萨斯卡通气候宜人,没有比徒步旅行更好的方式度过温和的一天了! 徒步旅行是保持健康、享受乐趣和享受户外活动的好方法。 最重要的是,这是家庭中每个人都可以享受的东西。 这就是为什么家庭乐趣萨斯卡通编制了这份方便的花花公子清单……

萨斯卡通及其周边地区的 5 次徒步旅行

1/ 米瓦辛谷步道 (城市限制)
难度:轻松

让我们从显而易见的开始! Meewasin Valley Trail 是萨斯卡通人所熟知的,它贯穿萨斯卡通所有事物的中心。 这条南萨斯喀彻温河边的小径绵延数公里,非常适合家庭出游。 带上您的婴儿车、步行、鞋子和冒险精神,开始远足。 看看这个 小册子 帮助您选择正确的路径和距离!

萨斯卡通及其周边地区的 5 次徒步旅行2/ 比弗河保护区 (13 号高速公路向南 219 公里)
难度:简单 - 中等

海狸溪提供了一个 远足范围 从仅 0.9 公里的 Discovery Trail 到更重的 3.2 公里 Living Sky Trail。 地形多山,树木繁茂,并带有大自然所提供的所有颠簸和美景。 在比弗溪,婴儿车步行可能会很有挑战性,因为小径可能很窄,有时还有楼梯。 各个年龄段的人都可能会喜欢海狸溪迷人的解说中心! 查看 开放时间.

3/ Wanuskewin遗产公园 (在 Wanuskewin Rd 的 11 号高速公路旁)
难度:容易适中

这个自然遗产地距离萨斯卡通只有几分钟的路程,提供一系列充满令人敬畏的日间徒步旅行 草原风光与历史. 漫步在草原人民已走过 6000 多年的平原上,饱览南萨斯喀彻温省和 Opimihaw 溪的水域! 小径维护良好,标记清晰,有多种选择。 拥有考古挖掘地点、水牛跳和世界级的解说中心,在 Wanuskewin 永远不会有沉闷的时刻。 入场费和开放时间 应用。

4/ 蔓越莓平原保护区  (Strathcona Ave 以南 7 公里)
难度:容易到中等

蔓越莓公寓从日出到日落开放,是家庭的热门目的地。 沿着木板路走一小段路(适合婴儿车),您会发现南萨斯喀彻温省和沙质威尔逊谢普利岛的壮丽景色。 那些想要进一步远足的人将享受未受破坏的草原河岸风光和几条直通河流的(陡峭)小径。 ***强烈反对在河里游泳***

5/ 首席白帽公园步道 (靠近 Riverside Golf & Country Club 的停车场或 Gordie Howe Bridge 附近的 Diefenbaker Park 停车场)
难度:容易到中等

Meewasin 河谷管理局最近开通了这条从新建的 Gordie Howe 大桥到白帽酋长公园的美丽小径。 这是一次 3 公里的徒步旅行(单程),但显然,家庭可以选择将车停在小径的任一端,然后徒步任何适合他们的距离。 公园本身可以欣赏到沙滩、开阔的草原、约拉斯岛,当然还有南萨斯喀彻温河的美景。 应该注意的是,在这段小径上允许狗不拴绳。

快乐远足萨斯卡通家庭! 穿上你最舒适的步行鞋,在路上见!

5 Hikes In and Around Saskatoon That Every Family Will Enjoy

Hikes in and around saskatoon

Photo Credit: Tourism Saskatoon 2009

With lovely Saskatoon weather a-plenty, there’s no better way to pass a temperate day than with a hike! Hiking is a great way to keep fit, have fun, and enjoy the great outdoors. Best of all, it is something that everyone in the family can enjoy. That’s why Family Fun Saskatoon has compiled this handy dandy list of…

5 Hikes In and Around Saskatoon

1/ Meewasin Valley Trail (City Limits)
Difficulty: Easy

Let’s start with the obvious! The Meewasin Valley Trail is well-known to Saskatonians and runs through the heart of all-things Saskatoon. With kilometre upon kilometre of paved paths, this South Saskatchewan River-side trail is perfect for families. Grab your stroller, walking, shoes, and spirit for adventure and get hiking. Check out this trail brochure to help choose the right path and distance for you!

5 Hikes In and Around Saskatoon2/ Beaver Creek Conservation Area (13km South on Highway 219)
Difficulty: Easy – Moderate

Beaver Creek offers a range of hikes from the Discovery Trail at just 0.9km to the more hefty 3.2km Living Sky Trail. Terrain is hilly, treed, and comes with all the bumps and beauties nature has to offer. Stroller-walking might be challenging at Beaver Creek as trails can be narrow and have stairs at times. People of all ages are likely to enjoy the fascinating interpretive centre at Beaver Creek! Check opening times.

3/ Wanuskewin Heritage Park (off Highway 11 on Wanuskewin Rd.)
Difficulty: easy to moderate

This natural heritage site just minutes from Saskatoon offers a range of day hikes filled with awe-inspiring prairie scenery and history. Feast your eyes on the waters of the South Saskatchewan and the Opimihaw Creek while you walk the plains where prairie peoples have walked for over 6000 years! Trails are well maintained, well marked, and there are a variety to choose from. With archeological dig sites, buffalo jumps, and a world-class interpretive centre, there will never be a dull moment at Wanuskewin. Entry fees and opening times apply.

Hikes in and around saskatoon4/ Cranberry Flats Conservation Area  (South on Strathcona Ave. 7km)
Difficulty: Easy to moderate

Open sunrise to sunset, Cranberry Flats is a popular destination for families. Just a short walk down a board-walk (suitable for strollers), one will find stunning vistas of the South Saskatchewan and the sandy Wilson Shepley Island. Those wanting to hike further will enjoy unspoilt prairie riverbank scenery and a few (steep) trails that lead straight down to the river. ***Swimming in the river is strongly discouraged***

5/ Chief Whitecap Park Trail (parking lot near Riverside Golf & Country Club or Diefenbaker Park near Gordie Howe Bridge)
Difficulty: Easy to moderate

The Meewasin Valley Authority recently opened this beauty of trail leading from the new-ish Gordie Howe Bridge to Chief Whitecap Park. This is a 3km hike (one way), but obviously families can choose to park either end of the trail and hike whatever distance suits them. The park itself offers lovely views of sandy beaches, open prairie, Yorath Island, and, of course, the South Saskatchewan River. It should be noted that dogs are allowed off-leash on this section of the trail.

Happy Hiking Saskatoon families! Pull on your comfiest pair of walking shoes, and see you on the trail!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *