BC省弗农的味道

坐在 Grey Monk Estate 酒厂阳光明媚的露台上,我想,在苹果、葡萄酒、烈酒和水疗中心之间,我将很难说服自己从我们在 Vernon BC 的团队建设撤退回家。 享受该地区所提供的一切; 温暖的湖泊、干热的天气、丰富的水果和出色的娱乐活动让我相信加拿大奥肯那根山谷北部的魅力是无法抗拒的。

从历史上看,毛皮商人、牧场主和果农涌入山谷,塑造了现在这个繁荣的地区,其固有的自然美景和周围环境使其成为加拿大所有年龄段的首选目的地,但也很容易到达。

但是,让我们从好东西开始。 葡萄酒。 不提葡萄酒就不能谈论弗农,如果您真的想认真对待葡萄酒,请预订游览。 虽然我总是喜欢自驾葡萄酒之旅(因为葡萄酒),而不是通过石头剪刀布比赛来确定指定的司机,但我们的团队把驾驶留给了 MJO 旅游 谁让我们醉醺醺的! 路上的小吃(用来喝酒)和午餐都包含在房价内,您有人可以确保您安全返回住处! 我们的主持人是 MJ 本人; 迷人,有趣,充满关于奥肯那根历史的精彩花絮。 一些旅行可以为您的团队定制,我们的旅行包括在苹果酒厂、酿​​酒厂和酿酒厂停留,此外还有四个伟大的酿酒厂!

葡萄酒之旅弗农 BC

你说是个卑鄙的人? 是的,那种蜂蜜酒——不仅仅是提利昂兰尼斯特的! 您可以在以下位置品尝润滑《权力的游戏》角色的饮品 蜜蜂星球. 有 15 种不同类型的蜂蜜可供品尝,教育之旅包括玻璃正面蜂巢和众多蜂蜜产品,它不仅仅是蜂蜜酒! 卑诗省弗农的 BX 出版社另一个旅游亮点是 Okanagan 烈酒工艺酿酒厂,一家生产优质果酒和烈性烈酒的家庭经营机构。 蒸馏设备的蒸汽朋克氛围给我留下了深刻的印象,并对可供出售的各种品尝者大小的瓶子表示赞赏——猜猜我孩子的老师们在圣诞节得到了什么? 在我们的旅行中,我个人最喜欢的非葡萄酒站是 BX快递一个3rd 一代家庭农场已经扩展到生产传统的干苹果酒和新鲜的苹果。Okanagan Springs Distillery Vernon BC

有人告诉我,一个人不能仅靠葡萄酒生存(相信我,我们试过了!)所以我们开始在桨板上测试休闲水域。 前往 卡拉维达冲浪店, 给自己租一个站立式桨板,然后为了好玩,下注谁可以熬夜时间最长! 成功地站在一块玻璃纤维板上,岌岌可危地栖息在湖面上的感觉令人振奋! 一次很棒的锻炼,您可以从不同的角度看到湖泊和山谷,就像一只水鸟在平静地划桨(同时希望保持完全干燥)。 Kalavida 的人非常擅长教你如何获得板腿,而且非常友好。 我们的工厂向导 Lina 甚至在怀孕 6 个月的时候还要求我们在 SUP 上演示瑜伽! 如果她能用烤箱里的小圆面包做到这一点,它给了我们其他人希望! 我们设法在没有弄湿的情况下下马并称其为胜利!

卡拉维达 SUP 弗农 BC

在山谷中打高尔夫球对于爱好者来说是必要的,但如果你像我一样是一个冷漠的推杆,你需要一些帮助。 因为我们住在 捕食者岭 (这里有很棒的两居室套房,非常适合家庭入住,也可以养宠物!)我们自然而然地前往看看他们壮观的世界知名高尔夫球场。 Predator Ridge 的课程由前 LPGA 巡回赛职业选手监督 AJ伊索恩 谁领导了我们 像女孩一样摇摆 课。 经过一个信息丰富且歇斯底里的击球时间后,我们离开了她,更好地了解了高尔夫挥杆的动态,一些选择的新短语,以及(手指交叉)提高了高尔夫成绩! 你家有一个崭露头角的乔丹·斯皮思吗? Predator Ridge 为孩子们提供了许多课程和营地 像孩子一样摇摆 (适用于 5-9 岁的孩子),他们在这里学习课程礼仪、如何握住球杆、挥杆和推杆,同时在游戏中获得乐趣。

Predator Ridge Vernon BC 的高尔夫课程

经过所有的锻炼,我们需要充电所以 波光粼粼的山度假村 招手。 我们对 Sparkling Hill 的奢华和宠爱的真实感受是显而易见的—— 我们快乐的地方。 该 库尔斯帕 是最好的之一,包括两个游泳池、热水浴缸、七个水疗中心/桑拿、克奈普游泳池、宁静的房间和一个茶室。 体验 Sparkling Hill 的完美方式是呆在那里,所有这些都包含在您的房间中,但是您可以购买水疗日通行证并偷偷享受一点呵护!

波光粼粼的山 KurSpa 弗农 BC

我最终说服自己回家了,尽管压力很大。 我带着吹牛的权利离开了站立式桨板课程,改进了高尔夫挥杆,20磅苹果,来自酿酒厂的礼物和半箱葡萄酒。 很难不离开弗农的味道!

A Taste of Vernon BC

A Taste of Vernon BC

Sitting on the sunny patio at Gray Monk Estate winery, I reflected that between the apples, the wine, the liquors and the spa, I was going to have a tough time convincing myself to go home from our team building retreat in Vernon BC. Enjoying everything the region has to offer; warm lakes, dry hot weather, an abundance of fruit and outstanding recreation convinced me the allure of the northern part of Canada’s Okanagan Valley is irresistible.

Historically, fur traders, cattle ranchers and fruit farmers flocked to the valley shaping what is now a thriving district and the inherent natural beauty and surroundings make it a premier, yet easily accessible Canadian destination for all ages.

However, let’s start with the good stuff. Wine. One cannot talk about Vernon without mentioning wine, and if you really want to get serious about the vino, book a tour. While I always enjoy self-driven wine touring (because wine) rather than a rock-paper-scissors competition to determine a designated driver, our group left the driving to MJO Tours who ferried our tipsy selves around! Snacks on the road (to sop up the wine) and lunch are included in the price and you have someone to make sure you get back to your accommodation safely! Our host was MJ herself; charming, funny and full of great tidbits about Okanagan history. Some tours can be customized to your group and ours included stops at a cidery, a distillery and a meadery in addition to four great wineries!

Wine tours Vernon BC

A meadery you say? Yes, that kind of mead – it’s not just for Tyrion Lannister! You can taste the drink which lubricates the characters of Game of Thrones at Planet Bee. With 15 different types of honey to sample, educational tours including a glass fronted hive and numerous honey based products, it is much more than mead! BX Press in Vernon BCAnother tour highlight was the Okanagan Spirits Craft Distillery, a family run establishment producing fine fruit liquors and hard spirits. I was impressed by the steam punk vibe of the distilling equipment and appreciative of the variety of taster sized bottles available for sale – guess what my children’s teachers are getting for Christmas? My personal favorite non-wine stop on our tour was BX Express, a 3rd generation family farm that has expanded to producing traditional dry ciders in addition to their crisp fresh apples.Okanagan Springs Distillery Vernon BC

I’m told one cannot survive on wine alone (believe me, we tried!) so we set out to test the recreational waters on a paddleboard. Head over to the Kalavida Surf shop, rent yourself a Stand Up paddle board, then for fun, place bets on who can stay up the longest! The feeling of successfully standing up on a slab of fiberglass, precariously perched on the lake is exhilarating! A great workout, you get to see the lake and valley from a different perspective, like a water bird paddling serenely along (while hopefully remaining perfectly dry). The folks at Kalavida are pros at teaching you to get your board legs and tremendously friendly too. Our fab guide Lina even obliged us with a demonstration of yoga on a SUP while 6 months pregnant! If she can do it with a bun in the oven, it gave the rest of us hope! We managed to dismount without getting wet and called it a win!

Kalavida SUP Vernon BC

Hitting a golf course in the valley is necessary for aficionados, but if you’re an indifferent putter like me, you’ll need some help. Since we were staying at Predator Ridge (which has fabulous two bedroom suites just perfect for families and is pet friendly too!) naturally we headed down to check out their spectacular, world renowned golf course. Lessons at Predator Ridge are overseen by former LPGA tour pro A.J. Eathorne who led our Swing Like a Girl lesson. We left her after an informative and hysterical hour of swatting at balls with a much better appreciation of the dynamics of a golf swing, a few choice new phrases, and (fingers crossed) an improved golf score! Have a budding Jordan Spieth in your family? Predator Ridge offers many lessons and camps for kids starting with Swing Like a Kid (for kids aged 5-9), where they learn course etiquette, how to hold the clubs, swing, and putt, all while having fun at the game.

Golf lessons at Predator Ridge Vernon BC

After all that exercise, we needed to recharge so Sparkling Hill Resort beckoned. Our true feelings about the sheer luxury and spoiling one gets at Sparkling Hill are clear – it’s our happy place. The KurSpa is one of the best and includes two pools, hot tub, seven spas/saunas, Kneippe pool, serenity room and a tearoom. The perfect way to experience Sparkling Hill is to stay there, where all this is included with your room, however you can purchase a Spa day pass and sneak in a little bit of pampering!

Sparkling Hill KurSpa Vernon BC

I did eventually convince myself to go home, albeit significantly weighed down. I left with bragging rights for surviving the standup paddleboard lesson dry, an improved golf swing, 20 pounds of apples, gifts from the distillery, and a half case of wine. It’s hard not to leave without a taste for Vernon!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *