fbpx

爱德华王子岛动物爱好者

你是一个温暖和模糊或柔软和舒适的爱人吗? 靠近爱德华王子岛(爱德华王子岛省)的动物兄弟,这里是各种生物体验的绝佳场所。 而且这个岛的面积很小,你可以在几天内轻松地尝试它们!

这里有一些我最喜欢的与岛屿动物相连的方式,还有一些我还没有尝试,比如在晚上拥有一匹赛马。

动物冒险 - 岛山农场

岛山农场摄影:Jan Napier

值得注意的是,夏洛特敦的大西洋兽医学院每年都会在9月份举办一次免费的开放式活动,包括活动动物示威游行,狗品种游行,农场动物,泰迪熊诊所等等。

马车游乐设施

绿山墙博物馆的安妮 在肯辛顿,爬上马修的马车去搭车。 (但请不要将这与国家历史遗址卡文迪什的绿山阁遗址广场混为一谈,不容错过。)骑车游览风景如画的乡村需要八分钟半小时或一整小时。 马车可容纳5人。 或者,你可能会在首都夏洛特敦的一辆马车上找到一个关于城镇的剪辑。

时间在绿色山墙羊驼农场照片

在绿山墙羊驼农场享受时光。 Jan Napier的照片

绿色山墙羊驼农场

羊驼有多可爱! 我只能压扁他们毛茸茸的额头。 当我访问了 泰恩河谷的绿色山墙羊驼农场 我受到游览围场的介绍,并通​​过名字向动物介绍。 哦,那个和她妈妈一起在“育儿区”里的7日龄宝宝是可爱的定义。
参观动物,并在甜蜜纤维之家精品店购买超柔软的羊驼毛产品。 我买了两副露指手套。

动物冒险 - 绿色山墙羊驼农场的纤维之家精品店

在绿色山墙羊驼农场的纤维之家精品店。 Jan Napier的照片

马背越野游乐设施

这是马爱好者的经典PEI活动。 去年,我的一个女儿和我在树林和红色沙滩上享受温柔的骑行 布鲁代尔骑马厩.

另一个选择是 圈T小径乘驾 这里有来自电视里吉斯和凯利天回归2010的凯利里帕的可爱剪辑。

动物冒险 - 在Brudenell Riding Stables骑着红色沙滩

在Brudenell Riding Stables骑着红色的沙滩。 Jan Napier的照片

Wee的人可能更喜欢骑小马 Avonlea村庄在卡文迪许。 这也是一个餐饮和购物的好地方。

伟大的加拿大肥皂公司

去山羊,但留山羊奶产品。 在布拉克利海滩这个受欢迎的景点中,观看户外笔中的小白山羊群非常有趣。 但不要错过礼品店,他们有各种各样的肥皂和其他可爱的产品。 我很高兴我储备了浴缸时间! 这里有更多的信息 www.greatcanadiansoap.com.

动物冒险 - 大加拿大肥皂公司有限公司的山羊

大加拿大肥皂公司的俏皮山羊照片由Jan Napier拍摄

观鸟

在国家公园,省级公园,野生动物步道,联邦步道和全岛上,您将有很多观鸟的机会。 欲了解更多有关物种的信息,你将要检查你的生活清单访问 www.gov.pe.ca/birds/.

红狐目击

去年在卡文迪什,我和我的女儿偶然在路边碰到了六只狐狸。 我们不是唯一一个为照相机会拉扯的人。 显然,这是一种常见的景象。 欲了解更多有关该岛红狐人口访问的信息 www.princeedwardisland.ca.

岛山农场

汉普郡岛山农场是一个正在运营的山羊奶牛场,也是动物爱好者喜爱的PEI旅游景点。 如果你想和动物一起坐在脚下,如果你知道我的意思,那么你可以根据需要在各种尺寸的靴子上进行借用。 或者,小心行事。 随着山羊,我看到兔子,母鸡,小猫和骡子。 最好的部分是在阳光灿烂的PEI阳光和山羊和羊驼旁站在外地。 查看他们的Facebook页面 www.facebook.com/IslandHillFarm/.

动物冒险 - 宠物在岛山农场的动物

在Island Hill Farm宠物饲养动物。 Jan Napier的照片

拥有赛马一个晚上

我刚刚在去年听到这个消息,现在在我的存储列表中。 驾驶赛车已经在岛上举行了150赛事,听起来像是一次非常有经验的享受临时马主的行动! 了解更多信息 www.experiencepei.ca/owner-for-an-evening.

布法罗土地

最后,我不知道我们是如何错过这一次的,但在下一次访问中我肯定会检查出来。 布法罗土地?! 显然在这个省级公园里有越来越多的水牛(以及白尾鹿)。

有关计划参观爱德华王子岛所需的所有信息,请务必访问 www.tourismpei.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
5 条评论
  1. 2020年3月3日
  2. 2020年2月13日
  3. 2020年2月13日
  4. 2020年2月13日
    • 2020年2月13日

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Prince Edward Island for Animal Lovers

Are you a lover of warm and fuzzy or soft and snuggly? Get close to your animal brethren on Prince Edward Island (PEI), an awesome place for creature experiences of all kinds. And with the small size of the island, you could easily try them all over several days!

Here are a few of my favourite ways to connect with island animals and a few I’ve yet to try, like owning a racehorse for an evening.

Animal Adventures - Island Hill Farm

Island Hill Farm Photo by Jan Napier

It’s also worth noting that the Atlantic Veterinary College in Charlottetown hosts a free open house every year in September that includes things like: live animal demonstrations, a parade of dog breeds, farm animals, a teddy bear clinic, and much more.

Carriage Rides

At the Anne of Green Gables Museum in Kensington, climb aboard Matthew’s carriage for a ride. (But don’t confuse this with Green Gable Heritage Place in Cavendish, a national historic site and not to be missed.) Rides are for eight minutes, a half hour, or a full hour through the picturesque countryside. Carriages accommodate up to 5 people. Or you may chance upon a carriage in the capital city of Charlottetown for a clip clop about town.

Time for a treat at Green Gables Alpaca Farm Photo

Time for a treat at Green Gables Alpaca Farm. Photo by Jan Napier

Green Gables Alpaca Farm

How adorable are alpacas! I could just squish their frizzy foreheads. When I visited the Green Gables Alpaca Farm in Tyne Valley I was treated to a tour of the paddocks and introduced to the animals by name. Oh, that 7 day-old baby in the “nursery area” with her mom was the definition of cuteness.
Visit the animals, AND do some shopping for super soft alpaca products in the sweet Fiber House Boutique. I bought two pairs of fingerless gloves.

Animal Adventures - The Fiber House Boutique at Green Gables Alpaca Farm

The Fiber House Boutique at Green Gables Alpaca Farm. Photo by Jan Napier

Horseback Trail Rides

This is a classic PEI activity for you horse lovers. Last year one of my daughters and I enjoyed a gentle ride through the woods and along red sandy beaches at Brudenell Riding Stables.

Another option is Circle T Trail Rides and here’s a cute clip of Kelly Ripa from television’s Regis and Kelly days back in 2010.

 

Animal Adventures - Riding the red sandy beaches at Brudenell Riding Stables

Riding the red sandy beaches at Brudenell Riding Stables. Photo by Jan Napier

Wee ones might prefer a pony ride at Avonlea Village in Cavendish. It’s also a great place for dining and shopping.

The Great Canadian Soap Company

Go for the goats but stay for the goat milk products. At this popular attraction in Brackley Beach, it’s so much fun to watch the little white goats cavort in their outdoor pen. But don’t miss the gift shop where they’ve got a wide variety of soaps and other lovely products. I’m glad that I stocked up for tub time! Here’s more info at www.greatcanadiansoap.com.

Animal Adventures -Playful goats at Great Canadian Soap Co.

Playful goats at Great Canadian Soap Co. Photo by Jan Napier

 

Birding

In the national parks, provincial parks, on wildlife trails, the Confederation Trail, and all over the island you’ll have plenty of opportunities for bird watching. For more information on the species you’ll want to check off of your life list visit www.gov.pe.ca/birds/.

Red Fox sightings

Last year in Cavendish, my daughter and I chanced upon about six foxes at the side of the road. We weren’t the only ones pulling over for the photo opportunity. Apparently, it’s a common sighting. For more information on the island’s red fox population visit www.princeedwardisland.ca.

Island Hill Farm

Island Hill Farm in Hampshire, is a working goat dairy farm and popular PEI tourist attraction for animal enthusiasts. If you want to get right in with the animals it can get messy underfoot, if you know what I mean, but there’s an array of boots in all sizes for guests to borrow as desired. Or, just tread carefully. Along with the goats, I saw bunnies, hens, kittens, and a mule. The best part was standing out in the field in the glorious PEI sunshine alongside goats and alpacas. Check out their Facebook page at www.facebook.com/IslandHillFarm/.

Animal Adventures - Pet the animals at Island Hill Farm

Pet the animals at Island Hill Farm. Photo by Jan Napier

Own a racehorse for an evening

I just heard about this one last year and it’s on my bucket list now. Harness racing has been around for 150 years on the island, and it sounds like quite an experience to enjoy the action as a temporary horse owner! Find out more at www.experiencepei.ca/owner-for-an-evening.

Buffalo Land

And finally, I don’t know how we missed this one but on my next visit I’m definitely going to check it out. Buffalo Land?! Apparently there is a growing herd of buffalo (as well as white tail deer) in this provincial park.

For all the information that you’ll need to plan a visit to Prince Edward Island, be sure to visit www.tourismpei.com

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. February 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *