fbpx

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

“Un,deux,trois ......”一位10岁的女孩,她的母亲和祖母在等待倒在雪地上的水煮枫树汁硬化时算起。 我在 La P'tite Cabane d'laCôte,一个离蒙特利尔不远的糖棚,即将沉迷于一种真正的加拿大美食 - 枫糖太妃糖。 我以前从未吃过它,所以我跟着他们的领先。 它需要30秒的时间让汁液变硬,形成枫糖蜜 - 甜美,耐嚼,粘稠的美味。

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

传统的cabaneàsucre午餐是我们前往Laurentians途中的一个进站点。 舒适的舒适食物是家庭式的,配有堆积的豌豆汤,烟熏火腿,猪肉和牛肉的长桌。 有一个无尽的烤箱新鲜面包和bien sur,我们在一切毛毛雨的小批量枫糖浆。 在冬季周末,家庭可以享受雪橇,森林散步和树汁收集 La P'tite Cabane。 整个魁北克省都有200糖罐,每一个都为游客提供独特的体验。 在这个家庭友好的农场,羊驼,绵羊和善于交际的狗对孩子们有点打击。

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

我已经联手了 福特加拿大 测试他们的SUV阵容的冬季安全处理。 冬天的公路旅行还有什么更好的地方呢? 劳伦? 风景如画的村庄点缀着曲折的道路和蜿蜒的河流 一小群滑雪山丘增添了魅力。 这个地区辜负了它在加拿大拥有最漂亮的驱动器的声誉。

Le Serpent在蒙特利尔用餐

我们的第一个晚上在一顿饭上拉开了序幕 ,Cite Multimedia的现代意大利餐厅。 蒙特利尔今年将转向350,我喜欢以前这样的废弃建筑如何恢复到不拘一格的艺术画廊和时髦的咖啡馆。 Le Serpent是一家再生金属铸造厂,拥有高高的天花板,裸露的砖块和工业风格。

在魁北克湖畔温泉度假村Esterel

在梦见提拉米苏和Al dente面食在我脑海里跳舞梦幻般的整夜睡眠之后,我们踏上了湖畔的道路 埃斯特雷尔度假村 在Lac Dupuis。 这是一家四季度假村,Estérel拥有两家酒店,三家餐厅和一个大型户外北欧水疗中心。 我的套房有一个小厨房,俯瞰着湖泊的落地窗,一个双面壁炉和一个超大的浸浴缸。 说实话,任何拥有室内Nespresso咖啡机的酒店都会自动获得5星级评定。

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians L'Esterel度假村的心脏

活动中心丽都租用户外爱好者的各种船只和木板。 35公里的越野滑雪道,16公里的雪鞋步道,8公里的滑冰环和2000公里的滑雪道,这里不乏冬天的乐趣。

雪地车冒险在魁北克省Laurentian的Esterel度假村

在我二十多岁的时候,我对室外的定义意味着在海滩上点一杯鸡尾酒,而不是在小屋里。 我更喜欢太阳崇拜者,而不是那种喜欢堆积层层以迎接寒冷的人。 我习惯在冬天喝着热可可,然后在岛屿杂志中翻阅数字,直到我撞上海滩,或者至少我家后院的所有东西解冻。

当我有孩子的时候,我不希望他们被一个冬天不好的和发痒的妈妈困在室内,所以我给自己买了一双溜冰鞋,绑在滑雪板上,开始在户外冒险。 多年来,我已经使自己适应了寒冷的气温,但是当我们撞上滑雪道时,我很感激温暖的天气。 在L'Estérel,我们在专用小径上通过湖边的树木滑雪。

第二天早上,我们前往 Mecaglisse,这是一个赛车综合体,位于蒙特利尔的90分钟。 Mecaglisse是一个赛道,集会和骑术学校以及冬季驾驶学校。 我们与职业车手合作,在Escape,Edge,Flex和Explorer中进行一些奇特的冬季驾驶。 急转弯,强制刹车和冰雪条件下的高速度是当天冬季训练的一部分。

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

照片提供:福特加拿大

更多的福特乐趣包括在Focus RS赛车赛车中奔跑,并测试FORD Raptor在越野赛道上的垂直爬升能力。

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

照片提供:福特加拿大

虽然这么有趣,但我不想要一辆接近马赫速度的汽车或一辆可以爬山的卡车,但我需要那个聪明的免提升降门。 通过在车辆后部的传感器下挥动一英尺,躯干打开。 小孩在一只手臂,杂货在另一只手? 是的,请。 这个免提功能在Edge,Escape和Explorer上提供。 我有没有提到Explorer有内置座椅按摩器?

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians狗拉雪橇的心脏

我们去年的冬季冒险活动多年来一直在我的榜单上。 狗拉雪橇。 追溯数百年,甚至数千年的狗拉雪橇曾经是加拿大重要的交通方式。 如今,狗拉雪橇主要是赛车运动和旅游体验。 这也是在这个美丽地区欣赏美丽冬季景色的独特方式。 像犬教练通勤一样可爱,我选择了四轮驱动的福特让我回到机场赶回家。

非常感谢福特加拿大组织并在魁北克举办这场惊人的冬季冒险。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2 条评论
  1. 8年 2017月 XNUMX日
    • 8年 2017月 XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

“Un, deux, trois….” a 10 year old girl, her mother, and grandmother counted as they waited for the boiled maple sap poured on snow to harden. I am at La P’tite Cabane d’la Côte, a sugar shack not far from Montreal, about to indulge in a true Canadian delicacy – maple taffy. I’ve never eaten it before so I followed their lead. It takes 30 seconds for the sap to harden enough to form maple taffy – sweet, chewy, sticky goodness.

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

Lunch at the traditional cabane à sucre was a pit stop on our way to the Laurentians. Cozy comfort food is served family-style on long tables piled with heaping plates of pea soup, smoked ham, pork and beef tourtiere. There is an endless supply of oven-fresh bread and bien sur, we drizzle small batch maple syrup over everything. On winter weekends families enjoy sleigh rides, forest walks and sap collecting at La P’tite Cabane. There are over 200 sugar shacks scattered across Quebec and each one offers a unique experience for their visitors. The alpacas, sheep and sociable dog are a bit hit with kids at this family friendly farm.

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

I had teamed up with FORD Canada to test winter safety handling of their lineup of SUVs. What better place to take a winter road trip than in the heart of the Laurentians? Picturesque villages dot winding roads and meandering rivers. A smattering of ski hills adds to the charm. This region lives up to its reputation as having one the prettiest drives in Canada.

Le Serpent Dining in Montreal

Our first night kicked off with a meal at Le Serpent, a contemporary Italian restaurant in Cite Multimedia. Montreal turns 350 this year and I love how previously derelict buildings like this one have been restored to house eclectic art galleries and hipster cafes. Le Serpent is in a reclaimed metal foundry with high ceilings, exposed brick and industrial touches.

Lakefront Spa Resort Esterel in Quebec

After a full-nights sleep with dreams of tiramisu and al dente pasta dancing in my head we hit the road the for lakefront Estérel Resort on Lac Dupuis. A four-season resort, Estérel has two hotels, three restaurants and a massive outdoor Nordic Spa. My suite had a kitchenette, floor to ceiling window overlooking the lake, a double-sided fireplace and an oversized soaker tub. Let’s be honest, any hotel that has an in-room Nespresso machine automatically gets a 5 star rating from me.

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians L'Esterel Resort

The Activity Centre Lido rents all sorts of boats and boards for the outdoor enthusiast. With 35 km cross-country skying trails, 16 km snowshoe trails, 8 km ice-skating ring and access to 2000 kms of skidoo trails there is no shortage of winter fun here.

Snowmobile Adventures at Esterel Resort in the Laurentian, Quebec

In my twenties my definition of outdoorsy meant ordering a cocktail on the beach rather than in a cabana. I’m more of a sun worshipper than one who enjoys stacking on layers to embrace the cold. I used to hibernate in the winter sipping hot cocoa and flipping through Islands magazine counting the days until I hit a beach or at the least everything in my backyard thawed.

When I had kids, I didn’t want them to be stuck indoors with a winter-adverse and whiny mom so I bought myself a pair of skates, strapped on the skis and started venturing outdoors. Over the years I’ve acclimatized myself to colder temperatures but I was grateful for the balmy weather when we hit the skidoo trails. At L’Estérel we snowmobiled through the trees bordering the lake on a dedicated trail.

The next morning we headed to Mecaglisse, a motorsport complex, located 90 minutes from Montreal. Mecaglisse is a race track, rally and riding school as well as a winter driving school. We teamed up with professional drivers to do some fancy winter driving in the Escape, Edge, Flex and the Explorer. Sharp turns, hard braking and high speeds on icy conditions were part of the winter handling training of the day.

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

Photo Credit: Ford Canada

More Ford fun included racing around in the Focus RS race car and testing the vertical climbing capabilities of the FORD Raptor on a off-road course.

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

Photo Credit: Ford Canada

Although so much fun, I don’t want a car that verges on mach speed or a truck that can climb a mountain, but I NEED that clever hands-free lift gate. The trunk opens by waving one foot under sensor at the back of the vehicle. Kid in one arm, groceries in the other? Yes, please. This hands-free feature is offered on the Edge, Escape and Explorer. And did I mention the Explorer has built-in seat massagers?

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians Dog Sledding

Our last winter adventure has been on my bucket list for years. Dog sledding. Dating back hundreds, maybe even thousands, of years dog sledding was once a significant method of transportation in Canada. Nowadays, dog sledding is primarily a racing sport and tourist experience. It’s also a unique way to take in the gorgeous winter scenery in this beautiful region. As lovely as commuting by canine coach can be, I opted for a four wheel drive FORD to get my back the airport to catch my flight home.

A big thank you to Ford Canada for organizing and hosting this amazing winter adventure in Quebec.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. April 8, 2017
    • April 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *