fbpx

看到没有离开加拿大的世界

您是否相信您可以在不离开加拿大的情况下体验世界旅行并参观许多美妙的城市? 从一个海岸到另一个海岸,我们这个神奇家园的景观无休止地变化,各种文化都显示出他们的自豪感,冒险很容易找到。 可以在我们国家的地区之间绘制Parallels到世界各地的惊人网站。 这些只是我们最喜欢的几个:

合和岩石作为澳大利亚的12使徒

合和岩石

信贷的合和岩石

加拿大自己壮观的东部海岸线可以比作澳大利亚的大洋路,而一个明显的比较是Hopewell Rocks到12使徒。 这些令人惊叹的自然形态从水中伸出,只是乞求拍照。 在Hopewell Rocks,您可以在潮汐低潮时近距离接触。 它是世界海洋奇观之一,也是世界上最高潮汐的地点之一。 三月2016着名的17岩层之一倒塌了,所以一定要在太晚之前看到这个雄伟的遗址。

 

蒙特利尔为巴黎

蒙特利尔乐努维尔酒店

信贷乐努维尔酒店

许多人将蒙特利尔与巴黎比较,这不仅仅是因为语言。 蒙特利尔拥有该国最着名的大教堂之一,进入巴黎圣母院可将您送往欧洲。 沿着蒙特利尔老城的鹅卵石散步,让您感受到在巴黎如此轻松的感觉。 食物很容易与法国首都的任何一天相媲美。 蒙特利尔距离欧洲非常近,因为您可以在不穿越海洋的情况下获得。

 

多伦多作为纽约市

各自国家,纽约和多伦多最大的城市和金融中心有很多共同之处。 他们都有超高的地标,多伦多的CN塔是每个加拿大人的桶列表项目。 每个人都有种族多样性,如果你愿意,你可以深入研究几乎任何文化。 多伦多的一些夜生活具有曼哈顿式的氛围,在众多爱尔兰或时尚的地下室酒吧之一徘徊,将为您带来纽约时尚的感觉。 大多数加拿大人会感到高兴的是冷硬现金,因为前往多伦多旅行会为您节省很多钱,从出租车费到食品再到酒店。

 

Gimli,马尼托巴为冰岛

金雳冰岛节日

信贷Gimli冰岛节日

新冰岛正在保存冰岛文化,也被称为Gimli Manitoba。 温尼伯湖社区是家乡以外冰岛血统最集中的地区。 自从1932每年吸引成千上万的游客以来,它一直是马尼托巴冰岛节日的地点。 Gimli海盗雕像纪念该市的冰岛遗产,许多商业和街道庆祝独特的冰岛名称。 新冰岛文化遗产博物馆是寻求更深入了解第一批定居者的绝佳选择,而HP Tergesen的综合商店自1899以来一直是冰岛一切的中心。

艾伯塔省中部为乌克兰

寻找乌克兰的味道? 在阿尔伯塔省中部,一些奇迹般的文化地标相距很近。 你会在Glendon找到世界上最大的Perogy,世界上最大的Vegreville的pysanka(乌克兰复活节彩蛋),以及Mundare世界上最大的kovbasa(大蒜香肠)! 不要忘了当你在该地区时,停下来捡起一些传统的乌克兰食物,因为它被认为是该国最好的。

 

Okanagan作为托斯卡纳

Naramata Bench.ca

信贷Naramata Bench.ca

当葡萄酒之乡在加拿大的时候,谁需要连续旅行几个小时才能应对时差? 不列颠哥伦比亚省的Okanagan山谷拥有133许可的葡萄酒酿酒厂,延伸至250公里的某些最美丽景观,这些景观将在您一生中看到。 像托斯卡纳一样,夏天的天气炎热干燥,湖泊四处流淌。 为了给您的旅行增添一种真正的欧洲冒险感,您可以骑着您的自行车穿过Naramata Bench,同时停下来品尝葡萄酒。

列治文作为厦门,中国

你实际上不必去里士满的姊妹城市厦门体验中国文化。 作为世界上最好的中国食品之一,被列为里士满人口中50的中国人。 这个城市散发着深深的自豪感,走在你身边不禁感到被运到不同的国家。 像厦门一样,里士满是一个岛屿,沿着水边可以看到许多美丽的景点。 在夏季的周末,里士满夜市是食品,电子产品和时尚的热点地区,是每位游客必看的地方。

 

 

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2 条评论
  1. 13年2017月XNUMX日
    • 14年2017月XNUMX日

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

See the World Without Leaving Canada

Would you believe that you can experience world travel and visit many amazing cities without leaving Canada? From coast to coast the landscape in our amazing homeland changes endlessly, various cultures show their pride, and adventures are easy to find. Parallels can be drawn between regions across our country to amazing sites all around the world. These are just a few of our favourites:

Hopewell Rocks as Australia’s 12 Apostles

Hopewell Rocks

Credit The Hopewell Rocks

Canada’s own stretch of magnificent eastern coastline can be likened to Australia’s Great Ocean Road, and one obvious comparison is Hopewell Rocks to the 12 Apostles. These stunning natural formations spear out of the water just begging for a photo. At Hopewell Rocks you can get up close and personal when the tide is low. One of the Marine Wonders of the World, it is also one of the sites of the world’s highest tides. In March 2016 one of the famous 17 rock formations collapsed, so make sure to see this majestic site before it’s too late.

 

Montreal as Paris

Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Credit Le Nouvel Hotel

Many people compare Montreal to Paris and it’s not simply because of the language. Montreal has one of the most famous basilicas in the country, and stepping into Notre Dame transports you to Europe. Walking along the cobblestone in Old Montreal gives you the old street feeling that one finds so easily in Paris. And the food easily rivals that of France’s capital any day. Montreal is as close to Europe as you can get without crossing the ocean.

 

Toronto as New York City

The largest cities and financial hubs for their respective countries, New York and Toronto have a lot in common. They both have their super tall landmarks, and Toronto’s CN tower is a bucket list item for every Canadian. Each is ethnically diverse, and you can delve into almost any culture if you wish to. Some of the nightlife in Toronto has a Manhattan-esque vibe, and wandering through one of the many Irish or trendy basement level pubs will give you that hip NYC feel. One difference that most Canadian’s will be happy about is cold hard cash, as traveling to Toronto  is going to save you a lot of money on everything from cab fares to food to hotels.

 

Gimli, Manitoba as Iceland

Gimli Icelandic Festival

Credit Gimli Icelandic Festival

Icelandic culture is being preserved in New Iceland, otherwise known as Gimli Manitoba. The Lake Winnipeg community has the highest concentration of Icelandic ancestry outside of the homeland. It is the site of the Icelandic festival of Manitoba since 1932, which draws thousands of tourists every year. The Gimli Viking Statue commemorates the Icelandic heritage of the municipality, and many business and streets celebrate unique Icelandic names. The New Iceland Heritage Museum is a great stop for anyone looking for more in depth knowledge of the first settlers, and H.P. Tergesen’s general store has been a hub for everything Icelandic since 1899.

Central Alberta as Ukraine

Looking for a taste of Ukraine? Some of the kitschiest cultural landmarks are within short distance of each other in central Alberta. You’ll find the world’s largest perogy in Glendon, the world’s largest pysanka (Ukranian Easter Egg) in Vegreville, and the world’s largest kovbasa (garlic sausage) in Mundare! Don’t forget to stop and pick up some traditional Ukranian food while you are in the area, as it’s considered some of the best in the country.

 

The Okanagan as Tuscany

Naramata Bench.ca

Credit Naramata Bench.ca

Who needs to travel for hours on end and deal with jet lag when wine country is right here in Canada? BC’s Okanagan valley has 133 licensed wineries stretched out over 250km of some of the most scenic landscape you will see in your lifetime. Like Tuscany, the weather (in the summer) is hot and dry, and lakes abound in every direction. To add a real sense of European adventure to your trip, ride your bike through the Naramata Bench while stopping for wine tastings along the way.

Richmond as Xiamen, China

You don’t actually have to travel to Richmond’s sister city Xiamen to experience Chinese culture. Noted as one of the best places for Chinese food in the world, around 50% of Richmond’s population identifies as Chinese. The city exudes a deep pride, and walking around you can’t help but feel transported to a different country. Like Xiamen, Richmond is an island and many beautiful sites can be seen along the water’s edge. On summer weekends the Richmond Night Market is a hot spot for food, electronics and fashion, and is a must see for every visitor.

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. June 13, 2017
    • June 14, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *