魔幻迪士尼巡游迪斯尼幻想

一天晚上,就在我的女儿和我在楼梯上与彼得·潘(Peter Pan)聊天之后,我碰到了胡克船长,去吃晚饭。 因此,当他从电梯中出现时,我对高飞的拥抱丝毫不感到惊讶。 迪士尼有一种神奇的魔力,它影响着各个年龄段的人,甚至使老练的阿妈和全知的青少年再次变成孩子。

迪士尼幻想队长胡克

胡克船长向船上的客人致意。 (基因邓肯,摄影师)

我们很幸运能够驾驶迪斯尼幻想号(迪士尼幻想号),迪士尼号是迪士尼舰队中最大的一艘船,并且具备4000人的能力(尽管未来几年将有两艘新的甚至更大的船将加入迪士尼舰队)。


迪士尼年复一年赢得最佳家庭游轮奖是有原因的巡洋舰的选择巡航批评2017,仅举一例)。 它可能比其他游轮价格稍高一些,但每个细微的细节都得到了照顾,员工人数超过1450,人员/乘客比例让您感到被照顾和宠爱。 您将永远不会厌倦真正的迪士尼动画师的动画课程,令人难以置信的百老汇风格的演出(如阿拉丁)和迪士尼角色与每个喜爱的迪士尼角色的相遇和问候或拍照。

迪斯尼幻想码头在Castaway Cay

迪士尼幻想码头位于巴哈马热带水域的迪士尼私人岛屿卡斯塔维礁岛,专为迪士尼游轮公司的客人而保留。 (肯特·菲利普斯,摄影师)

这次特别巡航有四站:科苏梅尔(墨西哥); 大开曼岛,法尔茅斯(牙买加)和Castaway Cay岛(迪士尼的私人岛屿),这意味着我们在船上只有两整天的时间; 当有这么多的事情需要去做和做时,相当可惜。 个人最喜欢的? 乘坐Aqua Duck,这是一艘非常有趣的“水上过山车”,它从船的侧面离开(如果你想知道的话,是的,再回来一次)。

AquaDuck水过山车

迪士尼游轮公司在迪士尼幻想和迪士尼梦幻中引入了一项游轮行业创新 - 这是一款船上的水上过山车AquaDuck。 乘坐这艘船的客人可以在令人兴奋的水上滑道上冲过去,这条水上滑道设有曲折,转弯,下降,加速和河流急流。 AquaDuck在长度上延伸765脚并跨越四层甲板,使用水炮驱赶客船在船顶甲板周围。 (马特Stroshane,摄影师)

我和我的女孩深爱在深夜坐在甲板游泳池里,在大屏幕上吃冰淇淋和看电影,并以适当的名字命名 漏斗视觉 因为屏幕在船上的漏斗上。 冰淇淋(或 眼睛尖叫 (所谓的)每天上午11点至晚上11点开放,我的孩子们认为这绝对棒极了。 这里有24/7全天候供应的食物。 当然,三大餐厅都以迪士尼为主题,每晚都有客人轮流经过。 您的两个服务器(一个用于饮料,一个用于食物)在餐厅之间移动,这是一个很好的接触,因为它们了解您和您的喜好(几乎每天晚上我们坐在桌旁时,我们便会提供饮料) )。 您也可以了解您的服务器; 法国的米格尔(Miguel)和肯尼亚的以撒(Isaac)让我们一夜之间笑。 来自60多个国家/地区的员工正在研究Fantasy。

令我感到惊讶的是,船上有多少只有成人的地区,大人可能会有安静的时间。 有成人专用的游泳池和按摩浴缸,一家咖啡店(海湾咖啡馆,不用说我成了一个常客......直到12am才开放),两家五星级餐厅(帕洛和雷米......是以鼠王大料鼠命名的)饮料品尝(我们选择了葡萄酒和巧克力搭配,当然还有很多其他的包括马丁尼和香槟品尝会)以及各种夜间酒吧,直到凌晨。

迪士尼幻想边缘俱乐部

Edge是迪士尼梦幻中的阁楼式补间垫,专为11至13年龄段的客人设计。 这个时髦的有趣地点包括高科技娱乐设施,包括一个巨大的视频游戏墙,个人电脑站,专用于补间的机载社交媒体应用程序,带多彩色照明的超级嘻哈舞池,AquaDuck水的特殊舷窗视图过山车等等。 (马特Stroshane,摄影师)

当然,孩子们完全被宠坏了! 在之前的巡游中,我最小的女儿是九岁,她非常喜欢她 Oceaneers俱乐部和实验室。 认真地说,她乞求24/7到那里,辅导员甚至来从晚餐中接送孩子,这样您就可以留下来放松孩子们的生活。 他们进行了科学实验,烹饪班,舞会……她在迪斯尼乐园。 这次大约是12岁,她加入了Tween俱乐部(边缘),她十分享受。 还有 VIBE 适合年龄较大的青少年。 婴儿在适当的名字中受到照顾  这是一个小世界 (当然)托儿所!

这是一次额外的特别之旅,因为除了加勒比海盗之夜,它还以星球大战为主题。 这意味着我们必须在海上体验两个惊人的烟花表演。 我喜欢海盗之夜,船长杰克斯派洛从漏斗顶部滑下,但星球大战主题烟花汇演特别令人叹为观止(我甚至不是一个大星球大战粉丝)。 坐在甲板上,漂浮在加勒比海中间,这些令人难以置信的烟花照亮了你上方的夜空,聆听雄伟的星球大战音乐正是神奇的(也是达斯维达,R2D2和公司也出场) 。

JEdi​​训练迪士尼幻想

“绝地训练:圣殿试验”是敏锐的孩子们学习绝地武术的方法,并将他们的技能与西斯爵士达斯维德进行最后的战斗。 这次体验是迪士尼幻想的海上星球大战日的一部分。 (马特Stroshane,摄影师)

星球大战海上日 还特别提供绝地培训,与喜欢的星球大战角色和其他星球大战主题活动(Oceaneers实验室烹饪班,当天特色星球大战Wookie饼干和星球大战银河杯蛋糕)进行会面和问候。 还有一个非常有用的信息会议,星球大战101,对于我们这些谁不知道他们的wookie从他们的ewok(他们把它)。 那天晚上,我们在沃尔特迪斯尼剧院观看了Rogue One(当时在电影院上映的其他电影包括所有星球大战电影(当然)以及最近发行的Moana,奇怪队长和皮特的龙)。

坦率地说,如果成本不是一种选择(当然也是现实),我们全家人很容易成为迪士尼幻想的永久居民。

出发前须知的提示和花絮:

•参观Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique,看看你的孩子变成他们最喜欢的角色。

•仔细选择你的小屋。 在之前的巡航中,我们的小屋位于船的中间,我们几乎没有注意到船正在移动。 这一次,我们在船的后面,这是更加坎坷。

•提供美元用于游船出游。 在大开曼岛,我们乘坐出租车前往着名的七英里海滩(20为我们的5),一旦我们到达海滩,我们每张躺椅支付了$ 12,沙滩伞支付了$ 12。 这是值得的,在碧蓝的海水中游泳,看到鱼眼对眼睛,但仍然有助于事先意识到!

•抓住机会拍摄家人的专业照片。 如果你像我们的家人一样,你可能几乎没有与每个家庭成员在场的照片。 但是在这里有很多机会让你的照片由专业摄影师拍摄,你可以选择(并只支付)你最喜欢的照片。

•迪斯尼拜访的许多岛屿都免税,并以杰出的钻石,黄金和坦桑石选择而闻名。

•大多数晚上都有突出的百老汇品质表演,与其他表演交替出现(我们的巡演包括一位魔术师,一位体能喜剧艺术家以及一位名为Buckets and Boards的天才二人组)。

•您可以为每个站点预订港口冒险。 这些都是具体位置(并且需要支付额外费用),可以从与海豚一起游泳,潜水,美食研讨会,骑马以及参观当地的考古和历史遗迹。 然而,从冰雪覆盖的萨斯喀彻温省来,我们的家庭很满足于找到最近的海滩并潜入大海。 吊床特别好!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Magical Disney Cruising Aboard the Disney Fantasy

I bumped into Captain Hook on the way to dinner one evening, just after my girls and I chatted with Peter Pan on the staircase. So I wasn’t at all surprised to get a hug from Goofy as he emerged from the elevator. There’s something magical about Disney that affects people of every age and turns even sophisticated grannies and know-it-all teens into children again.

Disney Fantasy Captain Hook

Captain Hook greets guests onboard the ship. (Gene Duncan, photographer)

We were lucky enough to be sailing on the Disney Fantasy which is the largest ship in the Disney fleet and has the capacity for 4000 people (although two new, even larger, ships will be joining the Disney fleet in the next few years).

There’s a reason that Disney wins the best family cruise ship awards year after year (Cruiser’s Choice Cruise Critic 2017, to name just one). It might be a little pricier than other cruise lines but every tiny detail is taken care of, and with a staff of over 1450, the staff/passenger ratio leaves you feeling cared for and pampered. You’ll never be bored with animation classes with real Disney animators, incredible Broadway-style shows like Aladdin, and Disney character meet and greets or photo ops with every favourite Disney Character.

The Disney Fantasy docks at Castaway Cay

The Disney Fantasy docks at Castaway Cay, Disney’s private island in the tropical waters of the Bahamas, reserved exclusively for Disney Cruise Line guests. (Kent Phillips, photographer)

This particular cruise had four stops: Cozumel (Mexico); Grand Cayman, Falmouth (Jamaica) and Castaway Cay (Disney’s private island) which meant we only had two full days on board the ship; rather a pity when there is so much to see and do. A personal favourite? Riding the Aqua Duck, an amazingly fun “water coaster” which literally goes off the side of the ship (and, yes, back on again, in case you were wondering!).

AquaDuck Water Coaster

Disney Cruise Line introduces a cruise industry innovation on the Disney Fantasy and Disney Dream — the shipboard water coaster, AquaDuck. Guests aboard the ship can get swept away on the exhilarating flume ride that features twists, turns, drops, acceleration and river rapids. Stretching 765 feet in length and spanning four decks in height, AquaDuck uses water blasters to propel guests around the the ship’s top deck. (Matt Stroshane, photographer)

My girls and I loved sitting in the on-deck pool late at night, eating ice cream and watching movies on the big screen, appropriately named Funnel Vision as the screen is on the ship’s funnel. Ice Cream (or Eye Scream as it’s called) is available from 11am to 11pm  daily which my kids thought absolutely fantastic. There is food available literally 24/7. The three main restaurants are of course Disney-themed and guests rotate through them every night. Your two servers (one for drinks and one for food) move with you from restaurant to restaurant which is a lovely touch because they get to know you and your preferences (our drinks were served almost as soon as we sat down at the table every night). And you get to know your servers too; Miguel (from France) and Isaac (from Kenya) kept us laughing night after night. There are staff from more than 60 countries working on the Fantasy.

What surprised me were how many adult-only areas there were on ship where the grown ups could have quiet time. There were adult-only pools and jacuzzis, a coffee shop (Cove Cafe where needless to say I became a regular visitor…it stayed open until 12am), two five-star restaurants (Palo and Remy …yes named after the rat in Ratatouille) beverage tastings (we chose the wine and chocolate pairing, of course but there were lots of others including martini and champagne tastings) and a variety of nightclubs which grooved on until the early hours of the morning.

Edge club on disney fantasy

Edge is a loft-style tween pad aboard the Disney Dream, designed specifically for guests ages 11 to 13. This funky fun spot features high-tech entertainment including a massive video gaming wall, individual computer stations, access to an onboard social media application exclusively for tweens, a super-hip dance floor with multi-colored lighting, special porthole viewing of the AquaDuck water coaster and more. (Matt Stroshane, photographer)

Of course the children are totally doted upon! On a previous cruise my youngest daughter was nine and she absolutely loved the Oceaneers Club and Lab. Seriously, she was begging to be there 24/7  and the counselors even come and fetch the kids from dinner so you can stay on and relax sans children. They did science experiments, cooking classes, dance parties…she was in Disney heaven. This time around, being 12, she fitted into the Tween club (Edge) which she thoroughly enjoyed. There’s also Vibe which is for older teens. Babies are cared for in the aptly named  It’s a Small World (of course) nursery!

This was an extra special voyage because it featured a Star Wars theme, in addition to the Pirates of the Caribbean night. This meant we got to experience two amazing firework displays at sea. I loved the Pirate night with Captain Jack Sparrow abseiling down from the top of the funnel but the Star Wars- themed fireworks display was particularly breathtaking (and I’m not even a big Star Wars fan). Sitting on the deck, floating in the middle of the Caribbean with these incredible fireworks lighting up the night sky above you and listening to the majestic Star Wars music was just, well magical (and yes Darth Vader, R2D2 and company made an appearance too).

JEdi trainin Disney Fantasy

“Jedi Training: Trials of The Temple” is where Force-sensitive children learn the ways of the Jedi and put their skills to the test in a final battle with the Sith Lord, Darth Vader. The experience is part of Star Wars Day at Sea on the Disney Fantasy. (Matt Stroshane, photographer)

The Star Wars Day at Sea also featured Jedi training, meet and greets with favourite Star Wars characters and lots of other Star Wars themed events (the Oceaneers Lab cooking class that day featured Stars Wars Wookie Cookies and Star Wars Galactic Cupcakes). There was also a very helpful info session, Star Wars 101, for those of us who didn’t know their wookie from their ewok (as they put it). That night we watched Rogue One in the Walt Disney Theatre (other movies shown on the ship that week in the movie theatre included all the Star Wars movies (of course) along with more recent releases Moana, Captain Strange and Pete’s Dragon).

Quite frankly, if cost were not an option (and of course reality), our whole family could very easily become permanent residents on the Disney Fantasy.

Tips & Tidbits to know before you go:

• Visit the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique and see your children transformed into their favourite characters.

• Choose your cabin carefully. On a previous cruise our cabin was in the middle of the ship and we hardly noticed the boat moving. This time round we were at the back of the ship and it was a lot more bumpy.

• Have a supply of US dollars for excursions off the ship. In Grand Cayman we took a taxi to the famous Seven Mile Beach ($20 for 5 of us) and once we reached the beach, we paid $12 per lounge chair and $12 for a beach umbrella. It was worth it to swim in the azure blue waters and see fish eye to eye but still it helps to be aware in advance!

• Seize the opportunity to have professional photos taken of your family. If you’re like our family you probably have very few photos with every single family member present. But here there are so many opportunities to have your picture taken by professional photographers and you can choose (and only pay for) the ones you like best.

• Many of the islands Disney visits are tax/duty free and are renowned for their outstanding selection of diamonds, gold and tanzanite.

• Most evenings feature outstanding Broadway-quality shows which alternate with other acts (our cruise included a magician, a physical comedy artist and an incredibly talented duo called Buckets and Boards).

• You can book port adventures for every stop. These are location specific (and at an additional cost) and can range from swimming with dolphins, scuba diving, cuisine workshops, horseback riding and visits to local archaeological and historical sites. Coming from snow-covered Saskatchewan however, our family was quite content to simply find the nearest beach and dive into the sea. The hammocks were particularly nice too!!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *