基西米:佛罗里达乐趣的家庭基地!

基西米佛罗里达州 - 家庭乐趣的家庭基地

我一直想把我的家人带到佛罗里达州 基西米 (发音为Ka-SIM-me)在佛罗里达州中部检查我们所有的箱子 - 全年阳光,容易进入主题公园,春季训练棒球,自然之旅和出路购物。 对于家庭中的每个人来说,我们不能说太阳之旅中的这种乐趣足够好(太好了)。 这是我们正在粉碎的东西;

非常漂亮 野佛罗里达

野生佛罗里达码头
风掠过我的头发,坐在15座位的快艇前方,穿过赛普拉斯湖,这是一片4,200英亩自然保护区,周围环绕着100,000受保护的沼泽,沼泽和河流。 在几秒钟之内,我们发现了秃鹰,鸭子在滑行,而这个佛罗里达州野生环保骑行的所有目光都在扫描着鳄鱼的地平线。 “瞧!”有人在我们左边的水域出现一个黑色的头部,乘客呼吸着集体的“哇”,呼喊着。 野生佛罗里达州的汽艇乘坐,但我告诉你它也是非常安静的,它们进出沼泽地,进入沼泽地的源头。 由于没有开发和100纯佛罗里达荒野,我们完全沉浸在自然世界中,观看苍鹭,鹤和长颈白鹭的飞行。 当亚历克船长升高时,这艘海岸警卫队认证的汽艇可以发动机。 “这就是你怎么做的,”他说,转过身来停下来欣赏数百年树龄的柏树,滴着西班牙苔藓,在湖中响个不停。 超越是牧场。 自由放养的牛在海岸线附近放牧。 亚历克船长说,短吻鳄不会打扰他们。 “太多工作。 他们想要一些可以吞咽的东西。“计划好几个小时去参观。 回到干燥的土地上,佛罗里达州野生动物园提供一个野生动物公园,那里有200异国动物和Chomp House Grill烧烤午餐。 “你想举行Fluffly?”经理埃里克Bonesteel问。 “蓬松是鳄鱼?”孩子们惊喜地高呼。 之后,我们漫步到附近的一个池塘,那里是50鳄鱼的家,Bonecrusher是1,000磅上最大的一条全长鳄鱼。 “你可以告诉他什么时候来,”Bonesteel说。

品尝春季培训

春季训练休斯敦太空人在佛罗里达州基西米

蝙蝠的裂痕,球迷的喋喋不休,坚如磐石的太阳,热狗和像别克斯一样大的冷饮 - 真正的3月下午比春季棒球比赛更好。 春训是这些地区的一个机构,虽然我是这个家族唯一真正的棒球迷,但我们都挖掘到Osceola体育场的第三条基线上的前排座位,观看主队休斯敦太空人队击败匹兹堡海盗队。 “花生,爆米花,crack jack jack,,”一位年轻人在大厅里巡视。 “让你的水,苏打水,冰啤酒。”在轻松的环境中捕捉世界级的球员是一个打击。 并不是所有的行动都发生在现场。 球迷和球员的气氛持有吸引力。 “你戴着防晒霜吗?”“你有很多吗?”在我们身后的那排船员,被我们加拿大的苍白所蒙蔽,在我们进行友好的谈话时问道。 很快我们就开始争夺地位,因为音乐爆炸,Astro工作人员准备将免费商品放入看台。 我的女儿在世界系列赛中获得了一张Astro T恤,上面带着微笑,直接投入她的座位。

魔术王国记忆制造商

迪斯尼大雷山和河船

在迪士尼世界参观大雷山和河船是来自佛罗里达州基西米的简单壮举!

从我们停在Villains停车场的Ursula 97那一刻('yeah villains!'),孩子们就在魔法王国留下了回忆。 可以说是迪士尼公园中最神奇的一个,如果没有一趟灰姑娘城堡的光辉之旅,那么参观基西米就不会完整。 好时机,实际保证。 事实上,我做了几乎所有错误的事情,并仍然努力摆脱了珍贵的家庭记忆。 我忽略了亲们的建议,以便在一天炎热的日子和更大的路线上早早抵达,而是从欧洲人那里得到一页亟需的睡眠 - 在早上到达完全休息。 我们在春假期间(忙碌)在星期六(繁忙)进行了32C热点活动(甚至更忙碌),并且让梦想成真。 这魔术的来源? 快速通过+。 如果你什么都不做,买票,下载 我的迪士尼体验应用,并利用FastPass +(相信我,这很容易),在免费的情况下,如果您在迪士尼度假村住宿,并选择在其他地方住宿的话,您可以选择60天之前在线的三个游乐设施/景点。 信息亭也可在公园内进行选择。 您的预订会为您提供一小时的时间窗口,以跳过有时即时的FastPass +线路。 “FastPass是要走的路!”这些孩子们饶了他们,他们绕过了漫长的待命线路,沿着Splash Mountain尖叫,绕过大雷山铁路,与加勒比海盗一起骑车,并在鬼屋。 随着六个'土地'的探索,魔术王国有很多发现。 不要错过乘坐木筏到汤姆索亚岛,那里有很多有趣的洞穴,一个堡垒,甚至还有一个罕见的安静的空摇椅,坐着去咒语并观看自由广场游船的巡游。 从米奇的PhilharMagic 30D电影到标志性的小世界游戏,我们都很喜欢它。 灰姑娘城堡每晚的壮观愿望会让你相信愿望真的会成真。

评估度假屋

基西米度假屋出租

什么有四间卧室,三间浴室,一个游泳池,热水浴缸​​和一张台球桌? 你最喜欢的家外之家。 基西米最大的优点之一就是提供的住宿范围。 我们选择通过Air Transat Vacations租用三间卧室的高级度假屋,翡翠岛门控社区的亚历山大佛罗里达度假屋受到了巨大的轰动。 工作人员非常有帮助(感谢洛林!),并与五口之家,家里给了我们一个伸展和放松在我们自己的卧室,在完整的厨房准备饭菜,并利用洗衣机和烘干机的机会。 度假屋也是一个很好的省钱。 在去杂货店之后,我们每天早上在泳池甲板上吃早餐。 我们经常会在家里度过早晨。当孩子们在游戏中互相挑战时,我们会做午饭,享用冰淇淋,然后出去探索。 来到暮光之城,我们会回到游泳池边或者享受热水浴缸,手中拿着晚上帽子。 天堂。

奥特莱斯购物!

我承认。 我喜欢购物,而且我更喜欢讨价还价,所以我喜欢在10分钟内看到两个主要的商场。 奥兰多国际名牌折扣店国际大道和奥兰多名品折扣店葡萄园大道拥有所有大牌。 寻找一个停车位可能是一个挑战,但在此之后,唯一的挑战是缩小你想要打的商店。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Kissimmee: Home Base for Florida Fun!

Kissimee Florida -Home base for Family Fun

I’ve long wanted to take my family to Florida and Kissimmee (pronounced Ka-SIM-mee) in central Florida checks all our boxes – year-round sunshine, easy access to theme parks, spring training baseball, nature tours, and outlet shopping. With something for everyone in the family, we cannot say enough good (so, so good) about this fun in the sun getaway. Here’s what we’re crushing on;

Wonderfully Wild with Wild Florida

 

Wild Florida dock
Wind whips through my hair in the front of a 15-seat airboat speeding through Cypress Lake, a 4,200 acre nature preserve surrounded by 100,000 acres of protected swamps, marshes and rivers. Within seconds we’ve spotted bald eagles, ducks glide by, and all eyes on this Wild Florida eco-ride are scanning the horizon for gators. “Look!” someone cries as a dark head emerges from the waters to our left and passengers breathe a collective “wow.” Gators may be the star attraction on Wild Florida airboat rides, but I tell you it’s mighty peaceful too, weaving in and out of the wetlands, which feed into the headwaters of the Everglades. With no development and 100 per cent pure Florida wilderness, we’re wholly immersed in the natural world, watching the flight of herons, cranes and long-necked Great White Egrets. And when Captain Alec revs up, this Coast Guard certified airboat can motor. “That’s how you do it,” he says, turning and stopping on a dime to admire hundreds of year old Cypress trees, dripping with Spanish moss, ringing the lake. Beyond is ranchland. Free-range cattle graze near the shoreline. The alligators don’t bother them, Captain Alec says. “Too much work. They want something they can swallow whole.” Plan several hours to visit. Back on dry land, Wild Florida offers a wildlife park with over 200 exotic animals and a BBQ lunch available at Chomp House Grill. “Would you like to hold Fluffly?” manager Eric Bonesteel asks. “Fluffy is an alligator?” the kids cry in surprise and delight. Afterward, we stroll to a nearby pond, home to 50 gators, and Bonecrusher, the biggest, a full-grown alligator at over 1,000 lbs. “You’d be able to tell when he comes,” Bonesteel says.

Savour Spring Training

 

Spring training Houston Astros in Kissimmee Florida

The crack of the bat, the chatter of fans, solid sun, hot dogs and cold drinks as big as Buicks – truly there is no better place to be on a March afternoon than in the stands of a spring training baseball game. Spring training is an institution in these parts, and though I’m the only real baseball fan in the family, we all dug settling into front row seats over the third base line at Osceola Stadium to watch the home team Houston Astros pummel the Pittsburgh Pirates. “Peanuts, popcorn, crack-er-jacks,” yells a young man patrolling the concourse. “Get your water, soda, ice cold beer.” Catching world class players in a relaxed setting is a hit. And not all the action takes place on the field. The fans and atmosphere in the stands hold appeal. “Are you wearing sunscreen?” “Do you have plenty of it on?” the crew in the row behind us, blinded by our Canadian paleness, ask as we strike up a friendly conversation. Soon we’re jockeying for position as music blasts and Astro workers get set to fire free merchandise into the stands. My daughter nabs an Astro t-shirt thrown right into her seat with a smile as wide as a world series win.

Magic Kingdom Memory Maker

 

Disney Big Thunder Mountain and Riverboat

Visiting Big Thunder Mountain and Riverboat at Disney World is an easy feat from Kissimmee Florida!

 

From the moment we parked in Ursula 97 in the Villains parking lot (‘yeah villains!”), the kids were on board with making memories at Magic Kingdom. Arguably the most magical of Disney’s parks, a visit to Kissimmee is not complete without a trip to stand under the glow of Cinderella’s Castle. Good time, practically guaranteed. In fact, I did nearly everything wrong and still managed to pull off cherished family memories. I ignored the advice of pro pals to arrive early before the heat of the day and larger lines, and instead took a page from the Europeans to savour a much-needed sleep-in morning to arrive fully rested. We went on a 32C hot Saturday (busy) in Spring Break (even busier) and still made dreams come true. The source of this magic? FastPass+. If you do nothing else, buy your tickets, download the My Disney Experience app, and take advantage of FastPass+ (trust me, it’s easy), where for free, you select online three rides/attractions up to 60 days beforehand if staying on a Disney resort and 30 days if staying elsewhere. Kiosks are also available in-park to make selections. Your reservations give you a one hour time window to skip to the sometimes instant FastPass+ line. “FastPass is the way to go!” raved the kids, who bypassed lengthy stand-by lines to scream down Splash Mountain, zip around Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, ride with the Pirates of the Caribbean, and get their scare on at the Haunted Mansion. With six ‘lands’ to explore, the Magic Kingdom has much to discover. Don’t skip a raft ride to Tom Sawyer’s Island, full of fun caves, a fort, and even rare quiet, an empty rocking chair to sit for a spell and watch the Liberty Square Riverboat cruise by. From Mickey’s PhilharMagic 3D film to iconic It’s a Small World ride, we loved it all. The nightly Wishes spectacular over Cinderella’s Castle will make you believe wishes really do come true.

Valuing a Vacation Home

 

Kissimmee Vacation home rental

What has four bedrooms, three bathrooms, a pool, hot tub, and a pool table? Your new favorite home away from home. One of the great advantages of Kissimmee is the range of accommodations available. We opted to rent a three-bedroom premium vacation home through Air Transat Vacations, and the Alexander Florida Holidays Home in the Emerald Island gated community was a huge hit. Staff were incredibly helpful (thanks Lorraine!) and with a family of five, the home gave us a chance to stretch out and relax in our own bedrooms, prepare meals in the full kitchen, and take advantage of a washer and dryer. The vacation home was also a great money saver. After a trip to the grocery store, we ate breakfast al fresco every morning on the pool deck. Often we’d spend the morning “at home.” While the kids challenged each other in pool games, we’d cook lunch, enjoy an ice cream cone, then head out to explore. Come twilight, we’d be back out by the pool or enjoying the hot tub, night cap in hand. Heaven.

Outlet Shopping!

I admit it. I love shopping, and I love bargains even more, so I loved seeing two major outlet malls within a 10-minute drive of each other. Orlando International Premium Outlets International Drive and Orlando Premium Outlets Vineyard Avenue have all the big names. Finding a parking spot can be a bit of a challenge, but after that, the only challenge is narrowing down the stores you want to hit up.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *