亚利桑那州凤凰城的腓尼基酒店。 图片来源-腓尼基人

图片来源——腓尼基人

当谈到冬季度假时,加拿大西部人的选择被宠坏了,尤其是在亚利桑那州。 交通便利,每天都有无数来自加拿大主要城市的航班, 凤凰城 是户外爱好者和家庭的圣地 寻求与自然和彼此重新联系。 嵌套在 驼峰基地 山, 腓尼基人 是一个 250 英亩的度假胜地,绝对值得挥霍。 尽管是一个 AA 五钻豪华度假村,t他对此的感觉 583房 是健康的 悠闲。 下面就来看看为什么您可能要考虑在这个有益健康的地方进行下一次家庭度假。

亚利桑那州凤凰城腓尼基酒店的游泳池 图片来源 - The Phoenician

图片来源——腓尼基人

亲子游

在我的书中,任何有意识地努力为孩子们编程的度假村都很高。 腓尼基人在这个重要时刻提供了。 Funician 儿童俱乐部接受 5 至 12 岁的儿童,并提供各种各样的活动。 他们甚至为不符合儿童俱乐部年龄要求的幼儿和青少年提供建议(尽管电影院、乒乓球桌、桌上足球、视频游戏室、篮球场和有盖操场应该让他们保持忙碌)。

亚利桑那州凤凰城腓尼基酒店的飞溅公园照片来源 - 腓尼基人

图片来源——腓尼基人

对所有年龄段的家庭来说,最大的吸引力是 SURGE – 防溅垫和水滑梯。 它被欺骗了 落下的水桶,雾气腾腾的乌龟和水炮。 最好的是附近有小屋和热水浴缸供孩子们观看。

当孩子们需要一些安静的时间时,占地两英亩的现场仙人掌花园就是您想去的地方。 沿着小路漫步,看看从雕塑到 suguaro 的居民。 每天都有带导游的步行,但它有很好的签名,所以你可以自己去,给脚踝咬人一些急需的自然时间。

亚利桑那州凤凰城腓尼基酒店的仙人掌花园 图片来源 - The Phoenician

图片来源——腓尼基人

家庭在这里有很多事情要做,不要因为穿上妈妈的装备和制定时间表而感到内疚。 您不会想错过早上的锦鲤喂食活动或兔宝宝欢乐时光,孩子们可以在那里挑选自己的毛绒兔子。

谁能抗拒鸟类表演? 好吧,它不叫那个,而是凤凰的飞行或同样俗气的东西。 无论如何,他们拥有所有这些猛禽和驯鹰大师,所以周五和周六日落时分,他们上演了一场完整的表演,其中包括火环和一只鹰撕开火鸡尸体。 相信我,孩子们(和男人)喜欢那个狗屎。

凤凰城凤凰城凤凰酒店的火环上的猎鹰 图片来源 - The Phoenician

图片来源——腓尼基人

温泉

腓尼基人不仅有一个水疗中心,他们还有一个健康中心。 像这样, 你会在菜单上找到比按摩和面部护理更多的东西。 作为传统主义者,我选择了面部护理,但是哦,多么面部护理! 事实上,它是腓尼基人最好的面部护理,它就是这样! 除了面部按摩、面膜和维他命 C 酵素果皮,我的皮肤还被注入了透明质酸和抗氧化剂的氧气。 感觉太棒了,我的皮肤像没人管一样喝了它。 注意,女士们:凤凰城和 CBC 电台一样干燥,所以你需要带上你的冬季保湿霜。

和我的面部一样好,调解课甚至更好。 我曾经认为这些 健康活动的类型是胡说八道。 我以怀疑者的态度参加了 45 分钟的课程,出来后成为了一名信徒。 为什么? 因为教练让我睡觉。 字面上地。 在听了她关于如何脱离接触的冷静指示后的 10 分钟内,我就像一盏灯一样出去了。 我被鼾声吵醒了。 如果这不是一个成功的放松练习,我不知道是什么。 我只希望通过塔罗牌报名参加照明,班级,也是。 是的,水疗中心,我的意思是健康中心为男士提供多种服务,并为婴儿提供价格较低的治疗。

保持活跃

除了游泳池(全部 XNUMX 个)和网球场(不到 XNUMX 个)外,腓尼基人还拥有 27 洞锦标赛高尔夫球场,吸引所有球友。 当然,那不是我的小巷,但是带导游的骆驼背山是。 健康中心还提供从尊巴舞到健身室瑜伽的日常健身课程。 还有一个精心设计的健身房和自行车可以借来探索周围环境。

我很高兴看到更多酒店开始关注的一个趋势是拥有强大的艺术收藏品。 拿一个 自助语音导览,观看欧洲、亚洲和美洲原住民艺术家的作品,并获得凤凰艺术博物馆的免费门票作为回报。

餐饮

为了一个难忘的夜晚,偷偷去Il Terrazzo,一个高档的意大利人 酒店的餐厅。 气氛华丽而浪漫。 这是与您的伴侣重新建立联系的理想场所(所以不要因为带孩子而破坏它)。 他们跟随农场到餐桌的运动,所以你知道你得到的东西将是超级新鲜的,不含化学物质。 我的扇贝开胃菜很棒,牛肉馄饨味道鲜美,馅料十足。

亚利桑那州凤凰城腓尼基酒店的水磨石照片来源 - 腓尼基人

图片来源——腓尼基人

为了避免吃甜点,我用尽了所有的意志力,这样我就可以在这期间放松一下。 早午餐。 事实证明,这是一个非常出色的策略。 每天供应早午餐,您会想饿的。 有常见的嫌疑人,比如煎蛋卷和华夫饼,但甜美的惊喜,比如果汁吧、罐装羽衣甘蓝沙拉和装在小酒杯里的异想天开的分层小吃,使它成为那里更好的选择之一。 想要快速、随意地咬一口,就去 Café and Ice Cream Parlor。 在这里,我吃了很可能是全市最好的一碗鸡肉玉米饼汤,为了平衡问题,一大勺冰淇淋。 您还可以找到沙拉、新鲜制作的三明治以及与优质咖啡吧相伴的所有令人惊叹的花絮。

我们快乐而健康地回到家,大人们重了几磅。 重连目标: 实现. 排毒: 没那么多. 但这从来都不是我们家庭度假的真正目标,不是吗?

腓尼基人联系方式:

联系地址: 6000 East Camelback Road, 斯科茨代尔, 亚利桑那州 85251
主要度假村电话:(480)941-8200或 thephoenician@luxurycollection.com
免费电话(800)888 8234
喜达屋全球预订: (800) 325-3589

谢谢 腓尼基人 and 去凤凰城 举办我的住宿。 与往常一样,我的意见是我自己的。

The Phoenician: Arizona Sun for the Winter Weary

The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona. Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

When it comes to winter getaways, Western Canadians are spoiled for choice, particularly when it comes to Arizona. Easy to get to, with a myriad of daily flights from most major Canadian cities, Phoenix is a mecca for outdoor enthusiasts and families looking to reconnect with nature and each other. Nested at the base of Camelback Mountain, The Phoenician is a 250-acre resort that is definitely splurge-worthy. Despite being a AA Five Diamond luxury resort, the vibe at this 583-room is healthy and laid back. Here’s a look at why you might want to consider this salubrious spot for your next family getaway.

Pool at The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

Family Fun

Any resort that’s made a conscious effort with their children’s programming is high up in my books. The Phoenician delivers on this big time. The Funician Kid’s Club takes them in from 5-12 years-old and offers a wide variety of activities. They even offer tips for toddlers and teens who don’t meet the age requirements of the kid’s club (though the movie theater, ping pong table, foosball, video game room, basketball court and covered playground should keep them occupied).

splash park at The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

The big draw for families of all ages is SURGE – the splash pad and water slide. It’s tricked out with falling buckets of water, misting turtles and water cannons. Best is there are cabanas and a hot tub nearby to watch the kiddies from.

When kids need some quiet time, the two-acre on-site Cactus Garden is where you want to be. Stroll along the paths and check out the inhabitants from sculptures to suguaro. There are guided walks through here daily, but it’s well signed so you can go on your own and give the ankle biters some much needed nature time.

Cactus Garden at The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

There’s so much for families to do here, don’t feel guilty about getting into mom gear and making a schedule. You won’t want to miss the morning koi fish feeding nor Bunny Hoppy Hour, where little ones get to pick out their own plush bunny.

And who could resist a bird show? OK, it’s not called that, but Flight of the Phoenix or something equally cheesy. Anyway, they’ve got all these birds of prey on property and a Master Falconer, so Friday and Saturday around sunset, they put on a show complete with rings of fire and a hawk tearing apart a turkey carcass. Trust me, the kids (and men) love that shit.

Falcon on ring of fire at The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

Spa

The Phoenician doesn’t just have a spa, they’ve got a Center for Wellbeing. As such, you’ll find more on the menu than massages and facials. Ever the traditionalist, I opted for a for a facial, but oh, what a facial! In fact it was the Phoenician’s Finest Facial and so it was! Besides the facial massage, mask and Vitamin-C enzyme peel, my skin was air brushed with an oxygen infusion of hyaluronic acid and antioxidants. It felt amazing and my skin drank it up like nobody’s business. Heads up, ladies: Phoenix is as dry as CBC Radio, so you’ll want to pack your winter moisturizers.

As good as my facial was, the mediation class was even better. I used to think these types of wellness activities were bullshit. I went into the 45-minute class a sceptic and came out a believer. Why? Because the instructor put me to sleep. Literally. Within 10 minutes of listening to her calm instructions on how to disengage, I was out like a light. I woke myself by snoring. If that ain’t a successful relaxation practice, I don’t know what is. I only wish signed up for the Illumination through Tarot, class, too. And yes, the spa, I mean Center for Wellbeing has several services for the dudes and lower priced treatments for wee-ones.

Stay Active

Besides the pools (all eight of them) and tennis courts (just under a dozen), The Phoenician boasts a 27-hole championship golf course to tempt all duffers. Naturally, that wasn’t up my alley, but the guided walk up Camelback Mountain was. There are also daily fitness classes in the Center for Wellbeing that range from Zumba to Yoga in the Fitness Studio. There’s also a tricked out gym and bicycles to borrow to explore the surroundings.

One trend I’m thrilled to see more hotels picking up on is having a robust art collection. Take a self guided audio tour to view their works by European, Asian and Native American artists and receive complimentary tickets to the Phoenix Art Museum in return.

Dining

For an evening to remember, steal yourself away to Il Terrazzo, an upscale italian restaurant on the property. The vibe is opulent and romantic. It’s the perfect spot to reconnect with your partner (so don’t spoil it by bringing the kids). They follow the farm to table movement, so you know what you’re getting is going to be super fresh and free of chemicals. My starter of scallops was fabulous and beef ravioli was savoury and filling.

Il terrazzo at The Phoenician Hotel in Phoenix Arizona Photo Credit - The Phoenician

Photo Credit – The Phoenician

I summoned up all my will power to avoid dessert, so I could let loose during brunch. This proved to be a most excellent strategy. Brunch is served daily and you’ll want to go hungry. There’s the usual suspects, such as an omelet station and waffles, but sweet surprises like a juice bar, kale salad in jars and whimsical layered bites served up in shot glasses, make it one of the better spreads out there. For a quick, casual bite, hit up the Café and Ice Cream Parlor. Here, I tucked into quite possibly the city’s best bowl of chicken tortilla soup, and just to even things out, a massive scoop of gelato. You’ll also find salads, freshly made sandwiches and all the amazing tidbits that accompany a good coffee bar.

We returned home happy and healthy, and the adults a few pounds heavier. Reconnection goal: achieved. Detox: not so much. But that’s never really our goal on a family getaway, now is it?

 

The Phoenician Contact Details:

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251

Main Resort Phone: (480) 941-8200 or thephoenician@luxurycollection.com
Toll-Free: (800) 888-8234
Starwood Worldwide Reservations(800) 325-3589

Thank you to The Phoenician and Visit Phoenix for hosting my stay. As always, my opinions are my own.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *