩子。

尽管美元下跌,但加拿大人在休假时节省了一些钱。

巴哈马Nassua港的海洋魅力

巴哈马Nassua港的海洋魅力
照片提供:皇家加勒比国际

一起巡航 你有没有听说过浪季? 这是游轮的大型年度销售,从1月份开始,3月份结束。 虽然游轮销售一年四季都有发生,但是Wave Season会在已经打折的价格上提供额外的奖励,为您的资金提供更多价值。 您可以获得船上积分,免费升级,预付费小费,无限酒费或免费岸上游览。 做一些研究来了解哪些软件包通常会花费什么,以及现在提供哪些额外功能。 留意加拿大居民特有的交易。

Isle Saona海滩

照片提供:多米尼加共和国旅游部

多米尼加共和国正在销售 多米尼加共和国是加拿大人常常喜欢的加勒比海地区,虽然加元疲软增加了酒店住宿的成本,但低油价和有竞争力的航班市场帮助减少了全包假期的成本。

在PAR的默特尔海滩为加拿大人

照片提供:访问默特尔比奇

在平价目的地– 某些城市例如 南卡罗来纳州默特尔比奇,真的感受到加拿大游客的下降,并且正在推出“美元在标准价格”或减免利率交易。 直到四月份的30,加拿大访问默特尔比奇才能获得高达30折扣的酒店,餐饮,娱乐,高尔夫和吸引力优惠(有几笔交易甚至达到65折扣)。

YYCDEALS
最后一分钟优惠 总是有超级精明的度假者预定他们的假期,但不是他们的假期。 如果您可以在计划飞行前一周或两周将您的假期计划留在空中,您可以跳过最后一分钟的交易。 卡尔加里人检查网站 YYCDeals 对于航班的最后一分钟交易-您的城市可能有一个类似的网站(如果有,请在评论中告诉我们!)。

金黄BC

照片来源:旅游黄金

享受住宿 由于加拿大各地的水泵价格达到了2008以来的最低水平,而酒店因应需求低而大幅降价,现在是加拿大人探索自己国家的好时机。

与去年同期相比,加拿大酒店业的入住率下降了2.4%,尽管本周的平均每日房价略有上涨。 新斯科舍省,爱德华王子岛和安大略省的入住率均出现两位数的同比增长,而艾伯塔省,纽芬兰省和拉布拉多省的入住率则出现大幅下降。 酒店入住率大幅下降的省份可以为住宿提供良好的价值,许多酒店提供最低房价和免费特惠。 我们最喜爱的一些宿舍目的地包括 金,不列颠哥伦比亚, 贾斯珀,艾伯塔省蓝山,安大略.

照片提供:AirBnB

照片提供:AirBnB

不要害怕查看价格 制作的Airbnb –请务必选择一个获得大量好评的地方。

 

在美元汇率偏低时寻找更多关于储蓄的技巧? 查看 弱美元困境:如何最大限度地发挥你的假期美元.

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Declining Dollar Deals: How Canadians can Save Money on Vacations

Declining Dollar Deals: How Canadians can Save Money on Vacations

With the Canadian dollar in the toilet these days, many families are looking for more affordable options for travelling outside the border. However, “Hey kids, we’re going to Poland!” doesn’t have quite the same effect as a surprise trip to Disneyland, no matter how much you remind the kids they love pierogi.

We’ve got a few ways for Canadians to save money on vacations, despite the declining dollar.

Allure of the Seas at port in Nassua, Bahamas

Allure of the Seas at port in Nassua, Bahamas
Photo Credit: Royal Caribbean International

Cruising together Have you heard of Wave Season? It’s the big annual sale for cruises, which starts in January and finishes in March. While cruise sales happen year round, Wave Season offers extra bonuses added onto the already discounted price, giving you more value for your money. You can score onboard credits, free upgrades, prepaid tips, unlimited booze or complimentary shore excursions. Do some research to understand what packages usually cost, and what extras are being offered now. Keep an eye out for deals specific for Canadian residents.

Isle Saona Beach

Photo Credit: Dominican Republic Ministry of Tourism

The Dominican Republic is on sale The Dominican Republic is a perennial favourite Caribbean destination for Canadians, and while the weaker Canadian dollar has increased the cost of your hotel stay, low fuel prices and a competitive flight market have helped cut the cost of all-inclusive vacations.

Myrtle Beach at PAR for Canadians

Photo Credit: Visit Myrtle Beach

At par destinations Certain cities such as Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, are really feeling the drop in Canadian visitors, and are launching “Dollar at Par” or Rate Relief deals. Until April 30, Canadian visiting Myrtle Beach can get hotel, dining, entertainment, golf and attraction deals that are up to 30 per cent off (with a few deals going as far as 65 per cent off).

YYCDEALS
Last minute deals There have always been super savvy vacationers who book their vacation time, but not their vacation. If you can leave your vacation plans up in the air until a week or two before you plan to fly, you can jump on a last minute deal. Calgarians check the website YYCDeals for last minute deals on flights – your city might have a similar site (if you do, tell us in the comments!).

Golden BC

Photo Credit: Tourism Golden

Enjoy a staycation With the price at the pump across Canada reaching the lowest levels it’s been since 2008, and hotels slashing their rack rates in response to low demand, now is a great time for Canadians to explore their own country.

In year-over-year comparisons, the Canadian hotel industry has seen occupancy decrease 2.4%, though the average daily rate for the week was up slightly. Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Ontario saw double digit year-over-year increases in occupancy, while Alberta, Newfoundland and Labrador reported major decreases in occupancy. Provinces with major decreases in hotel occupancy can offer good value for accommodation, with many offering rock bottom room rates and complimentary perks. Some of our favourite staycation destinations include Golden, British Columbia, Jasper, Alberta and Blue Mountain, Ontario.

Photo Credit: AirBnB

Photo Credit: AirBnB

Don’t be afraid to look into the prices at an AirBnB – be sure to choose a place that has plenty of great reviews.

 

Looking for more tips on saving when the dollar is low? Check out Weak Dollar Woes: How to Maximize your Vacation Dollars.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *