西雅图夫妇:可以不眠!

西雅图夫妇

5月份的2000,一对24岁的新婚夫妇在他们的蜜月期间出发,这次旅行包括在西雅图华盛顿举行的24会议。 最近,那些不太新婚的人决定庆祝他们的15th周年纪念日 周末肮脏 在他们没有得到充分体验的第一次。 这是他们的故事。

虽然我们可能会变得更灰,并且有更多的责任,但享受像西雅图这样一个充满活力的城市所提供的一切,都是庆祝里程碑的绝佳方式。 在周年日程上:观光,美食和跳舞!

但首先 - 放下你的行李!

正如我在选择我的主菜之前一直细读甜点菜单一样,在出国探索之前,我必须经常检查我的酒店并建立我的家庭基地。 该 亚历克西斯酒店 是一家精品酒店,距离西雅图的地标如海滨, 派克市场(Pike Place Market),和先锋广场。 亚历克西斯也是 金普顿酒店 所以我知道我会去一家别致的酒店,迎合喜欢睡眠好,美好时光,美酒佳肴和友善的狗的人们。 是的,我说过狗,因为亚历克西斯也为宠物铺上了欢迎垫!

西雅图夫妇 - 亚历克西斯酒店欢迎宠物

你的小狗不是唯一受到张开双臂欢迎的小狗; 金普顿还迎合了两腿品种的生物 通过提供儿童安全套件,欢迎礼物,甚至将贷款给孩子们 居民鱼 在逗留期间照顾! 而葡萄酒爱好者绝对不会被冷落! Alexis主持人 每晚酒时 在那里客人可以与一杯葡萄酒,一些小吃和聊天自己和超友好的工作人员。

一定要加入 Kimpton Karma,在您入住这些酒店之前的奖励计划 - 您将获得免费的Wi-Fi和迷你酒吧信用卡! 即使是一个优秀的振作 经常旅行者!

情侣席位 -  Alexis Hotel Room&Exterior

离开雅致而宽敞的房间很难,(并且通过提供互补的瑜伽垫和豹纹特里浴袍让他们变得更加困难!)但西雅图不会等待我们!

一支军队(2)不能空腹游行!

我们可以选择餐馆来满足我们的兴致。 书店酒吧和咖啡厅, 位置便利,位于亚历克西斯区,是一个迷人的地方,有大量的苏格兰威士忌(实际上有一百三十多个品种!)和一个由行政总厨组成的绝对美味的菜单 Caprial Pence,詹姆斯比尔德奖最佳厨师奖得主:西北。

西雅图夫妇 - 书店咖啡馆照片版权所有Nader Khouri 2014

书店咖啡厅迷人的内部(照片版权Nader Khouri 2014)

海鲜蒸笼盘上充满了甜美的比目鱼,蛤蜊和虾,放在一个清淡的肉汤里,我热切地用烤面包蘸上了一层熏黑的大蒜泥。

情侣西雅图 - 书店咖啡晚餐

Iron Chef的粉丝可能会记得厨师Tom Douglas,他在西雅图有许多不同的餐馆。 我们在他最初的挖掘中停下来吃早饭, 大丽花休息室 我对早餐鸡尾酒菜单很感兴趣,但抵制了唐顿庄园的警笛声!

西雅图夫妇 - 大丽花饮料菜单

如果你正在寻找有点冒失鬼的东西,试试 粉红色的门。 藏在后巷,它拥有波西米亚的气氛,与超过一个多愁善感(感谢每周的滑稽表演),烈性酒,令人印象深刻的意见(从宽敞的甲板上)和可爱的食物与意大利美国耀斑! 一个浪漫的地方庆祝15年!

西雅图夫妇 -  Pink Door的粉红鸡尾酒

旅游时间!

我一直对展览感兴趣,这些展览往往是城市界定的事件。 该 西雅图1962世界博览会 为这个城市留下了一个持久的,即刻可识别的遗产; 太空针。 虽然巨大的线条阻止我去顶部( 西北民俗节 ),甚至站在600脚下的结构令人着迷。

西雅图夫妇 - 太空针

流行文化是游戏的名称 EMP博物馆,另一个西雅图中心景点。 我们受到了大量的流行文化的影响,这些流行文化参观了环境管理计划,其中包括让我们的影片与涅ana一起:将朋克带入大众(涅ana +西雅图=必须完成!),看到星球大战传奇中令人印象深刻的服装魔术!),并遇到无限科幻小说世界。

西雅图夫妇 -  EMP的星球大战

星球大战™和服装的力量 - 叛逆,绝地,公主,女王:在幕后看一些电影史上最具标志性的服装。 展品已于1月份开放31-October 4,2015。

在...外面 坦率。 O.盖里 (这是设计在单轨轨道周围)是一个儿童史诗游乐场。 我们远远赞叹它,但任何孩子都会为探索它而激动万分!

西雅图夫妇西雅图中心游乐场

要前往太空针塔和EMP所在的西雅图中心,您必须从1962单轨列车中获取其他遗产!

西雅图夫妇 - 西雅图单轨列车

信用 - 西雅图单轨列车 - 梅根青

位于Westlake中心的Westlake单轨列车站距离Alexis酒店仅几步之遥。 花几分钟时间退房 大理石脑商店 在你骑车前的商场! 它充满了欢闹的大脑戏弄书籍和游戏。 从Westlake出发,只需几分钟即可到达西雅图市中心。

现在,我们跳舞!

随着太阳下山,我们决定跳舞,直到我们放弃。 该地区不存在夜总会,酒吧,休息室和夜总会 三位一体夜总会 是我们今晚的选择。 使用3定义的空间; 一个休息室,一个Top 40房间和一个EDM房间,这里有各种口味,我们的口味享受电子舞曲! 奖金? 我们感觉不像房间里最古老的那种!

所以,在我们在西雅图的第二轮比赛中,我们睡得很熟,吃得好,愉快地参加比赛,跳起了我们的脚。 蜜月重游,蜜月重做很好!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Seattle for Couples: It’s ok to be Sleepless!

Seattle for Couples

In May 2000, a pair of 24-year-old newlyweds set forth on their honeymoon, a trip that included a scant 24 hours in Seattle Washington. Recently, those not-so-newlyweds, decided to celebrate their 15th anniversary with a dirty weekend in the city that they didn’t get to fully experience the first time around. This is their tale.

While we may be a bit more grey, and have a few (dozen) more responsibilities, enjoying everything a vibrant city like Seattle has to offer is an excellent way to celebrate a milestone. On the anniversary agenda: sightseeing, great food and dancing!

But first – Drop your bags!

Just as I always peruse dessert menus before I choose my entrée, I must always check into my hotel and establish my home base before I venture out for exploring. The Alexis Hotel is a boutique hotel located steps from Seattle landmarks such as the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and Pioneer Square. The Alexis is also a Kimpton property so I knew that I’d be going to a chic hotel that caters to people who love good sleep, good times, good wine, and friendly dogs. Yes, I said dogs, because the Alexis lays out the welcome mat for pets too!

Seattle for Couples - Alexis Hotel Welcomes Pets

 Your pup is not the only one that is welcomed with open arms; Kimpton also caters to critters of the two-legged variety by providing child safety kits, welcome gifts and will even loan the kids a resident fish to care for during their stay! And wine lovers are definitely not left out in the cold! Alexis hosts a nightly wine hour where guests can mingle with a great glass of wine, some nibbles and chat amongst themselves and the ultra-friendly staff.

Be sure to join Kimpton Karma, the rewards program before you stay at one of these properties – you’ll get free Wi-Fi and a mini bar credit! An excellent perk even for infrequent travelers!

Seatlte for Couples - Alexis Hotel Room & Exterior

It was tough to leave the elegant and spacious room, (and they make it harder by providing complementary yoga mats and leopard print terry robes!) but Seattle wasn’t going to wait for us!

An Army (of 2) can’t march on an empty stomach!

Unencumbered by impatient and hangry children, we could choose restaurants to please our whims. The Bookstore Bar & Café, conveniently located in the Alexis, was a charming spot with an extensive menu of scotch and whiskey (an hundred and thirty-plus varieties in fact!) and an absolutely scrumptious menu put together by executive chef Caprial Pence, winner of the James Beard Award for Best Chef: Northwest.

Seattle For Couples - Bookstore cafe Photo Copyright Nader Khouri 2014

The charming interior of the Bookstore Cafe (Photo Copyright Nader Khouri 2014)

The Seafood steamer plate was chock full of luscious halibut, clams and prawns in a light broth that I eagerly soaked up with grilled bread topped with a smoky garlic puree.

Seattle for Couples - Bookstore Cafe Dinner

Fans of Iron Chef may recall Chef Tom Douglas, who has a number of different restaurants in Seattle. We stopped for breakfast at his original digs, Dahlia Lounge where I was intrigued by the breakfast cocktail menu but resisted the siren call of the Downton Abbey!

Seattle For Couples - Dahlia drinks menu

If you’re looking for something a little risqué, try The Pink Door. Tucked away in Post Alley, it boasts a Boho atmosphere, with more than a dollop of sauciness (thanks to the weekly burlesque shows), potent libations, impressive views (from the spacious deck) and lovely food with an Italian American flare! A romantic spot to celebrate 15 years!

Seattle for couples - Pink cocktails at the Pink Door

Touristy Time!

I’ve long had a fascination for Expositions, which are often city defining events. The 1962 World Fair in Seattle left an enduring and instantly recognizable legacy for the city; the Space Needle. While enormous lines discouraged me from going to the top (the NorthWest Folklife Festival was on), even standing underneath the 600-foot structure was mesmerizing.

Seattle for Couples - Space Needle

Pop culture is the name of the game at the EMP museum, another Seattle Centre attraction. We were hit with a mega dose of pop culture touring the EMP including getting our grunge on with Nirvana: Taking Punk to the Masses (Nirvana + Seattle = must be done!), seeing the impressive magic of costumes in the Star Wars saga (squee!) and encountering the Infinite Worlds of Science Fiction.

Seattle for couples - Star Wars at EMP

Star Wars™ and the Power of Costume – Rebel, Jedi, Princess, Queen: A behind-the-scenes look at some of the most iconic costumes in film history. Exhibit is open January 31-October 4, 2015.

Outside the Frank. O. Gehry designed building (which was designed around the monorail track) is an epic playground for kids. We admired it from afar, but any child would be thrilled to explore it thoroughly!

Seattle for Couples Seattle Centre Playground

To get to Seattle Centre where the Space Needle and EMP are located, you must take that other legacy from 1962, the Monorail!

Seattle for Couples - Seattle Monorail

Credit -Seattle Monorail- Megan Ching

The Westlake Monorail station, located at the Westlake Centre, is a short walk from the Alexis. Take a few minutes to check out Marbles the Brain Store in the mall before you ride! It’s chock full of hilarious brain teasing books & games. From Westlake it only takes a few minutes to travel the mile-long route to Seattle Central.

And now, we dance!

As the sun set, we set our minds to dancing ’til we dropped. There is no shortage of clubs, bars, lounges and nightclubs in the area, and Trinity Nightclub was our choice for the night. With 3 defined spaces; a lounge, a Top 40 room and an EDM room, there is something for every taste, and our tastes enjoyed the electronic dance music! A bonus? We didn’t feel like the oldest ones in the room!

And so, on our round two in Seattle, we slept soundly, ate well, touristed happily and danced our feet off. Honeymoon revisited, honeymoon re-done very well!

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *