在棕榈泉CA生活电影明星生活

一边喝着普罗赛克池畔,一边朋友们懒洋洋地漂浮在凉爽的绿松石水中,把坚果一个炮弹放入池中,然后在我们自己的主人套房里清新起来,然后再出去吃另一顿美味的晚餐......我必须告诉你; 生活可能会更糟糕。 虽然我们最终不得不回到自己磨砺的生活中,但在棕榈泉生活的电影明星生活(即使只是长时间的周末),至少有一次你会想要做。 一年。 我的意思是你一定要每年做一次。

或者更多。

在棕榈泉CA生活电影明星生活

我们从假期棕榈泉更新的本世纪中期豪宅适合我们! 图片由Charity Quick和Melissa Vroon提供

数字

为了引导你的内心明星,你需要找到一个与你的氛围相匹配的基地。 棕榈泉没有缺乏酒店的选择,从时髦的低档市场博豪时髦到高档,因为所有人都出去了,但一个电影明星度假呼吁隐私和豪华的房子。 抓住那个。 豪宅.

棕榈泉以其中世纪的现代建筑而闻名,它真的让你觉得你已经进入了一个交替的时间,战后时期最酷的部分占主导地位,同性恋恐惧少得多。 电影殖民地的邻居是以好莱坞类型命名的,他们可以从洛杉矶工作室生活的严酷环境中逃离到这个地区。 膨胀的房屋长而低(不超过棕榈树!)是常态,每个房间都有闪闪发亮的水池,照亮了充满活力色彩的水泥墙壁,突出了沙漠山脉的背景。

在棕榈泉生活电影明星生活

在棕榈树和晴朗的天空下,有趣而时髦的是棕榈泉设计游戏的名字。 图片由Jen Mallia,Melissa Vroon和Charity Quick提供

如果你没有一个大人物邀请你留在他们的宾馆, 假期棕榈泉 度假租赁将帮助您找到最适合您的地方。 找出你的“必须拥有的”和你的“善待拥有”并从那里出发。 对我来说,一个游泳池比拥有自己的房间更重要,但过着电影明星的生活意味着我不必选择 - 我们都有了! 我们有一个美丽的小型游泳池,再加上一个私人小型游泳池(想象热水浴缸的大小,但用凉水而不是自己烹饪)和房间! 哦! 我对角睡在特大号床上,以利用整个事情对自己的利益......如果你是现实生活中的同睡妈妈,这种情况很少见。

我无法想象想要在40程度上加上天气,但很高兴知道我们可以在任何3壁炉中放火。 你知道,以防万一。

在棕榈泉CA生活电影明星生活

水果意味着这些饮料实际上对你有好处。

饮料

在城镇周围有一些超级晚餐(午餐和早午餐......电影明星睡在过去的早餐,所以不用担心),但对于真正的电影明星体验,您需要知道饮料在哪里。 游泳池边非常完美,而宽松的美国酒法则意味着您可以在杂货店或加油站或几乎任何地方储存。 我以前从来没有去过Trader Joe's,而且在我生命中思考我错过的东西时,我感到了一个巨大的漏洞。 但是我不打算让诺玛德斯蒙德都在你身上,悲伤地回忆我的遗憾。 现在我知道Jalapeño柠檬水是一种东西,它与伏特加混合得非常好,我是一个变了的女人。

在棕榈泉CA生活电影明星生活

你不会加入我的游泳池吗? 纪念饮料过去... 图片由Jen Mallia,Melissa Vroon,Voula Martin提供

我们的度假租赁服务非常周到,配备了休息室的吧台,各种玻璃器皿和酒吧用品。 它为一些非常有趣的晚上做了。 和下午。 一次在早餐。 只要知道棕榈泉有严厉的噪音条例,禁止在度假租赁户外“放大噪音”,这意味着你不能在外面播放音乐,并且“人声”需要在9下午停止。 所以,如果你有一个笑容可sh的朋友,你必须在9之后将她留在里面。 咳咳。 她知道我的意思。

如果你正在寻找一个晚上,镇周围有很多的水坑。 在天井 Kaiser格栅 非常适合观看人群,更多的聚会氛围,请查看 Ace酒店和游泳俱乐部,完成滑板服务器池畔或晒太阳好莱坞旧学校的光环 Tropicale餐厅和珊瑚海休息室.

在棕榈泉CA生活电影明星生活

棕榈峡谷驱动器是购物和观看一些伟大的人的地方! 图片由Charity Quick提供

商店和景点

棕榈峡谷是城市中的主要阻力,举办过多的商店满足您的纪念品要求,设计和礼品店,以及放纵复古欲望的地方。 周四晚上,它将关闭车辆,并成为行人友好型 乡村音乐节 市场。 如果以真正的电影明星时尚,你需要高端设计师品牌,你可以在附近的购物中心找到一两件偷东西。 被警告在紧凑型棕榈泉机场没有免税店,所以如果你想购买免税的轩尼诗和迪奥睫毛膏,你是不走运的。 是的,我仍在喋喋不休。

当然,即使是最放纵的电影明星度假也不能只包含日光浴和购物(我完全可以拒绝这种说法)所以当你想发现棕榈泉所提供的其他伟大的东西时,确保你有 下载了应用程序 引导你!

欲了解更多有关创建自己的电影明星生活在棕榈泉度假胜地,请访问 假期棕榈泉 参观棕榈泉.

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs CA

Sipping prosecco poolside while friends float lazily in the cool turquoise water and the nutty one cannonballs into the pool, then freshening up, each in our own master suite, before heading out for another delicious supper… I have to tell you; life could be a lot worse. And although we did eventually have to head home to our own grinding lives, living the movie star life in Palm Springs, (even if only for an extended long weekend) is something you are going to want to do at least once. A year. I mean you are definitely going to want to do it once a year.

Or more.

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs CA

Our updated mid-century mansion from Vacation Palm Springs suited us just fine! pics courtesy Charity Quick and Melissa Vroon

The Digs

To channel your inner starlet, you need to find a base that matches your vibe. There is no dearth of hotel choices in Palm Springs, ranging from funky downmarket bo-ho hipster to upscale as all get out, but a movie star vacation calls for the privacy and luxury of a house. Scratch that. A mansion.

Palm Springs is renowned for its mid-century modern architecture, and it really does feel like you have transported into an alternate time, where the coolest parts of the post-war years dominate, with far less homophobia.  The neighbourhood of Movie Colony is named for the Hollywood types who would escape to the area from the rigours of the studio life in LA. Expansive homes that are long and low (no higher than a palm tree!) are the norm, each with a glittering pool shining behind cement walls painted in vibrant colours to stand out against the desert mountain backdrop.

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs

Under palm trees and sunny skies, fun and funky is the name of the Palm Springs design game. pics courtesy of Jen Mallia, Melissa Vroon and Charity Quick

If you don’t have a mogul to invite you to stay in their guest house, Vacation Palm Springs vacation rentals will help you find the best place to lay your pretty head. Figure out what are your “must haves” and your “nice to haves” and go from there. To me, a pool was more important than having my own room, but living the movie star life meant I didn’t have to choose – we got both! We had a beautiful lap pool, plus a private plunge pool (think hot tub size but with cool water instead of cooking yourself) and the rooms! Oh! I slept in the king sized bed diagonally to take advantage of having the whole thing to myself… a rare occurrence if you are a co-sleeping mama in your real life.

I can’t imagine wanting a fire in 40 degree plus weather, but it was nice to know we could have laid a fire in any of the 3 fireplaces. You know, just in case.

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs CA

The fruit means these drinks are actually good for you.

The Drinks

There are some super supper (and lunch and brunch… movie stars sleep in past breakfast so don’t worry about that) options around town, but for an authentic movie star experience, you need to know where the drinks are. Poolside is perfect, and the lenient American liquor laws mean you can stock up at the grocery store or the gas station or pretty much wherever. I had never been to Trader Joe’s before, and I feel a tremendous gaping hole in my life thinking about what I missed. But I’m not going to get all Norma Desmond on you, reminiscing sadly on all my regrets. Now that I know Jalapeño Lemonade is a thing and that it mixes very nicely with vodka, I am a changed woman.

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs CA

Won’t you join me by the pool? Remembrances of drinks past… pics courtesy of Jen Mallia, Melissa Vroon, Voula Martin

Ou vacation rental very thoughtfully came equipped with a wet bar in the lounge, with glassware and bar supplies of every variety.  It made for some very fun evenings. And afternoons. One time at breakfast. Just know that Palm Springs has Draconian noise ordinances that prohibit “amplified noise” outdoors in vacation rentals, which means that you can’t play music outside, and “people noise” needs to cease by 9 pm. So if you have a friend with a shrieky laugh, you’ll have to keep her inside after 9. Ahem. She knows who I mean.

If you are looking for a night out, there are plenty of watering spots around town. The patio at the Kaiser Grille is great for people watching, for more of a party vibe, check out the Ace Hotel and Swim Club, complete with skateboarding servers poolside or bask in the old school Hollywood aura at the Tropicale Restaurant and Coral Seas Lounge.

Living the Movie Star Life in Palm Springs CA

Palm Canyon Drive is the spot for shopping and some great people watching! pic courtesy of Charity Quick

The Shops and Sights

Palm Canyon is the main drag in town, hosting a plethora of shops to fulfil your souvenir requirements, design and gift shops, and places to indulge your retro lusts. On Thursday evenings it gets shut down to vehicle traffic and becomes the pedestrian friendly Village Fest market. If in real movie star fashion, you need high-end designer brands, you can find a steal or two at the nearby outlet malls. Be warned there is no duty-free shop in the compact Palm Springs airport, so if you want to stock up on tax-free Hennessy and Dior mascara, you are out of luck. Yes, I’m still pouting about it.

Of course, even the most indulgent movie star getaway cannot consist of sunbathing and shopping solely (and I am fully open to refuting this claim) So when you want to discover the other great things Palm Springs has to offer, make sure you have downloaded the app to guide you!

For more information about creating your own movie star living in Palm Springs getaway, please visit Vacation Palm Springs and Visit Palm Springs.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *