看到很多! 二月是西雅图的博物馆月

这是西雅图的博物馆月!

太平洋科学中心是参加西雅图博物馆月的博物馆之一。 图片由太平洋科学中心提供

太平洋科学中心是参加西雅图博物馆月的博物馆之一。 图片由太平洋科学中心提供

无论你住在哪里,冬季度假都有助于打破低迷,二月是访问西雅图的时间。

从2月起,1-28获得了1 / 2的入场费 40西雅图博物馆 当你留在一个 参与酒店 在二月份! 许多酒店也提供特价套餐,所以您可以节省住宿和入场费用,这是家庭一年中最佳的旅行时间。

美国太平洋西北地区是一年中任何时候都可以参观的好地方。 温和的气候意味着它是户外爱好者的天堂,但翡翠城也是一些世界级博物馆和画廊的所在地。 有什么比在西雅图发现博物馆月更好的方式来度过雨季?

那些认定为艺术爱好者,美食家,户外,流行文化和其他任何东西的人都会找到让他们的旗帜在西雅图飞翔的地方。 特别是家庭会希望退房:

儿童发现博物馆:互动展品是儿童探索博物馆的游戏名称! 如果可以的话,请您参观一个“凌乱的星期一”,当时讲解者带领孩子们引导艺术的发现......事情可能会变得有点混乱!

太平洋科学中心:太平洋科学中心拥有各种科学! 您可以花时间学习人体,恐龙,工程学,地球科学,并在科学中心加载更多的永久性展品,或者在特色展品中看到特别的和新的东西。 你会很轻松地花一整天的时间学习和玩乐!

西雅图水族馆:在西雅图水族馆的触摸水箱弄湿了! 你会被邀请(轻轻地!)触摸海参,海胆,海星等等。 八达通周是二月18-26,您可以通过参与讲座,实践活动和喂食来深入了解巨型太平洋章鱼。

林地公园动物园:参观伍德兰公园动物园的新大猩猩Yola,以及她的西部低地大猩猩家族,以及称动物园为家的所有其他动物。 然后,让孩子们在Zoomazium室内自然游戏空间中与他们狂野的一面玩耍!

有关参与酒店和博物馆的完整列表,请访问 西雅图博物馆月 网站!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

See a great deal! February is Museum Month in Seattle

It’s Museum Month in Seattle!

The Pacific Science Center is one of over museums participating in Museum Month in Seattle. image courtesy of the Pacific Science Centre

The Pacific Science Center is one of over museums participating in Museum Month in Seattle. image courtesy of the Pacific Science Center

Get 1/2 price admission at over 40 Seattle museums when you stay at a participating hotel during the month of February!

The Pacific Northwest of the United States is a great place to visit any time of year. The mild climate means it is a haven for lovers of the outdoors, but the Emerald City is also home to some world class museums and galleries. What better way to spend the rainy season than by discovering Museum Month in Seattle?

Those who identify as art lovers, epicureans, outdoorsy, pop culture wonks and pretty much anything in between will find a spot to let their flag fly in Seattle. Families especially will want to check out:

Kids Discovery Museum: Interactive exhibits are the name of the game at the Kids Discovery Museum! If you can, time your visit for a “Messy Monday” when docents lead kids in guided discoveries of the arts…things may get a little messy!

Pacific Science Center: The Pacific Science Center is home to all kinds of science! You can spend time learning about human bodies, dinosaurs, engineering, earth sciences, and loads more at the Science Center in their permanent exhibits, or see something special and new in the featured exhibits. You’ll easily spend the whole day learning and having fun!

Seattle Aquarium: Get wet at the touch tank at the Seattle Aquarium! You’ll be invited to (gently!) touch sea cucumbers, sea urchin, seastars and more. Octopus week is February 18-26, when you can get an in-depth look at the giant Pacific octopus by participating in talks, hands on activities, and feedings.

Woodland Park Zoo: Visit with Yola, the new baby gorilla at the Woodland Park Zoo, and her family of family of western lowland gorillas, plus all the other animals that call the zoo, home. Then, let the kids get in touch with their wild side with a play in the Zoomazium Indoor Nature Play Space!

For a complete list of participating hotels and museums, visit the Museum Month in Seattle website!

 

 

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *