热爱巴亚尔塔港的旅游生活

从埃德蒙顿(Edmonton)到巴亚尔塔港(Puerto Vallarta)的2204航班上的气氛可以说是“前往年底实地考察的校车”。 旅客们期待温暖的天气和海滩时间,以及一个可以在远离日常烦恼但又不会令人生畏的地方有所不同的地方度假。 在机上,每个人都兴奋地聊天,在过道上结识了快速的朋友,甚至空姐也玩得开心,开玩笑。 它活泼,明亮,轻松。



24岁的我可能会在现场冷笑。 预先打包好的全包度假村度假游客。 她可能会反对大众旅游,因为它是新的殖民主义和此类旅行的基本虚荣性。 可能24岁的我有点混蛋。

24岁的我需要面对这个问题:生孩子,有限的假期和预算意味着有时您需要帮自己一个忙,并采取“简单的方法”。 有时候,在海滩上玩耍正是保持(重新获得)稳定总体健康所需要的。

当然,困难可能是角色塑造者。 我并不是在说没有时间和地点改变整个沙漠的跋涉旅程。 但是,并非每次旅行都一定是在遥远的山峰上进行的变革性撤退。 有时放假可以只是放假。 还有一个假期 巴亚尔塔港 可能正是你需要的!

瓦拉塔港为游客设立。 我们在那里遇到了一个星期的家人,在这个季节遇到了雪鸟。 我们感到安全,发现它很容易出行。 在机场,我们陷入了明显的陷阱,被困在分时度假的硬式销售(“不是分时度假!”的推销员向我们保证)中,但向我学习,然后外出搭出租车。 桌子上的家伙们不会安排任何事情!

除了积极主动的销售人员外,度假者还有很多乐趣。 以下是我们在巴亚尔塔港探索旅游路线的一些首选:

热爱巴亚尔塔港的旅游生活

沿着Malecon的艺术为沿着海边漫步增添了丰富多彩的元素。

El Malecon

沿着海边近一公里长的路段是PV中的“必做之事”。木板路到处都是摊贩,小商店,饭店,艺术品和娱乐场所。 瓦拉塔港(Puerto Vallarta)为海滨长廊的公共艺术感到自豪。 您将要确保您的相机具有足够的存储空间,因为明亮的雕塑和戏剧性的海滨背景真是太美了。 确保有很多街头艺人在兜售他们的商品,并确保您身上有很多小钱,而且艺人竭尽全力使自己成为值得摄影的小品。 我本来可以看着两个小时的人,他们两个人仔细地制作了一个国际象棋,就变成了一个沙雕。 在公车上颠簸行驶很容易就可以弄清楚来回Malecon的路程,而绅士通过在他的iPod上安装了一个小型放大器为我们唱小夜曲,情况变得更好。 (不讽刺。他是一位非常出色的歌手!)

五颜六色的旗帜排列在瓜达卢佩圣母教堂前面的广场上,在广场上,这个小女孩正希望一个乐队在乐队里演奏。

武器广场和我们的瓜达卢佩圣母教堂

瓦莱塔港(Puerto Vallarta)的主要广场Plaza de Armas距马雷贡(Malecon)仅几步之遥。 我可以肯定,大多数时候,这是一个古朴而安静的地方,可以吃冰淇淋蛋筒(确保可以得到冰淇淋!),看着世界过去。 当我们在8月初的瓜达卢佩圣母盛宴期间访问该广场时,广场上充满了摊贩和叛逆者。 如果您正在寻找音乐和舞蹈,那么天黑后想去那里。 派对在晚上(晚上9点或晚上XNUMX点)开始,直到午夜结束。 假日期间的白天,广场是一个熙熙market的市场,烘焙食品的诱人气味与我手中已经融化的冰淇淋争夺注意力。

在弥撒之后的星期日,邻近教堂的门开着,教区居民在广场上跳了一个下午,与市政乐队跳舞,从白色的木制音乐台上跳舞。 尽管舞者倾向于年龄较大的人群,但舞蹈是免费的,面向所有人开放。

瓜达卢佩圣母之外的鲜花卖家做生意很活跃; 祭坛上装饰着众多的鲜花盛宴,教堂的钟楼象征着巴亚尔塔港

参观瓜达卢佩圣母教堂是另一件你会忽略跳过的事情。 教堂是建筑风格的混合体,主要基于任何一位牧师在施工的不同时期负责的品味。 结果是巴亚尔塔港独一无二的神圣空间。 这个城市最具代表性的地标之一是前面的塔楼,顶上是由天使悬挂在城镇上方的豪华皇冠。

在Vallarta Adventures玩海豚,感觉有点神奇!

和海豚一起游泳

对海洋城市的旅游访问应该以一生难忘的体验加以遏制,如与海豚一起游泳。 在发光的建议后 Vallarta冒险,我们预订了“海豚签名游泳”。 在新瓦拉塔(Nuevo Vallarta)的瓦拉塔冒险中心(Vallarta Adventures)进行的40分钟冒险与我所经历的一切都不一样。 我5岁的小男孩被海豚腹部的水刺穿的尖叫声和笑声是一大亮点。

用鹦鹉拍摄照片后,观看水下哺乳动物从玻璃后面游来游去,我们加入了我们的小组进行了快速介绍。 我们了解到海洋动物面临的环境挑战,并提出了一些关于成为更好的地球公民的建议(只是对塑料吸管说不!),然后我们插入。好吧,爬上梯子,不过你知道我是什么意思。

站在海豚圈地的一个平台上,这些友善的动物似乎渴望被我们抚摸,因为我们正在抚摸它们。 我了解到,怀孕的女性被要求不参加体验,因为海豚可以感觉到胎儿,而未出生的人的新奇是不可抗拒的。 他们可能会殴打这名女子,试图弄清楚发生了什么事情,并且他们会因为工作而分心。 海豚是惊人的。

我们遇到的工作人员都是认真的动物爱好者,并花时间传递这种激情。 我的儿子在水中感到紧张,他们竭尽全力让他放心,并帮助他感到安全。 尽管一个繁忙的旅游景点可以让人感觉像一个饼干经验,但我觉得我们有一天对我们来说很特别,而且记忆是我们能得到的最好的纪念品!

接受,你可以在一个受欢迎的旅游目的地有一个美好的,充实的假期是可以的,我保证。 只是放松,意识到许多其他度假者已经意识到,并享受巴亚尔塔港提供的旅游享受!

非常感谢 参观巴亚尔塔港Vallarta冒险 为托管我的家人。

Loving the Tourist Life in Puerto Vallarta

Loving the Tourist Life in Puerto Vallarta
The vibe aboard Flight 2204 from Edmonton to Puerto Vallarta can best be described as “school bus en route to the year-end field trip.” The passengers are looking forward to warm weather and beach time and a vacation in a place that is different enough to be an escape from the everyday grind, but not so different as to be intimidating.  On board, everyone is chatting away excitedly, fast friends are made across the aisle, and even the flight attendants are having fun, joking around. It’s lively and bright and light-hearted.
24-year-old me would likely sneer at the scene; tourists on their pre-packaged vacations at all-inclusive resorts. She might rail against mass tourism as the new colonialism and the basic vapidity of this class of travel. It’s possible 24-year-old me was a bit of a jerk.
 24-year-old me needs to face it: having children, limited vacation days and a budget means that sometimes you need to do yourself a favour and take “the easy way.” Sometimes fun on the beach is exactly what you need to maintain (regain?) a stable hold on your general well-being.
Difficulty can be a character builder, certainly. I’m not arguing that there isn’t a time and a place for life-changing treks across the desert. But not every trip must be a transformative retreat on a remote mountain peak. Sometimes a vacation can be just a vacation. And a vacation in Puerto Vallarta might be just what you need!
Puerto Vallarta is set up for tourists. We encountered families there for a week and snowbirds there for the season. We felt safe and found it easy to get around. At the airport, we fell for the obvious trap of being roped into a timeshare hard sell (“not a timeshare!” the salesmen assured us) but learn from me and head outside to catch a cab. The guys at the desk are not going to arrange a ride for nothing!
Barring highly motivated salespeople, there is lots of fun for holidaymakers. Here are some of our top picks for traipsing the tourist trail in Puerto Vallarta:
Loving the Tourist Life in Puerto Vallarta

The art along the Malecon adds a colourful element to the stroll along the sea.

El Malecon

The nearly kilometre-long stretch along the seaside is the “must do” thing in P.V. The boardwalk is filled with vendors and small shops, restaurants, art and entertainment. Puerto Vallarta is justifiably proud of the public art along the promenade. You are going to want to make sure your camera has lots of memory because the bright sculptures and dramatic seaside backdrop are a thing of beauty. Make sure you have lots of small bills with you as there are many street artists plying their wares, and artists have gone to great lengths to outfit themselves into photo-worthy vignettes. I could have watched for hours the two men who had transformed themselves into a sand sculpture carefully enacting an afternoon of chess. A bumpy ride on the public bus was straightforward to figure out to and from the Malecon, made all the better by the gentleman serenading us with a small amplifier attached to his iPod. (Not sarcastic. He was a really good singer!)

Colourful flags line the square in front of Our Lady of Guadalupe Church and on the Plaza de Armas where this little girl is wishing a band was playing in the bandshell.

Plaza de Armas and Our Lady of Guadalupe Church

Steps from the Malecon is Puerto Vallarta’s main square, Plaza de Armas. Most days, I am assured, it is a quaint, quiet spot to eat an ice cream cone (make sure you get ice cream!) and watch the world go by. When we visited during the early December Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe, the square was alive with vendors and revellers. If you are looking for music and dancing, you’ll want to be there after dark. The party gets started in the evening (8 or 9 pm) and goes past midnight. Daytime during the holiday, the square is a bustling marketplace, the tempting smell of baked goods competing for attention with the ice cream already melting in my hand.

On Sundays following Mass, the doors of the adjacent church fly open, parishioners bursting forth onto the square for an afternoon of dancing to the municipal band the plays from the white painted wooden bandstand. Although the dancers tend to an older demographic, the dancing is free and open for everyone.

Flower sellers outside Our Lady of Guadalupe do a brisk business; the altar is adorned with multitudes of flowers for the feast celebration, the bell tower of the Church stands as a symbol of Puerto Vallarta

A visit the Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe is another thing you would be remiss to skip. The church is a mix of architectural styles, based mainly on the taste of whichever priest was in charge at various times of construction. The result is a sacred space that is unique to Puerto Vallarta. One of the most recognisable landmarks of the city is the front tower, topped by a regal crown hoisted high above the town by angels.

Playing with the dolphins at Vallarta Adventures feels a little magical!

Swim with the Dolphins

And a tourist visit to a marine city should be capped off with a once in a lifetime experience, like swimming with dolphins. After glowing recommendations about Vallarta Adventures, we booked in for a “Dolphin Signature Swim.” The 40-minute adventure at the Vallarta Adventures centre in Nuevo Vallarta is unlike anything I have experienced. The squeals and laughter of my 5-year-old being pulled through the water on the belly of a dolphin is a highlight.

After pictures with a parrot and watching the underwater mammals swim around from behind the glass, we joined our group for a quick presentation. We learned of the environmental challenges facing marine animals and picked up a few tips for being better citizens of the earth (just say no to plastic drinking straws!) Then we dove in. Well, climbed inelegantly down a ladder, but you know what I mean.

Standing on a platform in the dolphin enclosure, the friendly animals seemed as eager to be stroked by us as we were to pet them. I learned that women who are pregnant are asked not to participate in the experience, as the dolphins can sense the fetus and the novelty of an unborn human are irresistible. They may knock against the woman in an attempt to figure out what is going on, and they get distracted from doing their job. Dolphins are amazing.

The staff we encountered were all serious animal lovers and spent time imparting that passion. My son felt nervous being in the water, and they went out of their way to reassure him and help him feel safe. As much as a busy tourist attraction could feel like a cookie cutter experience, I feel like we had a day that was special to us, and the memories are the best souvenir we could get!

Accepting that you can have a wonderful, fulfilling vacation at a popular tourist destination is okay, I promise. Just relax, realise what many other vacationers have realised, and enjoy the tourist treats Puerto Vallarta has to offer!

Many thanks to Visit Puerto Vallarta and Vallarta Adventures for hosting my family.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *