收拾婴儿和抢老太太。 。 。 家庭度假在棕榈泉!

多代度假棕榈泉(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

家务,活动,学校和工作。 孩子,祖父母和兄弟姐妹。 即使住在同一个城市,家庭时间也可能短缺,因为家庭玩弄日常生活的普遍胜利和动荡。

你有多少次说过“我需要度假!”? 对于许多家庭来说,答案是一个悖论:与更多家庭一起度假,享受更轻松的时光! 由于非常实际的原因,多代度假在当今的家庭中变得非常流行。 有时间放松,与家人共度时光。 当你打破常规并一起尝试新事物时,就会产生记忆,形成具有积极,持久结果的纽带。

而且,也许最棒的是,父母可能能够偷偷地吃一顿饭,一项活动或一整天,并且自己享受一点休假时间!

棕榈树(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

啊,棕榈树! 照片提供:慈善快速

去哪儿? 棕榈泉!

加利福尼亚州棕榈泉拥有成功的多代家庭度假的所有合适作品。 它可以从加拿大的许多城市轻松到达,通常有直达航班,并具有特殊的吸引力 并且一直保持温暖,这是加拿大人一年中太多月份渴望的情况。 这对于一日游来说也是一个很好的起点,尤其是如果派对中的某些人觉得去加利福尼亚州的假期没有去看米奇旅行是不完整的,那么有可能仅仅是一天。 该 访问Palm Springs应用程序 是一个免费的应用程序,以帮助您留下来玩,并充分利用您的假期。 当你在那里时,如果有人想要从当天的主要群体中分离出来,那么棕榈泉有一个免费的电车服务叫做 嗡嗡声。 嗡嗡声从周四到周日运行,让您在市中心和上城区轻松愉快地购物。

度假租赁房(Family Fun卡尔加里)

大量的空间放松! 照片来源:Melissa Vroon

睡觉,有梦想吗?

住宿往往在旅行时带来挑战; 人们需要睡眠 - 而且比其他人多。 成年人想要在孩子们上床睡觉后坐起来,每次有人翻身时都不会有人醒来。 除此之外,还需要一点空间(或者可能还有很多空间)以及共用浴室的物流,而且您很快就会想重新考虑酒店房间。 几乎每种规模的度假租赁都是适应更大群体的完美方式。 经常有多间卧室和浴室,一个完整的厨房(咖啡壶!洗碗机!),有时还有多个生活区,度假租赁为每个人提供了空间,让他们在自己的空间中散开,并放松身心。 度假棕榈泉出租 具有483属性,因此您一定会找到适合您家庭分组的属性。 许多人都有一个游泳池,为每个人提供一个完美,轻松的聚会场所。

度假租赁房游泳池(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在游泳池旁放松; 照片提供:慈善快速

全天花钱的替代方案

远离繁忙的其他加利福尼亚城市(我正在看着你,洛杉矶),棕榈泉是一个轻松的目的地,仍然为您的多代家庭中的每个人提供一系列活动。 您可以 总是在游泳池旁阅读 或者和孩子一起玩游戏,但如果你需要离开,还有很多事可做! 以您的度假租赁为基地,每个人都可以前往自己喜欢的地方,然后在游泳池边放松的同时分享他们的冒险经历。 访问 湿和野生水上乐园 or 婴儿潮棕榈泉,卡丁车赛道和迷你高尔夫球场。 当然,还有很多全尺寸的 高尔夫球场,也是 出口购物 为你家人的购物者!

棕榈泉动物园和生活沙漠

各个年龄段的人都喜欢动物园和动物园 棕榈泉动物园和生活沙漠 这里不仅提供了观赏动物和学习保护的有趣体验,还展示了沙漠景观的惊人之美。 孩子和成人都会对各种独特的仙人掌感到惊讶。 儿童探索中心提供亲身体验,动物医院也是一个迷人的地方。 当然,不要忘记动物! 预订一个 动物园之旅 提前是一个很好的方式,让小腿或疲惫的双腿尽可能多地看。

捷豹(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在Living沙漠动物园和花园与美洲虎亲密接触, 照片提供:慈善快速

棕榈泉空中缆车

棕榈泉空中缆车是世界上最大的旋转式有轨电车,也是世界上仅有的三辆旋转式电车之一。 (另外两个在瑞士和南非。)它登上奇诺峡谷迷人的悬崖,大约花费10分钟将你抬升到8,516英尺和山峰。 圣哈辛托州立公园。 在您的旅程中,电车慢慢转动,提供下方谷底的壮丽景色。 当你到达山站,你可以享受两个餐厅,一个自然历史博物馆,两个纪录片剧院,观景台和礼品店。 还有不止50英里的远足径。 虽然80华氏度(约26摄氏度)的山谷平均冬季气温,但在冬季您甚至可能会发现山上的积雪!

棕榈泉航空博物馆

另一个受欢迎的家庭景点是棕榈泉航空博物馆。 这个博物馆是一个活着的历史博物馆,致力于展示在二战中为美国而战的飞机,以及韩国和越南战争。 大多数飞机都处于可飞行状态,为了体验,你永远不会忘记,甚至可以 预订旅程 在其中一架飞机上! 许多指南都是能够直接谈论飞行显示飞机的老兵。 此外,博物馆还设有临时性和永久性的展品和文物,以增强您的参观。

每个人都需要吃

令人印象深刻,美味,时尚 棕榈泉的餐馆比比皆是。 无论您是想在外出时吃点快餐还是聚在一起举办家庭庆祝活动,您都有各种各样的选择。 看着鳄梨酱在你面前制作是很有趣的 Rio Azul - 它没有那么新鲜! 把你的假期做得最好,并参观 Tropicale餐厅; 凭借其复古的热带装饰和美丽的庭院用餐,它会让你希望你总是在度假。 或者带孩子们去享受轻松的午餐 水田芥越南小酒馆 一碗美味的面条和蔬菜。

石灰树棕榈泉(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在度假出租的后院的一棵椴树。 不去爱的种种?! 照片提供:慈善快速

你还在等什么?

现在秋天和冬天都在我们身上,你能想到一个更好的时间来计划一个温暖的假期吗? 了解为什么棕榈泉自1920以来一直是好莱坞的游乐场,以及为什么加拿大人每年都聚集在那里。 抓住你的孩子,打电话给你的父母,给你妹妹发短信。 计划多代假期! (你甚至可以打电话给你的姻亲 - 度假出租房真的那么大。)从每天的麻烦中休息一下,和家人一起回忆。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Pack Up the Babies and Grab the Old Ladies . . . Family Vacationing in Palm Springs!

Multi-Gen Vacation Palm Springs (Family Fun Calgary)

Chores, activities, school, and work. Kids, grandparents, and siblings. Even when living in the same city, good family time can be in short supply, as families juggle the general triumph and turmoil of everyday life.

How many times have you said, “I need a vacation!”? For many families, the answer is a paradox: go on vacation with MORE family, and have a more relaxing time! Multi-generational vacationing has become very popular among today’s families, for very practical reasons. There is time to relax and spend time with family you don’t see on a regular basis. Memories are made as you break your routine and try new things together, forging bonds that will have positive, long-lasting results.

And, maybe the best of all, parents might be able to sneak off for a meal, an activity, or a whole day, and enjoy a little vacation time themselves!

Palm Trees (Family Fun Calgary)

Ah, palm trees! Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Where to Go? Palm Springs!

Palm Springs, California has all the right pieces for a successful, multi-generational family vacation. It is easily accessible from many cities in Canada, often with a direct flight, and has the special attraction of being south, and consistently warm, a condition often longed for by Canadians too many months of the year. It’s also a great launching off point for day trips, especially if certain people in your party feel a vacation to California isn’t complete without a trip to see Mickey, it’s possible it just make a day of it. The Visit Palm Springs app is a free app to help you stay and play, and make the most of your vacation. And while you’re there, if anyone wants to split off from the main group for the day, Palm Springs has a free trolley service called the Buzz. The Buzz operates from Thursday to Sunday, making it easy and very affordable to get around downtown and uptown.

Vacation Rental Bedroom (Family Fun Calgary)

Lots of room to relax! Photo Credit: Melissa Vroon

To Sleep, Perchance to Dream?

Accommodations often present a challenge while travelling; people need sleep – and some more than others. Adults want to sit up after kids go to bed and no one wants to wake up every time someone rolls over. Add to that the need for a little space (or maybe a lot of space) and the logistics of sharing bathrooms, and you’ll quickly want to reconsider a hotel room. Vacation rentals, coming in nearly every size, are the perfect way to accommodate a larger group. Often with multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a full kitchen (Coffee maker! Dishwasher!), and sometimes more than one living area, vacation rentals offer room for everybody to spread out in their own space and relax in their way. Vacation Palm Springs rentals has 483 properties, so you’re sure to find one to fit your family grouping. Many come with a pool, making a perfect, relaxing gathering spot for everyone.

Vacation Rental Pool (Family Fun Calgary)

Relaxing by the pool; Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Alternatives to Spending All Day by the Pool

Away from the bustle of other California cities (I’m looking at you, L.A.), Palm Springs is a relaxing destination that still offers an array of activities for everyone in your multi-generational family. You can always read by the pool or play a game with your kids, but if you need to get out, there’s lots to do! And with your vacation rental as a home base, everyone can head out to do what they like and then share their adventures that evening while relaxing by the pool. Visit the Wet and Wild Waterpark or Boomers Palm Springs, with a go-kart track and mini-golf course. And, of course, there are lots of full-size golf courses, too, and outlet shopping for the shoppers in your family!

The Palm Springs Zoo and Living Desert

People of all ages enjoy zoos and the Palm Springs Zoo and Living Desert not only provides a fun experience seeing the animals and learning about conservation, but it also showcases the startling beauty of the desert landscape. Both kids and adults will be amazed at the variety of unique cacti. A Discovery Centre for kids offers hands-on fun, and the animal hospital is a fascinating place to visit, too. Of course, don’t forget the animals! Booking a zoo tour ahead of time is a great way for little or tired legs to see as much as possible.

Jaguar (Family Fun Calgary)

Get up close and personal with a jaguar at the Living Desert Zoo & Gardens; Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway is the world’s largest rotating tramcar and is one of only three rotating tramcars in the world. (The other two are in Switzerland and South Africa.) It ascends the stunning cliffs of Chino Canyon, taking approximately 10 minutes to lift you up to an elevation of 8,516 feet and the Mt. San Jacinto State Park. During your journey, the tram cars slowly rotate, offering breathtaking views of the valley floor below. When you reach the Mountain Station, you can enjoy two restaurants, a natural history museum, two documentary theatres, observation decks, and a gift shop. There are also more than 50 miles of hiking trails. While the average winter temperature in the valley in 80º Fahrenheit (around 26º Celsius), you might even discover snow in the mountains during the winter!

Palm Springs Air Museum

Another popular family attraction is the Palm Springs Air Museum. This museum is a living history museum dedicated to featuring the aircraft that fought for America in World War II, and the Korea and Vietnam Wars. Most of the aircraft are in flyable condition and for an experience, you’ll never forget, you can even book a ride in one of the flying warplanes! Many of the guides are veterans who can speak first-hand about flying the aircraft displayed. In addition, the Museum features temporary and permanent exhibits and artefacts that will enhance your visit.

Everybody Needs to Eat

Impressive, delicious, and trendy restaurants abound in Palm Springs. Whether you want to grab a quick bite on your way out or gather together for a family celebration, you have a wide variety of options. It’s fun to watch guacamole get made right in front of you at Rio Azul – it doesn’t get much fresher than that! Put on your vacation finest and visit the Tropicale Restaurant; with its retro tropical decor and beautiful patio dining, it will make you wish you were always on vacation. Or take the kids for a relaxed lunch to Watercress Vietnamese Bistro for a bowl of delicious noodles and veggies.

Lime Tree Palm Springs (Family Fun Calgary)

A lime tree in the backyard of the vacation rental. What’s not to love?! Photo Credit: Charity Quick

So, What Are You Waiting For?

Now that fall and winter are upon us, can you think of a better time to plan a warm vacation? Discover why Palm Springs has been Hollywood’s playground since the 1920’s and why Canadians flock there every year. Grab your kids, call your parents, and text your sister. Plan a multi-generational vacation! (You can even call your in-laws – the vacation rental homes are really that big.) Take a break from the hassle of the every day and make some memories with your family.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *