今冬渴望山区度假吗? 在粉状斜坡上滑雪一天后,考虑一下舒适的木屋,那里有高山远景,美味的食物和精酿啤酒,由火炉供应。 想想白雪皑皑的山峰,热水浴缸​​,新鲜的山间空气以及长时间远足后登上山峰时脸上的风的感觉。 想想班夫和路易斯湖! 没有比加拿大落基山脉更吸引您进入神奇的冬季仙境的地方了! 如果您正在寻找这个冬天给家人的理想度假胜地,那就选择班夫(Banff)和路易斯湖(Lake Louise),不要错过这些……

7适合您在班夫和路易斯湖度假的家庭友好探险


冬季假期在班夫1 /带你的家人在班夫缆车的新高度

登上一座山有多种方法! 沿着8分钟的路程到达萨弗尔山顶 班夫缆车 仅仅是一个,但它是您的家人永远不会忘记的一个! 在这里,旅程和目的地的权重相等。 在缆车上,当参天大树消融在您下方的细小斑点中时,您会敬畏地注视着,随着倾斜度增加到接近山顶的垂直方向,您会感到兴奋。 在硫磺山的顶部,您将享受先进的解说中心和互动展品,沿着山脊短途木板路远足的机会,当然还有耐人寻味…360度全景令人敬畏的加拿大洛矶山脉! 如果所有这些兴奋使您感到有些头晕,请在2900英尺高的餐厅享受世界一流的就餐 天空小酒馆 自豪地为您提供美味的加拿大菜肴,同时还有城中最好的风景!


寒假在班夫

照片来源:Malcolm Carmichael

2 /在诺奎拥有你的滑雪技巧

没有一天的斜坡,一次去洛矶山的旅行是不完整的! 无论您在滑雪板或滑雪板上的体验如何, 诺奎山距班夫(Banff)仅5分钟路程,对家庭而言,这是一颗瑰宝。 诺基(Norquay)被誉为艾伯塔省(Alberta)最有价值的滑雪学校,它为所有滑雪板水平的人提供团体和私人课程,以及 家庭包在电梯票 以帮助您保持预算。 随着28的运行遍布令人叹为观止的1190-acre度假村,Mt. Norquay是英国的合作伙伴 SkiBig3 提供一张电梯票和班夫/路易斯湖与该国三个最好的滑雪场之间的免费交通。 Mount Norquay也很自豪地提供半天的电梯票,管道以及Bow Valley唯一的夜间滑雪机会! 客人可以在舒适的环境中享受房屋蒸馏酒,在滑雪场度过一天 公园酿酒厂 而孩子们则喜欢从儿童菜单中选择。


寒假在班夫3 /通过Discover Banff Tours与加拿大洛矶山脉建立联系

想享受神奇的夜冰,沿着风景秀丽的约翰斯顿峡谷(Johnston Canyon)漫步到一系列壮观的瀑布吗? 还是在班夫的世界遗产遗址中悠闲观光? 探索班夫之旅 愿为您提供指导! 他们将在班夫和路易斯湖的主要景点附近提供团体或个性化旅游,他们将通过他们的专业向导帮助您与加拿大落基山脉建立联系,他们渴望分享他们对班夫国家公园野生动植物,生态和环境的知识和热情。 Discover Banff Tours提供观光,野生动物观赏,骑马,拉狗拉雪橇,溜冰,远足,雪鞋徒步,雪橇骑行等节目!


4 /在班夫上温泉复兴

如果您想在班夫(Banff)放松一天,您将不会错过机会,在此焕发青春 班夫上部温泉! 这座历史悠久的澡堂为游客提供了一个机会,可以在充满壮丽的阿尔卑斯山背景的温暖矿物质充满的海水中尽情享受露天空气。 水疗中心是班夫的主要景点,向附近的标志性建筑致敬 洞穴和盆地 长期以来一直被列为国家历史遗址。 在这里,解说中心将带领游客进行长达数千年的旅程,了解洞穴和盆地的热水如何从原住民的聚集和康复场所转变为加拿大国家公园系统的发源地。


5 /冬季节日寒意

一月的心脏跳动着 班夫的下雪天节路易斯湖冰魔法节。 这些节日于18月28日至2018日举行,为家庭提供了机会观看XNUMX年在路易斯湖举行的加拿大冰雕大赛,或观看从班夫和路易斯湖标志性照片中看到的大块雪景。 经过一天的节日庆祝活动后,您可以在这里轻松愉快,家庭友善且价格合理的餐点放松身心 熊街小酒馆 在班夫市中心!


寒假在班夫6 / Snowshoe发现Lake Louise

当您停在“在湖边的一天”时,它具有全新的含义 威尔逊山体育! 无论您是想用一双雪鞋还是溜冰鞋在湖上划痕,在该国一些最美丽的小径上越野滑雪,还是租一辆胖自行车,Wilson's都能满足您的需求。 只需在距离路易斯湖不远的便利位置处停留,然后为您的冒险之旅做好准备! 经过一天的观光,没有比这更放松的地方了 贝克河小酒馆。 沿着弓谷大路往风景如画的树林中行驶,经过风景优美的短暂车程; 您会发现这颗宝石,在那里您可以享用当地采食的食材,这些食材经过精心准备,例如借助篝火熏制的鱼种鱼肉丁。


7 /在世界级博物馆中从大型户外休息

需要休息一下吗? 以全新的方式在世界级的博物馆中发现班夫! 准备好带着你的家人一起探索生存,适应和胜利的历史冒险,因为他们探索北美土着居民的艰辛和不断变化的文化 布法罗国家博物馆,或花一天时间纪念加拿大落基山脉的自然美景和遗产。 该 怀特博物馆 由当地人Peter和Catherine Whyte创建,作为通过展览,艺术,活动,档案等收集和欣赏风景的地方。

无论您是寻找冒险还是寻找头脑清醒的地方,都可以在加拿大落基山脉找到。 计划您今天在班夫和路易斯湖的寒假!

冬季假期在班夫随着特别感谢 班夫路易斯湖旅游 和壮观 福克斯套房酒店 为他们的亲切主持和最舒适,最方便的地方让我们的家人在假日冒险之间放松。

7 Family-Friendly Adventures for Your Winter Holiday in Banff and Lake Louise

Craving a mountain getaway this winter? Think cozy log cabins with alpine vistas and delicious food and craft beer served by the fire after a day of skiing on powdery slopes. Think snow-capped peaks, hot tubs, fresh mountain air, and the feel of the wind on your face as you summit a peak after a long hike. Think Banff and Lake Louise! There’s no place quite like the Canadian Rockies to draw you into that magical winter wonderland feel! If you’re looking for the perfect getaway for your family this winter, make it Banff and Lake Louise and don’t miss out on these…

7 Family-Friendly Adventures for Your Winter Holiday in Banff and Lake Louise


winter holiday in banff1/ Take Your Family to New Heights at Banff Gondola

There’s more than one way to summit a mountain! Taking an 8 minute trip to the top of Sulphur Mountain on Banff Gondola is just one, but it is one your family will never forget! Here both the journey and the destination hold equal weight. Aboard the gondola, you’ll watch in awe as towering trees dissolve into tiny specks beneath you, and you’ll feel your excitement build as the incline increases to what feels like vertical near the peak. At the top of Sulphur Mountain, you’ll enjoy a state of the art interpretive centre with interactive exhibits, the opportunity to take a short boardwalk hike along a mountain ridge, and, of course, the pièce de resistance…a 360-degree view of the awe-inspiring Canadian Rockies!  If all that excitement leaves you feeling a little famished, enjoy world-class dining at 2900 feet at the Sky Bistro which proudly serves delectable Canadiana cuisine with a side of the best view in town!


winter holiday in Banff

Photo Credit: Malcolm Carmichael

2/ Hone Your Ski Skills at Norquay

A trip to the Rockies is not complete without a day on the slopes! Whatever your experience on skis or snowboard, Mount Norquay, located just 5 minutes from Banff, is a gem for families. Dubbed Alberta’s best-valued snow school, Norquay offers both group and private lessons for all ski and board levels as well as a family package on lift tickets to help keep you within your budget. With 28 runs spread over the breath-taking 1190-acre resort, Mt. Norquay is a partner in SkiBig3 which offers one lift ticket and free transportation between Banff/Lake Louise and three of the best ski areas in the country. Mount Norquay is also proud to offer half-day lift tickets, tubing, and the only night-skiing opportunity in the Bow Valley! Cap off a day on the slopes with a house-distilled spirit at the cosy Park Distillery while kids enjoy a selection off the kids menu.


winter holiday in Banff3/ Build a Connection to the Canadian Rockies with Discover Banff Tours

Fancy a magical evening ice walk down the scenic Johnston Canyon to a series of spectacular waterfalls? Or an leisurely sight-seeing tour with a stop at Banff’s World Heritage Site? Discover Banff Tours would love to guide you on your way! Offering group or individualised tours around Banff and Lake Louise’s premier sites, they will help you build a connection to the Canadian Rockies through their professional guides who are eager to share their knowledge and passion for the wildlife, ecology, and environment in Banff National Park. Discover Banff Tours offers programming in sight-seeing, wildlife watching, horseback riding, dog-sledding, ice walks, hiking, snowshoeing, sleigh riding, and more!


4/ Rejuvenate in Banff Upper Hot Springs

If you’re looking for a day of relaxation in Banff, you won’t want to miss the chance to rejuvenate at Banff Upper Hot Springs! This historic bathhouse offers visitors an opportunity to luxuriate open air in warm mineral-filled waters with a spectacular alpine backdrop. The spa, Banff’s premier attraction, pays homage the nearby iconic Cave and Basin which has long been established as a National Historic Site. Here the interpretive centre takes visitors on the millennia-long journey of how the thermal waters of the Cave and Basin transformed from a place of gathering and healing for Indigenous peoples to the birthplace of Canada’s National Park system.


5/ Chill at a Winter Festival

The heart of January beats strong at Banff’s SnowDays Festival and Lake Louise’s Ice Magic Festival. Running January 18 – 28, these festivals offer families the chance to spectate at the 2018 Canada Cup of Ice Carving in Lake Louise or to see blocks of snow transformed into scenes from iconic photographs of Banff and Lake Louise. Take the chill off after a day of festival-going with an easy-going, family-friendly, and affordable meal at The Bear Street Tavern in downtown Banff!


winter holiday in Banff6/ Discover Lake Louise by Snowshoe

A ‘day at the lake’ takes on a whole new meaning when you stop at Wilson Mountain Sports! Whether you’re looking to make tracks on the Lake in a pair of snowshoes or skates, ski cross-country on some of the most beautiful trails in the country, or rent a fat bike, Wilson’s has you covered. Just stop by their convenient location minutes from Lake Louise and get kitted out for your day of adventure! After a day of enjoying the sights, there’s no place to unwind like the Baker Creek Bistro. Just a short, scenic drive down the Bow Valley Parkway tucked into an idyllic wooded scene; you’ll find this gem where you can enjoy locally sourced ingredients prepared to perfection like smoked fingerling poutine by the light of a log fire.


7/ Take a Break from the Great Outdoors in a World Class Museum

Need a break from the cold? Discover Banff in a new way at a world-class museum! Get ready to take your family on a historical adventure of survival, adaptation, and triumph as they explore the travails and changing culture of the Indigenous Peoples of North America at the Buffalo Nations Museum, or spend a day honouring the natural beauty and heritage of the Canadian Rockies. The Whyte Museum was founded by locals, Peter and Catherine Whyte, as a place to gather and appreciate the landscape through exhibitions, art, events, archives, and more.

Whether you’re looking for adventure or a place to clear your head, you’ll find it in the Canadian Rockies. Plan your winter holiday in Banff and Lake Louise TODAY!

winter holiday in banffWith special thanks to Banff Lake Louise Tourism and the spectacular Fox Hotel & Suites for their kindly hosting and the most comfortable, convenient place for our family to relax between holiday adventures. 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *