弗农银星山度假村Edge_of_the_World

弗农银星山度假村世界边缘
照片由Silver Star Mountain Resort提供

这是8:30在一个星期天的早晨,从黑暗的天堂里飘过一夜的粉末,我确信常客们会为第一首歌而战。 不。

这是10:30,我们漂到后面看看剩下的是什么粉末。 大部分。

到中午时分,我们回到了正面,是的,仍然可以找到新鲜的粉末。 这怎么可能? 拥有超过3200英亩的可滑雪地形-有很多景观可供分享。

弗农银星山度假村Groomed_and_Ready

弗农银星山度假村修整和准备!
照片由Silver Star Mountain Resort提供

银星山度假村 是不列颠哥伦比亚省第三大滑雪场,131标志着四面山的滑雪场。 滑雪地形的细分是15%容易,40%中间,35%最困难和10%留给极端滑雪者。 每个人都可以找到他们的能力水平,而不会绊倒下一个滑雪者或边境。

雪枪? 什么雪枪? 就像山谷里的苹果汁一样,这个天堂是纯净的100。 银星每年接收超过七米的雪,使得背面的林间空地成为度假村的宝箱。 沿着山脊和山顶排列的雪鬼与孩子们一起拍摄了很棒的照片背景。

乡村生活

1958作为当地人的滑雪胜地而出现的内容仍然具有当地山丘的魅力,但对于国际人群来说却是如此。 它可能是小村庄的主要街道,它可能是采矿小镇主题,外墙涂色鲜明或人民友好。 或者它们的组合。

主要街道是你购买门票的地方,如果你需要的话可以租用装备,并且计划你想要停下来喝咖啡,午餐,吃饭和晚餐。 距离街道三十米远的地方,您正在拍板并前往升降机。

有人说袋棕色午餐? 不!

您的用餐选择可以是从法式烤面包到汉堡,但也有健康的选择。 咖啡应该在Bugaboos BakeryCafé咖啡厅的主要街道尽头。 每杯咖啡都伴随着美味的巧克力,但在您完成肉桂面包后,请省下! 在红鹿角停下来吃午餐,吃饱一顿致力于使用最佳区域赏金的菜单。 挖红鹿角麋鹿汉堡时,让孩子们共享培根和墨西哥胡椒Mac N'奶酪。

晚餐? 在周五或周六晚上预订 天堂营。 家人一定会喜欢骑着雪猫到山脊的体验,温暖的光线透过窗户冲进黑暗中,欢迎您来到美味的3课程餐点。

滑到你家门口

住宿都是散步或滑雪。 九家酒店和旅馆都伴随着各种出租小屋和公寓,以适应几乎所有的预算。 该 银星住宿页面 是开始寻找月度和季节性交易的理想场所。

但是maaaaa,我今天不想滑雪

弗农Silver Star Mountain Resort滑冰

弗农Silver Star Mountain Resort滑冰
照片由Silver Star Mountain Resort提供

如果孩子们不想滑雪一整天,请不要流汗。 还有很多其他的活动让他们很开心。 村庄下面有一个溜冰场,有溜冰鞋出租。 在那边就是Tube Town,你甚至不会离开管道回去。 管升降把你和管拉到顶部,这样你就可以制造无限循环。 在您的门前,您可以骑自行车开始步行,骑行雪道和穿越55公里的越野滑雪道。

你有没有听说过滑雪出去打保龄球? 总有第一! 针头保龄球是您挑战孩子进行十针保龄球的机会。 当然,也许妈妈也不想滑雪一天。 查看 Ouisa日间水疗中心 对于某些我来说。

停在弗农

裸体猪和比例甜甜圈在弗农BC

在弗农时,参观裸猪和比率甜甜圈!

Silver Star Mountain Resort距离不列颠哥伦比亚省弗农的心脏地带不到30分钟车程,位于铺满的维护良好的道路上,距离基隆拿国际机场不到一小时车程。 当你通过弗农时,在新鲜的新餐馆之一进行维修。 比率咖啡和肉馅饼 星期五会创造疯狂的甜甜圈,整个星期都会喝上好的咖啡。 查看 ”裸猪“对于一些真棒吸烟室烧烤或不到一个街区以外的地方检查 车站烧烤 为他们的吸烟房美食的演绎。

 

了解更多关于Silver Star Mountain的信息 www.skisilverstar.com 并了解弗农在发生什么事情 www.tourismvernon.com

Do It all – Ski! Bike! Bowl! Skate! – at Silver Star Mountain Resort

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Edge_of_the_World

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Edge of the World
Photo Courtesy Silver Star Mountain Resort

It was 8:30 on a Sunday morning after a night of powder drifting from the darkened heavens and I thought for sure the regulars would be fighting for first tracks. Nope.

It was 10:30 and we drifted over to the backside to see what was left for powder. Most of it.

By noon we were back on the front side and yes, still finding fresh powder. How is this possible? With over 3200 acres of skiable terrain – there is plenty landscape to share.

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Groomed_and_Ready

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Groomed and Ready!
Photo Courtesy Silver Star Mountain Resort

Silver Star Mountain Resort is B.C.’s third largest ski area with 131 marked runs sprawled across four mountain faces. The breakdown of skiable terrain is 15% easy, 40% intermediate, 35% most difficult and 10% left for the extreme skiers. Everyone can find something for their level of ability without stumbling on the next skier or boarder.

Snow guns? What snow guns? Just like the apple juice from the valley, this haven is 100% pure. Silver Star receives over seven metres of snow annually making the glades on the backside the treasure chest of the resort. The snow ghosts that line the ridges and the top of the mountain make for great photo backdrops with the kids.

Village life

What started out in 1958 as a ski resort for the locals still has the charm of a local’s hill but for the international crowd. It could be the little village main street, it could be the mining town theme of brightly painted facades or the friendliness of the people. Or a combo of them all.

Main-street is where you purchase your tickets, rent gear if you need it and plan where you want to stop for coffee, lunch, après, and supper. Thirty metres from the end of the street you are slapping on the boards and heading for the lifts.

Did someone say brown bag lunch? NOT!

Your dining options can be anything from poutine to burgers but there are healthy choices too. Coffee should be at the end of main-street at Bugaboos Bakery Café. Every cup of coffee is accompanied by a yummy chocolate, but save that for after you finish your cinnamon bun! Stop at the Red Antler for lunch to fill up on a menu committed to using the best regional bounty. Let the kids share an order of the Bacon & Jalapenos Mac N’ Cheese while you dig into the Red Antler Elk Burger.

Dinner? On Friday or Saturday night make reservations for the Paradise Camp. The family will love the experience of riding in a snow cat to the ridge of the mountain where the warm light bursting through the windows into the dark welcomes you to a delicious 3 course meal.

Ski to your door

Accommodations are all a walk or ski away. Nine hotels and lodges are accompanied by a variety of rental chalets and condos to suit almost every budget. The Silver Star accommodations page is the perfect place to start looking for monthly and seasonal deals.

But maaaaa, I don’t want to ski today

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Skating

Vernon Silver Star Mountain Resort Skating
Photo Courtesy Silver Star Mountain Resort

Don’t sweat it if the kids don’t want to ski the whole day. There are plenty of other activities to keep them amused. A big skating rink with skate rentals is just below the village. Right beside that is Tube Town where you don’t even get out of the tube to go back up. The tube lift pulls you and the tube to the top so you can make endless loops. Fat tire biking trails, snowshoe trails and over 55 kilometres of track-set cross-country trails are at your door.

Have you ever heard of ski-in ski out bowling? There is always a first! Pinhead Bowling is your chance to challenge the kids to ten pin bowling. And, of course maybe mom doesn’t want to ski one day either. Check out Ouisa Day Spa for some me-time.

Stop in Vernon

Naked Pig and Ratio Donuts in Vernon BC

Visit Naked Pig and Ratio Donuts while you’re in Vernon!

Silver Star Mountain Resort is less than a 30 minute drive from the heart of Vernon, B.C. on paved and well maintained roads and less than an hour from the Kelowna International Airport. As you pass through Vernon, make a pit-stop at one of the fresh new eateries. Ratio Coffee and Pasty creates crazy donuts on Fridays and great coffee all week long. Check out “Naked Pig” for some awesome smokehouse BBQ or less than a block away check the Station BBQ for their rendition of smokehouse cuisine.

 

Learn more about Silver Star Mountain at www.skisilverstar.com and find out what’s happening in Vernon at www.tourismvernon.com

 

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *