加拿大最大! Oddball加拿大路边景点

我发誓我不会这样做,然而在我们在整个加拿大的搬迁之旅中,我发现我无法自拔。 在乘坐卡车的20分钟内,我已经开始唠叨孩子们,“嗨,孩子们,看看山脉”,“嗨,孩子们,看看鹿!”

总之,女孩们要么寻找一秒钟的时间,要么咕噜一些难以理解的事情 - 或者他们根本不会仰望,看到他们不能通过他们的耳机和设备听到我的声音。 附注:感谢Netflix在5,000公里行程之前介绍下载功能!

唯一的例外是当我们通过一个超大的路边景点时。 Medicine Hat的一个巨大的山顶发球台。 Wawa的一只巨大的鹅(实际上是三只巨大的鹅)。 萨德伯里高耸的镍。 大声地说:“一根棍子上的大飞机! 看!“从未失败得到他们的关注。

加拿大最大的 -  Inukshuk

他们是奇怪而毫无意义的,但孩子们喜欢在这些陌生的路边景点中蹒跚而行。 他们并不在乎所讨论的物品是否真的是世界上最大的物品,无论如何他们都得到了解脱。

在规划我们的公路旅行时,我想我们会尽可能多地寻找这些景点并拍照。 有一些 网站 您可以在Google地图上查看这些景点的列表。 我仔细挑选了一些有趣的驾驶和拍照。

一旦我们走上了这条路,我的丈夫很快就摒弃了这个想法。 当我们在我们前面驾驶几天和几天的时候,他没有办法驾驶甚至一公里远的地方看到一条大水泥香肠。 到第二天,他没有停下来,只是因为气体和便盆休息,指责我们拖着拖车,因为他不愿意失去任何时间。

我们最终看到了一些“加拿大最大”类型的景点,当它们恰好在小型非公路城镇的休息站点时。 检查它们很有趣,并为孩子们的技术分散了很多。

我们要求读者分享他们最喜爱的路边景点的照片 - 以下是他们喜欢的内容:

加拿大最大的猛犸象

加拿大最大的猛犸象

加拿大最大的 - 胡桃夹子

加拿大最大的 - 胡桃夹子

加拿大最大的猛犸象

加拿大最大的猛犸象

加拿大最大的企业

加拿大最大的企业

加拿大最大 - 奶牛

加拿大最大 - 奶牛

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Canada’s Largest! Oddball Canadian Roadside Attractions

I swore I wouldn’t do it, and yet on our relocation road trip across Canada, I found I couldn’t help myself. Within 20 minutes of getting in the truck I had already begun nagging the kids with, “hey kids, look at the mountains,” and “hey kids, look at the deer!”

Invariably, the girls would either look up for a split second and grunt something unintelligible – or they wouldn’t look up at all, seeing as how they couldn’t hear me over their headphone and devices. Side note: thank you Netflix for introducing the download feature right before a 5,000 km trip!

The only exception was when we passed an over-sized roadside attraction. A massive hilltop tee pee in Medicine Hat. A huge goose in Wawa (actually, three huge geese). The towering nickel in Sudbury. Loudly exclaiming, “A big plane on a stick! Look!” never failed to get their attention.

Canada's Largest - Inukshuk

They’re bizarre and pointless, but the kids loved stumbling across these strange roadside attractions. They didn’t care if the item in question was really the world’s largest whatever, they got a kick out of it anyway.

When planning our road trip, I thought we’d seek out these attractions and take photos with as many as possible. There are a number of websites where you can see lists of these attractions plotted on Google maps. I carefully selected a number of them that would be fun to drive by and take photos with.

Once we hit the road, my husband nixed that idea pretty damn quick. No way was he going to drive even a single kilometre out of our way to see a large cement sausage when we had days and days of driving ahead of us. By day two he wasn’t stopping for anything but gas and potty breaks, blaming the trailer we were pulling for his reluctance to lose any time.

We did end up seeing a number of “Canada’s largest” type attractions from the road, and when they coincided with rest stops in small, off highway towns. It was fun to check them out, and a nice distraction from their tech for the kids.

We asked readers to share photos from their favourite roadside attractions – here’s what they loved:

Canada's Largest - Mammoth

Canada’s Largest – Mammoth

Canada's Largest - Nutcracker

Canada’s Largest – Nutcracker

Canada's Largest - Mammoth

Canada’s Largest – Mammoth

Canada's Largest - Enterprise

Canada’s Largest – Enterprise

Canada's Largest - Dairy Cow

Canada’s Largest – Dairy Cow

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *