在Melia Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda寻找家庭和睦

这是一个共识:我和我的家人同意了 Melia Paradisus普拉亚卡门拉埃斯梅拉达 是我们曾经有过的最好的酒店体验之一。 这个豪华度假村的所有一切都渗透着优雅和上流的风格,这与父母得分很高。 对于孩子们来说,所有针对年轻人群的特殊接触,包括棉花糖机,海盗船在游泳池里的滑水,特别是个性化的夜间停车服务。 家庭礼宾服务, 让他们觉得这个假期就是关于他们的。 非常明显的是,不仅儿童欢迎这里,他们也受到欢迎。 从我们到达那一刻起,我的孩子就感受到了。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达-签

在家庭礼宾台办理入住手续。 我们的孩子们在我们休假之后把他们的手镯放了几个星期。

虽然成年人在办理登机手续时处理了无聊的细节,但我的正常孩子们在一张特殊的儿童专用桌子上涂着冰糖的巧克力牛奶时,却踢了一会儿。 他们被编织手镯表明他们是客人,而不是通常无处不在的闪亮塑料带。 很好的触摸!

家庭礼宾服务

我们利用了 家庭礼宾服务 在Paradisus提供的服务,这可能是将这个假期与所有其他假期区别开来的临界点。 该服务可以作为与加拿大旅游经营者一揽子计划的一部分预订,或者您可以直接向酒店升级您的套餐。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达,拖鞋

为孩子们制作的小型拖鞋。

如果您喜欢额外的TLC,并且可以让别人打开您的行李,请为您预订晚餐或在早上在泳池旁安排一个私人小屋(仅举几例)听起来像您可能会喜欢的东西,礼宾服务是这个美妙度假胜地的一个可爱的附加功能。 家庭礼宾计划中包括的其他一些好东西是一个独立的家庭游泳池区,配有棉花糖制造商,爆米花机,室内Xbox和Playstation(我们7岁的亮点)游戏机,迷你浴袍和拖鞋,儿童友好的浴室设施,个人礼宾服务,以及更多。

我的女儿向我展示了她的笑容有多大。 她爱她的气球浴!

我的女儿向我展示了她的笑容有多大。 她爱她的气球浴!

几个星期后,我的孩子们仍然在谈论“晚上带饼干的酒店。”每天晚上,他们会在晚餐后赶到房间寻找惊喜等待。 一天晚上,它是巧克力覆盖的草莓,另一个有趣的形状饼干等待着他们,但每晚都包括一个全新的款待,如工艺品和着色书,让他们非常高兴。 他们最喜欢的惊喜是发现室外浴缸充满了气泡和气球。 我女儿高兴地尖叫着,嘴里叼着一个半月形的气球说:“妈妈,看我有多开心。 看到我灿烂的笑容?“

我认为这几乎总结了我的孩子们对于他们在这个惊人的酒店住宿的感受。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达,智

餐饮

有9家点菜餐厅,还有Melia Paradisus的一对自助餐厅,没有任何风险可以使用度假村食物。 我们的孩子们很喜欢冒险的食客,他们通常会从正规菜单中拿出一道菜或者拿走我们的盘子,但是所有的餐厅都提供儿童菜单选项和儿童友好功能。 我的儿子热情地尝试炒蚱蜢 ,现场的正宗墨西哥餐厅,我相信他很享受,主要是因为我对他吃晚饭吃昆虫的意愿。 我丈夫和我在一个安静的约会之夜享受 风, 当孩子们在儿童俱乐部闲逛时,我们品尝了地中海小吃。 餐厅的现代感使其成为我们最喜​​欢的用餐体验之一。 然而,如果你问我的孩子他们最喜欢哪家餐馆,没有错过任何一个节拍,他们会说在日本餐厅吃刀,扔火,吃Hibachi风格的餐 彼岸花。

儿童俱乐部

在计划旅行时,我首先看到的是酒店的儿童俱乐部..我们在度假时重视我们的家庭时间,但那些猴子会把我带出去! 他们也喜欢与其他孩子们见面和玩耍,以及在精疲力尽的堆放着父母和父亲躺在被子上后,精力充沛的员工开始冒险。 墨西哥的大多数儿童俱乐部都适合4及以上的儿童,然而,Melia属性是少数为1年龄的儿童提供儿童保育服务的儿童俱乐部之一, 儿童俱乐部(5及以上)和婴儿俱乐部(1-4)。 这次旅行是我女儿的第一次俱乐部体验,我有点紧张,她可能在一个陌生的地方离开她的家人太害羞了,但她很快与友好的工作人员安顿下来,并立即忘记了我们的存在。 关于这个俱乐部的伟大之处在于,Baby Club的年纪较大的孩子被包含在儿童俱乐部进行许多活动,所以我们的女儿能够与她的7岁哥哥一起享受一些活动。 年龄较大的孩子可以冒险参与酒店周围的活动,但是当每个人都在俱乐部内时,所有的孩子都会一起玩。

一些我们最喜欢的事情

我们很难确定我们访问Melia Paradisus的最喜欢的事情。 如此多的元素共同作用,使整个家庭成为一个令人难以置信的体验。 泳池很棒,海滩很棒,食物和房间都是一流的。 但是,我们确实设法选择了一些与我们每个人真正产生共鸣的东西。

妈妈最喜欢的东西:

YHI水疗体验。 这可能听起来像是一个明显的选择,但是当我休假时,我几乎总是享受一次温泉疗养(或两次),并且多年来我了解到并非所有温泉都是平等的。 YHI水疗中心是纯净压力缓解的20,000平方英尺。 我享受了最放松的按摩,之后享受着室外温泉浴池,配有瀑布,小型游泳池和矿泉浴。

我还喜欢我们的房间里带有一整套休息室座位的超大阳台。 这是一个很好的订购客房服务,坐在我们的外面享受美味的食物,同时在墨西哥的阳光下啜饮卡布奇诺。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达房

爸爸最喜欢的东西:

我丈夫喜欢在酒店的海滩。 海洋令人惊叹,我们无法克服沙子的柔软程度。 因为在前一周风暴过后(我们幸运的时机),我们经历了平静,酒店外的海洋像玻璃一样平坦。 这就像在游泳池里游泳,除了这条鱼漂亮的鱼在我们周围旋转。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达,木栈道

木板路到海滩。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达-海滩2

我们的沙滩上的粉状软沙

我们的7岁的儿子最喜欢的东西:

度假村有四个大型游泳池,包括两个儿童活动池。 除了在一个游泳池为年幼的孩子设立海盗船滑水道外,另一个活动游泳池还有一个巨大的充气障碍赛道。 我的儿子在黎明时分醒来,有机会以真正的Wipeout风格挑战障碍赛道(如果你曾经看过这个节目,你就会知道我在说什么)。 当他跳跃,跳跃,编织和鸽子时,看着他非常可爱。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达海盗船

活动池中的真棒障碍课程

虽然他喜欢烧掉蒸汽,但我的儿子也需要他的停机时间,当他从一天开始疲惫不堪时,从水池里淹没,只是不想与任何人交往,他喜欢在沙发上冷静下来,在Xbox上玩NBA篮球在我们的房间。 在您与7游戏玩家一起旅行之前,您从未完全理解在您的酒店房间中安装视频游戏机的重要性。

我们的3岁女儿最喜欢的事情:

我们的女儿喜欢家庭礼宾服务。 晚餐后的每个晚上,她都知道她会在我们的房间里为她找到一些特别的东西。 她喜欢动物形状的小食物,巧克力装饰草莓的小矮人,活动颜色包装,特别是气泡泡泡浴。 他们都是简单的手势,但对她来说意味着世界。

令我们高兴的是,她也喜欢孩子俱乐部。 我们偶尔会用它作为贿赂来激励她:“穿好衣服,你可以去儿童俱乐部。”“吃剩下的蔬菜,然后我们会带你去儿童俱乐部。”她喜欢做工艺品,并渴望每天都去。

paradisus  - 普拉亚 - 德尔 - 卡门-LA-埃斯梅拉达快乐宝宝

在我们旅行结束时,每个人都觉得他们对终极家庭度假的愿望已经实现。 妈妈和爸爸都很放松和享受,孩子们结交了新朋友,并有许多冒险和经验,只为他们。 很难找到一个能够吸引整个家庭不同兴趣和需求的地方,但Paradisus就是这么做的。 他们无法容纳的唯一要求是我将他们的按摩师安置到加拿大,最好离家很近。 但考虑到我们留下的美好回忆,我想我可以让这一张幻灯片。

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda联系信息:

地址: 5ªAv。 Esq Calle 112,上校Luis Donaldo Colosio Playa del Carmen 77719
电话: (52)984 877,3900
电传 : (52)984 877,3939
电子邮件: paradisus.playadelcarmen@melia.com
网站: www.melia.com

非常感谢Melia Paradisus La Esmeralda在我们的玛雅海滨假期期间接待我们的家人!

对于玛雅里维埃拉的家庭有趣的事情要看看和做的伟大的想法,一定要参观 www.RivieraMaya.com.

riviera_maya_logo

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Finding Family Harmony at Melia Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda

It’s a consensus: my family and I agreed the Melia Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Everything about this luxury resort oozed elegance and class, which scored big points with the parents. For the kids, all of the special touches aimed at the younger crowd, including a cotton candy machine, a pirate ship waterslide at the pool, and especially the personalized nightly turn down service by the Family Concierge, made them feel like this holiday was all about them. It was very evident that not only are children welcome here, they are celebrated. My kids felt it from the moment we arrived.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-checkin

Checking in at the Family Concierge desk. My kids kept their bracelets on for weeks after our vacation.

While the adults handled the boring details during check-in, my normally antsy kids kicked back with glasses of icy chocolate milk while colouring at a special kids-only table. They were given woven bracelets to indicate that they were guests instead of the usual ubiquitous shiny plastic bands. Nice touch!

Family Concierge

We took advantage of the Family Concierge service offered at the Paradisus, which was likely the tipping point that set this vacation apart from all the others. The service can be booked as part of a package with Canadian tour operators or you can upgrade your package directly with the hotel.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-slippers

Pint-sized slippers made just for kids.

If you enjoy a little extra TLC, and the option of having someone unpack your luggage, make dinner reservations for you or arrange a private cabana next to the pool in the morning (just to name a few) sounds like something you might appreciate, the concierge service is a lovely add-on to this already fabulous resort. Some of the other goodies included in the Family Concierge program are a separate family swimming pool area complete with that cotton candy maker as well as a popcorn maker, in-room Xbox and Playstation (a highlight for our 7 year old) consoles, mini bathrobes and slippers, kid-friendly bathroom amenities, personal concierge service, plus much more.

My daughter showing me how big her smile was. She loved her balloon bath!

My daughter showing me how big her smile was. She loved her balloon bath!

Weeks later, my kids are still talking about the “hotel with cookies at night.” Every evening, they would rush to the room after dinner to find what surprise was waiting. One night it was chocolate covered strawberries, another time fun-shaped cookies awaited them, but each night included a brand-new treat such as crafts and colouring books that totally delighted them. Their favourite surprise was discovering the outdoor tub filled to overflowing with bubbles and balloons. My daughter squealed with delight and held up a half-moon shaped balloon to her mouth saying “Mommy, look how happy I am. See my big smile?”

I think that pretty much sums up how both my children felt about their stay at this amazing hotel.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-bana

Dining

With nine a la carte restaurants, plus a couple of buffet restaurants at the Melia Paradisus, there is no risk of getting bored with the resort food. Our kids are pretty adventurous eaters and will normally split a dish from the regular menu or pick off our plates, but all the restaurants offer a children’s menu option with kid-friendly features. My son enthusiastically tried fried grasshoppers at Mole, the authentic Mexican restaurant on site, which I’m sure he enjoyed mostly because of my squealing at his willingness to eat insects for dinner. My husband and I enjoyed a quiet date evening at Vento, where we sampled Mediterranean tapas while kids hung out in the Kids Club.  The contemporary feel of the restaurant made it one of our favourite dining experiences. However if you ask my kids which restaurant they enjoyed the most, without missing a beat they would say the knife-flinging, fire-throwing, Hibachi-style meal at Japanese restaurant Bana.

Kid’s Club

When planning a trip, the first thing I look at is the hotel kid’s club.. I value our family time together on our holiday, but those monkeys wear me out! They also love meeting and playing with other kids, as well as embarking on adventures with energetic staff after they’ve left mom and dad laying on their duvet, in exhausted heaps. Most kid’s clubs in Mexico are for children ages 4 and up, however the Melia properties are one of the few that provide childcare for children as young as 1 year old, offering both a Kids Club (5 and up) and the Baby Club (1-4). This trip was my daughter’s first club experience and I was a little nervous that she might be too shy being apart from her family in an unfamiliar place, but she quickly settled in with the friendly staff and promptly forgot we existed. The great thing about this particular club is that the older children in the Baby Club are included with the Kids Club for many activities, so our daughter was able to enjoy some of the activities with her 7 year old brother. The older kids get to venture out on activities around the property but when everyone is inside the club, all the kids play together.

A Few of our Favourite Things

It’s really hard to pinpoint just one favourite thing about our visit to the Melia Paradisus. So many elements work together to make it an overall incredible experience for the whole family. The pools were amazing, the beach was fabulous, the food and the rooms were all top notch. However, we did manage to pick a few things that really resonated with each of us.

Mom’s Favourite Things:

The YHI Spa experience. It may sound like an obvious choice, but I almost always enjoy a spa visit (or two) when I’m on vacation and over the years I’ve learned that not all spas are created equal. The YHI Spa is 20,000 square foot of pure stress relief. I had the most relaxing massage of my life and afterwards enjoyed the outdoor thermal circuit complete with waterfalls, plunge pools and mineral baths.

I also loved the oversized balcony off our room with a full set of lounge seating. It was such a treat to order room service and sit outside in our jammies enjoying the delicious food while sipping cappuccinos in the Mexican sunshine.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-room

Dad’s Favourite Things:

My husband loved the beach at the hotel. The ocean was stunning and we could not get over how soft the sand was. Because we were experiencing the calm after the previous week’s storm (fortunate timing for us), the ocean outside the hotel was as flat as glass. It was like swimming in a pool, except this one had gorgeous fish swirling around us.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-boardwalk

The boardwalk to the beach.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-beach-2

Powdery soft sand on our beach

Our 7 Year Old Son’s Favourite Things:

There were four big pools at the resort including including two activity pools for the kids. In addition to a pirate ship waterslide for younger kids at one pool, the other activity pool had a huge inflatable obstacle course. My son was awake at the crack of dawn to get the chance to challenge the obstacle course in true Wipeout style (if you’ve ever seen the show, you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about). It was pretty darn cute watching him as he leaped, jumped, weaved and dove.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-pirate-ship

awesome obstacle course in the activity pool

While he loves to burn off steam, my son also needs his downtime and when he was exhausted from the day, waterlogged from the pool and just did not want to socialize with anyone, he loved chilling on the couch and playing NBA basketball on the Xbox in our room. You never fully appreciate the significance of having video game consoles in your hotel room until you travel with your 7 year old gamer.

 

Our 3 Year Old Daughter’s Favourite Things:

Our daughter loved the Family Concierge turn-down service. Every evening after dinner, she knew she would find something special in our room that just for her. She loved the little treats in the shape of animals, the little squiggles of chocolate adorning strawberries, the activity colour packs and especially that balloon bubble bath. They are all simple gestures, but meant the world to her.

To our delight, she also loved the Kid’s Club. We may have occasionally used it as a bribe to motivate her: “Get dressed and you can go to the Kid’s Club.” “Eat the rest of your veggies and then we’ll take you to the Kid’s Club.” She loved making the crafts and was eager to go every day.

paradisus-playa-del-carmen-la-esmeralda-happy-baby

At the end of our trip, everyone felt as though their wishes for the ultimate family vacation had been fulfilled. Mom and dad were relaxed and pampered, the kids had made new friends and had lots of adventures and experiences that were just for them. It’s rare to find one spot that can appeal to the diverse interests and needs of an entire family, but the Paradisus did just that. The only request they couldn’t accommodate was the one I made to relocate their masseuse to Canada, preferably a few blocks from home. But given the amazing memories we left with, I suppose I can let that one slide.

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda Contact Info:

Address: 5ª Av. Esq Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio Playa del Carmen 77719
Phone: (52) 984 877-3900
Fax: (52) 984 877-3939
Email: paradisus.playadelcarmen@melia.com
Website: www.melia.com

A big thanks to the Melia Paradisus La Esmeralda for hosting our family during our Mayan Riviera holiday!

For great ideas of family fun things to see and do in the Mayan Riviera, be sure to visit www.RivieraMaya.com.

riviera_maya_logo

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *