留在棕榈泉...玩到处! 5的地方从加州最酷的沙漠城市探索

棕榈泉架空索道有轨电车

棕榈泉空中缆车电车/照片信用棕榈泉旅游局

真正想探索南加州的家庭正在采取一种新的方式来旅行。 他们不是从A到B进行史诗般的旅程 租赁度假屋 在棕榈泉和短期的一天短途旅行或过夜前往附近的加利福尼亚目的地。

棕榈泉 - 加利福尼亚州九大小城市之一 Coachella山谷 - 拥有自己的迷人小机场,美丽的山景,一流的餐厅和冷静的氛围。 出租物业比其他城市中心更实惠,每个房子都有自己的游泳池。 另外,附近有这么多的明星,你永远不知道你会碰到谁! 以下是加利福尼亚州最酷的沙漠城市有五个值得探索的地方:

1。 麦加山

麦加山位于棕榈泉以南40英里处。 在梯子峡谷步道(Ladder Canyon Trail),使用当地徒步旅行俱乐部放置的梯子探索圣安德烈斯(San Andreas)断层沿线的小径和洞穴。 查看好评如潮 在PS.com远足 加利福尼亚通过我的Lens.com 你走之前。 一旦你的徒步旅行完成,就会在非常古怪的情况下获得一股俗气的钾气 国际香蕉博物馆 - 位于111国道旁边 - 也被称为葡萄柚大道!



2。 约书亚树国家公园

有科罗拉多和莫哈维沙漠相遇的地方 约书亚树国家公园, 完美的登山,山地自行车一流的拍照机会。 该公园距离棕榈泉仅约一小时车程。 如果您有一辆四轮驱动车辆开始2小时自导 地质汽车之旅。

棕榈泉空中缆车山站

从圣哈辛托山顶俯瞰

3。 艾德怀

沿着风景秀丽的74高速公路行驶不到一小时即可到达 艾德怀,这是圣哈辛托山上的一座小镇,非常适合在松树林中享受清凉,寒冷的家庭日。 享用午餐,探索酒庄,或品尝一些有机手工巧克力 El Buen Cacao。

4。 圣哈辛托州立公园

同样在Idyllwild地区,参加 棕榈泉电车轨道 - 世界上最大的旋转空中缆车 - 到 圣哈辛托州立公园 适合远足,骑自行车,攀岩和骑马。 探索公园的好方法是 红色吉普沙漠探险,它提供了各种独特的旅游线路,使其在Trip Advisor中获得近乎完美的评级。

红色吉普旅游圣安德烈亚斯故障棕榈泉

5。 洛杉矶

洛杉矶距离棕榈泉约有2小时的车程,但如果交通很密集,则需要三小时,并仔细计时以避免高峰时间。 如果您热衷海洋,请直接前往海滩,在雷东多,赫莫萨,圣莫尼卡或威尼斯海滩的沙滩上度过一天,然后晚餐后回到沙漠。

如果你走的话:

棕榈泉旅游: www.visitpalmsprings.com

度假棕榈泉: vacationpalmsprings.com

Air BnB棕榈泉: www.airbnb.ca/a/Palm-Springs

FlipKey Palm Springs: www.airbnb.ca/a/Palm-Springs

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Stay in Palm Springs…Play Everywhere! 5 Places to Explore from California’s Coolest Desert City

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway tram car

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway tram car/Photo Credit Palm Springs Bureau of Tourism

Families who really want to explore Southern California are taking a new approach to the road trip. Rather than go on an epic journey from A to B, they are renting vacation homes in Palm Springs and taking short day excursions or overnight trips to nearby California destinations.

Palm Springs – one of nine great little cities in California’s Coachella Valley – has its own lovely little airport, beautiful mountain views, fantastic restaurants and a chilled out vibe. The rental properties are more affordable than other urban centres, and pretty well every house has its own pool. Plus, with so many stars living nearby, you never know who you might bump into! Here are seven places to explore from California’s Coolest Desert City:

1. Mecca Hills

The Mecca Hills are located 40 miles south of Palm Springs. On the Ladder Canyon Trail, explore the paths and caverns along the San Andreas fault, using ladders placed by local hiking clubs. Check out the rave reviews at Hiking in PS.com and California Through my Lens.com before you go. Once your hike is complete, get a kitschy potassium hit at the extremely quirky International Banana Museum  – located on the side of State Highway 111 – otherwise known as Grapefruit Boulevard!

2. Joshua Tree National Park

Where the Colorado and Mohave deserts meet, there is The Joshua Tree National Park, perfect for climbing, mountain biking superb photo-opportunities. The park is only about an hour’s drive from Palm Springs. f you have a four-wheel drive vehicle embark on the 2-hour self-guided Geology Motor Tour.

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway Mountain Station

View from the top of the San Jacinto mountains

3. Idyllwild 

Drive up the scenic highway 74 for just under an hour to Idyllwild, a small town in the San Jacinto mountains, perfect for a cool, chilled out family day amongst the pine trees. Have lunch, explore a winery, or taste some organic handmade chocolate at El Buen Cacao.

4. San Jacinto State Park

Also in the Idyllwild area, take the Palm Springs Tramway – the worlds largest rotating aerial tram – to San Jacinto State Park  for hiking, biking, rock climbing and horseback riding trails. A great way to explore the park is with Red Jeep Desert Adventures, which offer a variety of unique tours that have earned them a near-perfect rating on Trip Advisor.

Red Jeep Tours San Andreas Fault Palm Springs

5. Los Angeles 

LA is about a 2-hour drive from Palm Springs, but if the traffic is thick, allow for three hours, and time your journey carefully to avoid rush hour. If you crave the ocean, head straight to the beaches and spend the day on the sand at Redondo, Hermosa, Santa Monica or Venice Beach, before heading back to the desert after supper.

If You Go:

Palm Springs Tourism: www.visitpalmsprings.com

Vacation Palm Springs: vacationpalmsprings.com 

Air BnB Palm Springs: www.airbnb.ca/a/Palm-Springs

FlipKey Palm Springs: www.airbnb.ca/a/Palm-Springs

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *