5的这种节日让你的孩子回馈

熊的男孩

假期可以是反思的时间,也可以是更新内在精神的时间。 作为父母,我们一直在寻找方法来回报和灌输我们孩子的善良和慷慨。 假期是个很好的时机,可以提高您的奉献精神,并帮助孩子们了解在需要的时候与他人联系的重要性。

无论你的孩子是在捐赠他们的时间,津贴还是他们的想法,重要的是从基本信息开始,了解你为什么要做自己的事情,以及为什么重要。 孩子们可以在非常年轻的时候学会同情,并将在慈善事业中投入更多资金,因为他们被包括在这个过程中。

不知道你如何让孩子们参与这个假期并回馈给你的社区? 这里有5的方式来回馈你的孩子,并在今年为别人的圣诞节做出改变。

1。 向FEED NS /当地食品银行捐赠

您可以自己寻找孩子挑选,购买并放入捐赠箱的营养食品,让他们的孩子参与杂货店购物过程! 如果您是FEED NS的志愿者,则您的孩子(8岁及以上)可以陪伴您进行志愿者轮班。 您当地的食品银行也有机会让年龄较大的儿童志愿服务。

FEED Nova Scotia赞赏并欢迎易腐和不易腐烂的食物捐赠。 您可以在213:8 am - 00:4 pm的工作日在30 Bedford Hwy的仓库放弃捐赠。 非易腐食品捐赠可以放在全省大多数杂货店的捐赠箱中。 您也可以直接向当地社区食品银行捐赠食物。 以下链接将提供社区食品银行的位置和捐赠圣诞节的方式:

馈给ns

FEED.NS,其中对捐赠食品

https://www.feednovascotia.ca/donate/ways-to-donate-this-christmas

2。 捐钱给社区组织

没有什么比使用“他们自己的”钱给孩子更多的独立感了。 一位朋友告诉我一个好主意,他的孩子将零用钱/生日钱分成3个标有“保存,支出和捐赠”的罐子。 孩子们可以决定如何捐赠他们的钱,您可以针对与他们的兴趣相符的原因提出建议。 以下是3基于社区的出色组织,欢迎您在节日期间提供任何帮助:

Adsum 在无家可归期间为妇女,家庭,青年和跨性别者提供一系列服务和支持。 他们每年为超过1,000的人提供服务和支持。 捐赠 - Adsum House

凤凰 别墅 是一家基于社区的非盈利组织,致力于为哈利法克斯多个地区的11和24年龄,家庭和社区的年轻人提供支持。 捐赠 - 凤凰之家

Veith House 自1970以来一直为哈利法克斯北端提供服务。 在过去的40 +年中,Veith House一直是一个邻里之家,为受贫困影响的儿童,家庭和个人提供计划和服务。 捐赠 - Veith House

3。 捐赠玩具

孩子们可以选择使用他们的一些存款来购买新玩具。 一些组织要求为特定家庭提供捐款,并为有需要的儿童提供年龄。 当你去购物时,这肯定会增加个人风格。

假日季节期间,全省各地都有很多玩具驱动器,您可以捐赠新玩具来照亮有需要的孩子的假期。

4。 欢迎加拿大新人

让孩子学会回馈的最好方式之一就是明白,金钱不是帮助我们的邻居需要的唯一途径。 有很多方法可以帮助我们的新朋友适应新家,包括在整个假期举办圣诞晚宴或聚会。

ISANS

5。 包装礼物以支持当地慈善机构

哈利法克斯购物中心(Halifax Shopping Centre)设有礼品包装台,以支持四个当地慈善机构– 加拿大进步俱乐部哈利法克斯城堡, 饲料新斯科舍省, 许愿大西洋省新斯科舍省SPCA –达特茅斯收容所 并且正在寻找志愿者在11月25th – 12月24th期间提供帮助。 包装室位于2层。 通过联系来宾服务注册换班 hscguestservices@cushwake.com (902.454.8666)或通过在购物时包装礼物来提供支持!

心脏手套

假期是我们教孩子们关于慈善事业和鼓励奉献精神的适当时机。 我们的孩子通过他们所看到的东西来学习,因此我们可以做出的最积极的影响就是成为一个好邻居,家庭成员和朋友。 让我们一起度过一些假期欢呼吧! 大家节日快乐!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2评论
  1. 21年2019月XNUMX日
  2. 21年2019月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

5 Ways to Give Back with your Kids this Holiday Season

Boy with Bear

The holidays can be a time to reflect and a time to renew your inner spirit. As parents, we are always looking for ways to instill kindness and generosity in our children. The holiday season is a great time to elevate your spirit of giving and help children learn about the importance of reaching out to others in their time of need.

Whether your children are donating their time, their allowance or their ideas, it’s important to start with basic information on why you are doing what you are and why it is important to give. Kids can learn empathy at a very young age and will become more invested in philanthropy as they are included in the process.

Not sure how you can involve the kids and give back to your community this holiday season? Here are 5 ways to give back with your kids and make a difference to someone else’s Christmas this year.

1. Donate to FEED NS/your local food bank

You can involve your children in the grocery shopping process by finding nutritional food that they pick out, purchase and place in the donation box, all by themselves! If you  volunteer yourself at FEED NS, your children (8 years and older) can accompany you on volunteer shifts. There are also opportunities at your local food banks for older children to volunteer.

FEED Nova Scotia appreciates and welcomes both perishable and non-perishable food donations. You can drop off donations at their warehouse at 213 Bedford Hwy, weekdays from 8:00 am – 4:30 pm. Non-perishable food donations can be placed in the donation bins at most grocery stores across the province. You can also donate food directly to your local community food bank. The following links will provide locations of community food banks and ways to donate this Christmas:

feed ns

 

FEED.NS-where-to-donate-food

 

https://www.feednovascotia.ca/donate/ways-to-donate-this-christmas

 

2. Donate Money to a Community Based Organization

Nothing gives children more of a sense of independence than using ‘their own’ money. A friend told me of a great idea where his kids divide allowances/birthday money into 3 jars labeled, ‘save, spend and donate’. Children can decide how to donate their money and you can offer suggestions to causes that align with their interests. Here are 3 great community based organizations that welcome any help over over the holiday season:

Adsum offers a range of services and support to women, families, youth and trans persons during periods of homelessness. They provide services and support to more than 1,000 people each year. Donate – Adsum House

Phoenix House is a non-profit, community based organization dedicated to supporting youth between the ages of 11 and 24, families, and communities across multiple locations in Halifax. Donate – Phoenix House

Veith House has been serving the North End of Halifax since 1970. In the last 40+ years Veith House has been a neighborhood house providing programs and services to children, families, and individuals affected by poverty. Donate – Veith House

3. Donate a Toy

Children could choose to use some of their saved money to shop for a new toy. Some organizations request donations for specific families and provide ages of the children in need. This can definitely add a personal touch when you go shopping.

There are many toy drives throughout the province during the holiday season where you can donate a new toy to brighten the holidays for a child in need.

4. Welcome a New Canadian

One of the best ways for children to learn to give back is to understand that money is not the only way to help our neighbours in need. There are many ways to help our new friends adjust to their new home, including hosting a Christmas dinner or a gathering throughout the holidays.

ISANS

5. Wrap Gifts in Support of the IWK 

The IWK Auxillary has a gift wrapping booth at the Halifax Shopping Center and are looking for volunteers to help out from December 1st – 24th. The wrapping booth is located on the main level at Entrance 5. Sign up for a shift HERE or lend your support by getting your gifts wrapped while you shop!

Heart mittens

The holiday season is an opportune time for us to teach children about charity and to encourage the spirit of giving. Our children learn by what they see so the most positive impact we can make is by simply being a good neighbour, family member and friend. Let’s all spread some holiday cheer! Happy holidays, everyone!

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *