5在哈利法克斯的两个小时的车程之内,去一些Whoo hoo

情侣在哈利法克斯附近度假面对现实吧: ”业务时间“当你远离孩子时,情况会好得多...并且与伴侣预订一晚可能是恢复业务的最佳途径之一。

但是,靠近哈利法克斯的哪个浪漫地点为您的降压提供了最好的回音?

对于完美的情侣度假来说,你需要访问一个有着良好的whoo-hoo评分的位置。

whoo-hoo测试 是我在二十多岁时曾经做过的事情,当我搬进新的共用房屋或公寓时。 我会站在新卧室里,比较大声地说:“朋友或伙伴”,而朋友或伙伴站在共用厨房或客厅看他们是否能听到我的声音。 一直谦虚,测试是要看看我的新挖掘是如何隔音的,以防万一我在租赁期间碰巧有任何“特殊”访客。

作为家长,whoo-hoo测试有点复杂。 一家酒店或住宿环境很高,不仅提供了一个安全的地方,可以嘻笑和尖叫,而且还有美食,美酒和轻松的成年活动。 最后,它必须是一个你不太可能争论的地方......或者太想念孩子们。

这里是5的地方去在新斯科舍省的一个小妞妞:

白点海滩小屋,靠近利物浦

距离哈利法克斯市中心:1小时45分钟。
Wh Factor因子:10 / 10
我们在无人值守比赛中获得的最高分是前往位于南非利物浦附近的白点海滩度假村。 他们的两晚“海滩浪漫套餐”包括早餐和晚餐,一瓶起泡酒,鲜花,White Point自制巧克力和一瓶当地制造的按摩油,手工混合 肮脏的浮标。 如果您预订了海滨小屋(他们的网站建议小屋#12),任何快乐的尖叫声都将被冲浪的冲击淹没。 退税? 你永远不会想回家。

Oceanstone海滨度假村,Peggy的小海湾

距离哈利法克斯市中心:45分钟。
Wh Factor因子:9 / 10
在酒店内的餐厅享用浪漫的晚餐, 大黄,然后在Oceanstone Seaside Resort度假村的私人小屋中闲逛。 坐落在俯瞰印度港水域的小树林中, 灰色猫头鹰 被称为完美的夫妻小屋,并为早晨的爱华夫饼提供自助式厨房。 回家之前,在佩吉湾的岩石上呼吸新鲜空气,并提醒自己,你们在一起真幸运。

火车站酒店,Tatamagouche

距离哈利法克斯市中心:1小时40分钟。
Wh factor因子:8 / 10
如果你想为你的嘘声添加一点点选择,那么Tatamagouche的火车站旅馆是一个有趣的地方,可以作为一对夫妇,每个箱车远离下一个,你可以关闭百叶窗并享受一点隐私。 在入住酒店之前,您可以在餐车上享用新鲜的时令菜肴。 什么比在守车中做更令人兴奋? 一个警告,降低了谁的因素,你会完全想念孩子们。 Train Station Inn酒店也非常适合家庭入住。

在Wolfville的任何地方

距离哈利法克斯市中心:1小时
Wh factor因子:8 / 10
Wolfville酒店是哈利法克斯浪漫之旅的理想地点。 去葡萄酒之旅,在沃尔夫维尔的一家精品餐厅用餐(试试 特洛伊 或者 赤裸的绉纱)或者在旧式的Al Whittle剧院中轻弹一下。 住哪里? 我们最后一次在沃尔夫维尔地区偷偷摸摸地看了一眼,我们在宾夕法尼亚州威廉斯港的Planter's Barracks Country Inn酒店预订了一间房间,那里非常华丽,但是 - 警告! - 由于纸张薄的18而具有非常低的因素th 世纪的墙壁。 下一次,我们将尝试 在Tattingstone旅馆的蟾蜍大厅,它有一个私人入口,壁炉和两个按摩浴缸。

纳尔逊勋爵,春园花园路

距离哈利法克斯市中心:1分钟。
呃因素7 / 10
你不必为了一小屁股旅行而跋涉! 老式的恋人会告诉你为你的睡衣打包 哈利伯顿 或者 韦弗利酒店,但让我们诚实地说:你为了某些“我们”的时间而离开,而不是因为“在早餐时间与小餐厅里的其他客人闲聊”时间。 留下较小的精品酒店,享受像纳尔逊勋爵这样的大型酒店的浪漫之夜,为您度过浪漫之夜。 它在Spring Garden路上的位置意味着你在前nookie晚餐和饮料方面被宠坏了。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

5 Places to go for some Whoo hoo within a two-hour drive of Halifax

couples getaway near halifaxLet’s face it: “business time” is way better when you’re away from the kids… and booking a night away with your partner is probably one of the best ways to get back to business.

But which romantic locations near Halifax offer the best bang for your buck?

For the perfect couples getaway, you need to visit a location with a positive whoo-hoo rating.

The whoo-hoo test was something I used to do in my twenties when I moved into a new shared house or apartment. I would stand in my new bedroom and say, relatively loudly, “whoo-HOOOO!” while a friend or partner stood in the communal kitchen or living room to see if they could hear me. Ever modest, the test was to see how soundproof my new digs would be, just in case I happened to have any “special” visitors during my tenancy.

As a parent, the whoo-hoo test is a little more complicated. A hotel or accommodation with a high whoo-hoo rating offers not only a safe place to giggle and scream, but a combination of good food, good wine, and relaxing grown-up activities. Finally, it has to be a place where you are not likely to argue…or miss the kids too much.

Here are 5 places to go for a little whoo-hoo in Nova Scotia:

White Point Beach Lodge, near Liverpool
Distance from downtown Halifax: 1 hr 45 min.
Whoo hoo Factor: 10/10
Our top score for no-kids nookie goes to the stunning White Point Beach Resort near Liverpool, NS. Their two night ‘Beach Romance Package’ includes breakfast and dinner, a bottle of sparkling wine, fresh flowers, White Point housemade chocolates and a bottle of locally made massage oil, hand blended by Dirty Buoy. If you book an oceanfront cottage (their website recommends cottage #12), any happy squeals will be drowned out by the thumping of the surf. Drawback? You’ll never want to go home.

Oceanstone Seaside Resort, Peggy’s Cove
Distance from downtown Halifax: 45 min.
Whoo hoo Factor: 9/10
Get in the mood with a romantic dinner at the on-site restaurant, Rhubarb, then tuck yourselves away in a private cottage at the Oceanstone Seaside Resort. Nestled in a small grove of trees overlooking the water of Indian Harbour, Grey Owl is billed as the perfect couples cottage, and it has a self-catering kitchen for those morning love-waffles. Before you go home, get a breath of fresh air on the rocks at Peggy’s Cove, and remind yourselves how lucky you are to be together.

The Train Station Inn, Tatamagouche
Distance from downtown Halifax: 1 hour 40 min.
Whoo hoo factor: 8/10
If you want to add a little bit of choo-choo to your whoo hoo, then the Train Station Inn in Tatamagouche is a fun place to go as a couple, with each boxcar placed far enough away from the next that you can close the blinds and enjoy a bit of privacy. Warm things up with something from the fresh, seasonal menu in the dining car before turning in for the night. What’s more exciting than doing it in a caboose?  One caveat which lowers the whoo whoo factor is that you’ll totally miss the kids. The Train Station Inn is also perfect for families.

Anywhere in Wolfville
Distance from downtown Halifax: 1 hour
Whoo hoo factor: 8/10
Wolfville offers the perfect location for a romantic getaway from Halifax. Go on a wine tour, dine at one of Wolfville’s boutique restaurants (try Troy or the Naked Crepe) or catch flick at the old-fashioned Al Whittle theatre. Where to stay? The last time we snuck away for a little hanky-panky in the Wolfville area, we booked a room at the Planter’s Barracks Country Inn in Port Williams, which was totally gorgeous but – warning! – had an extremely low whoo hoo factor due to paper-thin 18th century walls. Next time, we’re going to try Toad Hall at the Tattingstone Inn, which has a private entrance, fireplace, and a Jacuzzi for two.

The Lord Nelson, Spring Garden Road
Distance from downtown Halifax: 1 min.
Whoo hoo factor 7/10
You don’t have to travel far for a little slap n’ tickle! Old-fashioned lovers will tell you to pack your nightie for the Haliburton or the Waverly Inn, but let’s be honest: you’re getting away for some “we” time, not for “small talk with the other guests in the tiny dining room at breakfast” time. Leave the smaller boutique hotels behind, and enjoy the opulent anonymity of a larger hotel like the Lord Nelson for your night of romance. Its location on Spring Garden road means you’re spoiled for choice in terms of pre-nookie dinner and drinks.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *