露营就像在华盛顿Lynden的KOA的1-2-3一样简单

KOA在华盛顿Lynden

在孩子们之前,我和丈夫在加拿大各地进行了招标。 我们依靠加拿大公园和省级网站来规划我们为期一个月的旅行。 第二年夏天,怀着小孩#1,我们决定访问13最西部的美国邻国。 我多么希望我偶然发现了 KOA 当时的露营地网络! 这将使我们的旅行计划变得更加容易。 KOA,或者更确切地说Kampgrounds of America,已经开始使用50 +年代,并向全球公众提供全球最大的家庭露营地系统。 KOA现在在美国和加拿大拥有超过485的地点。

我们的第一次访问带我们去了 获奖的KOA林登华盛顿 (距离温哥华大约90分钟,如果边界表现自己的话)。 当我们进入时,孩子们正在湖边,桨船和游泳池的座位上弹跳。尽管有一个荒谬的热浪,草地入口仍然是绿色的,植物茂盛,色彩丰富。 虽然我的孩子会更喜欢我们在房车里度过我们的夜晚,但我们去了老派和帐篷。 36 +度天气意味着帐篷没有飞行! 我喜欢每天晚上睡着,仰望天空,看到星星在树梢间偷看。

KOA林登华盛顿

Lynden的KOA提供了许多野营选项。 对于那些RV的家庭来说,他们拥有全线连接的后进和拉入式场地。 该 Lynden KOA 还提供水电站点(适用于小型帐篷拖车和帐篷)以及干营地。 还有积极可爱的小木屋。 在前廊上摆动着迷人的长椅,并在里面配上双层床,这些小屋绝对是我想留在我们下次参观的地方。

毫无疑问,我旅途中打包的最好的项目是儿童自行车。 如果我忽略了给他们带来衣服,牙刷或书籍,他们就不会在意。 一旦5和7岁的孩子跳上自行车,发现骑自行车的醉人喜悦,我们再也看不到孩子了。 咆哮的胃口和解渴的需要是关于他们循环回营地的所有事情。 无论他们是掌握骑自行车下楼梯的艺术(疯狂,我知道),还是在操场上与新朋友交朋友进行国际游戏“地滚球”,我们孩子们在林登的KOA所做的回忆将会终生难忘!

华盛顿Lynden的KOA的Paddleboats

在KOA露营 确实让睡在外面更容易。 洗衣设施,无线网络连接和便利店真的意味着,如果您只想放下根源而不离开营地,那么您可以做到这一点! 内置娱乐设施(迷你高尔夫,钓鱼,乒乓球,室外游泳池,周六晚上的电影)可让孩子们彻底娱乐,并且避免一次又一次地听着“我很无聊”!

KOA网络具有3类型的住宿级别。 所有KOA网站都有免费的无线网络,Kamp K9宠物公园,洗衣设施,游乐场和便利店。 KOA旅程遍布加拿大和美国,并提供带有50-amp服务,帐篷站点和工作时间后登记入住的直通房车站点。 KOA假期增加了露台RV站点,带浴室的豪华小木屋和团体会议设施。 顶级的KOA度假村还提供露台RV站点,以及带浴室和床单的豪华小屋,度假泳池以及室内/室外团体设施。

如果你已经是一个狂热的露营者,或者正在考虑首先进入户外生活的世界,那么看看KOA Value Kard奖励。 该计划的成员从日常注册费中获得10折扣。 您每次入住KOA时都可以获得积分; 积分可以兑换奖励和储蓄。

在寻找可靠的野营体验时,请前往a KOA,几乎500的属性,它不会很难找到一个。 当他们说“有野营。 还有KOA。“

KOA林登华盛顿:

地址: 8717 Line Road,Lynden,WA 98264
电话: 360-354-4772
预订电话: 800-562-4779
网站: koa.com/camp/lynden

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Camping Is As Easy as 1-2-3 at the KOA in Lynden, Washington

KOA in Lynden, Washington

Prior to children my husband and I tented across Canada. We relied on the Parks Canada and provincial sites in planning our month-long trip. The following summer, pregnant with kid #1, we decided to visit the 13 most western states of the contiguous United States. How I wish I had stumbled upon the KOA network of campgrounds back then! It would have made planning our trip infinitely easier. KOA, or rather Kampgrounds of America, have been around for 50+ years and offer the world’s largest system of family campgrounds available to the general public. KOA now has more than 485 locations across the US and Canada.

Our first visit took us the the award-winning KOA Lynden Washington (approximately 90 minutes from Vancouver if the border is behaving itself). The kids were bouncing in their seats at the sight of the lake, paddle boats and pool as we pulled in. Despite a ridiculous heatwave, the grassy entrance was still green and the plants were lush and full of colour. While my children would have much preferred us to spend our nights in an RV, we went old-school and tented. 36+ degree weather means no fly on the tent! I loved falling asleep each night looking up at the sky and seeing the stars peeking between the treetops.

KOA Lynden Washington

The KOA in Lynden offers a number of camping options. For families who RV they have both back-in and pull-through sites with full hookups. The Lynden KOA also provides sites with water & electric (perfect for smaller tent trailers & tents), as well as dry campsites. There are also positively adorable log cabins. With a charming bench swing on the front porch plus bunk beds on the inside, the cabins are definitely a place I’d like to stay on our next visit.

Without a doubt, the best item I packed on our trip was the kids’ bikes. They wouldn’t have cared if I neglected to bring them clothes, a toothbrush, or books to read. Once the 5 & 7 year olds hopped on their bikes and discovered the intoxicating joy of cycling freedom, we barely saw our children again. Growling stomaches and a need to quench their thirst were about all that had them cycle back into our campsite. Whether they were mastering the art of riding bikes down stairs (insane, I know), or befriending new mates on the playground for an international game of “grounders”, the memories our kids made at the KOA in Lynden will last them a lifetime!

Paddleboats at the KOA in Lynden, Washington

Camping at a KOA does make sleeping outside a ton easier. The laundry facilities, WiFi access, and convenience store really mean that if you just want to set down roots and not leave the campground, you can do just that! The built-in entertainment (mini-golf, fishing, paddleboats, outdoor pool, Saturday night movie) keep the kids thoroughly entertained and saves you from listening to “I’m bored” over and over and over!

The KOA network has 3 types of accommodation levels. All KOA sites have free wifi, a Kamp K9 pet park, laundry facilities, playgrounds and a convenience store. The KOA Journey are dotted across Canada and the US and offer pull-through RV sites with 50-amp service, tenting sites and after-hours check-in. The KOA Holidays add on patio RV sites, deluxe cabins with bathrooms, and group meeting facilities. The top-tier are the KOA Resorts which also offer patio RV sites, plus deluxe cabins with bathrooms & linens, a resort pool, and indoor / outdoor group facilities.

If you are already an avid camper, or are thinking about diving head-first into the world of outdoor living, have a look at the KOA Value Kard Reward. Members of the program receive a 10% discount off the daily registration fees. You also earn points each time you stay at a KOA; points can be redeemed for rewards & savings.

When looking for a reliable camping experience, head to a KOA, with nearly 500 properties it won’t be hard to find one. As they say “there’s camping. And there’s KOA.”

KOA Lynden Washington:

Address: 8717 Line Road, Lynden, WA 98264
Phone: 360-354-4772
Reservations: 800-562-4779
Website: koa.com/camp/lynden

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *