小房子,大乐趣:加拿大小房子度假公寓

啊,小房子! 他们已经变得如此受欢迎,以至于他们吹嘘他们自己的几部真人电视连续剧(而且这不是近来成名的缩影?)。 也许你想知道你是否也可以削减你的财产并住在一间小房子里。 当然,你会担心让你的家人进入400平方英尺的生活空间,但如果你能先做一个测试运行呢?

您可以!

小房子运动不仅限于美国。 在加拿大有很多地方可以租一间小房子来度假。 你会看到小房子是否适合你,如果不是,你仍然会有一个难忘的假期,并且有一些接近......非常接近......家庭时光。

在Traveling Light Bed&Breakfast的Yurt上方的北灯

在Traveling Light Bed&Breakfast的Yurt上方的北极光
照片信用旅行轻的床和早餐

育空地区的Yurt: 忘记朝着南方寻找更温暖的气候,让加拿大的最终度假胜地向北! 育空地区拥有开阔的星空和丰富的自然环境, 旅行轻B&B的蒙古包。 私人,舒适,享有绝佳的湖景,这个蒙古包可以容纳五人(有些人将共用一张床)。 虽然有一个木炉和水壶,你必须前往主屋的浴室设施。

在旅行轻的床和早餐Yurt

在旅行轻的床和早餐Yurt
照片信用旅行轻的床和早餐

在BC的桶: Airbnb有一些非常独特的租金,但每桶? 这是真的! 木桶小屋 就在格林伍德郊外,不列颠哥伦比亚省的特色桶的大小足以容纳一张床。 堆肥厕所位于室外,主楼设有淋浴设施。 桶中不得携带宠物或鞋子。

卡尔加里的私人花园洋房: 只有600平方英尺,这个小屋是两个完美的尺寸。 一个小厨房和一个站立式淋浴意味着你可以享受家中所有的舒适(只是更紧凑一点)。 深思熟虑的平面图甚至包括一张大号床。 该 花园套房 已经给客人留下了足够的印象,将其评为Airbnb五星评级。

树林里的小屋: 不,不是可怕的电影版本。 这个小屋被主人亲切地称为布朗小屋,是一个舒适的384脚。 这是两个理想的,但被褥沙发床扩大了房间的能力四。 Brown Cabin酒店可作为套房住宿的一部分出租 老入口 在辛顿和贾斯珀之间。 您还可以在这个风景如画的位置租用更小的乡村里奇小屋或一个圆锥形帐篷。

老入口棕色小屋住宿加早餐酒店

老入口棕色小屋住宿加早餐酒店
照片信贷旧入口床和早餐

带水景的公寓: 如果在机舱中粗加工不是你的事,你会爱上它 内港海滨阁楼 在维多利亚的美人鱼大厦。 这间位于三楼的一室公寓设有落地窗和10脚踏天花板,享有美丽海港的完美景致。 一个完整的厨房和堆叠式洗衣机和烘干机组合整齐地塞进空间。 如果您需要一点清新的空气,您可以打开通往Juliette阳台的大门,或者徒步前往屋顶露台。

正如您所看到的,有很多方法可以帮助您在整个加拿大独一无二的出租选项中划出小小的生活痒痒,而且从海岸到海岸的所有不同(小)尺寸,位置和价位都有更多选择。 即使微小的生活不会成为你的事情,你至少可以说你在一个桶里过了一夜,说实话,谁不会喜欢那个度假故事?

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Tiny Houses, Big Fun: Tiny House Vacation Rentals in Canada

Ah, tiny houses! They’ve become so popular that they boast several of their very own reality TV series (and isn’t that the epitome of fame these days?). Perhaps you’ve wondered if you, too, could pare down your possessions and live in a tiny house. Of course, you would be apprehensive about fitting your family into 400 square feet of living space, but what if you could do a test run first?

You can!

The tiny house movement is not limited to the States. There are many places in Canada where you can rent a tiny house for your vacation. You’ll see if tiny house living is for you, and if not, you’ll still have a memorable vacation and some close….very close…family time.

The Northen Lights above the Yurt at Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast

The Northern lights above The Yurt at Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast
Photo Credit Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast

The Yurt in the Yukon: Forget heading south for warmer climates, have the ultimate Canadian vacation up north! The Yukon boasts open starry skies and an abundance of nature, along with the Traveling Light B&B’s Mongolian Yurt.  Private, comfortable and with excellent lake views, this yurt can sleep up to five people (some will have to share a bed). While there is a woodstove and kettle, you have to head up to main house for bathroom facilities.

The Yurt at Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast

The Yurt at Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast
Photo Credit Travelling Light Bed & Breakfast

The Barrel in BC: Airbnb has some pretty unique rentals, but a barrel? It’s true! Barrel Cabins just outside of Greenwood, BC features barrels just large enough to fit one bed. Composting toilets are located outside in outhouses, and a main house holds shower facilities. No pets or shoes are allowed in the barrel.

The Private Garden House in Calgary: At just 600 square feet, this cabin is the perfect size for two. A tiny kitchen and a stand up shower mean you get all the comforts of home (just a little more compact). The well-thought-out floor plan even includes a queen sized bed. The Garden Suite has impressed guests enough to net it a five star rating on Airbnb.

The Cabin in the Woods: No, not the scary movie version. This cabin, affectionately dubbed Brown Cabin by the hosts, is a cozy 384 feet. It’s ideal for two, but the futon sofa bed expands the room’s capacity to four. Brown Cabin can be rented as part of the suite of accommodations at Old Entrance between Hinton and Jasper. You can also rent the even smaller Rustic Ridge Cabin or a teepee in this picturesque location.

The Old Entrance Brown Cabin Bed and Breakfast

The Old Entrance Brown Cabin Bed and Breakfast
Photo Credit The Old Entrance Bed and Breakfast

The Condo with Water Views: If roughing it in a cabin isn’t your thing, you’ll love the Inner Harbour Waterfront Loft in Victoria’s Mermaid Building. This third floor studio condo boasts floor to ceiling windows and a 10 foot ceiling, ensuring perfect views of the beautiful harbour.  A full kitchen and a stacked washer and dryer combo are neatly tucked into the space. If you need a little fresh air, you can open the doors to the Juliette balcony or take a trek up to the rooftop patio.

As you can see, there are plenty of ways to scratch your tiny living itch with some very unique rental options across Canada, and there are plenty more options at all different (tiny) sizes, locations and price points from coast to coast. Even if tiny living doesn’t turn out to be your thing, you can at least say you spent the night in a barrel, and honestly, who isn’t going to love that vacation story?

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *