你是一个高尔夫球的家庭吗? 华特迪士尼世界是一个神奇的高尔夫度假胜地!

带孩子去迪士尼乐园去打高尔夫球!

作者和她的女儿在高尔夫球车Joanne Elves上玩耍

作者和她的女儿在高尔夫球车上玩乐

“马......马......你必须保持低调,否则你永远不会击中它。”

是的,我不再是妈妈或妈妈。 我是“妈妈”,而不是我教我女儿我爱的运动,而是教我如何去爱她的比赛 - 高尔夫。 对比赛的热爱对我来说可能是夸大其词,但是在沃尔特迪斯尼世界度假区花几个小时与您的孩子一起玩高尔夫球场并不值得分心,值得一提。



这是7:48,我们站在第一洞 迪士尼的棕榈高尔夫球场 在佛罗里达的沃尔特迪斯尼世界度假村。 邦妮已经将她的球击在露珠的球道上,那里的地面人员切断了后九名的过夜成长的声音仍然被听到。 这是我们的第一轮。 它看起来不太好。 我疯狂地挥舞着什么。

“妈,别杀了它。 放轻松。 你的挥杆数真的不算 - 除非你想受挫。“

我低头看着球,那只小高尔夫米奇徽章回头看着我。 我在 ”TURF最快乐的地方“的确,我需要放松。

迪士尼高尔夫米奇高尔夫球照片乔安妮精灵

米奇高尔夫球照片乔安妮精灵

沃尔特迪斯尼世界度假村不仅提供优秀的主题公园,而且还拥有四座迷人的冠军赛18洞高尔夫球场 - 每个球场都有自己的风格,设计和危险,这些球场是许多射门发球台的磁铁。 在Sunrise 9和Sunset 9特别活动期间,九个圆孔非常便宜,不会干扰您对迪士尼世界度假区的其他访问。

因为我们住在迪士尼度假酒店,Bellman要求一辆出租车带我们去高尔夫球场,那辆出租车(回程)包含在$ 35 USD的费用中。 随着我们的俱乐部被装上推车,我们享受了包含在果岭费中的快速早餐包装和饮料。

迪斯尼的棕榈高尔夫球场 - 对于那些喜欢数据的人来说 - 是6970洞的蓝色发球台的18码。 对于像我这样的人来说,这是一个相当大的挑战(即使是来自红色发球台),狭窄的绿树成荫的水道航道和59掩体。 我觉得所有的沙坑都位于前九号,因为那里是我似乎在每个洞都着陆的地方。 但是,嘿,在那个时候没有人在看,所以这很愉快。

第二天晚上,我们离开了魔法王国,同时需要“超时”的家庭,但我们没有前往游泳池,而是去了经典的乡村俱乐部风格 迪士尼的布纳维斯塔湖高尔夫球场。 感觉就像我们正在步行到一个南方的种植园,那里围绕着蜿蜒的小路,铺设了低矮的平房式住宿。 至少可以说,7th洞具有挑战性的绿色; 它在一个岛上。 比赛结束后,$ 29费用包括热狗,Bonnie流行音乐和一杯啤酒。 我们回到迪斯尼的动物王国,有很多时间享受新的土地, 潘多拉 - 阿凡达的土地 在黑暗中。

迪士尼高尔夫 - 一个家庭在享受迪士尼橡树之旅的途中。 照片乔安妮精灵

一家人正在享受迪士尼橡树径课程。 照片乔安妮精灵

我们在日出时再次开球 迪士尼橡树径 当然,但这一次,没有使用手推车。 这个适合家庭使用的9-hole par-36步行路线非常适合多代人使用。 没有人会催促你做任何事情。 我喜欢把俱乐部拖到一边并和邦妮聊天的机会。 我可以看到很多家庭都在做同样的事情。 我开始喜欢推杆,驱动器和切片之间的游戏。

也许是因为深深的运河和池塘周围都有警告鳄鱼和蛇的迹象,所以我的目标在这个过程中是非常错误的。 落在树上的球甚至只有一米。 不幸的是我在那里失去了我可爱的“米老鼠”球。 然而,我确实在一些球道上击出了球,而且听到邦妮说:“嘿,干得好。”真是太酷了。“我的瞪着......桌子转了!

迪士尼高尔夫短吻鳄乔安妮精灵

这里有蛇和短吻鳄! 照片乔安妮精灵

我们的最后一天早晨是奢华而悠长的 迪斯尼的木兰高尔夫球场。 6th洞上的球形磁铁是着名的米老鼠形地堡,位于水灾和绿地之间。 我的镜头落在了水面的灌木丛中,邦妮的球正好落在了米奇沙滩的中间。 严重的是,谁可以是“脾气暴躁”的呢?

迪士尼高尔夫球以一个可爱的秋千,米奇球在米奇沙陷阱Joanne精灵的土地

随着一个可爱的秋千,米奇球在米奇sandtrap登陆。 照片乔安妮精灵

Sunrise 9特别开球时间介于7 am和8之间:30 am和Sunset 9取决于赛季。 迪士尼高尔夫的青少年高尔夫球手可享受折扣优惠,节省高达50%。 儿童免费出租俱乐部。 迪士尼的棕榈树,橡树径和木兰高尔夫球场都来自魔法王国附近的一个会所,在一个安静的树林繁茂的地区,而迪士尼的布埃纳维斯塔湖高尔夫球场蜿蜒穿过EPCOT附近的一些住所。

我不愿意承认这一点,但我真的很喜欢我们迪斯尼度假的高尔夫球,并且会心跳一次。 但如果我想跟上孩子 - 我真的需要先练习!

在假期休息期间,迪士尼为孩子们提供高尔夫露营。 有关所有特价商品的更多信息请参阅 www.golfwdw.com 欲了解加拿大旅客前往佛罗里达州沃尔特迪斯尼世界度假村的更多详情,请前往 www.disneyworld.ca,或加州迪士尼乐园度假村参观 www.disneyland.ca

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Are You a Family That Golfs Together? Walt Disney World is a Magical Golfing Getaway!

Take the kids to Walt Disney World for a golfing escape!

Author and her daughter having fun on the golf cart Joanne Elves

Author and her daughter having fun on the golf cart

“Ma…Ma…you gotta keep your head down, or you’ll never hit it.”

Yes, I’m no longer mommy or mom. I’m “Ma,” and instead of me teaching my daughter the sports I love, she is teaching me how to love her game – golf. Love for the game might be an overstatement for me, but spending a few hours at Walt Disney World Resort on a golf course with your kids with no distractions is worth teeing up for.

It was 7:48 am, and we were standing on the first tee of the Disney’s Palm Golf Course in Walt Disney World Resort, Florida. Bonnie had already smacked her ball down the dew-crested fairway where the sounds of the groundskeepers slicing off the overnight growth on the back nine were still heard. This was our first round of four. It wasn’t looking good. I was swinging madly at nothing.

“Ma, don’t kill it. Just relax. Your swing count really doesn’t count – unless you want to be frustrated.”

I looked down at the ball, and the little “golf Mickey” emblem looked back at me. I was at “The Happiest Place on TURF.” Indeed, I needed to relax.

Disney Golfing Mickey Golf Ball Photo Joanne Elves

Mickey Golf Ball Photo Joanne Elves

The Walt Disney World Resort not only offers excellent theme parks but its also home to four stunning championship 18-hole golf courses – each with its own style, design and hazards that are magnets for many a shot off the tee. A round of nine holes during the Sunrise 9 and Sunset 9 specials are very inexpensive and don’t interfere with the rest of your visit to Walt Disney World Resort.

Because we were staying at a Disney resort hotel, the Bellman ordered a taxi to take us to the golf course and that taxi (return) was included in the $35 USD fee. As our clubs were loaded on the carts, we enjoyed a quick breakfast wrap and beverage that were also included in the green fees.

Disney’s Palm Golf Course – for those who like stats – is 6970 yards from the blue tee for 18 holes. It’s quite a challenge for someone like me (even from the red tees), with narrow tree-lined fairways with water hazards and 59 bunkers. I figured all the sand traps were on the first nine as that’s where I seemed to land on every hole. But hey, at that time of day no one is watching, so it was enjoyable.

The next evening had us leaving the Magic Kingdom at the same time as the families needing a “time out,” but instead of heading for the pools, we were off to the classic country-club styled Disney’s Lake Buena Vista Golf Course. It felt like we were walking into a southern plantation with low sprawling bungalow style lodgings surrounding the winding course. The 7th hole had a challenging green, to say the least; it’s on an island. After the game, the $29 fee included a hot dog, pop for Bonnie and a beer for me. We were back to Disney’s Animal Kingdom with lots of time to enjoy the new land, Pandora – The Land of Avatar in the dark.

Disney Golfing - A family on their way to enjoy Disney's Oak trail. Photo Joanne Elves

A family on their way to enjoy Disney’s Oak Trail course. Photo Joanne Elves

We were teeing off at sunrise again at the Disney’s Oak Trail course, but this time, no carts were used. This family-friendly 9-hole par-36 walking course is perfect for a multi-generation group. Nobody rushes you to do anything. I loved the chance to drag the clubs along and just chat with Bonnie. I could see many families were doing the same thing. I was starting to like what the game offered between the putts, drives and slices.

Maybe it was because of the deep canals and ponds that were surrounded by signs warning about gators and snakes that my aim was so wrong on this course. Balls sliced into the trees even just a metre were left behind. Tragically I lost my cute “Mickey Mouse” ball there. However, I did hit the ball pretty true on a few fairways, and it was really cool to hear Bonnie say, “Hey, good job.” My gawd…the tables have turned!

Disney Golfing Alligators Joanne Elves

There be snakes and alligators here! Photo Joanne Elves

Our last morning was on the luxurious and long Disney’s Magnolia Golf Course. A ball magnet on the 6th hole is the famous Mickey Mouse shaped bunker lying between a water hazard and the green. My shot landed in the bushes lining the water and Bonnie’s ball fell right in the middle of the sandy Mickey. Seriously, who can be “Grumpy” pitching out of that?

Disney Golfing With a lovely swing, the Mickey ball lands in the Mickey Sand trap Joanne Elves

With a lovely swing, the Mickey ball lands in the Mickey sandtrap. Photo Joanne Elves

The Sunrise 9 special tee times are between 7 a.m. and 8:30 a.m. and the Sunset 9 depends on the season. There is a discount for Junior golfers at Disney Golf with a savings of up to 50%. Rental clubs are complimentary for kids. Disney’s Palm, Oak Trail and Magnolia golf courses all start from the same clubhouse near the Magic Kingdom in a quiet, heavily wooded area, while Disney’s Lake Buena Vista Golf Course meanders through a few of the lodgings near EPCOT.

I hate to admit it, but I really enjoyed golfing on our Disney vacation and would do it again in a heartbeat. But if I want to keep up with the kid – I really need to practice first!

During the vacation breaks, Disney offers golf camps for kids. For more information about all the specials go to www.golfwdw.com For more details for Canadian travellers to Walt Disney World Resort in Florida, go to www.disneyworld.ca, or Disneyland Resort in California, visit www.disneyland.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *