群岛中的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜

忘记卡路里计数并进入这里! 这是一项艰苦的工作,但许多馅饼都被抽样为您带来夏威夷四大甜点的好去处!

天空中的馅饼 - 夏威夷岛上的咖啡小屋

咖啡小屋 在距离不远的Mamalahoa高速公路上的悬崖边优雅地栖息 Pu'uhonua o Honaunau国家历史公园。 没有一个他们的主要石灰馅饼没有访问大岛是完整的。 他们同样美味的馅饼,如巧克力奶油,每天都会制成,并很快卖出。 海岸线的鸟瞰让这里的早餐令人难忘。 本尼迪克特蛋非常出色。

岛上的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 在The Coffee Shack开始您的早晨馅饼 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

在The Coffee Shack开始您的早晨馅饼 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

附近的公园绝对值得一游。 一个维护良好和有趣的解说步道,游客中心,重建的寺庙和讲习班讲述了这个前神圣的避难场所的故事。 被击败的勇士和侵犯了他们的人 卡普 (禁忌)逃离这里逃脱死亡。 在他们的停车场上是两步,一个伟大的当地浮潜点。

岛上的派 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 咖啡小屋的景色甜美如同馅饼 -  Debra Smith的照片

从咖啡小屋的视角是甜美的馅饼 - 黛布拉史密斯的照片

咖啡小屋从7开放:30 am直到3 pm停车场有点发型(停车场只适合专业人士)。 如果你不得不站在公园的肩上,这个派和视图是值得的。 准备在英里标记108和109之间拉开距离。

Pie and a Mumu Please - 汤米巴哈马餐厅和酒吧,瓦胡岛

如果“店里的餐馆”让你想到“午餐柜台”,那么是时候在最近开业的时候重新计算了 汤米巴哈马餐厅和酒吧。 沿着螺旋楼梯走到二楼通风,白色粉刷的餐厅,高大的窗户在微风中穿过。 除了精心挑选的海鲜菜单(因为 - 夏威夷),还有一个儿童菜单,超出了通常的鸡肉手指。 您还可以找到灵感汉堡,当然还有馅饼!

群岛中的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 汤米巴哈马甜品购物车是真正无法抗拒的 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

汤米巴哈马甜品车是真正不可抗拒的 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

尝试在他们的花生酱馅饼与椒盐脆饼皮,巧克力甘纳许和夏威夷海盐之间做出选择; 一个口红的关键石灰馅饼,给佛罗里达州一笔钱,麦芽巧克力馅饼加上摩卡慕斯和英国太妃糖粉碎。 我想要不得不选择,我摇摇欲坠。 我很糟糕,他们都非常好。 在楼下,您可以在出门的主楼层购买完美的休闲装或亚麻营地衬衫,并在一楼设有屋顶露台。 营业时间:每天11至11,位于瓦胡岛檀香山的298 Beachwalk Drive

自动为人民 - 正确的切片,考艾岛

快速,友好,人性化的服务,或者在全自动派发器上飞行的馅饼,无论你如何切片 正确的切片 值得一游。 他们的Kalaheo位置提供满溢的甜切片馅饼,手工卷制的黄油外壳在休闲的环境中。 尝试美味的特色菜,芒果lilikoi。

岛上的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 美味的芒果lilikoi派是The Right Slice的特产 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

美味的芒果lilikoi派是The Right Slice的特产 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

甜宝宝馅饼可供四到六个(或两个,取决于你有多饿)。 馅饼馅料定期从澳大利亚坚果和蓝莓椰子辣椒变成任何令人愉快的面包师和桑迪梦寐以求的创始人。 谈到梦想,谁会梦想考艾会在利胡埃的海港购物中心拥有一台未来主义的馅饼机? 购物后,您可以享受美好的一天,或者带一点夏威夷美食去机场。

群岛中的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 在The Right Slice中没有错误的选择 -  Debra Smith的照片

The Right Slice没有错误的选择 - Debra Smith的照片

Kalaheo酒店的营业时间为周二至周日,从11到6 pm 2-2459 Kaumaualii高速公路。 您可以每周七天从3501到6 pm的利胡埃10大街海港购物中心购物。机器正在等待您的订单。

停车! Leoda的厨房和馅饼店,毛伊岛

相信我,你不想开车过去 Leoda的厨房和馅饼店 在毛伊岛。 坐落在Lahaina以南半个小时的Honoapi'ilani高速公路旁的树林中,Leoda's多年来一直以家庭烹饪的方式欢迎家庭。 这里是软垫三明治的地方,沙拉堆满了新鲜的食材,热狗和汉堡让孩子们开心。

岛上的馅饼 - 夏威夷甜点的四大名胜 - 保存您的叉子 - 在Leoda's Kitchen餐厅享用美味之后,总会有馅饼 - 图片由Leoda提供

保存你的叉子 - 在Leoda的厨房用餐后总会有馅饼 - 照片由Leoda's提供

绕道进入美味的馅饼国家,尝试他们的深盘,草药和奶酪土司鸡肉馅饼。 温柔的鸡胸肉和奶油丝绒酱中的豌豆和胡萝卜相遇。 素食者选择充满岛屿好吃的东西,如Moloka'i红薯和西葫芦。

如果你是一个早起的人,或者在飞机起飞前需要快速咬一口,他们的工作时间很长。 他们打开7:00 am到8:00 pm,一周七天。 哦! 香蕉奶油馅饼也很特别!

地点:拉海纳Honoapi'ilani高速公路820 Olowalu村路

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2评论
  1. 24年2017月XNUMX日
    • 25年2017月XNUMX日

Pie in the Islands – Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai’i

Forget calorie counting and get in here! It’s hard work but many pies were sampled to bring you this list of Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai’i!

Pie in the Sky – The Coffee Shack on Hawai’i Island

The Coffee Shack perches gracefully on the cliffside on the Mamalahoa Highway, not far from Pu’uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park. No visit to the Big Island is complete without a piece of their key lime pie. Their equally delicious pies like chocolate cream are made daily and sell out quickly. The bird’s eye view of the coastline makes breakfast here memorable too. The eggs Benedict are a standout.

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - Start your morning off with pie at The Coffee Shack - photo by Debra Smith

Start your morning off with pie at The Coffee Shack – photo by Debra Smith

 

The nearby park is definitely worth a visit. A well maintained and interesting interpretive trail, visitor centre, reconstructed temples and workshops tell the story of this former sacred Place of Refuge. Defeated warriors and people who had violated a kapu (taboo) escaped death by fleeing here. Across their parking lot is Two-Step, a great local snorkelling spot.

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - The view from the Coffee Shack is sweet as pie - photo by Debra Smith

The view from the Coffee Shack is sweet as pie – photo by Debra Smith

 

The Coffee Shack is open from 7:30 a.m. until 3 p.m. Parking is a bit hair-raising (the parking lot is only fit for professional valets). Park on the shoulder if you have to, the pie and the view are worth it. Prepare to pull over between mile markers 108 and 109.

Pie and a Mumu Please – Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, Oahu

If “restaurant in a store” has you thinking “lunch counter”, it’s time to recalculate at the recently opened Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar.  Follow the spiral staircase to the airy, whitewashed dining room on the second floor where tall windows let in the breeze. In addition to a carefully curated menu that’s heavy on the seafood (because – Hawai’i) there’s a kids’ menu that goes beyond the usual chicken fingers. You’ll also find inspired burgers and of course – pie!

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - Tommy Bahamas dessert cart is bona fide irresistable - photo by Debra Smith

Tommy Bahamas dessert cart is bona fide irresistable – photo by Debra Smith

Just try and choose between their peanut butter pie with a pretzel crust, chocolate ganache and Hawaiian sea salt; a lip-puckering key lime pie that gives Florida a run for its money and the malted chocolate pie with mocha mousse and English toffee crumble.  I was crumbling at the thought of having to choose.  I was bad and they were all very good. Downstairs you can shop for the perfect casual dress or linen camp shirt on the main floor on your way out and there’s a rooftop patio one floor up.  Hours: 11 to 11 daily at 298 Beachwalk Drive, Honolulu, Oahu

Automatic for the People – The Right Slice, Kauai

Fast, friendly, human service or pie on the fly at a fully automated pie dispenser, any way you slice it The Right Slice is worth a visit. Their Kalaheo location serves up overflowing Sweet Slices of pie with a hand rolled butter crust in a casual setting.  Try the delicious house speciality, mango lilikoi.

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - Delicious mango lilikoi pie is The Right Slice specialty - photo by Debra Smith

Delicious mango lilikoi pie is The Right Slice specialty – photo by Debra Smith

Sweet Baby Pies serve four to six (or maybe two, depending on how hungry you are).  Pie fillings change regularly from macadamia nut and blueberry pina colada to whatever delight head baker and founder Sandy has dreamed up. Speaking of dreams, who would have dreamt that Kauai would boast a futuristic pie machine at the Harbor Mall in Lihue? Drop in and sweeten your day after shopping or take a little piece of Hawaiian goodness with you to the airport.

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - There's no wrong choices at The Right Slice - photo by Debra Smith

There are no wrong choices at The Right Slice – photo by Debra Smith

The Kalaheo location is open Tuesday to Sunday from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. at 2-2459 Kaumaualii Highway. You can grab a slice seven days a week at the Harbor Mall in Lihue, 3501 Rice Street from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The machines are way in the back waiting for your order.

Stop the Car! Leoda’s Kitchen and Pie Shop, Maui

Trust me, you don’t want to drive past Leoda’s Kitchen and Pie Shop on Maui. Nestled among the trees that line Honoapi’ilani Highway just half an hour south of Lahaina, Leoda’s has been welcoming families for years with grandma-worthy home cooking. This is the place for overstuffed sandwiches, salads piled high with fresh ingredients and hot dogs and hamburgers to keep the kids happy.

Pie in the Islands - Four Great Places for Dessert in Hawai'i - Save your fork - there's always pie after a great meal at Leoda's Kitchen - photo courtesy Leoda's

Save your fork – there’s always pie after a great meal at Leoda’s Kitchen – photo courtesy Leoda’s

Take a detour into savoury pie country and try their deep-dish, herb and cheese crusted chicken pot pie. Tender chicken breast meets peas and carrots in a creamy veloute sauce. The veggie option is packed with island goodies like Moloka’i sweet potato and zucchini.

Their hours are great if you are an early riser or need a quick bite before your plane leaves. They’re open  7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., seven days a week.  Oh! and the banana cream pie is pretty special too!

Location: 820 Olowalu Village Road, Honoapi’ilani Highway, Lahaina

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. August 24, 2017
    • August 25, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *