多伦多是完美的大城市母亲女儿度假!

在加拿大国家电视塔内,我在多伦多最好的母女时刻 - 那里有很多 - 出乎意料地出现在黄昏时分。

在多伦多的加拿大国家电视塔黄昏时分

在多伦多的加拿大国家电视塔黄昏时分

“这个世界是一个美丽的地方,”我近九岁的女儿开心地嘟to着自己,因为她靠近室外露台观景台的窗户,目光盯着六百万人以下的灯光。

“是的,”我回答说,品尝这六个简单的词,一个意想不到的敬意礼物,一个美好的超越生命的可能性时刻,位于多伦多天际线的标志性尖顶内。

自从我们几个小时前进入加拿大国家电视塔的玻璃高速电梯,并将58的故事放大到115的故事,在塔楼的旋转餐厅内时髦的Lot 360内用餐,就好像歌剧院一样用餐,这一直是一个神奇的夜晚。

之后,我们很快找到了加拿大国家电视塔的臭名昭着的玻璃地板,眩目地掠过了将我们与加拿大最大的城市342米以下分开的明确玻璃窗。

多伦多玻璃走在CN塔

加拿大国家电视塔玻璃走

在我们的下方,我们拉开了安大略湖北岸繁华的城市,这是我们在过去四天里兜圈子的地方,当我们沿着陡峭的人行道跑下去时,我们分享了笑声 - 而且很显然错过了 - 一跳一跳在一次迷你过山车上乘坐高速天空(好吧,也许只是我)尖叫,做了一个卑鄙的钉腿走到海盗船上,在冰球名人堂测试了我们的拍子,然后走到鲨鱼的下面令人难以置信的里普利水族馆,我们为孩子们和他们的父母提供了令人惊讶的友好和多样的游乐场。

这里有一些最喜欢的。

CN塔

随着任何一个新的城市之旅,这是很好的让你轴承。 在多伦多,这意味着参观加拿大国家电视塔。 据了解,它最初是作为一座通讯塔,由CN建造的,作为城市工业实力的示范,从字面上拓宽了视野。 它很受欢迎。 来自一楼礼品店的观光景点到高度收费的“EdgeWalk”,在这里刺激的探险者将束带绑在吊带上,并在令人目眩的高度上轻松地在塔楼的边缘行走。 请在XWUM XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX预订一张桌子,提供城市的华丽全景,因为它每小时完成一次完整的旋转。 制定晚餐计划只是一个很好的主意 - 它不仅是一次难忘的体验,还可绕过线路,直接沿着高速电梯(或通过360楼梯获取卡路里)到您的预订时间。 晚餐客人可以进入观景台和天空平台,包括玻璃地板,一位导游说只有三分之一的人有踩脚踏车。

多伦多的CN塔

多伦多的CN塔

RIPLEY的水族馆

加拿大国家电视塔隔壁是里普利水族馆,自从2013开幕以来,仍然享有令人瞩目的嗡嗡声。 这是加拿大第一个这样的地方,它是13,500水生居民的家园。 游客们可以探索九个区域,包括加拿大水域,世界上最大的水母坦克和危险泻湖上最长的移动人行道,游客可以通过一条长长的隧道,四面环绕着鲨鱼,刺rays鱼和异国情调的鱼。 从建筑物入口处的可爱河豚鱼,到观看果冻鱼变色,穿过鲨鱼礁爬行的海洋生物环绕的清澈水下缸,孩子们和成人都有很多需要探索的地方。 水族馆变得繁忙,因此拥挤。 留意当地的建议,在中午之前,或者在7 pm之后,入场费为$ 5便宜。

多伦多里普利的水族馆

多伦多的里普利水族馆

CHELSEA HOTEL

“最好。 酒店。 曾经,“当我进入切尔西酒店的狂欢般的氛围时,她被蜘蛛侠高高举起,并且由CT,这个迷人的夏威夷衬衣机器人在人群中工作 - 在我们甚至还没有过之前有机会入住。作为加拿大与1,590客房最大的酒店,星期五和星期六的入住手续可能会有点像“锣鼓秀”,酒店官员说。 这就是为什么他们让周末签到很有趣。 当我们进入时,我们左边的桌子提供免费的爆米花和饮料。 孩子们排队等候自己的特殊入住手续,并附赠礼物。 脸部绘画和电影通常都是自来水。 位于市中心,距离高能量的Yonge和Dundas广场以及多伦多伊顿购物中心的商店只有五分钟的步行路程,这个购物中心非常大,它跨越了两个地铁站。 随着市场花园露台,它的坐在和味道,充满树木的室外露台,配有自己的食品卡车,酒店是一个不错的地方,经过漫长的一天探索后用餐。 尽管最好的功能? 这可能是多伦多市中心唯一的室内滑水道“Corkscrew”,它在黑暗中将车手击倒弯曲的管道,溅入泳池的一端。 我的孩子的反应? “不能放慢速度。 再去一次。“

多伦多切尔西酒店欢迎机器人

多伦多别致的切尔西酒店友好的迎宾机器人

HOP-ON HOP-OFF TOUR

多伦多的卧铺打? 这可能是City Sightseeing的随上随下双层巴士之旅,这是一张价值超过3天的优惠门票,以及包含多伦多港口和岛屿的一次性,不过期的乘船游览。 在座位上Sn and,听取机上指挥员谈论多伦多,它的社区和历史。 每个导游都有不同的风格,不同的花絮,但是他们的热情非常出众,从Distillery区(Soma)最好的巧克力店到多伦多金融区Bay Street拍摄的电影,都能感受到城市的幽默感和酷炫的事实。 全程游览需要两个多小时。 许多人第一次完成整个旅程,然后使用该服务绕过城市。

HOCKEY名人堂

多伦多冰球名人堂

她射击,她得分! 在冰球名人堂

在TSN广播电视台进入并测试你的宣布技巧,测量你的拍击力量,并在多伦多为全国痴迷的曲棍球名人堂献上神圣的圣杯,斯坦利勋爵杯的照片。 你问,有多大的痴迷? 只需要问一问我们在另一次城市巡回演出中遇到的女性导游德莱顿,她是以传奇守门员肯德尔登的名字命名的,因为她出生在1972 Summit系列的周年纪念日,他出演过他。 这个充满纪念品,奖杯和一系列互动游戏的大厅,值得一个下午在曲棍球和非曲棍球球迷中流连忘返。

CASA LOMA

98房间,22壁炉,秘密通道,塔楼以及捕捉青少年和青少年想象力的能力有哪些? 北美唯一的全尺寸城堡。 当我辩论是否看到由着名建筑师EJ Lennox在俯瞰城市的山顶上建造的爱德华式城堡Casa Loma,对于金融家亨利佩莱爵士和他的妻子玛丽来说,这个孩子完全在船上。 这次巡演非常吸引人,一瞥200,000-1911在14-3.5建成的几乎10平方英尺的城堡,价格为XNUMX万美元,曾经是加拿大最大的私人住宅。 业主Pellets本身是一个有趣的故事。 在金融危机迫使他们放弃它之前,他们在富裕的住宅中享受的时间比XNUMX年少。

多伦多卡萨洛马

探索多伦多的安静环境

当您靠背渡轮时,观看紧张情绪会消失 - 多伦多海滨有几处交叉路口可供选择,并可欣赏多伦多天际线的壮丽景色,途中乘坐15分钟渡轮前往城市绿洲。 。 多伦多群岛 - 有17全部告诉 - 吸引游客到其宁静的公园,海滩和游乐园。 不要指望在一天之内看到它。 有很多事情要做。 花园和绿地与海滨共享空间,14英亩的复古维斯特维尔游乐园,配有日志水槽和迷你过山车,以及海盗生活的吸引力,参与者纹身,穿着海盗服装,并给出可耻的名字(我在看着你的“Killer Carey”),然后做了一个骄傲的海盗,蟹步或者peg腿跳下跳板去登陆Island Rogue,在一小时的时间里搜寻埋藏的宝物,mateys。多伦多海盗冒险

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Toronto is the perfect big city mother daughter getaway!

My best mother-daughter moment in Toronto–and there were many– came unexpectedly at twilight inside the CN Tower.

Atop Toronto's CN Tower at twillight

Atop Toronto’s CN Tower at twillight

“The world is a beautiful place,” my nearly nine-year-old daughter murmured happily to herself as she pressed closer to the window on the outdoor terrace observation deck to gaze out over the lights of six million people below.

“Yes,” I replied, savouring those six simple words, an unexpected gift of awe, a delicious larger-than-life possibility moment, inside the iconic spire that anchors Toronto’s skyline.

It had been a magical evening ever since we stepped into the CN Tower’s glass, high-speed elevator several hours before and zoomed 58 seconds up 115 stories to dine like divas inside swanky Lot 360, the tower’s revolving restaurant.

Afterwards, we quickly found the CN Tower’s infamous glass floor and giddily sprawled upon the clear pane of glass separating us from Canada’s largest city, 342 metres below.

Toronto Glass Walk in CN Tower

Glass Walk in CN Tower

Below us stretched the bustling city on the north shore of Lake Ontario that we’d traipsed around for the past four days, where we’d shared giggles as we ran down a steep sidewalk to catch—and spectacularly missed—a hop-on hop-off bus tour, screamed to the high heavens (okay, maybe just me) on a mini roller coaster ride, did a dastardly peg leg walk onto a pirate ship, tested our slapshots at the Hockey Hall of Fame, and walked under sharks at the incredible Ripley’s Aquarium as we scoped out this surprisingly friendly and diverse playground for kids and their parents.

Here are some favorites.

CN TOWER

With any trip to a new city, it’s good to get you bearings. In Toronto, this translates to a visit to the CN Tower. Originally intended as a communications tower and built by CN as a demonstration of the city’s industrial strength, its vantage, as I learned, literally broadens horizons. And it’s popular. Visitors come for attractions from the first floor gift shops to the highly charged “EdgeWalk,” where thrill seekers strap into a harness and walk the tower’s edge hands-free at a dizzying height. Do book a table at swish Lot 360, providing gorgeous panoramic views of the city as it makes a complete rotation every hour. Making dinner plans is just a plain good idea – not only is it a memorable experience, you also bypass lines, going directly up the high speed elevator (or earn those calories walking up 1,700 stairs) to your reservation time. Dinner guests have access to the look-out and sky terrace levels, including the glass floor, where one tour guide says only one in three people have the derring-do to step on.

Toronto's CN Tower

Toronto’s CN Tower

RIPLEY’S AQUARIUM

Next door to the CN Tower is Ripley’s Aquarium, still enjoying remarkable buzz since its 2013 opening. The first of its kind in Canada, it’s home to over 13,500 aquatic inhabitants. Visitors ooh and aah exploring nine areas including Canadian waters, the world’s largest jellyfish tank and the longest moving sidewalk on the continent in Dangerous Lagoon where guests pass through a long tunnel fantastically surrounded by sharks and sting rays and exotic fish. From greeting adorable puffer fish at the building’s entrance to watching jelly fish change colour, to passing through a clear underwater cylinder surrounded by marine life at Shark Reef Kids Crawl, kids and adults have much to explore. The Aquarium gets busy, and thus crowded. Heed local advice and go before noon, or after 7 p.m., when admission is $5 cheaper.

Toronto Ripley's Aquarium

Toronto’s Ripley’s Aquarium

CHELSEA HOTEL

“Best. Hotel. Ever,” raved my child, upon entering the carnival-like atmosphere of the Chelsea Hotel, where she was high-fived by Spiderman, and chatted up by C.T., the charming, Hawaiian shirt clad robot working the crowd – all before we even had a chance to check in. As Canada’s largest hotel with 1,590 guest rooms, Friday and Saturday check-ins can be a bit of a “gong show,’ say hotel officials. That’s why they’ve made weekend check-ins fun. As we enter, a table to our left offers free popcorn and drinks. Kids queue for their own special check-in, complete with gift. Face painting and movies are often on tap. Centrally located, it’s just a five minute stroll to high-energy Yonge and Dundas Square, and the shops of the Toronto Eaton Centre, a shopping mall so big it spans two subway stops. With Market Garden Patio, its sit-and-savour, tree-filled outdoor patio, complete with its own food truck, the hotel’s not a bad place to dine either after a long day exploring. Best feature though? That may be the “Corkscrew,” downtown Toronto’s only indoor waterslide which shoots riders down a twisty tube in the dark, splashing into one end of the pool. My kid’s reaction? “Can’t slow down. Gotta go again.”

Toronto Chelsea Hotel Welcome Robot

The friendly welcome robot at the chic Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

HOP-ON HOP-OFF TOUR

Toronto’s sleeper hit? That may well be City Sightseeing’s Hop-On Hop-Off double decker bus tour, an excellent value with a ticket good for three days and a one-time, no-expiry boat tour of Toronto harbour and islands included. Snag a seat up top, and listen to the on-board conductors talk up Toronto, its neighborhoods, and history. Each tour guide has a different style, different tidbits, but excel in enthusiasm, doling out humour and cool facts about the city from the best chocolate shop in the Distillery District (Soma) to movies shot on Bay Street, Toronto’s financial district. A full tour takes just over two hours. Many do the complete tour the first time, then use the service to get around the city.

HOCKEY HALL OF FAME

Toronto Hockey Hall of Fame

She shoots, she scores! At the Hockey Hall of Fame

Step in and test your announcing skills at the TSN broadcast booth, measure the force of your slapshot, and snap a picture with the holy grail, Lord Stanley’s Cup, at the Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto’s tribute to a national obsession. How big of an obsession, you ask? Just ask Dryden, a female tour guide we met on another city tour, who is named after legendary goaltender Ken Dryden, as she was born on the anniversary of the 1972 Summit Series, in which he’d starred. The hall, filled with memorabilia, trophies, and a slate of interactive games, is worth an afternoon wander for both hockey and non-hockey fans alike.

CASA LOMA

What has 98 rooms, 22 fireplaces, secret passageways, towers, and the ability to capture the imagination of teens and tweens? North America’s only full-sized castle. While I debated whether to see Casa Loma, the Edwardian castle built by noted architect E.J. Lennox on a hilltop overlooking the city, for financier Sir Henry Pellet and his wife Mary, the kid was totally on board. The tour is fascinating, glimpsing the nearly 200,000 square foot castle built from 1911-14 on five acres for $3.5 million, once the largest private residence in Canada. The owners, the Pellets, themselves are an intriguing story. They enjoyed less than 10 years in the palatial residence before financial ruin forced them to abandon it.

Toronto Casa Loma

EXPLORE TORONTO’S QUIET SIDE

Watch stress fade away as you lean back on the ferry—there are several crossing options available off Toronto’s waterfront—and enjoy gorgeous views of the Toronto skyline en route to a city oasis only a 15-minute ferry ride from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Toronto Islands—there are 17 all told–draws visitors to its peaceful parks, its beaches, and amusement parks. Don’t expect to see it all in a day though. There’s much to do. Gardens and greenery share space with beachfront, the 14-acre retro Centreville Amusement Park, complete with a log flume ride and a mini roller coaster, and the A Pirate’s Life attraction, where participants are tattooed, dressed in pirate finery and given scandalous names (I’m looking at you “Killer Carey”) before doing a proud pirate, crab walk, or peg leg hop down the gangplank to board the Island Rogue in a one-hour search for buried treasure, mateys.Toronto Pirate Adventure

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *