fbpx

阿巴拉契亚粉路:加拿大大西洋的12 Great Ski Hills

大西洋加拿大拥有许多令人惊叹的高山滑雪机会。 美丽的硬木森林,电梯最短的等待时间,没有拥挤的小径,海景,当然还有热情好客的海上热情好客都是参观东海岸滑雪山的绝佳理由。 今年,加拿大大西洋地区的冬季探险游客比以往任何时候都要多,特别是来自美国邻居的人们可以利用强势美元。

这是我们沿着东海岸的“阿巴拉契亚粉末小道”进行的最佳高山滑雪列表。

新不伦瑞克

加拿大东海岸的滑雪山

Poley山/照片: 新布伦瑞克旅游局

Poley山
Poley山 位于新不伦瑞克省苏塞克斯郊外10公里处。 它有一个660英尺的垂直落差,32轨迹和5升降机,包括一把四人椅和一把三人椅。 可悲的是,他们标志性的主要小屋在2014中被烧毁,但他们已经重建。 他们令人惊叹的新小屋和餐厅The 斜坡酒吧和烧烤 对滑雪者和非滑雪者开放。

克拉布山
位于弗雷德里克顿以北45分钟, 克拉布山 在1952开始了它的生活,有一条名为The Tippy Canoe的小径。 现在它拥有27小径和空地,853垂直脚高落和3升降机。 茶点,有一个自助餐厅。 他们的休息室The Thirsty Boot周末开放,适合滑雪后的娱乐活动。

Mont Farlagne
在Edmunston附近,降落在 Mont Farlangne 是600英尺垂直尺,5升降机和22轨迹。 对游客来说最吸引人的地方之一是附近的酒店和提供滑雪套餐的小屋的多种选择。 若要享用滑雪后饮品,请前往Avalanche Bar酒吧。

甜面包省立公园
在507垂直脚下, 甜面包省立公园 不要与缅因州Sugarloaf的东海岸圣地相混淆。 Sugarbroaf,New Brunswick拥有12下坡滑雪道和四部升降机,包括双人升降椅。 此外,公园还提供整洁的越野滑雪道,雪地摩托车道,雪鞋行走,平底雪橇,管道和滑冰。

纽芬兰

大理石山在加拿大东部的滑雪山

大理石山:不只是一个度假胜地 - 一个目的地! /照片: 大理石山

大理石山滑雪胜地
大理石山 是Humber山谷的首屈一指的滑雪胜地,拥有1,700英尺垂直落差,37跑道,5升降机和平均降雪量16英尺。 在鼎盛时期,它高于加拿大大西洋沿岸的任何其他滑雪场,并且是唯一提供山坡住宿的度假胜地 大理石别墅,当地还有许多其他小木屋和酒店。 对于家庭来说,Marble有一个很棒的幼儿中心和滑雪学校。 对于滑雪后的活动,在粉末杂志描述的“世界上最美丽的旅馆”中,美丽的后梁旅馆内提供美味食物和现场音乐。 这不仅仅是一个滑雪场,它还是一个目的地。

斯莫基山滑雪俱乐部
斯莫基山滑雪俱乐部 实际上并不是阿巴拉契亚人的一部分,而是位于距拉布拉多市5公里的Wapusakatta山脉。 Smokey Mountain Ski Club滑雪俱乐部提供19整体跑步,垂直落差1000。 Smokey位于拉布拉多市,拥有100%的天然雪,是加拿大大西洋地区最长的滑雪季节 - 12月初至4月底。

白色的小山
白色的小山 距圣约翰仅两小时车程,750脚垂直下降,四人升降机和魔毯。 为初学者和中级滑雪者提供了极好的冬季乐趣,怀特希尔斯还为喜欢冒险的专业滑雪者提供了一些令人兴奋的无人驾驶,无人监督的林间小道。

新斯科舍省

马托克 - 加拿大东部的12大滑雪场之一

Martock:靠近哈利法克斯,非常适合家庭。 照片:Martock社区 Facebook

马托克
从哈利法克斯开车不远即可抵达, 滑雪马托克 是学习滑雪的孩子的好地方。 在600英尺高的地方,马托克拥有七条路线,包括地形公园和半管道,1四人吊椅升降梯,两条T型升降梯和两条绳索。

温特沃斯
在815垂直高度, 滑雪温特沃斯 有20高山步道,1 / 2管道和地形公园。 起床:四把椅子升降机,T型酒吧和新的魔毯。 滑雪后,您可以在Ducky酒吧享用温暖的炉边饮品。

海角Smokey
海角Smokey 是新斯科舍省冬季最好的秘密。 在2011年关闭后,由志愿者在5中复活,Smokekey通过社区的热情和努力工作而保持开放。 凭借1000海拔高度和迷人的海景,Cape Smokey提供了16高山运行,2升降机和两个旅馆,并根据他们的判断 Facebook 照片 - 一大堆美妙的冬季家庭乐趣。

Ben Eoin
也位于新斯科舍省悉尼附近美丽的布雷顿角岛, 滑雪Ben Eoin 在33垂直脚处提供502英亩径,另外还有雪鞋和北欧滑雪,价格合理。

爱德华王子岛

位于加拿大东部的Brookvale PEI Ski Hills

爱德华王子岛的Brookvale省级滑雪公园/照片: 旅游PEI

Brookvale省级滑雪公园
小是美丽的! Brookvale冬季活动公园,位于皇后郡中部,为所有年龄段的冬季爱好者提供许多有趣的活动,包括滑雪,单板滑雪和雪鞋行走。 他们的滑雪场有一个250英尺的垂直落地和9高山小径,由四人椅和魔术地毯升降机提供服务。

您是否曾在加拿大东部的一个惊人的滑雪场享受美妙的家庭体验? 您最喜爱的滑雪场有没有我们忘记提及的任何功能? 在评论中告诉我们!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

The Appalachian Powder Trail: 12 Great Ski Hills in Atlantic Canada

Atlantic Canada boasts plenty of amazing opportunities for downhill skiing.  Beautiful hardwood forests, minimal wait-time at the lifts, uncongested trails, sea views and of course, great maritime hospitality are all great reasons to visit ski hills on the East Coast.  This year, Atlantic Canada expects more winter adventure visitors than ever, especially from our American neighbours who can take advantage of a strong US dollar.

Here’s our list of the best downhill skiing along The East Coast’s  “Appalachian Powder Trail”.

New Brunswick

Ski Hills on the East Coast of Canada

Poley Mountain/Photo: Tourism New Brunswick

Poley Mountain
Poley Mountain is located 10 km outside of Sussex, New Brunswick. It has a vertical drop of 660 ft., 32 trails and  5 lifts including a quad chair and a triple chair. Tragically, their iconic main lodge burnt to the ground in 2014, but they have rebuilt. Their stunning new lodge and restaurant, The Slopeside Bar and Grill is open to skiers and non-skiers.

Crabbe Mountain
Located 45 minutes north of Fredericton, Crabbe Mountain began its life in 1952 with a trail called The Tippy Canoe. Now it  boasts 27 trails and glades, an 853 vertical feet high drop and 3 lifts.  For refreshments, there is a cafeteria. Their lounge, The Thirsty Boot is open on weekends for après-ski  entertainment.

Mont Farlagne
Near Edmunston, the drop at Mont Farlangne is 600 ft vertical feet with 5 lifts and 22 trails. One of the most attractive things for visitors is the wide choice of nearby hotels and lodges that offer ski packages. For an après-ski drink, head to the Avalanche Bar.

Sugarloaf Provincial Park
At 507 vertical feet, Sugarloaf Provincial Park is not to be confused with the East coast mecca that is Sugarloaf, Maine. Sugarloaf, New Brunswick has 12 downhill ski trails, and four lifts, including double chair lift. In addition, the park offers groomed cross-country ski trails,  snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, tobogganing, tubing and ice skating.

Newfoundland

Marble Mountain ski hill in Eastern Canada

Marble Mountain: not just a resort- a destination! /Photo: Marble Mountain

Marble Mountain Ski Resort
Marble Mountain is a premier ski resort in the Humber Valley boasting a 1,700-foot vertical drop with 37 runs, 5 lifts, and an average snowfall of 16 feet. At its peak, it’s higher than any other ski area in Atlantic Canada, and the only resort to offer hillside accommodations, at Marble Villa, with also plenty of other chalets and hotels available locally. For families, Marble has a great child care centre and ski school. For après-ski, warm up with great food and live music inside the beautiful post-and-beam lodge described by Powder Magazine as “the most beautiful lodge in the world”. This isn’t just a ski hill, it’s a destination.

Smokey Mountain Ski Club
Smokey Mountain Ski Club isn’t actually part of the Appalachians, but located in the Wapusakatta Mountains, 5 kilometres from Labrador City. Smokey Mountain Ski Club offers 19 groomed runs, on a 1000 ft vertical drop. Located in Labrador City, Smokey has 100% natural snow, and offers the longest ski season in Atlantic Canada – early December to late April.

White Hills
White Hills is only two hours drive from St. John’s, with a vertical drop of 750 feet, a quad lift and a magic carpet. offering great winter fun for the beginner to intermediate skier, White Hills also some exciting ungroomed, unsupervised glade trails for the expert skier who likes to take risks.

Nova Scotia

Martock- one of 12 great ski hills in Eastern Canada

Martock: close to Halifax, great for families. Photo: Martock Community Facebook

Martock
A short drive from Halifax, Ski Martock is a great place for kids who are learning to ski. At 600 feet high, Martock has seven trails including a terrain park and half pipe, 1 quad chairlift, two T-bar lifts and two rope tows.

Wentworth
At 815 vertical feet high, Ski Wentworth has 20 alpine trails, a 1/2 Pipe and a terrain park. To get up: a quad chair lift, a T-bar & the new Magic Carpet. After skiing, enjoy a warm fireside drink at Ducky’s bar.

Cape Smokey
Cape Smokey is Nova Scotia’s best kept winter secret. Resurrected in 2011 by volunteers after being closed for 5 years, Cape Smokey is a kept open through the enthusiasm and hard work of the community. With 1000 ft elevation and stunning ocean views, Cape Smokey offers 16 alpine runs, 2 lifts, and two lodges, and, judging by their Facebook photos- a whole lot of wonderful winter family fun.

Ben Eoin
Also located on beautiful Cape Breton Island near Sydney, Nova Scotia,  Ski Ben Eoin offers 33 acres of trails at 502 vertical feet, plus snowshoeing and nordic skiing, with fantastically affordable rates.

Prince Edward Island

Brookvale PEI Ski Hills in Eastern Canada

Brookvale Provincial Ski Park on Prince Edward Island/Photo: Tourism PEI

Brookvale Provincial Ski Park
Small is beautiful! Brookvale Winter Activity Park, located in the central part of Queens County, has lots of fun activities for winter enthusiasts of all ages, including skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing. Their ski hill has a 250-foot vertical drop and 9 alpine trails serviced by a quad chair and a Magic Carpet Lift.

Have you had an amazing family experience at one of the amazing ski hills in Eastern Canada? Are there any features of your favourite ski hill that we forgot to mention? Tell us in the comments!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *