在这些精彩的埃德蒙顿冬季音乐节之一中享受一些冷淡的乐趣!

埃德蒙顿冬季节日

埃德蒙顿是我们爱的节日之城。 不可否认,它也是一个冬季城市,有些人可能会不太喜欢它。 幸运的是,在这些美好的埃德蒙顿冬季节上,两个人聚在一起,享受了无与伦比的冰霜乐趣!

跟踪冬季嘉年华的孩子们

和孩子们一起参加冬季狂欢节吧! 享受滑冰和雪鞋行走的乐趣,在篝火旁做小蛋糕,尝试踢雪橇,狂欢节游戏​​和辣椒! 一切都是免费的! 来吧,度过一个美好的冬天!

细节:

时间: 星期六2月25,2017
时间: 1:00 - 3:00 pm
地点: 西贾斯珀舍伍德社区联盟
地址: 9620 - 152街
电话: 780-481-2942
网站: www.kidsontrack.org

 过往展会

深度冻结拜占庭冬季节日

通过包含埃德蒙顿冬季气候的节日来庆祝东正教新年。 拜占庭深寒节冬季节是为期两天的家庭娱乐活动,此外还有来自多种文化传统的冬季活动。 享受街头曲棍球节,冰王国,包括冰雕比赛,艺术表演,雪鞋行走,骑马和货车旅行,循环舞,音乐和娱乐等等。 访问音乐节网站以获取完整的日程安排和参与场所的列表。

细节:

什么时候:14年15月2017日至XNUMX日
时间:12pm-6下午(主要是检查网站的具体信息)
其中:埃德蒙顿AB 118 Ave的各种场地
网站: www.deepfreeze.ca

东南冬季趣味节

无论天气如何,这都是一场室内/室外盛宴! 在Kenilworth社区大厅内,您会发现手工艺品,娱乐活动,讲故事的时间,一个专门针对学龄前儿童的区域以及一个免费的傻傻的照相亭。 外面的乐趣还包括轻巧骑乘,越野滑雪,滑冰(请查看新的Family Ice Trail!)雪鞋行走,青少年曲棍球以及尝试踢雪橇的机会!

细节:

什么时候:一月14,2017
时间:11 am-3 pm
其中:凯尼尔沃思社区联盟(7104-87th Avenue)
网站www.edmonton.ca

冬季狂欢节

Stony Plain的多元文化遗产中心是庆祝当地文化和冬季的年度冬季狂欢节的地点! 加入免费的家庭乐趣,包括冰雪,雪鞋,工艺品,示范,枫糖浆等等!

细节:

什么时候:一月21,2017
时间:上午11点至下午3点
其中:石质平原多元文化遗产中心
地址: 5411 51 Street,Stony Plain
网站www.facebook.com/events

西南滑雪节

您是否知道Blackmud Creek地区有10多公里或越野滑雪道? 快来看看西南滑雪节的乐趣! 河流谷项目团队将在那里滑雪,滑雪,还有雪靴也可以尝试! 在炉火旁或大厅内用一些热巧克力和辣​​椒加热!

细节:

什么时候:一月28,2017
时间:上午11:30至下午3:30
其中:黄鸟社区联盟
地址:10710-19 Ave NW
网站:www.facebook.com/events/1127284107320607

怀特节上的冰

Whyte大道和地区将变成冬季仙境,以举办年度Whyte冰上节。 该音乐节是对冬季的巨大庆祝,其中包括音乐,舞蹈,手工艺品,美食和其他娱乐活动。 当然,最大的吸引力是冰雕,包括国际冰雕比赛。 不要错过所有的家庭活动,包括儿童游乐区,家庭滑冰等等。 我们有一个了不起的 在Whyte staycation上的冰 去年! 请查阅Whyte网站上的Ice,了解完整的活动时间表。 门票可在网上或大门口购买,成人:$ 7,2-12的儿童4:$ 2,20:免费,或者获得$ XNUMX的全家通行证。

细节:

什么时候:一月份26-29和二月份2-5,2017
时间:周四和周五:下午2点至晚上10点; 星期六和星期日:上午10点至晚上10点
其中:钢铁公园终点:Gateway Blvd(103 Street)和Tommy Banks Way,埃德蒙顿AB
网站: www.iceonwhyte.ca

飞独木舟

乘独木舟冒险! 这项独特的冬季活动旨在庆祝法语文化和户外冬季娱乐活动。 穿过山沟的照明小径将使“飞行独木舟”的传奇栩栩如生! 享受讲故事,制作警棍,打鼓和乘雪橇! 在La Cite,法语国家的人们可以滑雪橇,现场音乐,热巧克力和儿童活动玩乐。
细节:
什么时候:3年4月2017日至XNUMX日
时间:下午6点至晚上10点(直到午夜在La Cite法语国家/地区)
其中:Mill Creek Ravine和La Cite法语电话(8627 Rue Marie-Anne Gaboury(第91街)
网站:www.flyingcanoevolant.ca

银滑冰节

银溜冰节是埃德蒙顿最长的户外冬季节日! 通过免费滑动,雪雕,雪橇游乐设施,娱乐,花样滑冰演示等等,庆祝您对户外活动的热爱。 不要错过家庭娱乐区的自由乐趣,令人印象深刻的火焰雕塑或民间小道上的奇幻故事。 今年的体育和娱乐活动将包括埃德蒙顿冬季铁人三项赛,长叶滑冰比赛和荷兰传统短距离冲刺比赛Kortebaan。 2017节日的宝石是空灵 冰城堡,你不会想错过!

细节:

什么时候:二月10-20,2017
其中:Hawrelak公园
地址:9930 Groat Road,埃德蒙顿AB
网站: www.silverskatefestival.org

摇动节日

埃德蒙顿市(Edmonton)正在与所有年龄段的孩子们一起免费欢度家庭日长周末! 到市区享受制做annock的技巧,乘坐雪橇,热巧克力,投掷斧头(对不起的孩子,这只适合更大的人!)等等! 如果吃午饭的人罢工,将有食品卡车在手,再加上最新的草原风情……crokicurl! (那是crokinole和卷曲,这是爆炸!)

细节:

时间: 星期六2月18,2017
时间: 11:00点 - 4:00点
地点: 电枢
地址: 96 St,位于103和贾斯珀大街之间)
网站: www.wintercityedmonton.ca

Uptown民俗俱乐部Winterfest 2017

在整个家庭度过一个美妙音乐的周末热身! 这场冬季音乐节将展示加拿大和美国各地的音乐表演! 该活动在各个年龄段的地点举行,因此请带上您的孩子和格兰! 门票可在YEGLIVE在线或Mhyre音乐中获得。 星期五20.00,星期六30.00或两天40.00,儿童1-3免费,4-12岁半价!

细节:
时间: 2月17和18,2017
时间: 星期五:6 pm-11 pm; 星期六:1 pm-11 pm
地点: 诺伍德军团
地址: 11150 82街
电话: 780-436-1554
网站: www.uptownfolkclub.ca

Edmonton Winter Festivals: Frosty and Fun!

Bundle up for some frosty fun at one of these wonderful Edmonton Winter Festivals!

Edmonton Winter Festivals

Edmonton is Festival City, which we love. It’s also undeniably a winter city, which some may find a little less endearing. Luckily the two come together for some fantastic frosty fun at these wonderful Edmonton Winter Festivals!

Kids on Track Winter Carnival

Join Kids on Track for a Winter Carnival! Have fun skating and snowshoeing, make bannock over the bonfire, try kicksledding, carnival games & chili! Everything is FREE of charge! Just come and have a wonderful, winter time!

Details:

When: Saturday February 25, 2017
Time: 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Where: West Jasper-Sherwood community League
Address: 9620 – 152 Street
Phone: 780-481-2942
Website: www.kidsontrack.org

 Past Events

Deep Freeze Byzantine Winter Festival

Celebrate the Orthodox New Year with a festival that embraces Edmonton’s winter climate. The Deep Freeze Byzantine Winter Festival is two days of family fun, complete with winter activities from a wide array of cultural traditions. Enjoy a street hockey festival, an ice kingdom including an ice carving competition, an art show, snowshoeing, horse and wagon rides, a Round Dance, music and entertainment, and much, much more. Visit the festival website for a full schedule and a list of participating venues.

Details:

When: January 14 and 15, 2017
Time: 12pm-6 pm (mostly, check the website for specifics)
Where: Various venues along 118 Ave, Edmonton AB
Website: www.deepfreeze.ca

Southeast Winter Fun Festival

This one is an indoor/outdoor fest that is fun whatever the weather! Inside the Kenilworth Community Hall you’ll find crafts, entertainment, story-time, a special area just for preschoolers, and a free silly photo booth. Outside the fun continues with sleight rides, cross-country skiing, skating (check out the new Family Ice Trail!) snow-shoeing, teen hockey, and a chance to try out kick-sledding!

Details:

When: January 14, 2017
Time: 11 am-3 pm
Where: Kenilworth Community League, 7104-87th Avenue
Websitewww.edmonton.ca

Winter Carnival

The Multicultural Heritage Centre in Stony Plain is the site of an annual winter carnival celebrating local culture and winter! Join in for the free family fun, including ice scuptures, snow-shoeing, crafts, demonstrations, maple syrup candy and more!

Details:

When: January 21, 2017
Time:  11 am-3 pm
Where: Stony Plain Multicultural Heritage Centre
Address: 5411 51 Street, Stony Plain
Websitewww.facebook.com/events

South West Ski Fest

Did you know there are over 10 kms or cross-country ski trails in the Blackmud Creek area? Get a sneak peek at the fun there is to be had at the South West Ski Fest! The River Valley Program Team will be there with skis to lend, and there will be some snowshoes to try as well! Get warmed up by the fire or inside the hall with some hot chocolate and chili!

Details:

When: January 28, 2017
Time:  11:30 am-3:30 pm
Where: Yellowbird Community League
Address: 10710-19 Ave NW
Website: www.facebook.com/events/1127284107320607

Ice on Whyte Festival

Whyte Avenue and area will be turned into a winter wonderland for the annual Ice on Whyte Festival. The festival is a huge celebration of winter, with music, dance, crafts, food, and other entertainment. Of course, the major attraction is the ice carving, including an international ice carving competition. Don’t miss out on all of the family activities, including a kids’ play area, family skating, and much more.  We had an amazing Ice on Whyte staycation last year! Check with the Ice on Whyte website for a full schedule of events. Tickets are available online or at the gate, adults: $7, kids 2-12: $4, under 2: free, or get a family pass for $20.

Details:

When: January 26-29 and February 2-5, 2017
Time:  Thursdays and Fridays: 2 pm-10 pm; Saturdays and Sundays: 10 am-10 pm
Where: End of Steel Park: Gateway Blvd (103 Street) and Tommy Banks Way, Edmonton AB
Website: www.iceonwhyte.ca

Flying Canoe

Take an adventure with the flying canoe! This unique winter event is a celebration of francophone culture and outdoor winter fun. Illuminated trails through the ravine will bring the legend of the Flying Canoe to life! Enjoy storytelling, bannock making, drumming and a sleigh ride! At La Cite francophone have fun with a snow slide, live music, hot chocolate and children’s activities.
Details:
When: February 3 and 4, 2017
Time: 6 pm-10 pm (until midnight at La Cite francophone)
Where: Mill Creek Ravine, and La Cite francophone (8627 Rue Marie-Anne Gaboury (91st St.)
Website:www.flyingcanoevolant.ca

Silver Skate Festival

The Silver Skate Festival is Edmonton’s longest-running outdoor winter festival! Celebrate your love of the outdoors with free sliding, snow sculpting, sleigh rides, entertainment, figure skating demos, and much, much more. Don’t miss the free fun in the Family Fun Zone, the impressive fire sculptures or the fantastical tales along the Folk Trail. This year’s sporting and recreation events will include the Edmonton Winter Triathlon, long blade skate races and the Kortebaan, a traditional Dutch long blade sprint race. The jewel of the festival for 2017 is the ethereal Ice Castles, you won’t want to miss!

Details:

When: February 10-20, 2017
Where: Hawrelak Park
Address: 9930 Groat Road, Edmonton AB
Website: www.silverskatefestival.org

Shake Up Festival

The City of Edmonton is shaking up the Family Day Long Weekend with some free all ages fun! Get downtown to enjoy bannock-making, sleigh-rides, hot chocolate, ax throwing (sorry kiddos, this ones just for the bigger folks!) and lots more! There will be food trucks on hand if the munchies strike, plus try your and at the latest prairie sensation…crokicurl! (that’s crokinole and curling aand it is a blast!)

Details:

When: Saturday February 18, 2017
Time: 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Where: The Armature
Address: 96 St, between 103 and Jasper Ave)
Website: www.wintercityedmonton.ca

Uptown Folk Club Winterfest 2017

Warm up with a weekend of great music for the whole family! This winterfest feature musical performances from across Canada and the US! The event is held in an all ages venue, so bring your kids and your gran! Tickets available at YEGLIVE online or Mhyre’s Music. Friday 20.00, Saturday 30.00 or both days 40.00, Children 1-3 free, 4-12 half price!

Details:
When: Feb 17 and 18, 2017
Time: Friday: 6 pm-11 pm; Saturday: 1 pm-11 pm
Where: Norwood Legion
Address: 11150-82 Street
Phone: 780-436-1554
Website: www.uptownfolkclub.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *