让回忆 - 今年赠送礼物!

让回忆 - 今年赠送礼物!

那么一个人真正需要多少“东西”呢? 更具体地说,孩子们真正需要多少“东西”? 我所知道的是,玩具和东西越多,你需要花费更多的时间来清理这些玩具......或者要求你的孩子们清理......或者组织......或者修理......或者存储......清单继续。

当亲友们给我的孩子们带来经验,冒险和回忆的礼物时,我总是很高兴。 不仅因为这对我来说找到一个位置是少一件事,而是因为选择礼物的时间和想法。 我希望这些礼物能够激励我的孩子在为他人选择礼物时尽可能多地思考和热爱。 我也相信他们的“冒险礼物”可能教会他们一项新技能,让他们学习更多关于他们自己的知识,并给他们一种他们不会从最新的Paw Patrol玩具获得的社区感。

我明白'哇因素'的缺乏。 当你的礼物列表中有一个“特别的人”时,你想要一件闪耀的礼物......一个会带来点亮房间的笑容之一! 除了带来新的冒险,新的技能,新的业余爱好和记忆的礼物之外,没有什么比这更能让节日兴奋消失。

以下是哈利法克斯及其他更多经验的一些经验:

对于冒险家。 。 。

你发现自己每天回答'为什么'11十亿次? “为什么天空是蓝色的? 为什么我看不见我的眼睛? 你为什么不喜欢我的呜呜声,但喜欢你的酒?“是的,这些都是我每天都被问到的问题。 给我的好奇心的礼物呢? “为什么是!”

发现中心 - 您可以确定探索中心的每个人都有一些东西!

新斯科舍博物馆全年通行证 - 参观并重新参观该省的许多28新斯科舍省博物馆遗址!

对于运动员。 。 。

你知道那些日子,当你跑下楼去洗衣服,回来找你的孩子用床作为蹦床,并给'从顶部绳索上飞肘'? 突然间,你还记得孩子们为此获得的礼品卡 室内游乐场 或者其中一个供应咖啡和娱乐孩子的地方。 一天,救了!

获取空气 - 没有人会抱怨他们在这里下午过后不能入睡! 礼品卡可用。

把边缘 - 在黑暗的迷你推杆中发光,让您的高尔夫游戏更上一层楼!

卡丁车 - Kartbahn有礼品卡,可用于购物车或激光标签。

滑雪通行证 - Ski Martock季票将于12月24th,2017折扣!

对于有抱负的艺术家。 。 。

这是可以给两次的礼物! 孩子们通常为自己的工作感到自豪,所以他们想把自己的杰作献给他们所爱的人!

4猫 - 打电话给所有迷你毕加索。 。 。 在4猫咪工作室给你一天的艺术礼物!

补丁哈利法克斯 - 如果你的名单上有一个“闷闷不乐的爱人” - 在Patch Halifax的一个班级怎么样,你可以画出自己的创作,并通过制作你自己的东西来实现它!

工艺

剧院和特别活动爱好者。 。 。

海王星剧院 - 假日门票套餐现已推出。 和你那个有抱负的演员一起做一个特别的回忆!

冰上的星星 - 欢迎我们的奥运选手回家 - 他们的第一站是四月份的哈利法克斯。 门票和包现在发售!

粉红猪小妹 - 哼哼! 我们最喜欢的猪家族将于5月份来到这个城镇。 门票现已发售!

对于体育迷。 。 。

哈利法克斯Mooseheads - 提供游戏门票和套餐。

哈利法克斯飓风 - 提供游戏门票和套餐。

帆船学校 - 当他们在赛季中挂上溜冰鞋时,这会让他们有所期待。 不需要船!

有些礼物是“事物”,但是有启发性的东西 - 它们可以鼓励新技能,新兴趣或新兴趣。 。 。

缝纫机

园艺工具包

相机

乐器

圣诞老人与相机

最后,给予或接受最好的礼物。 。 。 时间的礼物。

阿姨的/叔叔的一天 - 我的一个朋友,给了她的侄女和侄子一个'每天做任何你想要的'为他们的每一个生日,但这对圣诞节也是伟大的。 她在1st的生日开始了这个传统,直到他们上大学为止。 他们有回忆花时间在一起玩乐高,跳上蹦床,直到他们感到不舒服,电影,午餐和很多垃圾食品! 他们还在谈论这些日子!

家庭日期之夜 - 如果你想提供“经验的礼物”,那么家庭约会日,夜晚或周末怎么样? 在您自己的城镇旅游或去公路旅行。 做一些你想要永远做的事,或者把孩子带到那个无数,非常,最喜欢的游乐场。 拍照,回忆,笑。 。 。 正如他们所说,“生命短暂 - 先吃甜点”!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Make Memories – Give a Gift Experience this year!

Make Memories - Give a Gift Experience this year!

So how much ‘stuff’ does a person really need? More specifically, how much ‘stuff’ do kids really need? What I know, is that the more toys and things you have, the more time you will need to dedicate in your day to clean up those toys… or ask your kids to clean up… or organise… or fix… or store… the list goes on.

I am always delighted when relatives and friends give my kids gifts of experiences, adventures and memories. Not only because it’s one less thing for me to find a spot for, but because of the time and thought that went into picking the gift. I hope these gifts inspire my children to dedicate as much thought and love when choosing gifts for others. I also believe their ‘adventure gifts’ may teach them a new skill, allow them to learn a bit more about themselves and give them a sense of community that they wouldn’t get from the latest Paw Patrol toy.

I understand the wanting of the ‘Wow Factor’. When you have a ‘special someone’ on your gift list, you want a gift that is going to shine… one that will bring one of those smiles that light up a room! Nothing does that more than a gift that brings new adventures, new skills, new hobbies and memories that will last long after the holiday excitement is gone.

Here are a few gifts of experiences for Halifax and beyond:

For the Adventurer . . .

Do you find yourself answering ‘why’ 11 billion times a day? “Why is the sky blue? Why can’t I see my eyes? Why do you not like my whine but love your wine?” Yes, these are questions I get asked on a daily basis. How about a gift for my inquisitive souls? “Why, yes!”

Discovery Centre – You can be sure there is something for everyone at the Discovery Centre!

Nova Scotia Museums Annual Pass – Visit and re-visit as many of the 28 Nova Scotia Museum sites in the province!

For the Athlete . . .

You know those days when you run downstairs to grab the laundry and come back to find your kids using the bed as a trampoline and giving ‘flying elbows off the top rope’? All of a sudden, you remember the gift card the kids were given for that indoor playground or one of these other places that serve coffee and entertain the kids. Day, saved!

Get Air – No one will complain that they can’t get to sleep after an afternoon here! Gift cards available.

Putting Edge – Bring your golf game to the next level with glow in the dark mini putt!

Go-Carting – Kartbahn has gift cards that can be used for either go-carts or laser tag.

Ski Pass – Ski Martock season passes are discounted until December 24th, 2017!

For the Aspiring Artist . . .

This is the gift that can give twice! The kids are usually so proud of their work that they want to give their masterpiece to someone they love!

4 Cats – Calling all mini Picassos . . . give the gift of art with a day at 4 Cats studio!

Patch Halifax – If you have a ‘stuffie lover’ on the list – how about a class at Patch Halifax where you can draw your own creation and bring it to life by making your very own stuffie!

crafts

Theatre and Special Event Lovers . . . 

Neptune Theatre – Holiday ticket packages are now available. Make a special memory with your little aspiring actor!

Stars on Ice – Welcome our skaters home from the Olympics – their first stop is Halifax in April. Tickets and packages now on sale!

Peppa Pig – Oink, Oink! Our favourite pig family is coming to town in May. Tickets are now on sale!

For the Sports Fans . . . 

Halifax Mooseheads – Game tickets and packages available.

Halifax Hurricanes – Game tickets and packages available.

Sailing School – This will give them something to look forward to when they hang their skates up for the season. No boat required!

Some gifts are ‘things’, but things that inspire – they can encourage a new skill, new hobby or new interest . . . 

Sewing Machine

Gardening Kit

Camera

Musical Instrument

Santa with Camera

Finally, the best kind of gift to give or receive . . . the gift of time.

Aunt’s/Uncle’s Day Out – A friend of mine, gave her nieces and nephews a ‘Day to do Whatever You Want’ for each of their birthdays but this would be great for Christmas too. She started this tradition on their 1st birthday and it continued right up until they went to university. They have memories of spending hours playing Lego together, jumping on a trampoline until they felt sick, movies, lunches and lots and lots of junk food! They still talk about these days!

Family Date Night – If you want to up the ante on giving the ‘Gift of Experience’, how about a family date day, night or weekend? Be a tourist in your own town or go on a road trip. Do something that you have meant to do forever or take the kids to that playground that is their ‘very, very, favourite’ for the umpteenth time. Take pictures, make memories, laugh. . .  and as they say, “life is short – eat dessert first”!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *