家庭旅行:Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

毛伊岛与费尔蒙特基亚拉尼儿童俱乐部

Fairmont Kea Lani酒店套房的景观

如果您正在寻找下一个家庭度假的一片天堂,您可以在Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Resort度假村找到它。 我住过几家费尔蒙特酒店,所以我可能会有偏见,因为我从来没有遇到过我没有爱过的酒店。 这意味着这家酒店的酒吧设置得非常高,当然也没有令人失望。 这家适合家庭入住的度假村是充满活力的孩子们的完美融合,为疲惫的父母提供纯粹放松的整体氛围。

毛伊岛与孩子们在马尔代夫海滩上的Fairmont Kea Lani日落

在马球海滩上的日落

酒店位于茂宜岛维雷亚波罗海滩原始沙滩上的22海滨英亩热带天堂。 在费尔蒙特的两边,海滩两旁都是私人住宅。 豪华小镇住宅位于右侧(如果您想拥有一块美味景色,则从5百万美元开始),而低层公寓大楼位于左侧。 虽然在技术上不是私人海滩,但我们觉得自己有自己的位置,因为费尔蒙特酒店是唯一一家酒店。

Fairmont_Kea_Lani-马球海滩

入住费尔蒙特酒店的无可争议的优势(以及每位入住的父母最喜欢的特色)就是套房。 度假村的每个房间都是一个 一间卧室套房 为孩子们提供独立的睡眠区。

照片由费尔蒙酒店及度假酒店提供

度假村的每个房间都面向大海,至少有860平方英尺的肘部空间,没有坏房间。 所有套房均配有两台大屏幕电视,迷你冰箱,巨大的阳台(夏威夷阳台),独立的卧室以及客厅中的大型部分,可转换成一张大号床。 我的孩子们很高兴他们拥有自己的电视,可以在早上看动画片,内置的媒体中心包括连接到您的个人设备(平板电脑,智能手机等)的连接,以流式播放您喜爱的Netflix节目或音乐。 浴室是我在酒店房间里看到的最大的浴室之一,配有双层梳妆台,带有墙到墙的柜台空间,一个巨大的浴缸和大型瓷砖淋浴间,有足够的空间让妈妈和爸爸在没有拥挤的情况下给孩子们洗澡。

Fairmont Kea Lani酒店的四间餐厅提供精致的餐饮和休闲美食。 Caffe Ciao是一家时尚的意大利面包店,礼品店和熟食店,供客人享用三明治或咖啡。 我们在这个小站点买了酒,然后在晚上回到我们的房间,在孩子们躺在床上的时候在我们的阳台上享用一杯。

Kea Lani Restaurant餐厅旁边的成年人仅提供自助餐和点菜餐饮选择

早上,我们经常光顾Kea Lani餐厅的自助早餐,该餐厅提供俯瞰成人游泳池的露天用餐(大概没有令人吃惊的早晨炮弹飞溅在成人游泳池中)。 酒店提供点菜菜单服务以及包括煎蛋吧的全套自助早餐。

毛伊岛与费尔蒙凯亚拉尼的孩子们

早餐在我们的阳台上俯瞰大海

对于那些因旅行而过度疲惫不安的小朋友,我们在第一个晚上想吃晚饭的最后一件事就是把它们装上车去寻找吃饭的地方,我们也不想打扰我们度假村里的其他食客。孩子滑稽,所以我们选择订购客房服务。 我们的阳台上配有全尺寸的餐桌和椅子,享有壮丽的海景和日落美景,是我们提供美味食物和美景的完美选择,而无需单独恳求“静坐”并且“在我们的呼吸下保持双手。 虽然我们在正常的喂食时间吃饭,但Fairmont Kea Lani酒店为那些在非正常用餐时间内渴望享用优质美食的客人提供24小时客房服务。 所有Fairmont酒店的餐厅均免费供应5岁及以下的儿童 Ko,他们的获奖餐厅被评为年度最佳2013毛伊岛餐厅。

在真正的偶然时机, 柳溪流温泉 庆祝其在我们访问期间隆重开幕,让我有机会体验到他们的解压60分钟按摩。 在假期结束时,我一直对自己进行按摩,但在第一天的早晨,我已经决定拿到一次,以便彻底放松并为未来一周定下基调。 这绝对是正确的选择 - 按摩是天堂般的。 经过我的治疗后,我喜欢他们新安装的水疗淋浴体验。

杨柳溪spa淋浴房

杨柳溪spa淋浴房

柳溪水疗中心以其最先进的技术与当地元素相结合而自豪。 为了开始体验,您可以从本地供应商制造的当地草药和植物衍生的排毒泥浆 Ala Lani接下来是一个蒸汽,最后以三个阵雨中的一个或全部结束,这些阵雨结合了声音,水和灯光。 虽然我通常更多的是洗澡而不是淋浴的人,但是在摆弄淋浴设置时,我证明了我从来没有超过我对按钮玩的热爱,而且我非常喜欢泥浆擦洗,所以我在离开之前放了一些。

虽然全套房住宿,美味的食物和美丽的水疗中心都让妈妈和爸爸都很开心,但游泳池是我的孩子们想要度假的第一件事,Fairmont Kea Lani也没有让人失望。 有四个游泳池,还有几个热水浴缸。 虽然有一个游泳池专供成年人使用,但其他游泳池则适合儿童使用。

Fairmont Kea Lani的活动泳池之一

两个活动池通过一个140脚的水边连接,底部游泳池旁边是一个幼儿游泳池,供较小的游泳池使用,但是我的孩子不会靠近,因为它是为了“婴儿”。孩子们喜欢从一个游泳池流到另一个游泳池的滑水道。 它优雅地隐藏在岩石,树木,花朵和瀑布中,所以如果你不寻找它,你甚至可能找不到它。

毛伊岛与孩子们 -  Fairmont Kea Lani的水边

观看幻灯片的最佳地点是来自不那么秘密的热水浴缸。 我的儿子非常兴奋,因为他发现了难以发现的藏身之处,只是为了意识到其他人也发现了它(但不是很多,因为它是 很好隐藏)。 它也正好是捕捉我的孩子们在滑下滑道时咧嘴笑的最佳场所。

毛伊岛与Fairmont Kea Lani的孩子们

整个度假村美丽的景观

我几乎不能把它们从水边撬开吃饭睡觉,所以他们从来没有看到过 Keiki Lani儿童俱乐部。 该俱乐部从9:00am - 4:00pm开放,为年龄在5-13岁以上的儿童提供监督活动。 如果您的孩子太年轻,无法离开,或者您只想休息一下,俱乐部每天都会从2-4pm开放,供家长监督玩耍。

我们喜欢Fairmont Kea Lani酒店休闲多样而舒适的氛围。 从设计师亚麻和Gucci太阳镜的富有客人到穿着人字拖和浴袍的人们,很明显每个人都感受到了这里的感觉。 所有客人似乎都分享了那些真正享受天堂的轻松步态。 在地球上体验幸福是一项艰巨的任务,但我们很高兴能够做出牺牲。

毛伊岛与孩子们 -  Fairmont Kea Lani

Fairmont Kea Lani联系方式:

预订电话: 1 866 540 4456
电话: 808-875-4100
地址: 4100 Wailea Alanui Drive Maui HI
电子邮件:info@kealani.com
网站: www.fairmont.com/kea-lani-maui

非常感谢Fairmont Kea Lani在他们美丽的度假胜地举办我们的家庭。

想要了解毛伊岛更多有趣的家庭娱乐活动,请务必参观 www.gohawaii.com/maui.

毛伊岛,标志

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2评论
  1. 2-2014-XNUMX
    • 3-2014-XNUMX

Family Travel: The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Maui with Kids Fairmont Kea Lani

The view from our suite at the Fairmont Kea Lani

If you are looking for a slice of paradise on your next family vacation, you’ll find it at the Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Resort. I’ve stayed at several Fairmont properties so I may have biased to begin with because I’ve never met one I haven’t loved. That meant that the bar was set very high for this hotel and it certainly didn’t disappoint. This family-friendly resort is the perfect blend of fun for energetic kids and an overall atmosphere of pure relaxation for tired parents.

Maui with Kids at the Fairmont Kea Lani sunset on Polo Beach

The sunset on Polo Beach

The property is situated on 22 oceanfront acres of tropical paradise on the pristine sands of Polo Beach in Wailea, Maui. On either side of the Fairmont, the beach is flanked by private residences. Luxury town homes are on the right (starting from 5 million dollars if you’d like to own a piece of that delicious view) and a low rise condominium complex is to the left. Although not technically a private beach, it felt as though we had the place to ourselves because the Fairmont is the only hotel on that particular stretch.

Fairmont_Kea_Lani-polo-beach

The undisputed advantage of staying at the Fairmont (as well as a favourite feature of every parent who has stayed there) is the suites. Every room in the resort is a one bedroom suite with a separate sleeping area for the kids.

Photo courtesy of Fairmont Hotels and Resorts

With every room in the resort facing the ocean and and having at least 860 square feet of elbow room, there is no such thing as a bad room. All suites come equipped with two big screen TVs, mini fridge, a huge lanai (a Hawaiian balcony), separate bedroom and a massive sectional in the living room that converts to a queen-sized bed.  My kids were thrilled they got they very own TV to watch cartoons in the mornings, and the built in media centre includes hookups to attach to your personal devices (tablet, smart phone, etc) to stream your favourite Netflix programs or music. The bathroom was one of the biggest I have seen in a hotel room, featuring double vanities with wall-to-wall counter space, a massive tub and large tile shower with plenty of space for mom and dad to bathe the kids without feeling crowded.

The Fairmont Kea Lani offers both fine dining and casual fare in the resort’s four restaurants. For a sandwich or coffee on the go, Caffe Ciao is a trendy Italian bakery, gift shop and deli. We bought wine at this little stop before heading back to our room in the evening to enjoy a glass on our lanai when the kids were in their bed.

The adults only pool next to the Kea Lani Restaurant with buffet and a la carte dining options

In the mornings, we frequented the buffet breakfast at the Kea Lani Restaurant, which offers open air dining overlooking the adult swimming pool (no startling morning cannon ball splashes in the adult pool presumably). There is an à la carte menu service, as well as a full buffet breakfast complete with an omelette bar.

Maui with kids at the Fairmont Kea Lani

A morning snack on our balcony overlooking the ocean

With restless little ones who were overtired from travel, the last thing we wanted to do for dinner on our first evening, was load them up in the car to find somewhere to eat, nor did we want to disturb other diners at our resort with cranky kid antics, so we opted to order room service. With a full sized dining table and chairs on our lanai, complete with a gorgeous view of the ocean and a sunset, it was the perfect option to provide us with delicious food and a stunning view without having to utter a single plea of “sit still and keep your hands to yourself” under our breath. Although we ate at normal feeding time, the Fairmont Kea Lani offers 24 hour room service for those with a hankering for premium nosh at out-of-the-norm meal times. Kid’s ages five and under eat free at all Fairmont property restaurants including Ko, their award winning restaurant that was voted the 2013 Maui Restaurant of the Year.

In truly fortuitous timing, the Willow Stream Spa celebrated its grand re-opening during our visit, giving me the chance to experience their de-stress 60 minute massage. I’ve always treated myself to a massage at the end of my holidays but I had made the decision to get one the morning of my first day, in an effort to fully unwind and set the tone for the week ahead. It was definitely the right choice – the massage was heavenly. After my treatment I enjoyed their newly installed spa shower experience.

Willow Stream Spa shower room

Willow Stream Spa shower room

The Willow Stream Spa prides itself on their state-of-the-art technology paired with local elements. To begin the experience, you slather detoxifying mud derived from local herbs and plants made from local supplier Ala Lani, followed by a steam, and finally ending with one or all of three showers that combine sounds, water and lights. Although I’m typically more of a bath than shower person, while fiddling with the shower settings, I proved that I’ve never outgrown my love of playing with buttons, and I loved the mud scrubs so much I stocked up on some before leaving.

Although the all-suite accomodations, the fabulous food and the glorious spa all make mom and dad happy travellers, the pool is the first thing my kids want to dive into on their vacation and the Fairmont Kea Lani did not disappoint. There are four pools, plus a few hot tubs. While one pool is reserved for the grownups, the others are kid-friendly.

One of the activity pools at the Fairmont Kea Lani

The two activity pools are connected by a 140-foot waterside and adjacent to the bottom pool  is a toddler pool for the smaller ones to splash in, however my kids wouldn’t go near because it was for “babies.” The kids loved the waterslide that flowed from one pool to the next. It’s elegantly hidden among rocks, trees, flowers and a waterfall so you might not even find it if you weren’t looking for it.

Maui with Kids - the waterside at Fairmont Kea Lani

The best place to view the slide is from the not-so-secret-secret hot tub. My son was very excited when he discovered the hard-to-find hideout only to realize other people had discovered it as well (but not many, because it’s that well hidden). It also happened to be the best place to capture my kids’ grins as they rode down the slide.

Maui with Kids at the Fairmont Kea Lani

Beautiful landscaping throughout the resort

I could barely pry them away from the waterside to eat and sleep, so they never ended up seeing the Keiki Lani Kid’s Club. The club is open from 9:00am – 4:00pm and offers supervised activities for children ages 5-13 years old. If your kids are too young for drop off or you’d simply like to take a break from the sun, the club is open daily from 2-4pm for parent-supervised play.

We loved the casual diverse, yet comfortable atmosphere of the Fairmont Kea Lani. From well-heeled guests in their designer linen and Gucci sunglasses, to those wandering the grounds in flip-flops and bathrobes, it was obvious everyone felt a sense of place here. All guests seemed to share the same relaxed gait of those truly enjoying paradise. It’s a tall order to experience bliss on earth, but we were happy to make the sacrifice.

Maui with Kids - Fairmont Kea Lani

Fairmont Kea Lani Contact Info:

Reservations: 1 866 540 4456
Phone: 808-875-4100
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Drive Maui HI
Email:
info@kealani.com
Website: www.fairmont.com/kea-lani-maui

A big thank you to the Fairmont Kea Lani for hosting our family at their gorgeous resort.

For more great ideas of family fun things to see and do in Maui, be sure to visit www.gohawaii.com/maui.

maui-logo

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. April 2, 2014
    • April 3, 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *