友谊的重要性:4为你的女朋友争取时间

与兄弟长大,我从来没有真正理解姐妹的概念。 在我看来,我的朋友和姐妹们一直在互相争斗,互相争吵,所以我从来没有觉得我错过了任何事情。

然后我有了孩子。

我分娩后需要的女性是我的母亲和母亲,在刚出生的那些日子里,我刚刚和一个新生儿在一起,在最初几周里帮助照顾我们。 随着婴儿舞台迅速变成蹒跚学步的孩子,我的女朋友变得不可或缺,因为我们对发脾气抱怨,以及为什么有时候你真的会为溢出的(乳房!)牛奶哭泣。 通常需要走出家门,并与其他成年人说话,这些成年人的词汇不仅仅包含“不”字。当我的孩子进入学龄前几年时,我在团队和上午送达的人中遇见的那些女人变得珍爱并且是无价的,因为我们互相帮忙收拾垃圾,互相拼写玩的日期,并且通常互相提供确认,我们实际上并不是一个坏妈妈,因为我们的大孩子在我们站在10脚下时把孩子推下楼梯(当然假设)。 认识到“所有孩子都喜欢那个OH感谢的好处 - 它不是我 - !”是一种像其他人一样的安慰。

在我们的生活中,我们都需要其他女性:爱,支持,培育,大惊小怪,让我们笑,直到我们受伤。 就像我们需要时间与我们的合作伙伴和家庭联系一样,我们也需要这段宝贵的时间来与那些女士们联系 真的让我们。 开始驾驭可能是一项挑战,因为在家里有这么多人需要我们的东西,因此对于那些从来没有吐过头发的人偷走时间感到内疚是很自然的。 但这本身就是它非常重要的原因。 你的“另一位母亲的姐妹”也在那里。

四种方式为你的女朋友腾出时间

在家里playdate:最简单的聚会方式是邀请一两个朋友来喝咖啡。 如果金鱼碎屑层掩盖了您的地板的真实颜色,请不要担心。 没有人会注意到,如果他们这样做,它只会简单地想“哦,不错,我不是唯一的一个。“几个小时的成人交谈,而孩子们将整个Frozen的比分唱给对方(或者甚至小睡!)在单调的日子里可以是一个受欢迎的喘息时间。

走在路上的节目:无论您是去野餐场,室内游乐场逃离天气,还是让您的孩子在当地的咖啡店重新整理打包的咖啡(当然,我不赞同这一点,嗯),这是另一种好方法当你无法逃离你的家人时与女友脱身。

但是,当你可以把孩子留在后面...

和女孩共进晚餐

和女孩一起出去吃晚餐总是很有趣,绝对值得!

一个约会! 一个修脚和午餐或晚餐和电影,这并不重要,你选择做什么。 当你可以在一天中花几个小时赶上时,它是无限的满足。 我个人最喜欢的是修脚,因为 我在剧院里立即入睡 坐在按摩椅上,与女朋友闲聊,而别人让我的脚看起来很漂亮,真棒。 吃顿你不需要准备的食物,同时躲避幼儿或者吃饭,同时口授礼仪就会变得更好!

女孩周末! 这是任何妈妈的圣杯。 在星星对齐的那一刻,我们亲吻我们的孩子们,告别并与我们最喜欢的朋友一起度过。 我最近从一个女孩的周末回来 Sparkling Hill Resort&Spa酒店,我们的12几乎住在每个妈妈的幻想中。 我们很幸运地发现这个地方的宝石方便地位于我们融合的四个城市的驾驶距离内。 我们刚刚到达那里,我们开始设法回来。 它听起来像是史诗般的,甚至比我们想象的还要惊人。 三个可爱的日子用于蒸,游泳, 葡萄酒之旅 并呵护。 因为有些东西永远不会改变,所以我们吃了很多东西 零食,编织彼此的头发,画我们的指甲,在我们的房间里花几个小时谈论男孩。 这就像高中一样,但没有戏剧!

房间派对

最终,我们必须在起居室或客厅里开两个小时或两天的时间 玫瑰香味桑拿,并花时间培养自己和我们与这些女性的关系,这些女性将帮助我们将孩子的呕吐物从头发上洗掉,并以某种方式让我们对此发笑。

SparklingHill-SerenityRoom松弛

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

The Importance of Friendship: 4 Ways to Make Time for your Girlfriends

Growing up with brothers, I never really understood the concept of sisterhood. It seemed to me that my friends with sisters were always fighting, competing and annoying each other, so I never felt that I was missing out on anything.

And then I had children.

The women I needed after giving birth were my mother and mother in law, who fussed over me in those early days with a newborn and helped take care of us in those first weeks. As the baby stage quickly morphed into toddler-hood, my girlfriends became indispensable, as we commiserated over tantrums and why sometimes you really do cry over spilled (breast!) milk. It was often the need to get out of the house and speak to other adults whose vocabulary consisted of more than the word “no.” As my kids entered the preschool years, the women I met at groups and at morning drop-offs became cherished and invaluable, as we helped each other juggle pickups, spelled each other off for play dates, and just generally provided each other with affirmation that we not in fact a bad moms because our older child pushed the baby down the stairs while we stood 10 feet away (hypothetically, of course). The realization that “ALL-KIDS-ARE-LIKE-­THAT-OH-THANK-GOODNESS-IT’S-NOT-JUST-ME!” is a relief like no other.

We all need other women in our life: to love, support, nurture, fuss over and make us laugh until we hurt. And just as we need time to connect with our partners and families, we also need that precious time to connect with those ladies who really get us. It can be a challenge to navigate initially because with so many people at home needing things from us, it’s natural to feel guilty for stealing time away for people who have never spit up in your hair. But that in itself is the very reason it is so essential. Your “sisters from another mother” have been there too.

Four ways to make time for your girlfriends

At home playdate: The simplest way to get together is to invite a friend or two over for coffee. Don’t worry if the layer of Goldfish crumbs disguises the real colour of your floors. Nobody will notice, and if they do, it will only be to briefly think “oh good, I’m not the only one.” A few hours of adult conversation while the children sing the entire score of Frozen to each other (or even nap!) can be a welcome respite in a monotonous day.

Take the show on the road: Whether you go to the playground for a picnic, an indoor playground to escape the weather, or letting your kids rearrange the packaged coffees at your local coffee shop (of course I’m not endorsing this, ahem), this is another great way to get away with a girlfriend when you can’t escape your broods.

But when you can leave the kids behind…

Dinner with the girls

Going out for dinner with the girls is always fun and definitely worth the effort!

A Date! A pedicure & lunch or dinner & a movie, it doesn’t really matter what you choose to do. It’s infinitely satisfying when you can take a few hours out of the day to catch up without interruption. My personal favorite is the pedicure because I fall asleep instantly in the theatre sitting in the massaging chair, gossiping with a girlfriend while someone else makes my feet look pretty is awesome. Having a meal that you don’t have to prepare while dodging toddlers or eat while dictating manners makes it that much better!

Girls Weekend! This is the Holy Grail for any mom. The moment when the stars align, we kiss our kids goodbye and escape to spend time away with our favorite friends. I recently returned from a girl’s weekend to Sparkling Hill Resort & Spa, where 12 of us lived almost every mom’s fantasy. We were lucky to find this gem of a place conveniently located within driving distance of the four cities from which we converged. No sooner did we get there, we started contriving ways to come back. It was as epic as it sounds and even more so than we imagined. Three lovely days spent steaming, swimming, wine touring and pampering. And because some things never change, we ate lots of snacks, braided each others hair, painted our nails and spent hours in our rooms talking about boys. It was like high school all over again, but without the drama!

Room party

Ultimately, it’s essential that we carve out two hours or two days, in a living room or a in rose-scented sauna, and take time to nurture ourselves and our relationships with these women who will help us wash our child’s vomit out of our hair and somehow make us laugh about it.

SparklingHill-SerenityRoom-relaxing

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *