fbpx

有幼儿,请参阅休斯顿 - 4休斯敦博物馆区吸引您的幼儿爱

生活在卡尔加里,难怪人们最终可能最终来到德克萨斯州的休斯敦,这是一个姊妹城市,也喜欢牛仔竞技和石油。 在我们重新拥抱Great White North并搬回家之前,等式中的石油部分让我和我在德克萨斯州进行了为期四年的工作任务。 但是生活在某个地方那么久就意味着你把自己的一部分留在那里 - 你可以把这个女孩带出德克萨斯州......所有......我一直想念休斯顿的喧嚣,所以我决定去度假以赶上老去朋友。 我前往YYC,跳过WestJet到IAH,快几个小时后我回到德克萨斯州!

太阳。 热度。 湿度。 繁荣。 休斯顿! 但是变化不大,我不是一个人旅行。 我带着我的18岁月来骑! 我们住了五天,每隔一次晒太阳,汗湿的一分钟! 迄今为止最大的打击是我们对休斯顿着名的探索 博物馆区 而世界其他地方在工作。 这里是4博物馆区的景点,我建议你带着年幼的孩子一起玩!

休斯顿动物园:这个动物园很棒!

休斯顿博物馆区景点您的幼儿会爱 - 休斯顿动物园 - 照片凯利麦克唐纳

休斯顿动物园 - 照片凯利麦克唐纳

有海豹,狮子,老虎,大象,猴子,几乎是你的孩子熟悉这里的生活的任何动物。 场地布局很好。 走道宽阔,铺平。 有多个地方停止在地上抢食物和饮料。 另外还有两个游乐区和一个飞溅公园。 所有。 中。 THE。 动物园。 除了整个部分被称为“儿童动物园”,迎合年轻观众,并包括一个宠物动物园。 我们在动物园花了3小时,可以轻松完成更多工作。 唯一的缺点是停车情况很糟糕。 在当天早些时候抵达,不要害怕在高尔夫球场的街道上停车。 但即使这样说:去吧。 实际上,现在就去,让它成为你的第一站!

休斯敦自然科学博物馆:我喜欢科学,我热爱这个博物馆!

当我们住在得克萨斯州时,我曾经经历过很多事情,并且完全热衷于向我的男孩展示古生物学/人类学派。 不幸的是,18个月太年轻了,他无法将巨大的骨骼注册为恐龙,但他很喜欢这个动物分类标准的动物翼。 这个地方有四层迷人的房间和一个相邻的蝴蝶屋。 还有I-max电影和适合年龄较大的孩子的天文馆。 你可以每周访问这个博物馆几个小时,而不是看到这一切。 只有少量的时间,而不是很多moolah? 查看礼品店,这是坐落在自己的翅膀,并包含有趣的圣诞礼物的想法。 免费入场。

休斯敦儿童博物馆:这是休斯敦家庭的明智选择。

休斯顿博物馆区景点您的幼儿会爱 - 儿童博物馆 - 照片凯利麦克唐纳

儿童博物馆 - 照片凯利麦克唐纳

这是一个令人难以置信的儿童博物馆。 他们有一个大孩子的城市,你的孩子可以打扮和几乎任何东西都可以工作。 有一个有很多有趣的东西玩的幼儿地板。 还有一个巨大的水桌和船只和飞溅区的外部区域。 这对于5岁以上儿童的家庭来说是最好的选择,但是在100%湿度的炎热日子里,孩子的地板提供了很多发现的机会。

赫尔曼公园和麦戈文百周年纪念花园:位于休斯敦博物馆区中心的这座445英亩公园是我的小家庭的必去之地。

炎热的夏季天气使我们很兴奋,每天都会出去探索,我们发现滚动场地是完全从主要位于博物馆区内的景点转移而来的。 在火车上搭车,租船和鸭子喂。 理由有步行道,涉水喷泉和隔离的花园区进行探索。 我们花费了大部分时间花在最新的花园“麦戈文百年花园”上,该花园有一个很酷的步行山,围绕瀑布特征螺旋旋转,顶部有冥想石。 所有的花和路径在上午都很有趣。 它们保持精美,给忙碌的核心带来平静的感觉。

你有它! 有些孩子为了去休斯顿旅行度过了一些乐趣。 这个城市实际上对孩子们来说装备精良,并且不乏活动。 但是,博物馆区是不容错过的。 您的孩子将通过游戏学习,您的一天将会令人兴奋,您将得到德克萨斯州对艺术和历史的全新欣赏!

由凯利麦克唐纳

Kaeleigh MacDonald运行流行的不孕博客 不怀孕的鸡 她将自己的思考写在“试图怀孕”的野外世界。 她持有B.Ed. 在教育心理学和文化人类学硕士学位,虽然现在她花了大部分时间来娱乐她的孩子和探索卡尔加里。

网站: www.unpregnantchicken.com
Facebook:facebook.com/unpregnantchicken
Twitter: @UnpregnantChick

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Have Toddler, See Houston – 4 Houston Museum District Attractions Your Toddler Will Love

Living in Calgary, it’s no wonder that one might eventually end up in Houston, TX, a sister city that also shares a love of rodeo and oil. The oil part of the equation landed my hubby and I in Texas for a four-year work assignment before we re-embraced the Great White North and moved home. But living somewhere that long means you leave a portion of yourself there – you can take the girl out of Texas and all…  I’ve been missing the hustle and bustle of Houston, and so I decided to take a vacation to catch up with old friends. I headed to YYC, jumped on WestJet to IAH, and a quick 4.5 hours later I was back in Texas!

The sun. The heat. The humidity. BOOM. Houston! But small change,  I wasn’t travelling alone. I brought my 18-month-old along for the ride! We stayed five days and lapped up every sun-soaked, sweaty minute of it! The biggest hit by far was our exploration of Houston’s famed Museum District while the rest of the world was at work. Here are the 4 Museum District attractions I suggest you hit up with young children in tow!

Houston Zoo: This zoo rocks!

Houston Museum District Attractions Your Toddler Will Love - Houston-Zoo - Photo Kaeleigh MacDonald

Houston-Zoo – Photo Kaeleigh MacDonald

There are seals, lions, tigers, elephants, monkeys, pretty much any animal your child is familiar with lives here. The grounds are well laid out. The walkways are wide and paved. There are multiple places to stop on the grounds to grab food and drink. Plus there are two play zones and one splash park. ALL. WITHIN. THE. ZOO. As well as an entire section termed the “children’s zoo” which caters to younger audiences and includes a petting zoo. We spent 3 hours at the zoo and could EASILY have done more. The only drawback is the parking situation, which is bleak. Arrive early in the day and do not be afraid to park across the street at the golf course. But even saying that: go. Go right now, in fact, make this your first stop!

Houston Museum of Natural Science: I love science and I LOOOVE this museum!

I used to go a lot when we lived in Texas and was totally geeking out to show my boy the palaeontology/anthropology wing. Well, unfortunately, 18 months was too young for him to register the colossal bones as dinosaurs, but he DID love the taxidermied animal wing. This place has four floors of awesomeness and an adjacent butterfly house. There are also I-max movies and a planetarium for older kids. You could visit this museum for hours each week and not see it all. Only have a small amount of time and not a lot of moolah? Check out the gift shop, which is housed in its own wing, and contains interesting Christmas gift ideas. It’s free of charge to enter.

The Children’s Museum of Houston: This one is the obvious choice for families visiting Houston.

Houston Museum District Attractions Your Toddler Will Love - Children's Museum - Photo Kaeleigh MacDonald

Children’s Museum – Photo Kaeleigh MacDonald

It’s an incredible Children’s Museum. They have a large kid city where your child can dress up and work as pretty much anything. There is a toddler floor with lots of fun stuff to play with. There’s also an outside area with huge water tables and boats and a splash zone. This one is best for families with children older than five but on a screaming hot day with 100% humidity, the toddler floor offered lots of opportunities for discovery.

Hermann Park and McGovern Centennial Garden: This 445-acre park, located in the heart of Houston’s Museum District, was a must hit for my little family.

The hot summer weather made us excited to get out and explore each day, and we found the rolling grounds to be the perfect diversion away from the mainly inside attractions of the museum district. There’s a ride on train, paddle boats to rent, and ducks to feed. The grounds have walk ways, wading fountains and segregated garden zones to explore. We wound up spending the most time in the newest garden “McGovern Centennial Garden” which has a cool walking hill that spirals around a waterfall feature and has meditation stones at the top. All of the flowers and paths were great fun to investigate in the morning hours. They are maintained beautifully and bring a sense of calm to the busy core.

There you have it! Some toddler sized fun for a trip to Houston. The city is actually amazingly well equipped for children, and there is no shortage of activities to take on. But, the Museum District is not to be missed. You children will learn through play, your day will be exciting and you’ll come away with a whole new appreciation for art and history in Texas!

 

By Kaeleigh MacDonald

Kaeleigh MacDonald runs the popular infertility blog Unpregnant Chicken where she writes her musings on the wild world that is “trying to conceive”. She holds a B.Ed. in Educational Psychology as well as an M.A. in Cultural Anthropology although nowadays she spends most of her time entertaining her toddler and exploring Calgary. 

Website: www.unpregnantchicken.com
Facebook: facebook.com/unpregnantchicken
Twitter: @UnpregnantChick

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *