渥太华的一个神奇的冬季仙境

有时候,我们理所当然地认为自己的后院是美丽的,说实话,加拿大有一个非常令人难以置信的游乐场,我们的首都渥太华掌舵。

在冬季,渥太华变成了一个神奇的冬季仙境,提供许多适合任何年龄的活动和节日,无论您是小孩第一次参观还是与家人一起回到成年后。

住在这里:

有超过一百年的历史,以加拿大第七任总理威尔弗里德劳里埃爵士的名字命名 费尔蒙特城堡Laurier 是一个完美的住宿地点。 这是一座雄伟的城堡,位于国会山,里多运河,渥太华河和重要的艺术和文化场所之间的黄金地段。 426宽敞且焕然一新的客房,大量的探索空间(带您的孩子参观),还有几家餐厅,包括Zoe's,下午茶的地方,还有儿童泡泡糖茶! 灰姑娘自己会嫉妒。

Fairmont Laurier  -  Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Fairmont Laurier - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

室内活动:

在此 加拿大银行博物馆 在渥太华市中心一栋新装修的大楼中重新开放了7月份的1,2017。 我希望有一个像我这样的博物馆,当我长大的时候,从小就了解金钱,还有亲子互动展览,孩子和成人都可以探索。 这些展品涵盖了从人们的期望如何影响经济健康到通货膨胀目标如何运作,信息化视频以及多媒体电视台等所有方面的教育和娱乐体验。

加拿大科学技术博物馆 正在庆祝其50th周年纪念; 该博物馆在维修和升级$ 80.5的投资后重新开放。 孩子们将有一个互动的教育时间,探索像加拿大机车和疯狂厨房以及儿童画廊,Exploratek制造商工作室和特殊展览等新兴产品,目标是建立机器人并面对挑战。 我最喜欢的展览? 视频游戏室的特色是将妈妈和爸爸带回原来的太空侵略者的游戏。

渥太华科学和技术博物馆有趣的攀岩墙 -  Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

渥太华科学和技术博物馆有趣的攀岩墙 - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

带导游参观 里多厅加拿大总督Julie Payette的故乡(你知道她是一名宇航员吗?)并且包括像厄尔格雷这样的过去的居民,他们在1909中委托灰杯奖杯。 这座历史悠久的住宅坐落在79占地面积广阔的园林中,自加拿大出生于1867以来,一直是纪念非凡加拿大人的家园。

总督府所在地Rideau Hall  -  Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

着名的Rideau Hall马戏团房间,总督府 - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

为一些百胜餐饮休息一下:

萨瑟兰 是一个隐藏的宝石,带给生活中每个人最喜欢的餐点,早午餐! 设有一个厨房,并尽可能使用当地食材,萨瑟兰融合了加拿大多元化的南美,亚洲,欧洲和加勒比风味食品文化。 当爸爸妈妈需要休息时,在曲棍球比赛之前(例如NHL精英赛),或者晚上让女孩甩头发,这是男孩们的夜晚, 工艺啤酒市场 是休闲会议的地方,以当地美食和精酿啤酒为特色。

户外运动:

它没有比这更多的加拿大! 该 加拿大150溜冰场 (为纪念加拿大的150th庆典而建)将于2月25th,2018开幕,并以国会山的壮丽背景为特色,每天都有免费的滑板。 不要忘记抓紧你的家人自拍,然后走出冰面喝点咖啡和热巧克力。

加拿大150溜冰场在渥太华 -  Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

加拿大150溜冰场在渥太华 - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

渥太华参议员的球迷可以享受免费的溜冰 SENS Rink of Dreams,从2018am到7pm,每周8天,位于渥太华市政厅前,(直到3月11,天气依赖)。

有几个其他溜冰场可供探索 Lansdowne公园溜冰场 (开放至3月2018,天气依赖)7每周6天,从11am到XNUMXpm以及在总督官邸新增的免费溜冰 里多厅室外溜冰场,周末开放(直到3月25,2018)。

里多运河 - 图片由渥太华旅游局提供

里多运河 - 图片由渥太华旅游局提供

这是渥太华的40th版的 雪祭! (2月2-19,2018):这个独特的冬季节日是不容错过的,包含了大量的活动,包括:

世界上最大的溜冰场Rideau Canal Skateway滑行,横跨7.8km长。 你甚至可能会看到一些渥太华的住宅溜冰鞋与他们的公文包一起工作。 (这是击败流量的一种方式)。

一定要去参观国际冰雕比赛的主场 - 水晶花园联合公园(Crystal Garden Confederation Park)。

最后,每个人都想参加Jacques Cartier Park的Snowflake Kingdom这个北美最大的雪场。

Winterlude  - 图片来源渥太华旅游

Winterlude - 图片来源渥太华旅游

不要错过 渥太华的Kidsfest (3月3-4,2018),这是渥太华运行时间最长的家长和孩子表演,突出展示了各种各样的娱乐和参展商,他们一定会喜欢孩子并告知父母。

有关渥太华旅游的详细信息,即将到来的季节期间的活动以及如何到达那里,请留在那里,并在那里玩,点击 #MyOttawa.

渥太华议会山 - 图片信誉国会山

渥太华议会山 - 图片信誉国会山

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

A Magical Winter Wonderland in Ottawa

Sometimes we take for granted the beauty in our own backyard, and let’s be honest, Canada has a pretty incredible playground, with our national capital, Ottawa, at the helm.

During the winter months, Ottawa turns into a magical winter wonderland, offering many activities and festivals that are fitting for any age, whether you’re visiting for the first time as a kid or returning as an adult with your family.

Staying here:

With over one hundred years of history and named after Canada’s seventh Prime Minister, Sir Wilfrid Laurier, the Fairmont Chateau Laurier is the perfect place to stay. It’s a majestic castle in a prime location between Parliament Hill, The Rideau Canal, Ottawa River and significant arts and culture venues. 426 spacious and newly revitalized guestrooms, tons of space to explore (take your kids on a tour), with several restaurants, including Zoe’s, the place to be for afternoon tea, which also features bubblegum tea for kids! Cinderella herself would be jealous.

Fairmont Laurier - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Fairmont Laurier – Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Indoor activities:

The Bank of Canada Museum reopened July 1, 2017, in a newly renovated building in downtown Ottawa. I wish there were a museum like this one when I was growing up, to learn about money at an early age, with hands-on, interactive exhibits that both children and adults can explore. An educational and fun experience for the whole family, these exhibits cover everything from how people’s expectations affect the health of an economy to how inflation targeting works, informative videos, and multimedia stations.

Canada Science and Technology Museum is celebrating its 50th Anniversary; the museum reopens after an $80.5 million investment in repairs and upgrades. Children will have an interactive and educational time exploring old favourites like the Canadian Locomotive and Crazy Kitchen plus new additions such as the Children’s Gallery, Exploratek maker studio and special exhibitions where the goal is to build robots and face off in challenges. My favourite exhibit? The Video game room, featuring games that would take mom and dad all the way back to the original Space Invaders.

Fun climbing wall at the Science and Tech Museum Ottawa - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Fun climbing wall at the Science and Tech Museum Ottawa – Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Take a guided tour of Rideau Hall, home of Canada’s Governor General, Julie Payette (did you know she was an astronaut?) and includes past dwellers like Earl Grey, who commissioned the Grey Cup trophy in 1909. This historic residence sits on 79 acres of lavishly landscaped grounds and has been home to honouring extraordinary Canadians since Canada’s birth in 1867.

Rideau Hall, home of the Governor General - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

The famous Circus Room at Rideau Hall, home of the Governor General – Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Take a break for some Yum-Yum’s:

Sutherland is a hidden gem that brings to life everyone’s favourite meal, brunch! Featuring a scratch kitchen and using local ingredients when possible, Sutherland incorporates Canada’s diverse culture of food from South America, Asia, Europe and Caribbean flavours. When mom and dad need a break, and it’s a night out with the boys before a hockey game (The NHL Classic, for example) or an evening for the girls to let their hair down, Craft Beer Market is the place for a casual meeting featuring local food and craft beer.

Outdoor activities:

It doesn’t get any more Canadian than this! The Canada 150 rink (built to commemorate Canada’s 150th celebration) is open until February 25th, 2018 and features the stunning background of Parliament Hill, with free skating every day. Don’t forget to grab your family selfie before heading off the ice for some coffee and hot chocolate.

Canada 150 Rink in Ottawa - Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Canada 150 Rink in Ottawa – Photo Credit Sabrina Pirillo

Ottawa Senators fans can enjoy FREE Ice Skating at The SENS Rink of Dreams, (open until March 2018, weather dependent) located in front of Ottawa’s City Hall, 7 days a week from 8am to 11pm.

A couple of other rinks to explore are Lansdowne Park Skating Court (open until March 2018, weather dependent) 7 days a week from 6am to 11pm and the new addition of free ice skating on the residence grounds of the Governor General on the Rideau Hall outdoor skating rink, open weekends (until March 25, 2018).

 

Rideau Canal - Photo credit Ottawa Tourism

Rideau Canal – Photo credit Ottawa Tourism

 

It’s Ottawa’s 40th Edition of Winterlude! (February 2-19, 2018): This unique winter festival is not to be missed and features tons of activities including:

Skating on the Rideau Canal Skateway, the world’s largest skating rink, spanning 7.8km long. You might even see some of Ottawa’s residence skating to work with their briefcases in hand. (That’s one way to beat traffic).

Be sure to visit Crystal Garden Confederation Park, home of the international ice carving competition.

And finally, everyone wants to play in Jacques Cartier Park’s Snowflake Kingdom, North America’s largest snow playground.

Winterlude - Photo credit Ottawa Tourism

Winterlude – Photo credit Ottawa Tourism

Don’t miss out on Ottawa’s Kidsfest (March 3-4, 2018), Ottawa’s longest-running parent and kid show highlighting an amazing assortment of entertainment and exhibitors sure to delight kids and inform parents.

For full details on Ottawa Tourism, events during the upcoming seasons and how to get there, stay there, and play there, click #MyOttawa.

Ottawa's Parliament Hill - Photo Credit Parliament Hill

Ottawa’s Parliament Hill – Photo Credit Parliament Hill

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *