fbpx

不要错过萨拉索塔最吸引人的Ringling

你能想象你的孩子走钢丝或天堂禁止站在无鞍马的顶部吗? 你们都可以成为行为的一部分 佛罗里达州萨拉索塔的Ringling.

Ringling萨拉索塔佛罗里达州CàD'Zan  -  John和Mable Ringling的萨拉索塔豪宅

CàD'赞恩 - 约翰和Mable Ringling的萨拉索塔豪宅

Ringlings

已故的John和Mable Ringling从温和的起源变成了世界上最富有的两个人。 约翰和他的四兄弟拥有第一个马戏团来遍历整个国家。 100铁路车运送它! 后来,Ringling Brothers购买了Barnum和Bailey的表演,他们的财富增加了。 当约翰接管家族生意时,他拥有大部分美国旅游马戏团,并成为美国马戏团之王。

约翰和马布尔在萨拉索塔买了一个海湾前的房产,在那里建造了他们的梦想家园。 他把整个宏伟的财产,豪宅和博物馆遗留下来,现在被称为The Ringling,到佛罗里达州。

这么多,看到和做

孩子们会喜欢这个 Tibbals学习中心。 这是你可以安全地走钢丝的地方,并站在马戏团的马背上。 它们距离地面几英寸,但你的相机工作将使它成为一个更加令人印象深刻的记忆。 一步一步这个有趣的照片操作!

Ringling Sarasota  - 参加Tibbals学习中心的活动

在Tibbals学习中心学习

及时回去看马戏团电影剪辑。 敬请欣赏霍华德兄弟44,000的微型马戏团; 一分钟的细节是奇迹般的,并且有很多东西需要注意。在幕后和大顶部捕捉一个绝佳的鸟瞰图。

当你满意马戏团时,向John和Mable的巨大56室豪宅俯瞰萨拉索塔湾。 他们将其命名 加达恩 (威尼斯人的约翰之屋),这是一个华丽的意大利灵感奇迹! 在大理石的海边露台上坐下,想象你是曾经参加过派对的着名客人之一。

Ringling  - 豪宅的大理石露台

大厦的大理石露台

从大厦,并希望你有一些能量,请参观艺术博物馆。 在31画廊,它拥有世界级的艺术收藏。 这将需要一辈子的访问,甚至接近升值的内部。 至少,在院子里的雕塑中徘徊,凝视着焦点,这是米开朗基罗的大卫的复制品。 当John和Mable在那里广泛游历时,大部分艺术品都在欧洲的拍卖会上被发现,部分寻找新的马戏团行为。 我最喜欢的作品是Mabel穿的银色假发。 多么时尚!

The Ringling  - 艺术博物馆

艺术博物馆

大量的空间漫游

这就像走过童话漫步广泛的理由。 通路覆盖着巨大的榕树下的财产。 有鸟,蝴蝶,池塘和艺术装置享受。 做一个游戏,寻找秘密的混凝土小天使,通过多年来笼罩他的神奇树木窥视。

The Ringling  - 做一个找到几乎隐藏的小天使的游戏

你能找到几乎隐藏的小天使吗?

玫瑰园,雕像辉煌,反映了Ringling对意大利艺术的兴趣。 走千年树步道,扩大你的植物学知识阅读识别物种的斑块。

Ringling的玫瑰园

Ringling的玫瑰园

不要忘记向你的主人致敬。 John和Mable Ringling被埋葬在一座宁静的鲜花盛开的公墓里。

Ringling  -  John和Mable Ringling的最后安息之地

John和Mable Ringling的最后休息处

如果您厌倦了步行66英亩,那么整个酒店都有电车站,您可以搭车。 但是,真正的行走对大多数人来说是相当易处理的,当然,年纪较小的孩子们会想要跳上舞步 博尔格Playspace.

购物和点心

在博物馆商店和马戏团店里,你会发现很多年轻人和老人的礼物,而博物馆商店正上方有博物馆咖啡馆。 如果你想要更好的用餐, 在灵灵的缪斯 是一个可以俯瞰池塘和喷泉的好地方。 对于更加休闲的家庭用餐,您可以在BanyanCafé咖啡厅用餐,或者在野餐区放松身心。 今年秋天,艺术博物馆里有一家茶馆。

The Ringling  - 享受安静的野餐

在Ringling的理由享受安静的野餐

特别展览和活动

Ringling日历日夜都有特别活动,所以一定要在计划参观时查看。 年长的孩子可能会喜欢的常规活动是Joseph's Coat Skyspace,艺术家James Turell的创作。 五美元,这是黄昏时在博物馆里的一个五光十色的灯光秀。 无论是坐着还是躺着,你都会仰望天花板,天花板的中心向天空敞开。 它很缓慢,沉思,而且非常神奇。

惊喜,惊喜

令人惊讶的是:进入场地是免费的,您可以参观场地,在游乐场玩耍,并参观礼品店,餐馆和咖啡馆。 这是一个难得的机会免费享受这样的地方。 参观建筑物或参加马戏学校,需要支付入场费。

有关更多信息,活动和门票价格,请查看 Ringling网站.

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 15年2016月XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Don’t Miss The Ringling, Sarasota’s Top Attraction

Can you imagine your kids walking the tightrope, or heaven forbid standing on top of a bareback horse? You can all be part of the act at The Ringling in Sarasota, Florida.

The Ringling Sarasota Florida- Cà D'Zan - John and Mable Ringling's Sarasota mansion

Cà D’Zan – John and Mable Ringling’s Sarasota mansion

The Ringlings

The late John and Mable Ringling went from modest origins to becoming two of the richest people in the world. John and his four brothers owned the first circus to traverse the entire country. It took 100 railway cars to transport it! Later, the Ringling Brothers bought the Barnum and Bailey show and their wealth grew. When John took over the family business, he owned most travelling circuses in America and became known as the American Circus King.

John and Mable bought a bay front property in Sarasota where they built their dream home. He bequeathed the entire magnificent property, mansion and museum, now known collectively as The Ringling, to the state of Florida.

So much to see and do

The kids will love the Tibbals Learning Center. This is where you can safely walk a tightrope, and stand on the back of a circus horse. They are barely inches off of the ground, but your camera work will make it a much more impressive memory. Step right up for this fun photo op!

The Ringling Sarasota - Get in the act at Tibbals Learning Centre

Get in the act at Tibbals Learning Centre

Go back in time and watch circus film clips. Look in awe at the Howard Bros. 44,000 piece miniature circus; the minute detail is miraculous and a lot to take in. Catch a great bird’s eye view both behind the scenes and under the big top.

When you’ve had your fill of the circus, head towards John and Mable’s massive 56-room mansion overlooking the Sarasota Bay. They named it Cà d’Zan (Venetian for House of John) and it’s an ornate Italian inspired wonder! Take a seat on the marble seaside terrace, imagining you are one of the famous guests who once partied there.

The Ringling - the mansion's marble terrace

The mansion’s marble terrace

From the mansion, and hopefully you’ve got some energy left, visit the Museum of Art. In 31 galleries it houses a world-class art collection. It would take a lifetime of visits to even come close to appreciating what is housed within. At the very least, wander amoung the sculptures in the grand courtyard and gaze upon the focal point, a replica of Michelangelo’s David. Much of the art was found at auction in Europe as John and Mable travelled there extensively, in part looking for new circus acts. My favorite piece on display was a silver wig worn by Mabel. How vogue!

The Ringling - Museum of Art_

Museum of Art

Loads of room to roam

It’s like walking through a fairy tale to stroll the extensive grounds. Pathways wind through the property beneath massive banyan trees. There are birds, butterflies, ponds and art installations to enjoy. Make a game of finding the secret concrete cherub peeking through the fantastic tree that has enveloped him over the years.

The Ringling - Make a game of finding the almost hidden cherub

Can you find the almost hidden cherub?

The rose garden, resplendent with statues, reflects the Ringling’s interest in Italian art. Walk the millennium tree trail and expand your botanical knowledge reading the plaques identifying the species.

The Ringling's Rose Garden

The Ringling’s Rose Garden

And don’t forget to pay your respects to your hosts. John and Mable Ringling are buried in a peaceful flower filled cemetery.

The Ringling - final resting place of John and Mable Ringling

Final resting place of John and Mable Ringling

If you tire of walking the 66 acres there are tram stops throughout the property and you can catch a ride. But really the walking is quite manageable for most, and Of course younger kids will want to hop on the swings in the Bolger Playspace.

Shopping and refreshments

You’ll find great gifts for young and old alike in the Museum Store and the Circus Store and just above the Museum Store, there’s the Museum Café. If it’s finer dining you want, Muse at the Ringling is a lovely place to sit overlooking a pond and fountain. For more casual family dining there’s the Banyan Café or you can bring your own grub and relax in a picnic area. And new this fall, there’s a tea house in the Museum of Art.

The Ringling - enjoy a quiet picnic

Enjoy a quiet picnic on the grounds of the Ringling

Special Exhibits and Events

The Ringling calendar is packed with special events both day and night so be sure to check it out while planning a visit. A regular event that older kids might enjoy is Joseph’s Coat Skyspace, the creation of artist James Turell. For five dollars, it’s a colorful light show in the museum at dusk. Either seated or lying down, you will be gazing up towards the ceiling, the center of which is open to the sky. It’s slow, meditative, and pretty magical.

Surprise, surprise

And the surprise is this: Entering the grounds is FREE and you can tour the grounds, play in the playground, and visit the gift shops, restaurants and cafés. It’s a rare opportunity to enjoy such a place at no cost. To tour the buildings or partake in the circus school, paying the admission is required.

For a whole lot more information, events, and ticket prices, check out The Ringling website.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. December 15, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *