在奥兰多的水汪汪的仙境中飞溅

引起轰动! 奥兰多水上公园

黄貂鱼从我的12岁的女儿的伸出的手中滑过,她在她的指数和中指之间的浅池中夹着一小块虾。 “哦,”她高兴地尖叫起来。 “这很酷。 它有点粘,但很酷。 它感觉很奇怪。 我从来没有像以前那样感受过。“

当我们站在距离入口不远处的Stingray Lagoon时,她非常神奇地处于科学模式 奥兰多海洋世界 ,我们已经进入了半小时之前。 我已经可以看到我孩子们脸上的惊奇。

“你把你的手放在水池的底部。 他们正好游过来吃掉它。 他们没有牙齿,“她对我的喜悦解释道。 在青少年时期肆无忌惮的热情永远让我心跳。

她是对的。 尽管有他们的名字,但是黄貂鱼是海洋中最温顺的物种之一,我们从海洋世界的动物专家那里学习,现在用麦克风向所有有关这些海洋生物的人解释。

“在海洋世界,你从不同的角度看待世界,”教育家说。

奥兰多水上公园 - 海底世界水下坦克

在这一天的过程中,探索海洋世界及其邻近的姐妹公园的水汪汪的奇迹 菜类,我们访问的许多方面都有这样的时刻,当时我们被提醒说海洋世界的任务是教育和娱乐。

通过展览和表演,幕后之旅以及与现场教育工作者的聊天,参观者可以看到动物专家如何照顾被拯救的动物,惊叹于黄貂鱼或海牛的威严,并了解我们如何能够帮助海洋世界。

我们的三个女孩,八岁到12,显然是迷恋,我们几乎没有踏足过公园,庆祝50th周年纪念。 在欣赏五颜六色的火烈鸟后,我们乒乓到水下海豚区观看顽皮的宽吻海豚,然后漂移到龟龟迷航,好奇地看到这些惊人的海洋生物游泳和玩耍。

奥兰多水上公园 - 海洋世界的海龟

我们站在一边,不由自主地看着我们与目睹的海洋世界分离的玻璃, 过了一会儿,我们将进入一个圆顶剧场,体验一次3D体验,它将把我们放在一个乌龟蛋里面,与NYAH,海龟在海滩上孵化,并且我们加入了她人生的旅程。

当我问问体验需要多长时间时,不想错过我们的10:45是预先安排的幕后之旅,现场教育工作者成为即兴导游,告诉我们不仅可以抓到TurtleTrek,但我们我们将及时地接近观看海豚剧院的蓝色地平线表演 - 杂技演员和海豚飞到空中,潜水员从平台上跳起,热带鸟类加入到地理编排中 - 然后在我们的巡回演出开始时就位。

这是一个完美的计划。 当我们热情友好的导游阿曼达摇着我们的手,开始一个10分钟的小团体幕后巡演时,我们抓住了两个节目(甚至是在海豚剧院的飞溅区域中划出一个座位),并与70其他人一起排队等候。看到救援动物,设施,车辆,并结束与来自南美洲迷人和有趣的rockhopper企鹅会议。

奥兰多水上公园 - 海洋世界蓝色地平线

海底世界已经运行了将近50年,救援计划也是如此,阿曼达解释说,当我们在幕后进入一个配有食品,手术单位,兽医办公室,药房和奶奶等动物的小型城市时, ,一只海龟在缠上渔具后,缺少下颚的一部分。

阿曼达说,鸟类是他们拥有的最大的救援物资,他们帮助的动物来自世界各地,从阿拉斯加到非洲。 她说,他们已经拯救了24,000动物。

她说,这张幕后游览的门票(它与公园门票分开购买)为10花费的百分比贡献了自然资源。

一路上,我们遇见了一只鲨鱼,还有一群像企鹅一样静静地站立在冰屋旁的企鹅。 带着一位教育工作者拿着跳蚤企鹅Skippy,我们可以用两根手指抚摸他的背部。

在我们的旅程结束时,阿曼达感谢我们,并要求我们考虑已经帮助地球的方式。 她挑战我们思考我们可以做更多的事情。

在AQUATICA得到湿气

随着佛罗里达的阳光飙升到32C并且精神开始下降,我们选择在1 pm之后利用我们的通行证 - 14天无限次地进入姐妹公园海洋世界,Aquatica和布什花园在坦帕 - 从国际大道跳过五分钟到在Tiki主题的60英亩水上乐园Aquatica放松身心。

这是一个很好的举措。 虽然Aquatica拥有众多的人群,但它从不觉得繁忙。 线路不会长时间乘坐或河流

罗阿的急流是一个伟大的打击。 那些想穿上救生衣的人(不需要,但大多数人都穿着救生衣),并且让他们迅速将他们拉到旋转的河流(非常有趣)。

奥兰多水上公园 -  Aquatica

我们是水上乐园的粉丝,Aquatica是在佛罗里达州太阳下凉爽的好地方。 您可以在Loggerhead Lane悠闲地沿着河流冲浪,拍摄Dolphin的巨大瀑布,这是公园的首要景点,当Commerson的海豚游泳时,车手可以通过管道进行拉链,或者在流行的并排波浪池,Cutback Cove和Big冲浪海岸。

Walkabout沃特斯和Kata的Kookaburra Cove是小部分的好去处。 我的孩子们喜欢Whanau Way,他们用双层内管关闭了四重滑梯塔。

我们花了数小时滑动,管道,并在温暖的海水中大笑。

我们只在公园在5下午关闭时退出,然后又回到海洋世界,在Shamu体育场的6晚上赶上One Ocean节目。 当我们坐在我们的座位上时,能量很高 - 不在这个时间的飞溅区 - 在一个充满音乐,巨型屏幕和虎鲸的25分钟节目中看跳舞教练员和巨型逆戟鲸,跳跃并使用他们巨大的尾巴挥动再见,我的孩子们马上回来。

奥兰多水上公园 - 海洋世界Orcas

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Make a splash in Orlando’s Watery Wonderlands

Make a splash! Orlando Water Parks

The stingray glides past my 12-year-old daughter’s outstretched hand where she holds a tiny piece of shrimp between her index and middle finger in the shallow pool. “Ooh,” she squeals in delight. “That was cool. It’s kind of slimy, but it’s cool. It just felt weird. I’ve never felt anything like it before.”

She is—fantastically—in full-on science mode as we stand at Stingray Lagoon not far from the entrance to SeaWorld Orlando , where we’ve entered not half an hour before. I can already see the wonder bloom on the faces of my children.

“You put your hand in the bottom of the pool. They swim right over it and eat it up. They have no teeth,” she explains to my delight. Unbridled enthusiasm in a pre-teen always makes my heart sing.

And she’s right. Despite their name, stingrays are one of the most docile species in the ocean, we learn from one of SeaWorld’s animal experts, now on a microphone explaining all about these marine creatures.

“At SeaWorld, you see the world from a different perspective,” says the educator.

Orlando Water Parks - SeaWorld underwater tank

Over the course of this day, exploring the watery wonder of SeaWorld and its neighboring sister park Aquatica, many aspects of our visit had moments like this, moments when we were reminded that SeaWorld’s mandate is to educate as well as to entertain.

Through exhibits and shows, behind-the-scenes tours, and chats with onsite educators, visitors can see how animal experts care for rescued animals, marvel at the touch of a stingray or the majesty of manatees, and learn how we can all help the marine world.

Our three girls, aged eight to 12, are clearly enamored and we’ve barely stepped foot in the park, celebrating its 50th anniversary. After admiring colourful flamingos, we ping-pong over to the underwater dolphin area to watch playful bottlenose dolphins, then drift over to Turtle Trek, curious to see these amazing sea creatures swim and play.

Orlando Water Parks - turtle at SeaWorld

We stand, unhurried, and awed, by the glass separating us and the marine world we’re witnessing. Moments later we’ll step into a domed theatre for a 3D experience that will place us ‘inside’ a turtle egg with NYAH, the sea turtle who hatches on the beach, and we join her life’s journey.

When I ask how long the experience takes, not wanting to miss our 10:45 a.m. pre-scheduled behind-the-scenes tour, the on-site educator becomes an impromptu tour guide, telling us not only can we catch TurtleTrek, but we’ll be in good time and proximity to then watch the Blue Horizons show in the Dolphin Theatre – where acrobats and dolphins fly into the air, divers spring from platforms and tropical birds join the chorography – then be well placed for the start of our tour.

It’s a perfect plan. We catch both shows (even snag a seat in the Dolphin Theatre’s splash zone) and are queuing with about 10 others when Amanda, our enthusiastic, friendly guide, shakes our hands to start a 70-minute small group behind-the-scenes tour to see rescue animals, facilities, vehicles, and ends with meeting fascinating and funny rockhopper penguins from South America.

Orlando Water Parks - Seaworld blue horizon

SeaWorld has been running for nearly 50 years, and so has the rescue program, Amanda explains as we go behind the scenes into a little city of sorts with a commissary, which dispenses food, surgical units, veterinary offices, pharmacy, and animals like Grandma, a sea turtle missing part of her jaw after becoming tangled in fishing gear.

Birds, Amanda says, are the biggest rescue they have, and the animals they help are from all over the world, from Alaska to Africa. They’ve rescued over 24,000 animals, she says.

This ticket for the behind-the-scenes tour (it’s purchased separately from park admission) contributes 10 per cent of its cost back to conservation, she says.

Along the way, we meet a shark, and a roomful of penguins who stand like statues or silently strut by their igloos. With an educator holding Skippy, a rockhopper penguin, we’re allowed to stroke two fingers down his back.

As our tour ends, Amanda thanks us and asks us to think of ways we already help the planet. She challenges us to think of what more we can do.

GETTING WET AT AQUATICA

With the Florida sunshine soaring to 32C and spirits starting to sag, we opt just after 1 p.m. to take advantage of our passes – 14 days unlimited admission to sister parks SeaWorld, Aquatica and Busch Gardens in Tampa – to skip five minutes across International Drive to cool off at the tiki-themed, 60-acre waterpark, Aquatica.

It’s a good move. While Aquatica has a full crowd, it never feels busy. Lines are never long for a ride or river

Roa’s Rapids is a great hit. Those who want don a life jacket (not needed, but most everyone wears one) and let the current pull them swiftly down a swirling river (so fun).

Orlando Water Parks - Aquatica

We’re big waterpark fans and Aquatica is a wonderful place to cool off under the Florida sun. You can tube lazily down the river at Loggerhead Lane, shoot down Dolphin plunge, the park’s premier attraction where riders zip through a tube as Commerson’s Dolphins swim by, or get wet in popular, side-by-side wave pools, Cutback Cove and Big Surf Shores.

Walkabout Waters and Kata’s Kookaburra Cove are great spots for the wee ones. My tweens loved Whanau Way, the quadruple slide tower they powered down on double inner tubes.

We spend hours sliding, tubing, and laughing in the warm waters.

We only exit when the park closes at 5 p.m., and it’s back across to SeaWorld to catch the One Ocean show at 6 p.m. in Shamu Stadium. The energy is high as we take our seats – not in the splash zone this time – to see dancing trainers and giant orcas in a 25-minute program filled with music, jumbo screens, and the killer whales jumping and using their massive tails to wave goodbye and my children waving right back.

Orlando Water Parks - Seaworld Orcas

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *